Akufo-Addo will never demand state bungalow – Nunoo-Mensah

Read Comments Comments (81)

• jazzy 7 years ago

good one there nunoo mensah.

• MARTIN AMIDU the USELESS 7 years ago

When did this opportunist call Nunoo Mensah become Nana Addo's PRO?

• Asunafo 7 years ago

Why is Nunoo Mensah now in the affairs of the NPP?. Can someone, please, advise him to back off?. If he has any advice to give, let him approach John Mahama. NPP have their own best brains.

• OYOKOBA 7 years ago

Nunoo Mensah is an obey the wind stomach politician. To think this guy even tried his hands at coup making, we should be grateful Ghana narrowly escaped a Mugabe, had Nunoo Mensah succeeded back then.

The guy is an octop ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Agree, he behaves as such,an opportunist who wants to be in the good books of every government. I believe this man's problem was his removal as National Security Advsiser to a useless entity they call Human Security which he ...

• Abu 7 years ago

Those bangalow obtain by his father are also state bangalows.His father bought it with the ghanaian tax payers money.IS if Nana demands again he is asking double.

Nothing has changed. Its laziness and lack of responsibility.

• CPAA 7 years ago

mmmmm! you see them? HYPOCRISY

• Lucky-Ny 7 years ago

Say it again my brother. Opportunist indeed.

• aikins (mission accomplished) 7 years ago

The most useless being to have ever ruled a nation is John dramani mahama.

• frank 7 years ago

It is ur jailed father who is useless.
    Look at this son of a thief and a prostitute
    insulting people.
    Why did u stop visiting the thief(ur father) at Nsawam prison? ABOA GUAN

• Fante 7 years ago

when? when he realised that he has become a nonetity and people pass him by without realising that he was once a Chief of Defence Staff and also a Presidential candidate. People like these once ruled over us with guns in the ...

• Pla 7 years ago

Say this again a snake and ungrateful we are watching as he crawls across the carpet

• SARPONG 7 years ago

America is not ten times richer than Ghana but million times richer than Ghana. Ghana has a yearly budget of 15 billion whilst USA has a yearly budget over four trillion.

Compare America GDP to that of Ghana. U.S.A GDP f ...

• CHAMPION ATTA 7 years ago

JAZZY, NUNOO MENSAH IS "LEADING ON" NANA ADDO AFTER HIS PRESIDENCY! PRESIDENTS IN GHANA SINCE JERRY RAWLINGS HAS NEVER, REPEAT HAS NEVER DEMANDED ANYTHING ILLEGAL AFTER GOING OUT OF OFFICE, THEY HAVE GOTTEN ALWAYS WHAT AS ART ...

• Risky 7 years ago

A retired President needs a state house, a place to receive his guests properly. If he did not build one in office,the state should consider it as a gratuitous gift. It is not too much to ask. Other presidents get million do ...

• Blantyne 7 years ago

Massa you have hit the nail on the head. What kind of stealing is this. After receiving ex-gracia for decades John Mahama is still asking for more. They say they came to serve the people but its rather the opposite. They come ...

• sammy 7 years ago

this man always want to serve in every govt.

• Atsu 7 years ago

He is a ganyobi who eats corn k3 shitor but doesn't build a shit hole because they love to shit on beaches all over accra

• OGUA 7 years ago

WHAT IS THIS NDC OLD SOLDIER LOOKING FOR UNDER NPP?

• KOFI KOFI 7 years ago

Has the brigadier abandoned ship(NDC)so soon? He thinks the good people of Ghana have soon forgotten how ungratefully he descended on NPP (Ex. Prez. Kufour) when NPP lost in 2008? Has Prez.Akufo Addo made him his spokesman? H ...

• CPAA 7 years ago

mmmmm! you see them.

• bill amewode 7 years ago

A respected gentleman´Nunnoo Mensah.

• Tekper 7 years ago

It is only NDC presidents that are given government bungalows. Rawlings and this clueless Mahama. Is it that they cannot plan their lives or the incompetency has become genetic in their bodies? How can a man claiming to be an ...

• Gyato 7 years ago

People who cannot plan their lives are in the NDC. NPP Presidents will never request for bungalows. Only greedy bastards, thieves, visionless and plan less NDC presidents.

• Yusif Mahama 7 years ago

Sorry Kufour requested more than what JDM discussed with Nana Addo. Feeble mind recollect.

• Aponky B33 7 years ago

Nana will not make a good president. Ghanaians should watch out.

• Li Su 7 years ago

Still NADAA will not appoint you to any position.

• Concern Citizen 7 years ago

After all who cares. If you lined up your cronics in big big positions what else do you need. If your father stole Ghana money and formed the so called Danquah tradition and make you the child rich with that corruption what e ...

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

Idiot so called citizen I don't think Ghana citizen. Akufo Addo made good use of his father's estate unlike John mahama kwasampanin who wrote in his book they used their father's inheritance to go to discos and useless things ...

• Jake 7 years ago

This Mahama is corrupt we can see him by his demeanShow that he is corrupt, greedy and selfish president Ghana ever had

• kwam 7 years ago

The Old soldier is casting insinuations against someone I believe, he did not mention any name, buy it is clear. He said the truth , if America is not giving house as a retirement package to their former Presidents why should ...

• Adanko[the digger] 7 years ago

Ghana is not America.Stop comparing Ghana to America.The president and the lawmakers in America are part of the one per cent owning 99 per cent of America's wealth.They are feeding fat on the poor 99 per cent.

• Kwesi Ocran 7 years ago

Tell Mahama your mind and stop insinuating.

• tee 7 years ago

all you did to mahama,,, u dont even dream it

• Simon W 7 years ago

Has Nunu Mensah forgotten that Kufour used state money to renovate his house which has now become his personal property? That one and the state providing for ex presidents which building is still for the state is more corrupt ...

A house is a retirement benefit of a U.S President, so the house into which Barack Obama is moving into was build for him, furnished by the state which is also providing him security as a former head of state.

• Pelicles 7 years ago

The US government does not buy a house for their presidents. What the state does is providing security for them.

Stop throwing dust into inocent ghanains eyes. Which US state do you live? Which US president received such benefit? You think you are the only one living in the US? No US president receive such thing.

• Kakai 7 years ago

To be fair, Mahama's request was constitutional. We need to follow the law n not people Feel about the law.
    If we deny him-which is what happened, it easy to deny other citizens their constitutional rights.
    I'm surprised, N ...

• MENSAH OTABIL 7 years ago

NUNOO MENSAH IS A FOOL. A POLITICAL PROSTITUTE. WHAT DID YOU DO WHEN YOU WERE WITH THE NDC. ABOA BA. YOU HAVE NOW JUMP TO THE DEFENSE OF NPP. SHAME ON YOU. GOD WILL FOREVER PUNISH YOU.

• Adanko[the digger] 7 years ago

Don't worry oldman Nunoo-Mensah.Ghana can afford to give thousand houses to thousand ex presidents.In America presidents are well paid and are millionaires even before they become presidents.The law must be changed and if it ...

• Jay 7 years ago

And which of Ghana's presidents was poor? They are well paid without taxing(which American presidents do pay) yet they still want more... They are just greedy and they know we the citizens will support them. It's high time we ...

• Kojo Abbey 7 years ago

22,000 GHC monthly is a piece of cake if Its devide by 4.17 dollar it will be like $5,500 per month. They deserve more than that please. . Its just a meagre for a president who takes care of ENTIRE COUNTRY with sleepless nigh ...

• Musa 7 years ago

Aww,Nunoo! Very admirable directive from u....utterly nice

• Edem 7 years ago

Wonders will never end. Etc turn Brutes?

• GM 7 years ago

I used to respect this man a lot but I am loosing that respect for him lately. Looks like, if it doesn't go his way is bad regardless of where is coming from like former president Rawlings. Everything is bad regardless unless ...

• AMATX USA 7 years ago

Not that he wants to serve in every government but he always says the truth whether is about npp or ndc is true some of our politicians are greedy too much

• Christopher Azumah 7 years ago

This man is lobbying for employment no body should mind him.

• Christopher Azumah 7 years ago

This man is lobbying for employment.

• Akokraba Akwasi Adu Acheampong 7 years ago

Mr Mensah U know all this and u keep quite until now Akuffo Addo is a good man and he is no corrupt

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy ...

• Blackstar babe 7 years ago

A man of your integrity should how To talk. I am ver disappointed in Mr Nunoo- Mensah

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Dis man is greed personified! In the same America, pple like u feel ashamed to want to serve in every regime. Why did u serve under a man without integrity? The same person who caused disaffection for NDC with his 'if the kit ...

• Pinto 7 years ago

Oluman Banza! Don't you have any principles at all? Every govt you want to align yourself to it. Dont you have any shame, or it's your menopause?

• Roland Teye. 7 years ago

This man just want an appointment in Nana Addo's government. He sung the same song of praise for President Mahama and was appointed but as soon as he was fired, he started saying all kinds of bad things against Prez Mahama. ...

• Ato capso Manchester 7 years ago

Ask him whether he also received his house from the army or he is renting

• Olive 7 years ago

God will continue to bless u in good health ! General , u are 1 in millions ! Why can't presidents also use their tax free emoluments to build houses if they need one ?

• Jojo 7 years ago

BRIGADIER NUNOO-MENSAH,

DO YOU KNOW, ALL THESE FOLKS GO INTO POLITICS ONLY TO EXPLOIT AND PLUNDER THE SCANTY RESOURCES EARNED NOT BY SCIENTTIFIC INQUIRY OF THE EDUCATED FOR THE NATIOIN BUT FROM THE TOIL, SWEAT AND HARDWORK ...

• 1day 7 years ago

Old man is lobbying for a position, the akyem boys will not allow it to happen

• Yusif Mahama 7 years ago

Eii eii Nunoo Mensah again. The bush cameleon. He jumped from Npp to NDC and said a lot against Kufour and got into NDC and the colours are changing. Akuffo give him some position, he is now your spokesman. He knows you more ...

• Nii 7 years ago

Hmmmm onipa yeah bad. Nunoo I dey fear u

• Futurama 7 years ago

Well said. The presidential retirement package is plain thievery. Mahama should do the right thing and reject these pecks. He is still young to find himself a well paid job. Ghana is being bled too much.

• minladder 7 years ago

U r part of the stupid people walking in the presidency as if u r all wolf around the president with this sin u will kill ur self ...Mark it

• Pestalozzi 7 years ago

Brigadier General Nunoo Mensah, it is so unfortunate that you were utterly silent when President Kuffuor made request for his retirement houses. You seem to be so full of bias against President John Mahama.
    By the way are yo ...

• frank 7 years ago

Hypocrite

• Fred 7 years ago

Are we Americans ? Stupid boot licker . Jus cos Mahama didn't give u appointment . U were a member of da PNDC and Rawlings CDS. All this things mentioned is peanuts for a former father of the nation

• Akwasi tonu 7 years ago

Nunoo Mensah, get off, get off. Dzifa would fie asem. Go tell the Marines about this. Howe come you want to switch camps to NPP from NDC. Why do you want a position in NPP . YOU ARE A TRAITOR. Please keep off, you assume lick ...

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

THE TAX PAYERS MONEY PERIOD

• T.N.Nubuor 7 years ago

Uncle brig Nunoo,I see you to be an opportunist why didn't you reject being chief of defence staff for the second time and also let us know about what you are saying about Nana Akufo Addo before the elections?.Give the youth ...

• semantical 7 years ago

dat evil tin was created by some evil nurtured pple. infact dere is nothing like sense in it.it's sheer wickedness.

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Yha5

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

That communist thing has eaten into the souls of most Ghanaians. Everyone is demanding something from the state after rendering some services. People should think of what they can do for Ghana, instead of what they may get fr ...

• Mr Bonsu U k 7 years ago

Cheers Cheers, this is a real states man. With all what Mahama and his brother have looted from this country still they need a bungalow. Poor Ghana.

This man is flattering for post on the Nana Akkufo government.
    What a desperation? So shameful.

• Bononiba 1 7 years ago

In as much as I hate the request Mr.Mahatma made -I think it was shameful and needless-and the betrayal of the ugly kwarss

• Joseph Akumaning 7 years ago

Fix the e c o n o m i n i.

• Joseph Akumaning 7 years ago

Economini.

• Kinker 7 years ago

Mahama thought Nana was new in post so him being the expert in the field could manipulate his needs and wants quickly before anyone realises this but it backfired. When vetting Okudzeto vet him from the time he joined NDC as ...

• Kinker 7 years ago

Those who are homeless before they become a President are those who loot Stae Owned properties. If you are born into richness and greatness there is no need to loot but rather make a difference in the lives of those people wh ...

• Prince 7 years ago

Nobody invite him into this matter he wants to be know . Nuoonu go sit down
    Ghana is not for u