News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Appointment of Asomah-Cheremeh shows Akufo-Addo's disrespectful nature - Krontihene

Read Comments Comments (154)

• John 7 years ago

That is why it is unwise for a chief to declare support for a political party. (Quote Kwaku Baako)

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

Just don't get involved in politics

• aikins (mission accomplished) 7 years ago

If not Kwame Nkrumah from Okay Fm Who else will entertain such madness by interview those useless chiefs ?

• Fiapre born. 7 years ago

what a stupid myopic and self centered chief. The welfare of the Brong Ahafo people supercedes his folish and idiotic ego. Has he finished given Mahama 80% of the votes? uSELESS CHIEF. ABOAFUNU!

• Onaapo 7 years ago

Was it not this same chief who said Nana will never be president? What a village brute!!

• Onyansani 7 years ago

Chieftaincy is a microcosm in a macrocosm and therefore the so-called can exit Ghana with his stool he occupies and brags with it. Ghana is a country recognized by the whole world body. If he is sovereign as he thinks why can ...

• Nana Bawuah 7 years ago

Who cares about this silly colonial construct called Republic of ghana. I don't even want to be associated with it. I respect the smallest Odikro more than any politician.

• Saf 7 years ago

But you already involved dear, if you respect the Odikro tell him to desist from dirty politics since he want to earn respect

• RECONCILIATOR 7 years ago

Nana Bawuah, are you really sure of what you have said, and its implication/ ramifications?, i doubt it. Otherwise how on planet EARTH, can you blatantly make such a statement. Please be mindful of your words, for words are v ...

• Asebu 7 years ago

Then take your smallest Odikro to live on Jupiter. You are not human enough to live in the colonial construct Ghana.

• Ben 7 years ago

Of B/A region. The chiefs are on the wrong side of the argument. Sorry, Nananom, B/A is bigger than your traditional council. The needs of the region come before your ego.

• Kofi Adjei 7 years ago

This stupid Krontihene doesn't seem to get it! Traditional rulers are barred by the Constitution from partisan politics. If you defy the Constitution, you do so at your own cost. Foolish elders need not be consulted when deci ...

• Kofi-USA 7 years ago

WHO DOES THIS STUPID KROTIHENE THINK HE IS. IT IS BECAUSE OF PEOPLE LIKE HIM THAT PEOPLE NO LONGER RESPECT THE CHIEFTAINCY. THEY ARE CORRUPT AND DONT HELP WITH DEVELOPMENT IN THEIR AREAS.WHY SHOULD PEOPLE LISTEN TO YOU WHEN Y ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 7 years ago

Listen, yi wano fri Nana Addo so, hwe mo adwen bone no a aye mo trimu ma no eno nti moni tema ema oman a wodiso hene no, se ekaa wo nkoara a na anka Nana Addo nye oman pani wo Ghana. Mo konkonmoso no ebe bo motri so ne mo apa ...

In truth Sunyanihene is not even an Omanhene but the Krontihene of the Odumasehene. The Sunyanihene was illegally elevated by PNDC. The only person who could have elevated him was the Asantehene.

• DAN MAMMAN 7 years ago

Olala. I wish it is kumasi krontihene you guys are spewing rubbish about.
    It is true they say, not all painti be painti.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

This Ndc dumb chief should give is a break. What else was he expecting when his traditional Council predicted 80% Brong/Ahafo vote for Mahama?

We are not going to allow an Ndc dumb chief to dictate to us who should be the ...

• francis kwarteng 7 years ago

That Brong stupid and corrupt NDC "krontihene" must be fully drunk, I think he has still not realized that his useless corrupt and incompetent John Dramani Mahama is now a bad history.

francis kwarteng, Ghanaweb/Mo ...

• GLORY OF GHANA 7 years ago

I think you are one of the primitive guy from a primitive tribe. That chief is a Krontihene of Sunyani traditional area. Don't you know his name? Why do you insult a whole Brong ethnic group? Does it make sense? Didn't NPP wi ...

• stupid brong chief 7 years ago

he said stupid brong chief...why u take this personal...big problm u get

Read the article very careful and there is no where that Sunyani Krontihene claims as Brong Krontihene.The chief said lawyer Asomah Kyereme and entire NPP Executives in Brong Ahafo have shown disrespect to Sunyani traditional ...

• Ben 7 years ago

The Krontihene ot Sunyani Traditional Council is exposing his ignorance and that is the reason for this tirade. I am sorry for the generalization but I expect you to condemn the position of this traditional council.

I am not even from Brong, but I hate characterizing a whole ethnic group of people because of one person's wrong. It is time for unity.

It is unity that we black Africans lack that every group of people come in to dehumani ...

• Alllianev 7 years ago

Foool mind ur language. A,fool is even better. U will never lead ur own family talking of a whole country. Mahama's generation are far far better than ur stupid life and party foool

• KATAMANSO 7 years ago

Sunyani Krontihene is not Brong Krotihene, got it? You should think of what you write.Make sure you don't insult a whole tribe. That is not what Nana Addo stands for.

• John Salifu 7 years ago

Let's wise up and promote sanity in the airwaves. The chief unfortunately does not get it but let him live in his own paradise. He can be educated and not insulted as that will only attract exchange of insults.

All these ...

• Observer 7 years ago

Well said, thank you very much.

Sunyani is Asante. And it's Bono not Brong.

• fuck Ghanaweb 7 years ago

point of correction is sunyani kontihene sunyani is just a small place in brong

• Simple truth. 7 years ago

This Chief has brought himself and the Sunyani traditional Council to an uncomfortable situation. That is why it is not good for Chiefs to openly declare support to any Presidential Candidate. Look at the insults from all ang ...

• francis kwarteng 7 years ago

John Dramani Mahama and that his dumb wife fooled you Brong people, stole your money and your odiotic "Krontihene" can't get it.

francis kwarteng, Ghanaweb/Modernghana columnist (franciskkwarteng@yahoo.com)

Slick John Mahama fooled the whole nation He did not govern Brong people alone. Most of chiefs accross Ghana supported slick John Mahama. It was not only Brong people who suffered under John Mahamagovernment,but every ethnic ...

• Alllianev 7 years ago

Idiot u don't have a better girl friend talking off a wife and u are here insulting a president and his wife. Fooool

• Slavery 7 years ago

The party clearly has no respect for chiefs who do not respect themselves. The president does not have to consult chiefs before nominating a regional minister. Your political stance does not make you a trustworthy person in ...

It seems you and some if your B/A chiefs went a bit far in meddling in politics.Some of you accepted V8 gifts frm Mahama and as a result were duty bound to support him when you know well that Ghanaians have rejected him.Had y ...

• Wofa Yaw 7 years ago

What do you expect as a chief when you muddy yourself in polistics. You openly supported the candidacy of John Mahama and you expect Prz Addo to listen to you? Such a fool like you calling yourself a chief. A chief my ass. yo ...

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

Who advised the chief to dabble in political talks? Did you hear any of the insults directed at Nana Addo all because of politics? Did the NPP leaders in Sunyani insult any other chiefs who never made any political proclamati ...

• NANA YAW 7 years ago

WHO IS THAT STUPID KONTIHENE WHAT IS HE TALKING ABOUT. RESPECT DOES HE NEED SOMEONE TO RESPECT HIM AND HIS STUPID SUNYANI CHIEF HELL NO RESPECT IS GIVEN TO THOSE WHO RESPECT THEMSELVES NOT IDIOTS LIKE YOU GUYS LET ME REMIND Y ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

THAT KRONTIHENE CAN GO TO HELL, ASOMAH-CHEREMEH CAN'T BE CHANGED. THHAT NDC SUPPORTER IS ONLY BEING JEALOUS.

• Yaw Poku 7 years ago

Nana, there are laws in society. You decided to disobey the law due to your selfishness. You promised 80 percent votes that you didn't have. Now to cover your shame you are accusing Nana Addo of not respecting chieftains. I w ...

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

The chief is setting traps for Nana Addo. With this dishonesty he has displayed, his own people irrespective of their political affiliation will villify him. Then he will blame Nana Addo. Eventually when he suffers enough den ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Presidents don't destool chiefs. He can choose to work with him or circumvent the chiefs and work with proxies.

• kwabena owusu texas u.s.a 7 years ago

what respect do you chiefs have when you exchanged your mind and civil thoughts for V8 pickups and SUV's. you allow foreigners to take over lands reserved for the future generation for pieces of dimes and nickels. what did yo ...

• Kofi Adjei 7 years ago

Kwabena, it is the same Sunyanihene now crying, who promised 80% of the votes in the region to Mahama. He did not even realize that he was only chief of Sunyani and had no control over the region. In fact, he had no control o ...

• Ebo Eson 7 years ago

hmm if u r not ready 2 b ignored & disrespected simple stay clear off politics

I think somebody somewhere in the Sunyani Traditional Council must, as a matter of urgency, advise this stupid small chief calling himself Krontihene or whatever chief he calls himself. First of all everybody in the region kn ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

I can hardly believe my ears that this Krontihene cannot understand that by his utterances, he is insulting the President of the land when in the same vain, he is expecting to be respected. This man who is hiding behind Chief ...

• Nana Obenefoo 7 years ago

Those who are insulting our chiefs are either foreign immigrants or babies with coconut heads who doesn't understand the important roles our chiefs plays in Ghana.
    The Kurontihene was advising politicians to respect our trad ...

• Create,loot and share 7 years ago

These chiefs are morons and they deserve more insults.They are fools and retard progress in Ghana.

• Enoch 7 years ago

Advise the chief to respect himself first! Let the chief know that he cannot win this battle. I can tell you that most of the people freely advising the chief are Ghanaians to the bone.

• Nyansapo 7 years ago

And the politician Asomah Cheremeh was trying to inform nana sunyanihene to stay out of politics as enshrined in the constitution so as to avoid these insults but is only a chief with coconut head who will not see the reason ...

• aikins (mission accomplished) 7 years ago

You are the only animal supporting mad people.

• isaac 7 years ago

haha, i thought you're illiterate but i see you can write English. i can only say you're politically illiterate. better still, you're too childish, ignorant, naive of what goes on politically. is the omahene or krontihene you ...

• Ama Densi 7 years ago

Obenefo, advising who? Do you know what we call the Constitution of Ghana, u pi u fool. That chief was selfishly collecting stolen Ghana money to buy him SUV when Ghanaians were suffering and crying for a Messiah, who God has ...

• bebe 7 years ago

Krontihene , you should respect yourself for your subjects to respect you. Don't behave like a buffoon.

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

What happened to your 80% votes for Mahama? Foolish chief. Kuraseni chief!

• DAY 7 years ago

If your subjects now listen to others more than you then I'll advice you give up your stool because I've become impotent.
    Sorry Nana but you're lucky, hope you heard of Nii Ayibontey issue-he even had to lie and hide

• Dickson 7 years ago

Telling the you me constitutes disrespectful, eeiih ghana chiefs you think you own the lands and all the people and wanted to ransom the people. You can go to he'll you still have mouth to talk after embarrassing yourselves w ...

• Tetteh Sai 7 years ago

Kontihene,what is wrong with you? Your chief should have kept quiet after receiving the V8 from Mahama.Stay away from politics and be free.That's the rule and stop your shit over there.

• KUTRIKU 7 years ago

THESE NDC SUNYANI CHIEFS CAN NOW GO BACK AND VOTE MAHAMA AS THE PRESIDENT IN ORDER TO APPOINT WHOEVER THEY WANT AS THEIR REGIONAL MINISTER. SHAME ON TO ALL THOSE SUNYANI CHIEFS WHO SUPPORTED AND ENDORSED MAHAMA DURING THE CAM ...

• Chabba 7 years ago

If this is how stupid and corrupt chiefs of Sunyani are going to behave under Akuffo Addo's government, then they must brace themselves for the consequences of their perverse and lunatic posturing. We have wise and famous chi ...

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 7 years ago

It has always been my cherished moment to see chieftaincy institutions abolished in Ghana because they stifle development and peaceful coexistence.I detest them because they are the most laziest in our society especially my ...

• KAY 7 years ago

We're all citizens of Ghana and the various tribes, regions, ethnic areas, etc. so why can't we start voting for city mayors and forget about these stupid kontihenes?

• isaac 7 years ago

my thumb is up. we really have to abolish it. it's a major cause of under-development

• Ama Densi 7 years ago

Sure, the institution has outlived it's usefulness. We can start by electing our local mayors. The chieftaincy institution is rapidly engineering it's own demise!

• Koo 7 years ago

Nana krontihene why do you make yourself available for people to insult you?

• Nyansapo 7 years ago

Agyimisem kwa. How can u bosoma asor nkrawi and bofotia dare try to dictate to the holder of the highest office of the land? LAWYER Asomah Cheremeh, do wo post aaa.

• OBREMPONG NY NY 7 years ago

KONTIHENE BOAMPOSIM, RETURN MAHAMA"S
    GIFT TO HIM, BECAUSE YOU DID NOT DO A GOOD
    WORK FOR HIM. KYEREME, AN ACTIVE CITIZEN
    LIKE THE NPP PARTY HAS COME TO REEEM
    GHANA. YOU ARE STOMACH KONTIHENE CUM
    POLITICIAN ...

• Akwasi Addai 7 years ago

Foolish krontihene, do not involve all chiefs in Ghana in ths saga. When the Sunyanihene foolishly gave John Mahama the support or votes of the entire Sunyani populace he naively forgot that he had no control over their votes ...

• Dundu Banza 7 years ago

The chief needs to apologize to us the citizens of BA for insulting our intelligence by giving our vote to Mahama without our consent

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

The law states clearly that chiefs should not engage in party politics. There is a very good reason for that. You as a chief is supposed to unite your people. The minute you get involved with politics you do the exact opposit ...

• BUILD MORE PRISONS 7 years ago

I THINK I PREFER THE AHAFOS.
    It starts with A.

• kwaku darko 7 years ago

Fa wo nkwaas3m sor ho

• GhanaBoy 7 years ago

Just go after anything associated with NDC,,,NDc are not supposed to exist anymore. NPP and Nana should ban this party because we are tired of their corruption. It NDC continues to exist and their MPs stay in parliament the p ...

• buee-buee 7 years ago

You're a disgrace to chieftaincy. Destool yourself from the throne, because you are the most disrespected person I have ever seen. Go away from Nana and let him get a peaceful mind to control the affairs of the nation. Satan ...

• Nuhu 7 years ago

The very day the paramount Chief made those utterances is the day he threw the dignity of that paramountcy to the gutters . You are now begging for respect after you have followed your stomach to descend into gutters with par ...

• Paul 7 years ago

this krontihene is working as NDC supporter but not as a good chief, he can go to hell

• tepq 7 years ago

that man koraa, he think Brong belongs to him. nonsense

• Ananse 7 years ago

Gyimii gyimii do u think that Sunyani only form B/A region? Kwasea u are only lucky to have there as Capital if u play rough Tachiman will grab the Capital kwaseeeeeeya

• mr bumm 7 years ago

I don't think this unfortunate statement comes from Sunyani so-called " kontihene " of SUNYANI traditional council, and if it is true, is unfortunate statement, because as our elders says I qout " OHENE NTO DAME" and if your ...

• Frimprince 7 years ago

This man should join politics if the sale of stool lands can't suffice him. Idiot. These NDC chiefs koraa,what's their beef. After helping MAHAMA to loose the B/A region, both sunyani east and west, I can't fathom why this ma ...

• Kwame Tenadu 7 years ago

Chiefs, stay away from politics. You also have only one vote like any Ghanaian. Just tell the politician indoors to buy your vote but don't make any public statement on your choice of party. Do it indoors. That you can wit ...

• isaac 7 years ago

hello mr krontihene, please learn the constitution of Ghana and know your position clearly. the president has no constitutional obligation to listen to you. besides, the regional minister is not for sunyani but the whole bron ...

• THE WATCH MAN 7 years ago

What about the chiefs who openly declared their support for the NPP? Did any NDC member insult them? NPP, like their antecedents, are intolerant and disrespectful. We shall regret giving these arrogant people power. Mark my w ...

• isaac 7 years ago

hahaha, you have no idea what you're saying. no one will blame you if you criticize those chiefs who threw their weight behind nana during the campaign. you should also know that none of them can influence the president's app ...

• Ama Densi 7 years ago

Fool u n who shall regret? Regret from thieves looting Ghana's money to buy SUVS for chiefs when most Ghanaians were suffering?

• semantical 7 years ago

dats better dan chiefs "walking with dir stomachs". wat has come out of ur 80%. animguasefo).

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    *1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy ...

• Chairman 7 years ago

You will ever regret for voting Akufo Addo as President

• osman 7 years ago

How can you declare 80% votes for a region who always vote for Npp. I thought the Chief and his household were the ones going to cast the votes for Mahama. Stay away from politics if you want some respect.

• Yussif 7 years ago

Per this Kontehene assertion how can one chief endorse two candidates,his dislike for the npp was so clear,other Chiefs in sunyani vote but has not come out openly to say who they vote for,the receive everyone who call on the ...

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

THIS IS WHAT WILL HAPPEN TO YOU IF YOU CHIEFS GET INVOLVE IN POLITICS
    ATLEAST YOU MIGHT HAVE HEARD THE PHRASE POLITICS IS A DIRTY GAME. IT INVOLVES LIES, SMEARS, CUT THROATS AND PROPAGANDA WHERE RESPECT IS OUT OF THE WINDOW ...

• Peter Opare 7 years ago

Nana what at all again

• Salifu 7 years ago

Really I miss Osagyefo Dr Nkrumah . During his erz these parasitic chiefs had no voice and were babies. Thus stupid small village chief has found a voice now because he was propped up the corrupt NDC regime.Fighting a lost b ...

• Big Sam 7 years ago

for ur info Sunyani is not a village. try to learn

• wo maame tw3 7 years ago

ur dwarf president came to meet nananom.npp dont have respect for others dat are not in mind with dem .agyimifo) party

• Ras 7 years ago

U call de prz dwaf!! What have u acheived in Ur life style?

• JB 7 years ago

How can someone who said Nana can never become president decide who the should appoint as a regional minister. This chief indeed has a mental disorder.

• Salifu 7 years ago

On res Alan culture and tradition Krkntihene us a sub-chief. He die not deserve to be accorded that reverence a chief . HE IS NOT A CHIEF.

• TWEAAA dc. 7 years ago

HOW MANY KONTIHENES DO WE HAVE IN GHANA? HOW MANY OF THEM ARE NOW FIGHTING FOR THEIR INTEGRITY? YOU SEE THE WISDOM THAT CHIEFS SHOULD NOT ENGAGE IN POLITICS. THE SUNYANI KONTIHENE SHOULD NOT INVOLVE OTHER CHIEFS IN GHANA IN ...

• Amadu Koroma 7 years ago

Krontihene did sunyani respect the people of his land, sharing assets to your children you gave one 80% and other less than 20% and you are talking about respect. You are not ashamed of yourself. Sunyani hene is a disgrace to ...

• Big Sam 7 years ago

The Bible say that we should honour our father and mother. so those who are insulting the Chief should bare in mind that they are going against the word of God. please let's stop the insult and be factual so that we can live ...

• JSS 7 years ago

Thanks for your admonition. I think the same goes for the krontihene. He needs to show some respect to the president. If he has problems with Asoma Cheremeh, that's his own issue and he should not bring our president into it. ...

• Mahamadu Hassan 7 years ago

The truth must be told this Sunyani chief is actually a Dikro(caretaker) because the whole of Sunyani land and most parts of the Brong Ahafo Region belongs to The Dorma traditional area and so it is very strange for somebody ...

• Amponsa Kakabo LONDON 7 years ago

I feel sorry for this Krontihene. Is the utterances of the Omanhene(an Omanhene without Lands) which have brought his stool into disrepute.
    As an executive president he has all the powers to appoint his ministers and is on ...

• Tanoah 7 years ago

Kontihene U can not tell the President what to do and what not to do.Be in our Palace and keep quite.

• Concerned Ghanaian 7 years ago

Stop your divisiveness, krontihene. Peace has never prevailed wherever you go. You sent your arrogance even to God's house. (New Town SDA Church, Sunyani) when they were restructuring the church building but didn't succeed. N ...

• Nana NewYork 7 years ago

These foolish chiefs should shut up

• kwame 7 years ago

This the most stupid chief I've ever heard of. A so called chief clothered in political dress. Sunyani youth why can't you rise up and instil discipline and pump little sense into this useless chief. What informed or motivate ...

• razak seini 7 years ago

you see the difference? such bunkum and balderdash can never happen in Asanteman and dagbon state.
    Revere ur chiefs for others to follow. Nana boahen is not helping at all. A lawyer of such repute shld talk with humility and ...

• JSS 7 years ago

The problem is the chief not nana boahen. A wise chief would be quiet and start mending broken relations. The election is over but those chiefs want to carry on the politics. I wish some of the many wise chiefs and elders wou ...

• Ko 7 years ago

I wasn't expecting peacefmonline to file this report as it has done. I listened to the discussion between the chief and Kwame Nkurumahtikese. The chief mentioned Akuffo Addo's name inadvertently when he wanted to mention Obir ...

• samuel 7 years ago

You are a very foolish and stupid chief to say that our president is disrespectful. Who are u to make such statement to deny someone of becoming a regional minister of our nation base on ur personal selfish and greedy interes ...

• TOM MBOYA 7 years ago

This chief is the biggest twit in the whole wide world. No one will respect him. Ever. How can you support a party and a president who woefully lose an election and then come back to talk such shit and nonsense? Some Good Sam ...

• Apuu 7 years ago

Stupid and ignorant chiefs, you can go to hell and sammersault no one cares.

• Nana Ben 7 years ago

Your Omanhene disrespected himself. Because he was a fool and needed favour from the corrupt Mahama - V8. The Regional Minister designate will perform his duties whether he likes it or not. He can wait to be a chief when NDC ...

• Dzi no dzi 7 years ago

Why is this Sunyani so-called Krontihene is messing himself and degrading his own set up? Is he the only learned chief on that traditional council.Why not taking to active politics if he can read law and better interperate th ...

• Peace 7 years ago

This twerp of a Krontihene is rather displaying his partisanship and idiocy.How can some body who regards himself disciplined and honourable as a chief tell the president that he is disrespectful when he expects others to res ...

• K.k.boachie 7 years ago

The krontihene can burn sunyani. Stupid hungry chiefs. Some chiefs are really hungry!!! Nonsense

• K.k.boachie 7 years ago

I suggest to the president to direct national security t0 collect all tundra used to bribe those useless chiefs to serve as deterrent to others. This is government money. Let's collect all and present them to Ghana Police ser ...

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Bongos my brothers are too bias and inward why?are you copying the eves?Nana please don't your name to that of Techimanhene,it's bad for you the peoles and dear Ghana at largeplease forget and forgive for the advancement of ...

• Nana Nimoh 7 years ago

Nana Krontihene resign and enter into politics.Mr.Asomah-Cheremeh advised the chiefs not to be partisans.A chief who openly supports and campaign for a political party rules a divided jurisdiction.

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Any chief of Ghana who indulges in politics by promising 80% of votes to a political party is just unwise. Be careful the way you expose your bias in politics and gain the support and approval of your people. Stop blaming Pre ...

• Aduanaba Yaw Owus 7 years ago

This chief should know that respect is earned demanded. If you are a traditional leader and you don't respect your subjects by disrespecting the constitution, you don't expect your subjects to respect you in return. His ranti ...

• Obrefo 7 years ago

Nonsense!!!! You rather disrespect yourself by meddling in politics as chiefs. Sunyani traditional council through their incompetent idiot chief promised to deliver 80% votes to the incompetent Mahamah after they were bribe w ...

• Nana Kwamena Sakyi 7 years ago

Foolish NDC Foolsoldier of a Krontihene. If u touch Nana Addo u are in a big trouble. Go insult ur Dead Goat Default ex-president. Corrupt thieves

• Kofi, K. K. 7 years ago

After receiving your V8s and millions of Ghana cedis and pronouncing hypocritically an 80% win for former President Mahama you turn round to implicate President Akufo-Addo? Shame on you sycophantic Sunyani chiefs.

• Ghana Man 7 years ago

This Krontihene chief is very very bitter that NPP is in power. Take it or leave it he cannot dictate to President Akuffo Addo. To hell with his so called Krontihene.

• Kanokware kyere danfo manseye damfoag 7 years ago

This krontihene is stupid he talks like, he is the only brave man in the country.ldiot, tell him to stop fooling himself.
    We know what he is doing and where he is coming from, if he wants to be ndc communicator, he can do th ...

• Nana Amane 7 years ago

With all due respect, this Krontihene is only displaying his lack of understanding of our laws. You promise Mahama 80% or sunyani votes is not the same as telling Nana Akufo-Addo that he'll be president. Krontihene should ...

• Ap3tw3 Bob 7 years ago

This nana krontihene should appologise to ease out tensions.He should know that his Sunyani traditional council does not constitute Brong Ahafo. There are over 40 other councils in the region. If you promise Mahamah 80% and ...

• Nanaba Sika 7 years ago

Stupid chief .respect your self....

• john mahama 7 years ago

Shut up krontihene you are a fool. you belong to the village

• pet owuva.usa 7 years ago

You reap what you sow nana

• ndc chiefs 7 years ago

is dis chief quoting from de constitution..
    de constitution also states dah chiefs,kings,queens, and traditional rulers should nt part take in an intensive politics ...buh u dd so fuck wai..
    besides u ain't even de overall ...

• Wofa Manu 7 years ago

If you have a problem with the appointed regional minister please leave President Akuffo Addo out.When you people decided not to receive him during his visit to Sunyani before the elections, he was humble enough to visit the ...

• matthew asare nimfuor boakye - Suseca 7 years ago

The sunyanikrontihene should apologise to Nana Addo for such remarks else people will take him on at Sunyani with his Omanhene. They should even talk of their disrespectful behavior by selling SUSEC LANDS to NDC faithfulls in ...

• K. Boahen 7 years ago

Such a people is leading a group of people in the name of chief. How can such a stupid fool refer to a whole president as disrespectful when he failed to remain neutral as expected of him. He is a disgrace to traditional aut ...

• Koo Mfante Bona - Dr. Berko Area-Suny 7 years ago

Nana Addo should sent a delegation to SUSEC management to assess what Asare is saying. It is rather disrespectful in nature than what they are saying. Sunyani Omanhene and his subjects are selling all the Government Vested La ...

• God bless! 7 years ago

You these useless partisan chiefs of the Sunyani traditional council has brought this upon yourselves. Did you not know that the constitution from which you quoting debars chiefs from dabbling in partisan political activity. ...

• Maxi. Priest 7 years ago

Stupid Krontihene you supported and campaign for Mahama and the NDC, what did you except the then regional chairman, now nominated minister to do or say.
    All traditional rulers should emulate the Asantehene. He voted during ...

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah.Atlanta GA 7 years ago

What nonsense are you talking about ? Keep on nursing your illusions.why don't you drive everyone out of the region and plant whomever you like over the land ? I don't blame you ; it serves my people right .Their refusal to ...

• FOG 7 years ago

How dare you are, that foolish chief he think
    he can dictate for us don't bring yourself.

• Kweku Wednesday 7 years ago

Traditional rulers in that part of the country are very corrupt .they are authoritative and abusive

• Alllianev 7 years ago

This is exactly what the chief is speaking about. U are here insulting some one old enough to be ur father that he is foolish all bcos u are a member of one foolish and arogant political party and leadership. No wander u peop ...

• Abudu 7 years ago

Yes the NPP does not respect you chiefs because you first disrespected NPP by openly declaring your support for the NDC, so why should they listen to you now? That is why you chiefs should not openly declare support for any ...

• Dididadamomo 7 years ago

Kwasia sei se meye nana dont you know that u and sunyanihene are saying nonsense?

• Agyaaku 7 years ago

Sunyani Krontihene,beware and try to becareful in your choice of words.Sunyani paramountcy cannot speak for The whole BA.After all Chiefs should not indulge in polictics.

• Wofa K 7 years ago

You know what ? In 2020 our political landscape will be fine. Because some Chiefs will talk well, and people like Mugabe (Salifu Masse) and co Naaba will also stop their nonsense. I am praying that our democracy will grow in ...

• ntimjakari 7 years ago

what v8 are u guys talking bout ? they didn't get it but rather cash cos i followed up with keen interest to see if NB ASOR N II will be given de v8 for making him promised JDM de whole BA wil vote 80 % but lol it was a fiasc ...

• harry 7 years ago

Did you and your so called paramount chief respected the constitution of ghana? Which among other things ask chiefs not to do partisan politics?

• jazet 7 years ago

what is wrong with this chief?

• Kwabena vilafranca Barcelona 7 years ago

This sunyani traditional cancil is disgrace for the whole brong ahafo region. Nobody supports your dicicion in the region. If that case we should remove the regional capital from sunyani to techiman, where we get traditional ...

• Francis Qhao 7 years ago

Hey you sunyani krontihene, tell president john mahama to appoint a regional minister for Brong Ahafo.
    How do you say The president is disrespetful.
    Do you respect yourself?
    I pity those who made you a chief.
    God is now s ...