Gov’t refuses to pay Mahama’s 60% NSS allowance

Read Comments Comments (137)

• Master Abeg 7 years ago

we beg ooo Nana do something ooooo how do expect us to living on ghs350. service personnel abre

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Well, it serves you right for voting massively for change.

• Nyameke 7 years ago

NS is becoming an abuse of adult life in Ghana. We use them n pay them money which is woefully inadequate. NPP should come up with own increment and better NDC'S offer.

• Okatakyie Papa yaw 7 years ago

Thats soo lame of yuh to mk such an amateur statement..Why shud Mahama implement something dat was not captured in his own budget dat ends March 2017 ? You think Mahama wud hv done dat if he had won ? Masa u for wise up!

• Ayariga 7 years ago

U for rather wise up my guy. Is it nt de same time JM increased workers salary by 12. 5%? Are they nt enjoying it? Why didn't de government reject dat one too

• T and T 7 years ago

Why 60% if hard working(honest) people got 12%?
    We employ them and they must not be treated as semi gods. Many of them have stolen a lot of money from the children and must go jail.

• Peter 7 years ago

i guess he has taken his newly increased salary for january....why didn't he refuse to pay himself as the ex president also increased his money for him

• kun 7 years ago

sia.
    were you pleased with the corruption under ndc.
    stupid ppl like you are nation wreckers

• Opoku 7 years ago

Change has come. After all Ghanaians said thro the ballot box that they needed a change and that stupid change just started moving. how do u expect a graduate to depend on 350 for a whole month kweku akuffo addo.

• Henry 7 years ago

I beg u in the name of God. Remove the kweku name from Nana's kk. Pls !!!!
    He can't be a kweku

• John,Tema 7 years ago

60% increase what was the motive?Could he have done that when he was in power?Why a whopping 60%?

• ff 7 years ago

Dude shut the fuck up

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Travel and see. In which country or company do we just have 60% salary increase at a time? Mahama just wanted to create problems for Akuffo Addo. That was just wicked and evil. For all the time that Mahama was president, why ...

• Iyke 7 years ago

I can't think far.. Smh for u

• asdf 7 years ago

you better shut ur fuckin mouth.

• AYB 7 years ago

what do expect Nana to do when the outgoing govt is not sensitive about the economy.

• positive critism 7 years ago

Sensitive on what you are complaining about the economy hmmm but Ghana is preparing to celebrate it 60 years since independence do you know the amount that will be pumped into it where will they get that money when they are c ...

• Anti ewe 7 years ago

Comment of a foolish ayigbe man

• Howard 7 years ago

Your retarded parents should have used a condom.

• Willie G. 7 years ago

Has it come to that? U don't call someone foolish cos he or she is this or that tribe, wise up folk n come again

• c.k 7 years ago

wht of de 12% increment in de govt wrkers salary dat de president paid, is he nt been discriminative? hw do u explain dis?

• asdf 7 years ago

dont be stupid.... the president himself is receiving an increment which is extra huge nd u ar here talkn nonsense..

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

The money to be paid has been budgeted for in the first three months estimates approved by parliament. So please pay

• Prince 7 years ago

Why must the frog for the Lizard which has eaten pepper---you never increased NSS wages during your term in office --then you increase it astonomically before you leave office--just to cause disaffection for the incoming gove ...

• Adjei Isaac 7 years ago

" why the frog for the lizard which has eaten pepper" this alone shows the kind of buffoon, miscreant, clown, in fact it shows the kind of ignoramus that u are. Before u attack me, re-read your comment, retard

• J. K. O 7 years ago

masa he must pay the money. is he not De one who said he is coming to put money into our pockets? The youth need money to establish their own small businesses. How should you expect someone to depend on GHC350 for a month? H ...

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

Stupidity at your best after 8 years of dead goat govt and NDC in power they did not increase your pay until they were kicked out of office. Now you saying, you can't depend on 350GHs but you being depending on when dead goat ...

• Proxy 7 years ago

massa stop ur noise!
    we'll demonstrate! watch out

• addai boachie samuel 7 years ago

demonstrate for 559 nd remain jobless after service wae...rug rat posture...

• asdf 7 years ago

massa dont be a fool. always talk with facts. who told u nss allowance was not increased durin the term of ndc... massa if u dnt hv anything to say u better shut ur stupid mouth.... go nd check facts if 2013/14 the allowance ...

• Jane Baaba addo 7 years ago

Foolish talk

• Jane Baaba addo 7 years ago

In fact nana akufu addo u must pay the money oooo we are waiting Mr competent. Man

• Dan 7 years ago

Nana and the entire NPP government can do better than not paying the 60% nss allowance while other government workers have received increment.... We live to see...

• nanaPeprah 7 years ago

Oh Ghana, MPs exgratia de3 a anka moatua

• De Wise 7 years ago

U accepted an increment of Mps salary that had been backdated to 2013. And u don't want to pay Nss personnel. hmmm

• frank from tafo 7 years ago

nana...we voted for u to change de economy..so pls give their money to dem.2020 is jx around decorner

• Oman Ba pa 7 years ago

NANA ADDO AND NPP ARE NOT GOING TO PAY ANYTHING FOR YOU PEOPLE BASTARD. AND IF ANYONE ONE OF YOU NEED MORE MONIES THEN BETTER GO TO THIEF INCOMPETENT JOHN FORD MAHAMA TO COLLECT IT..IF HE HAVE MONIES TO BUY HOUSE AND CARS FOR ...

• GHEGHE 7 years ago

You talk as if there is water in your nose. Hasn't been the increment on civil workers taken effects?

• Patrick king Sagoe 7 years ago

Foolish talk

• asdf 7 years ago

i never knew some people can be foolish and stupid as this. massa u are a genuine fool. foolishness at its highest peak...kwasia kwa

• Josiah 7 years ago

Some of us the personnel doing extension had not been paid since we started the Extension since October 2016.
    We submit our monthly forms yet whenever we call on the office over our allowances the tell us they are working ...

• positive critism 7 years ago

Is only a thieve who can survive with this 350ghc for a month

• TIME WILL COME 7 years ago

MAHAMA KWASIAFUNU

• sam Y 7 years ago

ur stupid president is in power now.... he should fulfil his promises..... Nonesense!!!! u said u will put more money in their pockets

• asdf 7 years ago

u are here askin wit wat money? dude are u in Ghana at all? then be current wai... cos u ar a fool.... the president nd his ministers are receiving increments at a huge rate... nd u are here askin with which money..... u wil ...

• yaw boateng 7 years ago

De government shouldn't denied us dis money. How do u expect us to depend on 350 cedis. If de government think there is no money den it shouldn't have paid de increament of de government workers. What is good for the goose is ...

• SON OF PRESIDENT NANA 7 years ago

u see say mahama make u guys azaaan

• Me 7 years ago

This is stupidity. If you know you can't pay the Ghc 559.04,why did you delay the payment of Ghc350. Unseriousness everywhere. Nonsense!!!!!

• The Vanisher 7 years ago

Please, NPP government don't politicize our NSS allowance. Please give us our 559, and let us go n enjoy. Why is it that public workers have their salaries by the same NDC government, and we NSS Personnels won't have ours inc ...

• DAN 7 years ago

Workers earn salary not allowances. Also workers salary was captured in this 1st quarter budget which was presented to parliament last November. Question any serious person needs to ask is that why Mahama didn't factor the in ...

• asem bi 7 years ago

During the last days of President Kuffour he signed single spin salaries into law and also increased civil servants salary and President Mills was able to pay without making any noise. Even he complained about the economic s ...

• hmmm 7 years ago

Bounch of idiots as president n ministers......kwsiafo)...dey shld let their children live on ghc350 n see how it feels
    Foolish people who dnt abt others but demselves only...hmm

• Osborn Acolatse 7 years ago

why didn't he review de newly approved salary for himself, his appointees, MPs n de 12% increase for public workers. those ones re justified ryt? hypocrites

• kwesi 7 years ago

we are all disappointed of this current government mr. president. why 4years is will come soon

• Francis 7 years ago

Why is it that in this country our leaders doesn't Care about University students in this country why no allowance and there is no provision for work after school yet training colleges take allowance and are sure of gettin ...

• mavix 7 years ago

You promised better working conditions and you cant pay a penny 560? come on Narcotic Jokers!!

• mtk 7 years ago

trust me.if this gvnt doesn't pay the money his gonna lose a constant 75000+ votes next election.

• Dimalo bi che so, 7 years ago

Things are beginning to fall apart by NPP government. NPP left Single Spine Salary structure implementation over to NDCgovernment. An astronomical jump of salary were paid to public sector workers numberin over one million wo ...

• Kwame Pepsodent 7 years ago

Buh this people paaa.... if u know u wunt increase our allowance why did u keep soo long in paying us living us in suspense...
    I Wunt say much... 2020 is just @ the corner
    Nkwasiasem akwaakwa.

• Mrs asare 7 years ago

ooh Nana ,u cud ve dan something for us oo

• Iyke 7 years ago

You are talking about Mahama not being sensitive about the economy but Nana addo and his ministers accepted increment in their allowance..why don't we face facts and stop all this propaganda. Theirs that is even massive sums ...

• Kwabena Frimpong 7 years ago

the economy is facing hardship and in a bad state and u think service personnel are not facing this same hardship?? where I stay to my work place, I spend gh 8.00 on transportation alone each day. of course I eat gari and bea ...

• Grace 7 years ago

Nana won't pay the 40% increment for personnel's! we don't have anything to say. But can release the nurses and teacher training allows. No problem

• kofkit 7 years ago

God is in control

• kofkit 7 years ago

It serves d national service personnels right.nex timet u go learn sense.naniama.u will switch light n.look for JM in d afternoon

• AK47 7 years ago

All thoes people saying they shouldn't pay the increment u are very very very stupid..Do u know how much mp takes as sitting allowance

• Kwame Atta Kakra 7 years ago

i think, they dont have respect for the hard work we are doing. if there is no money to pay our Gh 209 increment ,how come they find it important to restored student allowances ( teachers and nurse trainee) which is even grea ...

• Master 7 years ago

Oyiwa!you guys would regret voting out Mahama

• Qwame 7 years ago

Supposed this is to be the increment of parliamentary salary by 60percent by the previous government with immediate effects , will this current government refuses to pay?...Plz mr president we voted for massive change and we ...

• prosper 7 years ago

People have been sent to places where they have no relatives to survive on 350. Most of them will finish this service with stomach ulcer. They also pay huge utilities

• Duodu Gideon, Sekyere central NASPA 7 years ago

In fact u would entreat all Service personnel to remain calm while we push to know why the increment was not effected. If we find out that it was a deliberate attempt then Nana stand well

• kk 7 years ago

What about civil servants teachers nurses others no one gets 60% increase. Politics should not be mixed with economics after stopping recruitment into government

• Sam 7 years ago

Nana should pay us our money aah how do they expect us to depend on 350 Gh?

• A concern citizen 7 years ago

At least we demand an explanation as concern citizens. We need to know the reason behind gov't not paying the said amount.

• Angola 7 years ago

Nana do well to pay our NSS increment for us to survive after service Please

• atuah jacob 7 years ago

h; mmmmm only 559.04 nana said he will not pay yooo yet to feel him

• NSS Personell 7 years ago

if Nana don't wants to experience first Demonstration or vigil in his administration then he should pay us with the increment that was given,if not we Wont let him have peace of mind.how can a whole university graduate depen ...

• Ama 7 years ago

Mahama did that out of spite and to make things difficult for the current government..

• Citizen Kojo 7 years ago

Keep quit and suffer, you've seen nothing yet.Change has come, what again do u want?

• Yesutor 7 years ago

When The Salary Of Article 71 office holders was increased and backdated including the president salary why didn't u refuse to pay it because it will be beneficial to u .u didn't refused the over 22,000 cedis being paid to u ...

• Frimpong Samuel 7 years ago

Those of u who thinks de alawa increment is too much, u can send ur names to de government to maintain ur alawa n increase those of us who thinks de alawa is not enough

• Onaapo 7 years ago

this portal be Npps

• nkwasia s33m 7 years ago

Tell Nana addo to reduce his salary n the MPs own 60% before touching our own.what do black star did before $5000 n on going.TRy n c

• Frimpong Samuel 7 years ago

Today at de ministerial vetting, Otiko Gyabaa was asked if she did her national service...and guess wat she said"NO". A country ruled by clueless fools. God keep us 4 2020.. Kokromoti power

• big girl 7 years ago

So y r u people lyk DAT.u can't do wat Nana pls do sometin abt it cos we r suffering

• MAAN 7 years ago

WHY CANT THEY PAY THAT.

• MAAN 7 years ago

NPP CANT BE TRUSTED, THEIR KIDS OUT OF SCHOOL AGE AND NPP NANA NOT GOING O HELP YOU YOUTH. THEY FOOL YOU TO COME TO POWER.

Soon they will be asking JDM to come back.
    Soon l mean soon

• asem b3ba dabi 7 years ago

National Service allowance is only about 2.68 per cent of 22.000 ghana cedis being penciled for some politicians, you again enjoy everything free, you lied to us for votes, now see pop, time will tell

• BB 7 years ago

Yes you are right because he had already lost mine. I believed in him and campaigned for him, am done.

• Mills ghost chasing JM 7 years ago

BAM !! WE ARE NOT JOKING THE ONAAPO WAY

Who is incompetent Mahama to dictate to Nana, annoyance. U cannot even pay teachers and nurses.How dare u pay 60percent to national service.SHAME.

• Sylvester boateng 7 years ago

if nana get to this increment dea,then they should reduce their increased monies too or else he will surely go for 4us

• Eden Knyantakyi 7 years ago

Is a pure joke paaa for them to think we will accept this.For the president and the Ministers de3 they ve consent to their increment but thiss small allowa is no to them.Lets begin the demonstration eee if so they want.

• Oxygen 7 years ago

If Nana no pay as dis allawa noty we go say but 2020 is just at e corner.

• TIP 7 years ago

adey fill u, now we dnt forget

• Kwabena 7 years ago

Nana we fought for this allowance from 2015, even if was increases with malice, still remains a good economic tighter.You can check the inflation and the cedi and you could see we deserve better
    Don't let me believe you were ...

• Qwame 7 years ago

Supposed this is to be the increment of parliamentary salary by 60percent by the previous government with immediate effects , will this current government refuses to pay?...Plz mr president we voted for massive change and we ...

• konvic t 7 years ago

Its serious oh this is national suffering not national service. let me ask did any of his daughters serve the country I doubt so he must be in the shoes of this people
    Nana we had hope in u don't let us down

• Kusi, Patriensa 7 years ago

Why Mahama's name? it's between the government and NSS Personnel. Eliminate Mahama, and let the government stand alone.

• NASPA MEMBER 7 years ago

Some are saying that the 60% is too much right, just calculat 60% of ghc 350. the workers receives 12.5% increament. just calculate 12.5% of only ghc 2,000 and see. what of the Parliamentary and finally the President Himself. ...

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

IF THE INCREASE TO NATIONAL SERVICE PERSONNEL ALLOWANCE WERE THAT URGENT, ESSENTIAL AND IMPERATIVE, PRESIDENT MAHAMA AND THE CORRUPT AND INCOMPETENT NDC GOVERNMENT SHOULD HAVE IMPLEMENTED IT WELL BEFORE THE ELECTIONS AND STAR ...

• Bryt sky 7 years ago

Eeeih! Politicians hmmm!

• kingdom 7 years ago

President frm 12,000gh-22,809gh(more dan 100% increment)

Vice Prez. frm 10,000gh-20,529gh (85.09% increment)

MPs.frm 7,000gh-15,511gh (85.11% increment)

Diploma Nurses, Service allowa-750.00gh

Workers Salary-12% i ...

• black magic powers 7 years ago

Black magic powers on Jan 31, 2017 2 :32 black magic powers black Indian Ghanaians spritualist professo0547122212 in science device money rituals protection health sick healing

• Isaac.Italy 7 years ago

Hmmm u see. I reserve my comment.Long live Ghana.

• Spartacus 7 years ago

He better Sit up and do the right thing

• Eric Asante 7 years ago

the president should be fair, why did he paid the 12% increments on government salaries and avoid the increments of the nss personnel, it is not Mahama who approve both or is it because for that Nana have interest in it

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

Nana said on the campaign platform that Ghana has money, he will not steal but give it to the citizens to enjoy. He said Ghana is not poor that the money is there (sika no wohor ) please pay as promised

• Rider 7 years ago

u don't have money to pay the NSS personnel but u have money to pay the 12. 5%. Increment on government workers. And also u have money to fix the nurses and teacher training allowances. THIS IS PURELY WITCHCRAFT

• Odinga 7 years ago

Don't my fellow service personnel we will demonstrate to show them that we are very serious is that why we voted for them(NPP) they better and tell as something fast

• Ghanaian love. 7 years ago

Am sure Nana will increase thw allowance a bit but that 60% increment was too much for a new government who hadn't anticipated that cost. The govt understand the the nss struggle so it will work on it in the future. It about ...

• alberta 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0575898128
    Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy and ...

• Eric Asante 7 years ago

pls talk wise, we are fighting for right not politics. Nana should not consider his own interest by paying the 12% increament. l voted for Nana but what is unfair is unfair, let the truth to be said

• K Kumi 7 years ago

let's not politicize the increment in NSS allowance, national service personnel really need increment in their
    allowance regardless of who initiated it. the increment in NSS allowance is a necessity and must be upheld with ...

• Sarah 7 years ago

Is National service a punishment? All the increament for public servants, teachers and others had been credited to them. oh are we not part of the nation building? looking at the cost room u rent for just one year, the utili ...

• Husein 7 years ago

We are highly disappointed with this current administration and if urgent action is not being taking we would heet the street as quick as possible.

• Omanhene 7 years ago

Please it is you and only you who is disappointed, not "we" as you are claiming. Cry your own cry.

• Mr. Ebenezer 7 years ago

Nana though in tight hands must do all he can to payment realistic. there are effects that comes with it

• Mr shams 7 years ago

Nana should do some tin, before tins wll be scarted into pieces ......the option is to Increase or no change again.........dats allllllllll.

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

DONT PAY A PESWA MORE. SACK THEM INSTEAD TO SAVE MONEY.

• TIP 7 years ago

nana Addo u no force kraaa , ah , pay the samfin , we dey wait or else we go do u like mahama , now we dont forget, dey der

• PRINCE TETTEH 7 years ago

Pls service personnel shld ask former President whether he factored e increase in his first quarter budget

• Collins ANTWI 7 years ago

Pettiness is a Dangerous disease.
    Aziz, your level of IGNORANCE is alarming.
    And you assume all Ghanaians could be brought to stoop so low. Some individuals among us, yes but not us ALL.
    When the letter was signed, the Bu ...

• I.Issaka 7 years ago

President please pay the 60% increament and stay for 2 term.God bless Ghana.

Prof Martey and his people should speak now. When former President Kufuour passed the single spine into law, President Mills had no option to implement it. Why can't government pay NSS? Eyes are watching

• Omanhene 7 years ago

The question is that did Mahama capture the 60% increment in his budget? The answer is a big NO. So how do you expect Nana to make such vague implementation? Reason up. Since when did you hear of such 60% increment in Ghana? ...

• Mawutor kwadjo 7 years ago

I don't expect the government to withdraw 60% increment. because we the service personnel deserve to take more than that. I believe this shouldn't bring any trouble or harm. Truly speaking I received on 350 for January 2017 ...

• Anthony 7 years ago

u are right that all

• NSS personnel 7 years ago

Our leaders should bear in mind that this NSS increment, that their taking into politics not only NDC people are doing the service we the NPP people are part and that is what we can benefit from it , so you should pay our mon ...

• Rexford 7 years ago

Is that the joy our prez Akuffo Addo promise to put on our face.

• ABUBAKARI FATAWU 7 years ago

That is NPP for you,lets cross our fingers and see what happens.Very Disappointed.

• Kwam 7 years ago

ghost names

• mayor 7 years ago

hahaha, you need a change you have never seen anything yet, even nurses and teachers in school will soon enjoy theirs and you most people will be left out,
    get your people in numbers and be on the street to mark the first d ...

• Papa 7 years ago

FOOLISH AKUFO-ADDO.

• OK Esther 7 years ago

Nana pls do some thing because 350gh is too small for services allowance

• OK Esther 7 years ago

Pls Nana pay the allowance for nss personal because 350gh is not enough for us