News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Match Report: Cameroon 2-0 Ghana; Indomitable Lions set up final clash with Egypt

Read Comments Comments (127)

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Mark my words. Ghana deserves a 3rd class cup because that is all we asked santa for before x-mans.

• Real Ghanaian 7 years ago

Pathetic Black Stars at it again. Our boys have been shaky all along.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

I keep saying Cameroon and Egypt will play finals i got insults now here we are,Bad luck President Nana Akuffo Addo and criminal Kwasi Nyantakyi =LOSE LOSE LOSE.

• GIDIGBA 7 years ago

Full-time: Cameroon 2-0 Ghana
    "The worst Cameroon team in a generation - that’s what they were called before the tournament - have reached the Africa Cup of Nations final! And they deserved it, they outfought, outplayed an ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Analysis
    I will always net against Gh as long as nyantakyi remains gfa head. This fool Nyantakyi will never win an afcon trophy for as long as he remains gfa head. President Akuffu Addo must dissolve gfa asap and incur fifa ...

• Baba 7 years ago

Too much reliance on"ways and means"

• JAY 7 years ago

Jordan Ayew cost Ghana,he had two good chances and fluffed both

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

He is one of those jews who was given his coaching credentials without EARNING it. He is useless! Give him world best 11 and he won't know what to do with them

• Mensa 7 years ago

THAT DID PLAY LIKE SMALL GIRLS

• THIS DWARF CANT SURVIVE 1st YEAR 7 years ago

mygirl friend can do beter

• kofi Kinaata 7 years ago

Congratufuckinglations!!!

• observer 7 years ago

Ghana has players that are great and can fight to help the nation regain its great name when it comes to football. But the typical Ghanaian logic prevents such people from succeeding in our environment. In Ghana if one has a ...

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 7 years ago

Now Black Stars will take 4th place. They can beat Burkina Faso. After this tournament, they must dissolve the team. Jordan Ayew , Agyeman Badu, Razak Brimah, Wakasso and Afful must leave the team.

• Nkwarehene 7 years ago

why not? They feel too secured.

• Eborenasa 7 years ago

What else do u expect, when we have an anti Christ dwarf as a president. Bad lucky everywhere. Until we sacrifice this dwarf to appease the gods nothing will work in Ghana. Tweaaaaaaaaaaa

• nii rolifix 7 years ago

you are dumb

• Truth is truth 7 years ago

What abt Mahama during the exit at group stage at d world cup?
    Was he also anti christ

• Mensa 7 years ago

THEY ARE SIMPLY LAZY AND DIDNOT WANT TO FIGHT TO WIN THEY DESERVE TO LOSE

• GEORGE 7 years ago

Agyeman Badu said he was going to bring the cup to Nana Ado, now i ask, where is the cup. This guy turned the entire back stars into a political field with Nana Ado asking the to bring the cup for him. Ghana need to get serio ...

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 7 years ago

I normally don't do this but Wakaso was the worst performing player on the pitch. I can't believe what I saw and he still have a place in the national team.

• Kuntu Blanket 7 years ago

No doubt he is talented but he is clearly undisciplined! He loses his head sometimes like a younger Muntari. He needs temperamental counseling.

• nii rolifix 7 years ago

ok..he was worst player on the pitch ... well I understand your opinion ... so tell me who was doing the dirty job for us ?

• Willie Show 7 years ago

This is what happens when football is politicized. Let's be mindful of our utterances in future.

• Kofi. 7 years ago

Yes Willie Akwasi Nyantakyi and Coach Avram should be sacked right now

• the truth 7 years ago

Mis-diagnosis killing Ghanaians

• GAME 7 years ago

Now let's get back to work!

• isabella 7 years ago

cameroon was to strong.welcome back home baby ghana

• GhanaNi 7 years ago

Ghana out, again. What a coach with his healthy salary, what a goalkeeper! Out of the World Cup, too. Great time to be a Ghanaian football fan.

• Bernard 7 years ago

Coach Avram must be blamed and need to go. This coach cannot earn anything to Ghana. He should have known that the midfield is weak from the beginning when the cameroun were making more attempts to get a goal .

• Stanley 7 years ago

Always blame the coach. What about the person who appoints such weak coaches?

• KWAKU BINDURI...Techiman 7 years ago

I am happy we lost. Now blame it on Prez. Mahama. Hahahahaha! Prez. Akufo Addo is a bad luck president.

• Kojo-USA 7 years ago

Negative comments do not help the Black Stars

• COSTERRO 7 years ago

Ghana is simple not good enough going into this tournament. Well done guys that is all they could give

• anokwale 7 years ago

They were not good enough. They went as far as they could. Now to get rid of Grant and shake up the line up.

• ???(DARKERTHANBLUE) 7 years ago

Brother drinking beer with suuya.

• Sharuf dortmund 7 years ago

No Muntari,no cup.
    Forgive and forget is always for politicians
    But not for a football revolutionarist

• DESTINY RETURN 7 years ago

I agree with you, Sharuf, 1000%!!! No Muntari, KPB, Kwadwo Asamoah and goalkeeper Adams, NO cup.
    I agree Muntari did wrong, but he has apologised so why leave him out. Apart from Dede and Atsu, I cannot see any pedigree.Wak ...

• K Man 7 years ago

If Ghana is looking to old horses like Muntari and KPB then Ghana is mire messed up than I thought. Start afresh....get the RIGHT coach and bring in fresh hungry and talented players who deserve to play

• Sharuf dortmund 7 years ago

K what do u say about old politrickest in parliament

• K Man 7 years ago

Ghana's problem has always been the lack of clear strategy from GFA and the packing of players and coaches based on bribes and who can be influenced.

• anokwale 7 years ago

Let us get a new start. We over achieved in getting to the semi-final. Let us just accept that and start rebuilding like Cameroon has done.

• Kwame tadi 7 years ago

I agree with you.

• Mohammed Abdulai (USA) 7 years ago

That is it, you got it right, theh are the only players in that team. The rest are garbage.

• Original Ghanaba 7 years ago

I am with you on that.

• Ha ha ha 7 years ago

Team is too old. GFA lost their way. They had the right idea of nurturing the youth teams before the very first WC appearance but have abandoned that strategy.

• JUSTICE 7 years ago

THEY WILL SCORE GHANA SAAAAAA
    They are doing politic in Football and Nana will NEVER hold the cup even disposable cup he will never hold
    J.M Onaapo

• Fabs 7 years ago

What has Akuffo Ado got to do with Ghana in AFCON? Some of you make senseless comments...everything is political for you.

• TJ 7 years ago

Akufu Addo brought bad luck.
    He is a failure and this is the first sign.

• Kwame tadi 7 years ago

Blame the gfa not the president local minded.

• zain 7 years ago

the same comments you guys made when you were in opposition, now you find them hurting.God bless ghana

• DI ASEM PA 7 years ago

Stupid, who is doing Politics over here. Did onaapo Mahama the dead goat hold any trophy from the black stars? That Mahama mess things up after sending money to Brazil. Mahama was a curse to Ghanaians. Nana is thinking about ...

• TJ 7 years ago

Nana is a bad luck president
    GFA are NPP. their utterances show.
    They should stop politicising Black stars if they want to go far with Ghana football

• Mamuna Nkwantabisa 7 years ago

Bye disappointing Ghana

• TJ 7 years ago

I said Ghana will lose because GFA has politicised black stars and it has come to pass.
    They agreed to slash their bonuses because of AKUFU ADO mean they refused to play in Brazil until money was flown to them. They put to ...

• the truth 7 years ago

To all the players .play with your heart and you will win.the money is preventing you from winning.

• babs 7 years ago

When vanderpui was going about misbehaving,who shud listing to him? U don't establish things by tying to disgrace another person.Shane on all NDC.

You chop what you plant, we don't invest in soccer but we want win. Only when we invest we can get results. Also I was praying we didn't win so NPP can take credit. Now it's their time to invest and claim their own glory.

• NON-ALIGNED 7 years ago

Braimah insults the citizens of Ghana and he gets a slap on he wrist from GFA and Grant.

KPB insults the management of GFA and he gets kicked out.......

This results shows the canker from the top to bottom of Ghana foot ...

• king 7 years ago

Great talk, we always reject our own. How can we sack Akwasi and go for this rubbish?

• babs 7 years ago

If u think insult is hurting,then don't insult others.period.

• Chu 7 years ago

That's not edging,Ghana got whooped, 2 - 0 is too much to be stated as edged.
    So our wait is now officially extended to 38 years.

• Chu 7 years ago

Frankly speaking Ghana has been scrapping thru with 1 goal projects scored from penalty spots. Congo was a better team to match Cameroon , now Burkina Faso are going to finish Ghana off .

• KULUNGUGU 7 years ago

Rebuild the team from management to below
    Complete overhaul. The BLACK STAR brand for the country cannot yield to mediocrity. GHANA is Cocoa and BLACK STARS our brand

• C j 7 years ago

A cuntery who can not forget to forgive K P B & Muntary.....hm this what you get

• Alberto 7 years ago

Do you think Kevin will play in Africa cup? You must be kidding me.

• Kuntu Blanket 7 years ago

You would think the Cameroonians were the ones who haven't won the trophy in 35 years and not Ghana!! The Black Stars were uninspiring, slow and flat from the get go!! Enkosi da b3n?? I was even more jittery going into the DR ...

• Virus 7 years ago

I still can't think far.Oh maybe Ghana is cursed not win a nations cup for years to come. Waa look this Cameroun team brought a youthful side and they have eliminated us once again.I do not blame anyone.I think there is somet ...

• Alhaji Johnson 7 years ago

Please I need help is Ghana goalkeeper a division 3 keeper or ?

• THE TRUTH 7 years ago

FROM THE BODY TO THE PRESIDENCY OF THE ORGANISATION

• TJ 7 years ago

When they won at group stages people started saying the new sports minister was good but Nii Lantey was bad.
    GFA must be ashamed. They even celebrated when NDC lost and said they are happy Nii Lantey Vanderpuje was not more ...

• Dj 7 years ago

So for you everything is politics fool

• Mansak. 7 years ago

Boys is a big fool creating chance for the first goal

• MaxD 7 years ago

1. Honestly Razak isn't good enough, can't command his area. 2. Afful always in no man's land allowing crosses (terrible defending).

• anokwale 7 years ago

In a way, I am not that upset because I know that this means that new players have to get a chance and Grant is going. It is time for a new era. Keep Amartey, Partey, Yiadom, Acheampong, Wakasso and Atsu. Time for brand ne ...

• Nkwarehene 7 years ago

??????????????

• anokwale 7 years ago

A new coach is going to look for some new talent. Particularly up front.

• JO T 7 years ago

ENOUGH OF THIS NONSENSE

• omanbapa 7 years ago

Pls where is papa nyantakyi. Was he around this time? Heard he said whenever he's around the team don't lose. Hmmmmm... GHANA!

• Richard 7 years ago

hahahahahahahahaaaaaaaaa

• mmmmm 7 years ago

The G F A president fool keke,aboa bi saaa

• 20/20 7 years ago

When that idiot who plays in Italy made the statement that, they were going to win it for Nana Addo, there some players who were pissed off.

• Onyame Nipa(Man Of God)USA 7 years ago

Ghana people cant think far

• Yaw Moho 7 years ago

We lost we blame it on the President. Did any of you Nana Addo on the pitch? Please fire the coach period. No foreign coach can help ghana achieve anything meaningful.

• Borga Asaase 7 years ago

No more foreign coach!!!!!!

• black coffee 7 years ago

Aaaa...They should do a nationwide selection, I mean call all footballers in the diaspora to play justify and do serious selection for the national team because if we put our trust in this nyantakyi led administration our foo ...

• Ekow Wilberforce 7 years ago

Am glad the thin and disrespectful and arrogant team has been kicked out. The whole team needs rebranding and overhaul. Sweet victory for Cameroon and me

• Naa soo I see am 7 years ago

Ghana lost because of a clueless and inept coach, Avram. Playing long hopeful balls against the big Cameroonian defence was criminal. Avram could not and did not change this plan even though my grandma could see there obvious ...

• ezeco sam 7 years ago

I love Ghana, everybody is Mr right in his or her comment but don't have a manager to couch the national team out of 25million population. Hmmm more comment pls,we only realise when is too late.

• Koto 7 years ago

People can talk oh ho. Ghana lost the game because of empty post. We need a goalkeeper who can organize his defenders and also shout on them.

• Nice One 7 years ago

Had they progressed, the stupid NDC thieves would claim credit. We all know the Black Stars and their coach is weak. Now we the NPP can clean house and set up a better Black Stars with great players from all sides including l ...

• PITO 7 years ago

If the Ghana national team wants to rise above mediocrity, then do away with that stupid singing called "Jama" and leave that to the Secondary School CHILDREN. Jama as we call it, is indulging; however it destroys their menta ...

• olive 7 years ago

we don't have to blame the players, because Ghanaians were calling for black stars defeat and God has answered thier prayers.

• onaapo 7 years ago

parenial
    underachivers. foolish black stars

• Mavis 7 years ago

Most of the Ghanains were vexed because of Razak Braimah`s rudeness and that has cause the black stars lost.The mouth of the people are vrey powerful!

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Yeah ! Don't joke with the spirit of the nation. Nobody is bigger than the nation so Razak Brimah should dance naked on a market day for forgiveness. I gave this advice to Essien, but the didn't heed to my advice, and now see ...

• babs 7 years ago

Ghanaians lack manners.u insult him,he insult u,no one lose.

• Agyen 7 years ago

Ghana needs to search for a goalkeeper.
    Our present goalkeeper is not a good. I watched the game between Ghana black Stars and Indomitable Lions. All the two goals are his fault. He has no confidence in his self. You can tel ...

• babs 7 years ago

How can u blame him for the goals? The first goal was a cross across which will surely cause a mix up I'm the box,he came alright to catch bup boyes back assisted the goal.
    The second goal,I would have agreed with u if it wa ...

• NorbertAsante 7 years ago

Too known Ghanaians...

• NorbertAsante 7 years ago

Hmmmmh

• jerry 7 years ago

until the FA president his vice and management committee are boot out from office there is no way Ghana can win any major trophy because they are causing our team down fall so the earlier we Boot them out or dissolved all of ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Don't blame the players, the coaches, government but the COEFFICIENT Thief, Kwesi Nyantakyi.

Nyantakyi is a crook and has surrounded himself with sycophantic rogue criminal. Who say they don't pay before getting selected. ...

• Benneygoodman 7 years ago

Lacking conviction, Ghana really needs goal poachers and deadly strikers and not depending always on Asamoah Gyan who cannot hold the ball and break through on one on one or one on two without help. Suley Muntari will make a ...

• Amo- Prah Nicholas 7 years ago

well done guys for that great effort you put in. I will support you where ever you go. only God knows the reason why we lost. for those doing politics please stop cos there was Ghana b4 politics came so please forgive the pl ...

• Joe Gunter.. 7 years ago

It is about time the try h was told, and told boldly, say it like is and how it should be,plain and simple.1.Our GFA,should stop inviting half baked into the national team.2.players should be called by merit,strong and ready ...

• lone prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

This is what happens when Ghana is divided on political lines taken people cars,bribery at parliament,confession everywhere with lies,tribalism,nepotism and corruption is the order of the day.No respect for our past and prese ...

• Joe Gunter.. 7 years ago

We also to not have depth in our team,as for our bench the less said about a hem the better.

• AD 7 years ago

Ghana....onaapo

• AD 7 years ago

THE PRESIDENT OF THE GFA, DESPITE ALL THE IMPEDIMENTS HE PASSIVELY AND ACTIVELY PLACED IN THE PATH OF THE GHANA BLACK STARS SUCCESSES IN RECENT TIMES, OPINED THAT THE SEMI-FINAL BERTH AT AFCON 2017 WAS NO ACHIEVEMENT! I HOPE ...

• Stanley 7 years ago

Nyantakyi. ...Go away!

• Johnny Football 7 years ago

Well done, guys. Better luck next time. It's time to dissolve this team and rebuild; our golden generation is over. This team is simply not good enough, unfortunately. Every top team in the world goes through a phase like thi ...

• K Man 7 years ago

I agree with needing to refresh but Egypt more than Nigeria. Nigeria couldn't even qualify for Afcon where Egypt even when missing the last 2-3 tournaments has come back stronger. Not great individuals but a solid team

• Johnny Football 7 years ago

Good point. You're correct, Egypt is a better example than Nigeria.

• Divine 7 years ago

It is really funny these our people ,what has politics got to do with football?your players are all unfit ,can't you SEE people. !

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

I HAVE ALREADY MADE A FEW COMMENTS THIS EVENING REGARDING GHANA'S EXIT FROM THE AFCON 2017 AND HEREBY CONCLUDE BY APPEALING TO PRESIDENT NANA AKUFO-ADDO AND THE NEWLY-ELECTED NPP GOVERNMENT TO DEFY ALL FIFA REGULATIONS AND BO ...

• Awuni Mohammad 7 years ago

Ghana people stop that

There is no God but Allah

• THE TRUTH 7 years ago

As the raining season be,so as the dry season will be.Go and bring the cup for me as if he is God mtwweeeew

• THE TRUTH 7 years ago

The most annoying people amongst the black stars are Kwasi nyantakyi, Agyemang badu,and Maxwell konadu.You agyemang badu standing there telling us that you will bring the cup to Nana Addo .Is he the only person in Ghana? Next ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Agyeman Badu is stupid for politicizing the Black Stars. At 4th place he should now bring wood to the dwarf kapwepwe Akufo Addo. Nonsense

• KRAMO MADUGU 7 years ago

They squandered all the chances that came their way, because their heads are always down when they shot towards the opponent goal. Always, look up before you shoot. Anyway, we need more better players than those present crop ...

• Observer 7 years ago

Cameroon was way too strong for Ghana, period

• Alex zz 7 years ago

Cameroon too hot for Ghana

• KWASIA 7 years ago

RAZAK, BOYE AND THE COACH MUST GO . BRING MUNTARI AND KEVIN PRINCE BACK AND PUT DAUDA OR ADAMS BACK IN THE GOAL

• KOOBOY 7 years ago

RAZAK'S TIMING AS TO WHEN TO COME OUT AND DEFEND THE BALL AS USUAL WAS OFF AND AVRAM WAS OUTCOACHED BY THE CAMEROONIAN COACH. RAZAK IS A TIMID AND LOUSY KEEPER. KICK BOTH AVRAM AND RAZAK FROM THE NATIONAL TEAM

• Ike 7 years ago

Coach Avram grant n foul-mouthed razak braimah should be sack. Ghana black stars don't need razak braimah again. Nyantakyi should resign with his entire officials of the gfa. They're bad luck n incompetent

• semantical 7 years ago

who is brima now? almost d entire team was a waste d 1st goal was caused by wakasu,boye n as usual brima n d second by brima.

• semantical 7 years ago

I don't know on wat basis were ghanaians expecting a cup with brima in dere. funny stuff. kwarasey could hv played bt was afraid of dir dirty juju.