John Boye explains mistake that gifted Cameroon opening goal

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Agyaaku 7 years ago

Rubbish!!!! Commonsense in football should teach you that you could have cleared the ball and not dodge it when in the danger zone. As stupid as the one who invited you to be in the team in the first place. All you know is ho ...

• PASTOR ,,OGOGLO QUARTER @ GUNIGUGU 7 years ago

WAWA DEFENDER.I BLAME THAT WAWA LAZY OLD MAN BOOGIE COACH. A SENSIBLE DEFENDER WOULD NOT LEAVE THAT BALL EVEN THE KEEPER IS SLAPPING YOUR FACE.YOU MUST CLEAR THE BALL ,THEN EXPLAIN IT TO THE KEEPER WHY YOU CLEAR IT...

• Avogadro 7 years ago

Remember, he has scored against Ghana a few times? Whose side is he on, really? I wonder why he is still on the team!

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

u shouldnt even have been at this tournamnt in the first place. when it counted most against premier teams like egypt n cameroon u bulked and dats bcos u are a second div player and u are not fresh to be a premier bstars play ...

• Tkn 7 years ago

He did the same shit in Brazil when we played Portugal. What a fool he is. He will never change.

• Bosu 7 years ago

You should know when to listen to that Razak boy and when not to listen to him.

• RAY 7 years ago

wey ye player world cup oko she own goal mtcheewww john boye dey chop money saa if he didn't play for Ghana i wouldn't know him he is not a big player Ghana we need big player don't be putting fake player in the team mtcheeww ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

Correct me if I'm wrong

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

You did the same foolish thing in the Brazil World Cup,given away a cheap 30 seconds goal;the fastest in history.No good defender takes chances in front of his posts especially where the opponents are visibly present.If you s ...

• Ghanaking 7 years ago

The most ridiculous excuse from an experienced player like Boye. He always makes stupid mistakes and now he wants to blame someone else

• Kwamena 7 years ago

Don\t worry bro, you are an amazing player.

• nab 7 years ago

Aren't you the same defender who said Kwarasy does not speak the local language so you want Brimah here you go.

• isabella 7 years ago

cameroon will win the cup , so loose against them is ok

• Toffey 7 years ago

For those of you insulting the player, do not forget he had to decide in a split second. It is unfortunate we could not reach the final but we must not lose sight of the fact that save Gyan's goal, all the goals we scored wer ...

• Me 7 years ago

I think a good goalkeeper like we see in the British premier league could have aimed at and clear e ball first before the defender could even get to it. It wasn't Boy's fault.
    Look at the second goal, a smart and alert goal ...

• Owusu Acheaw. 7 years ago

All blame must go to the guys at gfa who got the idea that a defender such as you can also play in the boots of H.Sarpei, Mensah the Rock and J.Paintsil when they(gfa) don't even wanna know what it takes to defend like the na ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Absolute Nonsense. Even the Colts football will not accept this nonsense as excuse. It is when the ball is in the air or a lob above the defenders that the goalkeeper calls for the ball and not when the ball is at the players ...

• king faisal habib 7 years ago

was john boye a footballer at all i can't think far....?

• DA RABBIT 7 years ago

He scored an own goal during the World Cup. He is always panicking at the rear.
    He is not good. A professional should be always up to the task.Not these Black Stars.

• Lato 7 years ago

Boye this is nonsense . Ghana black star defender paa nie. So sad. Gambo, Joe Tex odoi,.will show case with this ball. I don't blame you guys. U guys won't even allow to play Monday stars at osu Salem park and WASS park Newto ...

• Hakim 7 years ago

This man have to leave the team even if it was your grandmother will not it

• Zongo boy 7 years ago

Go fuck your self we had enough of broken dreams

• Mensah Abrampah 7 years ago

The modernization of sports demands that sportsmen and women should be well educated at least up to the college level
    Some of the footballers we have may have some skills but they lack the mental aptitude to make decisions ...

• Mensah Abrampah 7 years ago

I meant to say John Boye

• apuuuu 7 years ago

John BOYE FUCK YOU THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME YOU HAVE FUCK UP apuuuu

• Obuama 7 years ago

Why all the insults? It is only good-for-nothing inconsiderate ignoramuses who always go out there to insult very dedicated people who give in their all for their country. It is only those who are blinded by ignorance and hat ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Obuama, it's not your fault. You played Ludo and netball in your youthful days, so u can tell the difference. You were also last in class exams, so I will ignore u for your stack ignorance. Go and play Ludo with the ladies. F ...

• Toffey 7 years ago

A good one there Pal. There are too many soccer illiterates in this country who spew rubbish based on emotions rather than effective analysis.

• Hamburg 7 years ago

Will you tell me that this guy is good? He even wont play in the fifth league in germany i swear this guy cant play football hes never one of the best defender ghana has kaaaaiiii he even cant pass hes the worst footbll playe ...

obuama ....this is Ghana's money not ur family money go away ur papa n ur mother. ...look at the money they give out to them ll even do smthing better for the nation....don't bring urself aboooaaike

• Tutu 7 years ago

Yes we are all upset that we lost the game due to one critical error. The goalkeeper is not a steady one either. He is always moving around. For one thing, John Boye always plays his heart out. He is always ready to put his b ...

• non serious team invite waste players 7 years ago

John boye is a virus for Ghana football

• steve 7 years ago

Clear the ball nd let the goalkeeer blame u for that, idiot!

• normal 7 years ago

leave john boye alone. the guy has Ben excellent throughout the tournament.
    as a defender you leave the ball to your keeper when he shouts on you. its normal n happens in d game.
    I rather blame braimah for dis.

• KAY 7 years ago

Yes, if you watch the replay it's so clear Brimah could not decide whether he had to move or stay ....... contemplating (back and forth). Just watch the replay ........

• Hamburg 7 years ago

Shut the fuck up hes the worst proffesional defender i ever seen he even wont get the chance to play for any other soccer bation in the world this guy i swear cant play football

• OWUSU 7 years ago

HMMM !! JOHN BOYE,UR REACTION TO THIS DOWNFALL IS NOTHING FOR GHANAINS TO BE HAPPY ITS ALL OVER FOR US.

• King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• oppong london 7 years ago

the entire team needs to be dissolved for local players from ghanaian clubs,football needs boldness n tactics,the germans always win tournaments because they always come with new faces all the time,sack these old craps and ...

• talk some 7 years ago

I have said it time and again, some players together with the FA need to be investigated betting and bribery since the last world cup. John Boye, Fatau, Nyantekyi.

• bee lee 7 years ago

john 3:16 own goal specialist....what a waste of life..chai

• Nature Florida 7 years ago

I don't know if you are nebucadnazer, Simpson or there's no barber at where you live it's your hairstyle that cost us, be a bit gentle and dicipline

• Shadow 1 gh 7 years ago

Because asamoah gyan the fool is your manager thus why you are always been invited by the corrupt gfa officials to play for black stars..hahahaaaaha ghana paa nie,wei nom nyinaa se wom ye players ,wei ada hahaaaa black stars ...

• A concerned citizen 7 years ago

John Boye is a good defender so we forgive you. Wakaso created the free kick to cause problems

• T and T 7 years ago

Egypt, Cameroon, Burkina Faso all beat us. There is something wrong with the team that needs to be fixed.

• Assemblyman 7 years ago

I wonder why Gyimah was benched for this clown .. whoever invited you to camp, kindly decline the invite next time .. weak ass division two nigger .

• Ikum.UK 7 years ago

I told my friends right from the onset that this goalkeeper is tooo knowing.I told them again that, I think the goalkeeper might have instructed John Boye to leave the ball.John Boye is a well disciplined and a good defender. ...

• Dan Duruwah 7 years ago

If John Boye dodged the ball as the goalkeeper asked him to, it would not have ended up an own goal. A dodge is a dodge.

• Teiko Tagoe 7 years ago

You and Braima are useless. You are always giving goals away. We have not forgotten the one you gifted the USA in Brazil. Try and cut off that bushe hair of yours. It always makes you head over the bar. Anyway the Black Star ...

nonsense boye n Razak u guy's shld count urself out frm black star team also we ll nt involves u guy's in our prayers In sha Allah

• steve 7 years ago

Just look at ur hair cut, u just want girls to fancy u, how i wish u went in there box, will u have gone into the ring to make mistakes? Oh boye u could have hear your jaws cracking, asl "bi joshua clottey"buulu.

• Blaqboy 7 years ago

I wonder why pple cannot see dis guys dedication n great contributions on de field but only his mistakes. Trace German's n see the pains dey suffered b4 wining 2014 world cup. Patience n consistency is what we need not insul ...

• Nana Apraku 7 years ago

i juxt hate seeing his name in the black star team sheet. he's such adding to the numbers.

• KAY 7 years ago

a MORE SEASONED PLAYER WOULD HAVE KNOWN TO LISTEN TO THE GOALIE. IT HAPPENS ALL THE TIME IN FOOTBALL. AFTER ALL YOU WERE DOWN BY ONE GOAL WHY LISTEN TO THE

• Abu Hamza,former Palestinian. 7 years ago

I am seriosly urging all black star players to insult back at every body who will insult them.People have the right to critisize players, but i get mad when they insult them.What Kind of backward attitude is that?

• Eddie Apuri 7 years ago

Please stop throwing insults at John Boye coz in every there are mistakes.

• Benneygoodman97 7 years ago

Why are you all slamming John Boye for that dreadful mistake that led to Ghana,s defeat by Cameroun. That was a typical miscommunication as well as defensive blunder between him Boye and the goalkeeper Brimah. Both inexperi ...