Parliament is really in need - Speaker

Read Comments Comments (49)

• asem 7 years ago

oooh Mr. speaker, why China?

• Borketey 7 years ago

Say it again . Why China. Can we have any believe in our self and stop begging people to come and exploit us. Why Africa leader think like this

• Eric 7 years ago

What about universities? You taught there for many years, do you think infrastructure for 5000 students can withstand 40,000 students? Stop signing away Ghana's resources, and we will have enough money to build the needed inf ...

• The Genesis 7 years ago

The mentality of our old leaders is getting out of hands. Mr. speaker, are you there to continue with the deeds of the NDC? We vote for change and did not see it yet. Most of your actions are generated out of force by the gen ...

• £earn_$martphones_Repairing 7 years ago

Did you waste January? Here is another chance to sow this February. SOW or INVEST in specialist tech-knowledge and REAP decent income the rest of the year. It's made easy in this resource even better than a training event bec ...

• Oyiwa oo oyiwa ei 7 years ago

Is the speaker a member of the NPP? Were it not the NPP members who chastised JDM for importing fixtures from China for the current chamber and ridiculed the chinese for poor furniture making fun of chairs falling apart? Ho ...

• EFO KOKU 7 years ago

After all your education this is what your priorities are. The Chinese will give you all your wishes so that they can end up polluting our water bodies as well as deplete our forest through galamsey. Now I understand why peop ...

• Lori 7 years ago

Yes, it needs a handsome Speaker.

• Full Ghanaian 7 years ago

Is the capital of China now New Delhi?

Read:
    "The two leaders reaffirmed their commitment to enhancing the bilateral relations between Accra and New Delhi".

• James 7 years ago

A sign of things to come.

• Kofi Adjei 7 years ago

"Mr Birender Singh Yadav, the Indian High Commissioner, also paid a courtesy call on the Speaker.

The two leaders reaffirmed their commitment to enhancing the bilateral relations between Accra and New Delhi."
    Maybe if you ...

• Pee 7 years ago

Read the paragraph before this paragraph you are talking about. He also met the Indian High Commissioner.

• Kwesi, Maryland 7 years ago

Please read the article well.

"The Indian high commissioner also paid a visit to the Speaker".

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Never waist our money ok!! This your useless parliament

• Dery- Lawra 7 years ago

Useless parliament ever. Approving ministers without thinking through.
    Otiko for 3 years never talk to her biological mother n u say u are going ahead to approve her. Most useless parliament indeed.

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

As much as I understand the importance of respecting our parents, what has it got to do with the competence of an individual for a position? Why should we meddle in an appointee's family affairs? Every citizen's privacy must ...

• Boss 90 7 years ago

check her job title.

• MAAN 7 years ago

WHAT KIND OF MENTALITY ARE THESE, WHAT IS WRONG WITH THE OLD PARLIAMENT THAT IT CANNOT BE REHABILITATED BY GHANAIAN CONTRACTORS? OLD MAN SPEAKER AND NPP.

• James 7 years ago

What do you do in parliament anyway?

• Twum 7 years ago

I vehemently disagree with the Speaker 's appeal .this Chinese invasion of Africa and Ghana in particular is coming at cost that has dire consequences for generations unborn.let us make do with what we have and progress on as ...

• Asebu 7 years ago

You spent close to $14 million on a bungalow forr the Vice-President alone and then you go with a cup in hand begging. You don't need a new chamber because the current one is crowded. What we need to do is reduce your number ...

• King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Nana Djaase 7 years ago

Ghana after 60years of independence is still begging,what does our independence mean if we can not build our own parliament.It is accepted in our society to beg,everyone is begging,friends and relatives will ask for Christmas ...

Thanks. You made my case. We beg for everything. What a shame.

• Karas 7 years ago

It is better to do our own things and stop dependen on other countries for aid as the prisedent Said"ghana is Not poor but it is our leaders WHO make it poor"so if ghana is Not poor way cant we fix it ourselves

• KOFI 7 years ago

You don't have the resources. You want to depend on Chinese crooks, you will see where you will end up. So all you promise the people is just a lie...

• lion 7 years ago

Our people need jobs but we always creating jobs for the Chinese people. They are not smarter than us. what is wrong with that leaders. Something needs to be done about our parliamentarians.

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

For God's sake, Members of Parliament must be considerate in the messy economic time we're in as a country. Stop crying MPs, some school kids don't have classrooms!

• dunaa 7 years ago

Pathetic! Must Ghana always go begging for another country to do its work while we waste our resources on V8s? Do our "leaders" understand what a weak transactional position they keep putting Ghana by always begging for other ...

• Kareem Starboy 7 years ago

Ghanaian leaders are pathetic. Listen to Ocquaye, and Haruna, who alone can build a new parliament block with his share of the stolen funds.
    Listen to them tripping all over themselves for Chinese favor

• Ghanabiya 7 years ago

So why is Ghana a begger nation? Both the Speaker and the Deputy Minority Leader are begging for favors.

• kkk 7 years ago

nkwasias3m kwa

• Tuffour Agyemang 7 years ago

So can't we as a nation find money to build our parliament? What sort of stupidity is that. Don't you feel ashamed of begging? You parliamentarians are useless.

• Kwetteh 7 years ago

Plug all the major pathways of corruption and we can afford anything. We are always begging @ 60!

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    *1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy ...

• Don Sauvage. 7 years ago

Next, the mps will demand one Flagstaff House each. Nonsense!!!! Even if we give these greedy mps all that is in the world, they will only serve their partisan interest and not the people.

• Kaakie 7 years ago

Why you don't want a renovated one eeerr? I see. What happened to the children who were killed by the sch buildin? They don't even have your type of building. I read another sch called Agyapomaa in the E/R is also in the verg ...

• Jim 7 years ago

Stop all these nonsense. You have already started making stupid expenses at the expense of important issues facing the country.

Wasting money on extra ministers and all that.

This indicates poor planning and vision. If ...

• Joseph boateng 7 years ago

look at UK their par lament and compare ghana own and you can see the difference, corrupt politicians.

• Apple sauce 7 years ago

I never wanted that guy as speaker of parliament we are doomed

• Donald Danquah 7 years ago

With respect to the provision of IT infrastructure as pointed out by Hon. Haruna Iddrisu, such facilities should not be left in the hands of the Chinese. The hacking of the data base of US institutions during their elections ...

• SSS 7 years ago

why always China?Why oh Why?

• boka 7 years ago

your priories are mess up. this should not be your number one focus. unfortunatly this is the only concern you have express so far.wake up ghana

• CHIEF vANDAL 7 years ago

shameless Africans

• ATYCO #ONE THE CITIZEN! 7 years ago

What use have you been for us citizens to demand for a new chamber with assorted offices and the likes? You guys go there to ply the trade of your employers, parties and self. What is the use of you? Lobbying and corruption i ...

• ATYCO #ONE THE CITIZEN! 7 years ago

What will this China people do for you? What good? Find better engineers to do the right thing for us and stop pursue things free and from this Chinese people. Were they not the guys who covered your root top of your so-calle ...

• Marcol 7 years ago

all our leaders are incompetent but this government. seems to be the most incompetent government. l smell more hardship than ever.

• 2016 7 years ago

Oh ghana, always begging: tweaaaaa

• Honorable 7 years ago

A fool that this Speaker of the House is, he thinks only about the big men and women in the country. How about our schools, the hospitals, broken infrastructure, etc. And why should other do our job for us? Why should the ...