Police dismisses 3,000 ‘NDC recruits’

Read Comments Comments (132)

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Why this news again?

• APONKYE 8 years ago

NPP is the Devil's vehicle for evil on earth. Nana Addo is the Ant-Christ.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 8 years ago

Start vetting the NDC Police from 2009 !

Yes, IGP, start vetting those NDC thugs recruited into the Police service from 2009 till date.

It's unbelievable to see a fellow Ghanaian beating his own countrywo/men mercilessl ...

• KOO DWOMO 8 years ago

It is sad to say that most of THE NDC party affiliated recruits, have turned themselves into armed robbery gangs. This vetting must be retrospective. This is only the tip of the iceberg. Ghanaian politics is not straightened ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• DAAKYEHENE 8 years ago

The IGP is a failure.He was the in charge of IT in GH police yet ppl passed through up to that level before they were sacked.

• is me the one 8 years ago

You see how stupid you are if they go through all this 50or 65are from ashianti region because they don't go to school thier is business look all this guys selling dog chaine from where they all ashianti Boy's so let them go ...

• porpis 8 years ago

u crazy paaa ooooo

• NANA ADJEI 8 years ago

Their salaries will go into NPP pockets, mark my words, these recruits salaries will not be cancelled but rather will be in NPP coffers for Nana and his gang of criminals. They will sell Ghana

• gretchy 8 years ago

well Nana arsehole you wont be bribing any Police now eh!!.Just look around you and see how HAPPY people are since your thieving mate Mahama was booted out hands down.woohhhoo

• aikins (mission accomplished) 8 years ago

They should be more than the 3000.

• Citizen 8 years ago

You're Aponkyi so we can excuse your lack of knowledge. Nana Addo is never never the anti-Christ. The anti-Christ, typical of who he is, stole the elections to become President on January 7, 2013. Aponkyi, you now know the a ...

• Evil NDC 8 years ago

NPP is doing exactly what the Ghanaian people want. APONKYE you can't advise the Western region,Central,BA, Eastern, Ashanti and Greater Accra and all those who voted massively for the NPP who were you for your advise of crea ...

• Nye Bro. 8 years ago

You don't deserve to be called Aponkye , use the name sheep instead , because aponkye is a smart animal, but you are not - you are a certified fool. You reason like a moron. Sometimes I wonder if your mom carried you in her ...

• Ko Menewo Mienu 8 years ago

The hiring managers, the human resource personnel should be the ones to be dismissed. If this is not witch hunting then the next thing is scary. This is typical Akufo Addo in action. Lousy excuse.

• TK 8 years ago

Cameron no winning bonus winners of AFCON.

• Eborenasa 8 years ago

Point of correction, they are not ndc recruits bt Ghanaians. That wicked dwarf sacked them in order to get his useless foolish fool soldiers there. U promised to get the youths job bt here u are sacking them. This dwarf will ...

• HONESTY 8 years ago

This is Ghana were revenge is common place and a year is like a day.

Four years will bacon soon. Let them tell us, they will rule for a thousand years. We heard the same nonsense in 2001. In fact, I also wished NPP did in ...

• Citizen 8 years ago

This has nothing to do revenge. We should stop politicising/joking with our state institutions. If they are NDC recruits then I want to believe that they fully understood what they bargained for. How can we build a profession ...

• HONESTY 8 years ago

What do you mean, NDC recruits?

NDC govt had the authority to employ.

Everyone would have his political persuasion. Sack them for breaking the police code of practice but not for qualifications that can be fixed.

Y ...

• Theo 8 years ago

Can somebody teach this Honesty guy how to write proper English? "Fool of surprises"? What are you uneducated moron smoking?

• HONESTY 8 years ago

I hate people who come on Ghanaweb to try and mark English instead of contributing to national progress.

Ghana is sick because of raff riffs like you.

The fact, Ghanaweb still keeps an old platform that gives contribu ...

• J0eY l0nD0n 8 years ago

Multiple moniker title holder , he has no shame whatsoever.

• Yaya 8 years ago

You are spending too much time here and you can't even express yourself that well. Try to go back to school, it is going to be free.

Your English is horrendous.

• HONESTY 8 years ago

You are suffering from lack of ideas.

You can always pass over my comments if you can not understand.

Tell us, something new or a solution to this impasse.

You are one hell of a Ghanaian who hates the truth because o ...

• INDEPENDENT CITIZEN 8 years ago

Dishonest man, Stop being pety. What is wrong is wrong. Please stop the party matters. Ghanaians deserve better and equality before the law

• HONESTY 8 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE DISHONEST AND INDEED DESERVES A DISHONEST GOVT WHO WOULD SACK PEOPLE AND ACTUALLY CREATE A FICTITIOUS REASON ABOUT LACK OF QUALIFICATIONS.

WHAT IS THE WORD, WRONG?
    WRONG IS A VERY RELATIVE WORD IF YOU EVEN U ...

• Awonore Bolga 8 years ago

Jump into the sea you ndc fools, your stupid foolsoldiers finding their way thru, your party has lost, go home with Mahama the thief

• NANA ADJEI 8 years ago

Kwasia, do you know the implications? they will surely survive and live on other people properties, you can also be the target. Useless and aimless NPP. You promised Ghanaians of jobs and now you are sacking them?

• king 8 years ago

IT THIS CREATING JOBS
    NPP IS NOT GOOD FOR GHANA
    I FEEL SORRY FOR THIS GUYS

• Commander 1 8 years ago

You are stupid what is the requirement into the police service and because ndc are crooks you want to hide under the carpet to recruit armed robbers into the country. IGP well done. The commander for Immigration, customs, fir ...

• Nana Kwame 8 years ago

Point of correction, they are not foot sodiers but Ghanaians as well

• niik 8 years ago

Maybe the Invincible Forces are going to take their places in the police force.

• Mensah 8 years ago

Not all ndc foot soldiers are Ghanaians, most are Togolese and Burkunabese.

• HONESTY 8 years ago

You did not take your study of sets serious, I can see.
    How the hell did we have to share this beautiful planet with 'dafties' like you?

• Ghanafirst. 8 years ago

Im very sad wen stupid pple lik mk a comment...u employ unqualified into security to mess things there.ndc supporters/foot soldier dnt lik going to school this wont happen to npp foot soldiers..

• Torgbui Ganyaglo 8 years ago

Hahaha, I laughed over this, don't forget that the majority of and NDC are from Volta, north and more, and the Npp also majority are from Ashanti region and more, so if you are trying to say something about schooling in party ...

• lone prophet of Jehovah 8 years ago

YOU ASK WHY AGAIN THIS IS WHAT THEY DECEIVE US TO VOTE FOR? NPP FULFILL YOUR PROMISES OF JOB CREATIONS FOR THE YOUTH WE ARE WAITING SHALOM PEACE

• die hard 8 years ago

Last minute job for the party boys is over.

• HONESTY 8 years ago

THE LAST NPP WERE IN POWER, THE GETFUND BECAME FUND TO FINANCE NPP THIRD CLASS AND PASS UNIVERSITY GRADUATES WHILES DESERVING STUDENTS MISSED OUT.
    UNDER MAHAMA, EVEN MY OWN FOOLS NPP BROTHER HAD SCHOLARS TO TRAVEL AND STUDY ...

• die hard 8 years ago

Let it be honest.

• HONESTY 8 years ago

HE IS NOT TELLING US THE TRUTH WHY HE IS SACKING THEM, HE HAS MADE UP THE EXCUSE OF QUALIFICATIONS.
    NPP ARE PAPER THIEVES BUT THEY WOULD NOT SUCCEED THIS TIME AROUND.

WE ARE WATCHING THEM LIKE A HAWK.

WHAT IS SO HONEST ...

• Dan Tee 8 years ago

Honesty, ONAAAAAPO ! EFO, HAVE U ALSO BEEN SACKED?

• HONESTY 8 years ago

Trust me, I take my hat off for them and the nurses.

It takes someone with a high sense of duty of care for mankind to opt to be a police officer.

Imagine, the insults and risk of death at any moment and now sacking a ...

• HONESTY 8 years ago

NPP WILL SHOOT ITSELF IN THE FOOT.
    HALF OF THEM WILL BECOME ARMED ROBBERS.

THE POLICE HAS MANY AREAS,IE, DRIVERS, COOKS, ROAD POLICE ETC, ETC.
    YOU CAN NEVER SACK ANYONE BECAUSE OF QUALIFICATIONS. AT LEAST, TRAIN THEM.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

You cannot use armed robbery threat to force ndc armed robbers into the Police force.

It would have been worse if we have licenced these NFC armed robbers into the Police force. They would have had the licence to rob.

N ...

• HONESTY 8 years ago

EVEN IF THEY SURRENDER WENT THE POLICE CAUGHT THEM DOING CRIME, WON'T YOU.

I WANT YOU TO SAY, YES AND LOUD FOR ALL THE WORLD TO HEAR.

THE PARTY OF THE RULE OF LAW INDEED.

• HONESTY 8 years ago

Even if they surrender when the police...

• Eborenasa 8 years ago

Look at this good for nothing imbecile called sarpong. Have u kill a mouth before? U are a coward sarpong who always sit by a computer and write nonsense. Declare ur stupid identity and in the next minute ur useless head wou ...

• Mensah 8 years ago

It's have you killed not have you kill. Why is it that most of the ndc supporters are illiterates?

• HONESTY 8 years ago

Meaning, 'unable to read or write.'

Is he able to write or type in this case?

Try and use the dictionary to know and use words appropriately, twat.

Just stop marking English on this site.

• Who 8 years ago

Stop sucking your mother's pussy, the smelly fumes of it is making you crazy.

• TT 8 years ago

It's better to be dwarf than a giant without brains like your incestuous trokosi daughter molester father.

• NANA ADJEI 8 years ago

Foolish old man called Nana Ado. How can this lazy clueless man rule Ghana? he is even taxing charitable organisations that are helping kids. Kwasia, you think sacking those thousands of police force is the solution to your f ...

• Chris CO2 8 years ago

NDC FOOLS how can you travel without a passport or visa,when you employ this people in to the police service they will sell all our arms to the arm robbers because they have little education. How do NDC conducted this intervi ...

• KING KONG !! 8 years ago

we shall shoot and kill them if they become armed robbers like Mahama and his stealing NDC brigade !!!

• Tension 8 years ago

If you like join them and be an armed robber like you would see what would happen to your sorry ass. You expect those without proper certificates to be employed wholes those who have toiled an suffered in school to be at home ...

• NanaPartyPapa 8 years ago

Since NDC is evil there is nothing they have done that is good for Ghana. Undo everything NDC has done,police recruits, army recruits, infrastructural developments,Fire Services recruits, any one in these areas who are not Ak ...

• NanaPartyPapa 8 years ago

NPP unless you just kill them they will do all they can to survive and will target NPP for being so ethnocentric!!

• Yussif 8 years ago

No wonder the policemen in Ghana re not able to express themselves,bribe taking has been the motivation to join the service.The Ndc has no respect for the police service,how can you engage people without certificates?party fo ...

• Kobby 8 years ago

How can you gamble with such an institution meant to effect civil order and law enforcement.

• Kwaa 8 years ago

If they were really sacked because they lacked the minimum qualifications,but were recruited because of their near to the NDC,then I must say the NDC government were doing Ghana a great disservice.
    How can the government all ...

• PKG Bolga 8 years ago

Master this miss reporting must stop. The total number of recruits at all the training schools across the country is not even up to 3000. The total number of recruits dismissed was only 206 across the entire country. I edge t ...

• useless ndc 8 years ago

it happened in 2009

• Kojo B 8 years ago

Yes, sack them. NPP people too need job

• OBREMPONG NEW YORK 8 years ago

This is the HANDIWORK of IGP KUDOLOR.
    If the HEAD IS SICK, it makes the whole body
    suffers. The suffering, can be dishonesty, corruption, murderous, mischievous and all kinds
    manners. The nature of LEADERSHIP that ...

• PAULETA 8 years ago

So is the same going to happen to the newly recruit soldiers

• D DAY 8 years ago

WHY NOT IF THE NEW MILITARY RECRUIT WERE FULL OF NDC EVIL

• Bush Elephant 8 years ago

Or the vanishing cocaine IGP will replace them with Burkinabes or Nigerians

• TT 8 years ago

Whether npp or ndc remember you are sacking Ghanaians.why all this nonsense in the so call npp and ndc.what the hell is going on in Ghana because of politics, so if your uncle is not a politician no job for you waaaw.Ghana?

• Time will tell 8 years ago

Bro, ask them. This stomach politicians are selfless. Whether ndc or npp, they all the same. They only think of themselves and their well being..

• Sheila 8 years ago

It serves them right, they better do this exercise across board to affect all other officers as well. Those without the right entry qualifications should be sent home period....

• Agyapong 8 years ago

stupid fool..........they should go home! if these 3,000 people had voted for NDC, they wouldve been in power. They should go and suffer.

• Richard 8 years ago

this is serious in police service

• MAAN 8 years ago

WHY NPP DOING ALL THESE. KU4 RECRUITED MORE MEN INTO THE POLICE SERVICE DOES NDC SACK THEM. OHHH NPP NAN GOD IS WATCHING YOU ALL.

• Daddy JOE. 8 years ago

Great Job I G P.,now they can come through the front door,and also everyone of them can go to their so call,their front man or their so call protocol for their thievery corruption money(bribery). Now if people can't see the l ...

• CASCARA 8 years ago

3000 is a huge number! Is it true that the number is 3000? What is the total number that 3000 of them who were recruited are now being sacked on the claim that they were not qualified?

This doesn't sound right and sensible ...

• MAAN 8 years ago

NPP AND NANA WILL BRING GHANA TO A HALT SOON. IS TOO MUSH. ONLY NPP FOLLOWERS TO GET JOB. NDC YOU SEE NOW. FATHER FOR ALL ,NOT WORKING UNDER NPP. ALL THOSE GUYS WHEN BACK HOME WHAT ARE THEY GOING TO DO? MORE ARM RUBBERY SINC ...

• B a 8 years ago

that is what Ghanaian want 90/ of police recruit from 2001 to 2009 were escort dose mean this recruit can not be make escort that is just the beginning of this devil man

• Luze 8 years ago

This kind of recruitment was introduced by NPP administration in 2004, job for the boys when MPs were bringing people with only drivers license and they are still in the service. Is driver license better than jss and Nvti ce ...

• Sahh 8 years ago

We wil creat job for youth now we are saking them. Where is sammy awuku

• Kwam 8 years ago

You see if recruitment done two decades ago met the basic requirements why not now? are we as a nation so sick in the head? sack them if they think they are cheated they can go to court for reinstatement

• QUEEN 8 years ago

HOOOOORRRAAAYYYYYY !!!! THANK GOD.

• ELLEN 8 years ago

WE HAVE A TRUMP IN GHANA,,PERIOD

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

good news

• Gaddafi 8 years ago

NPP are all fools during ex President kufours term in office they recruited those foolish shoe shine Ashanti boys that can not speak English nor write their names but they come dismissing recruit.They are preparing their way ...

Why were they accepted in the first place?!??????????!!!!

• Paa pee 8 years ago

Stupid President with stupid IGP

• QUEEN 8 years ago

I wonder how you'll describe Mahama.INCOMPETENT, CORRUPT, GREEDY BASTARD THIEF.

• Austin 8 years ago

they sound as if all the police men we see on our streets have the right qualification ....90% of them can not write let alone speak the english language....please lets be citizens as advised not spectators....so stop making ...

• GhanaBoy 8 years ago

So let us sing 'Power belongs to NPP forever, forever,power belongs to NPP, forever and ever'.
    NPP pops Champaign when their militia goes out to humiliate their enemies ..They are set up to promote the division of Ghana to N ...

• Nii Joromi 8 years ago

Every crook or idiot is given a uniform by the corrupt NDC. The reason why we have so much indiscipline and chaos in the police service.

• INDEPENDENT CITIZEN 8 years ago

Good to hear. I pray that the system is sanitized and afterwards NPP should never repeat these evils of the NDC.
    We watching them

• Ascoli 8 years ago

we dont have 3000 people in the police school.. how can the dismissed 3000 people? Ghanaweb dont take us for granted..

• Nana Asamoa 8 years ago

They are all Ghanian .so lm not agree with this point .before people went to police without any high education just training .so give them training that is all.

• Samuel osei 8 years ago

well is good and Bad News because u can single some institutions out of police service,because N.v.i /Naptex/city and Guides are all acredited there fore they should b allowed to pass out the Training because after the traini ...

• ISIAH 8 years ago

For sure!! Action man

• Edward 8 years ago

So next time NDC comes to power they will also sack NPP recruits right that is all that we can do to ourselves. Backward ppl Even look at the HEADLINE

• Oheneba U S 8 years ago

Why are they not Ghanaians,? Oh God Almighty bless our homeland Ghana.

• npp 8 years ago

If u have dwarf as your president.....Normal for fools npp .Are they not Ghanaians!!!Kwasiasem where is ur dwarf president certificate??

• Sankofa 8 years ago

Is this happening under a gov't which promises to create jobs?

Are the 3000 not Ghanaians qualified to join the Police Service?

What are they supposed to do when joining the mass of the unemployed?

This is a real sha ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

What happened to Ghanaian recruits?

• OBOADIE 8 years ago

I saw this and many others coming. they promised you jobs and so and so on. They will take away your livelihood. This is what we have ordered and be ready to stay with it four years.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Yes, I remember "Appollo 11" sacking of civil servants by K. A. Busia's Progress Party. So, is this how Ghana is gong to be ruled in the future?
    FORWARD EVER

• OBOADIE 8 years ago

Thank you Nana Yaw!

• King of powers 8 years ago

This is a man who can bring back your life about all your spiritual problems spiritual diseases spiritual attacks problems madness child Barrens or you want to get quick riche search for positions and many more call for all h ...

• OWEN NEW YORK 8 years ago

WE NEED QUALIFIED POLICEMEN NOT THUGS OR ARMED ROBBERS. THOSE WHO HAVE NO QUALIFICATION SHOULD GO BACK TO SCHOOL WHEN THE FREE SSS STARTS. WE NEED PROFESSIONAL POLICE FORCE. THE MILITARY SHOULD DO THE SAME. CHECK THE MILITARY ...

• Mm 8 years ago

3000 recruits sacked? Why do we always treat our people as animals? TiT for tats government! !!!!
    These are been thrown out to become a burden to the state.

• Apaak 8 years ago

How can we move on if this premitive governance continues. Ghana can't move forward. What sort of legacy our stupid politicians living to our future generations.
    Why do we allow evil to penetrate to this level. Were they r ...

• Mensah o.k. Ohio 8 years ago

It's very pathetic!ghanaian politics is shameful.politics of retaliation. I was happy when the change came but what's going on now.now our police is a political wing of a party.where is the change then?Ghana hmmm

• Samirt 8 years ago

This dismissals is dicey just as I don't root for NDC or NPP we need to right the wrongs if truly they not have the requisite papers then they just don't belong there but this sack should go beyond these poor ones the Human R ...

• Samirt 8 years ago

This dismissals is dicey just as I don't root for NDC or NPP we need to right the wrongs if truly they not have the requisite papers then they just don't belong there but this sack should go beyond these poor ones the Human R ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI. ESQ 8 years ago

DEAE ACTING IGP DAVID ASANTE APEATU AND THE READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM, TO RESPECTFULLY SUBMIT THAT THE RESPONSIBILTY OF THE GHANA POLICE SERVICE IS TO BE NEUTRAL AND TO PROTECT PEACE AND
    ORDER IN GHANA AND TO PROTECT T ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI. ESQ 8 years ago

DEAR IGP DAVID ASANTE APEATU,

• Marcus Gavy 8 years ago

3,000 employed released to join unemployment fraction. Wow# what a Gh?

• Marcus Gavy 8 years ago

Anyway this begins the journey to one term presidency.

• Ford Bee 8 years ago

Hey u people should not talk at all back to 2008/2009 Army recruits The NDC and Angel Mills tell us to go home now it has come back to u. at dat time we were only 420 now 3,000 its painful. No is not. well done N.P.P.

• Kofi Adjei 8 years ago

Good job, Mr. IGP. Kudalor was too much of a non-professional. It is a shame.

• Sak 8 years ago

We must get serious in the way we do things. Policing is an act and needs competent and dedicated people to be employed. Those who don't qualify shouldn't waste our time. Period

• Nana Kwame Nketsiah from Komenda 8 years ago

Good job done Mr IGP the recruitment was done based on protocols not qualifications, cos I was a victim during the excersise. Fantastic job IGP may u live long to serve mother Ghana

• Torgbui Ganyaglo 8 years ago

Hmmmm, I think I like to hear this kind of story, so that next time every good citizen of Ghana will know that we need to vote for a party that think of the people of Ghana not a party that care for only party supporters, we ...

• generosity 8 years ago

eeei the people first ooo. Are they citizens or spectators? from Congo or Ghana? Asem b3ba . Nana please respect the future of the youths wai... non sense

• Prince oppong 8 years ago

How can u go to depot without certificate. The advert was SSCE OR WASSCE Agegrete 24 or better so how come. Truth must be told this people don't qualify to be there

• Nana ArhinGH 8 years ago

Why Ghanaians always uses politics at every public sector...we were dismissed or sacked by new IGP under new government.
    Just for Ghanaians to see that they are competent governance. Nana Addo Paaa ???? ??? ???a nie

• Mother Ghana 8 years ago

Don't blame Nana my brother! Blame the one who didn't tell you the truth. you know you don't qualify but someone took your money and put you there so why Nana? Cane and Abel.... "if you had done the right thing you wouldn't ...

• Mother Ghana 8 years ago

I wonder why people make silly comments without self assessment! Calling your president a foolish dwarf because he has started fishing out corrupt people like you from one of the sensitive part of the national security. Someo ...

• concern Ghanaian 8 years ago

We now know that some of the recruit's are not qualify to be recruited as police officers. Can we as Ghanaian know the requirement as at the time the applied.
    Am just been a citizen not a spectator.

Long live Ghana

• kodua 8 years ago

Call CHIRAG to investigate why the silence . You need minimum criteria for every job applied please investigate

• Ababio 8 years ago

Eeei Nana ADDO is this part of your campaign promises? Are these young recruited police not Ghanaians ? What evidence proved that they are all NDC boys? We said it,

• micheal 8 years ago

Infact, police administration has been the most coruption institution for years,this are part of the reason,no any better scrutiny in their selection,is all about politic,and money,and finally end up picking thiefs and crimin ...

• Theo 8 years ago

This is very wrong bcos u knew they did not hav what u requested yet u recruited them.so why this, pls ghana needs peace.enough of politics attitude.

• mabel Abena Quarshiegah 8 years ago

The are some people who love the job and will do it better who don't have the high qualifications but had learned trade