Shady COCOBOD contracts exposed

Read Comments Comments (76)

• Englishman 7 years ago

I strongly believe Ibrahim Mahama is the contractor for this juicy $13.9M project.

• Etse 7 years ago

What are all these nonsense for?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

WHAT AT ALL HAS GHANAIANS DID TO DESERVE THIS WICKEDNESS FRON NDC? MANY POOR PEOPLE GO HUNGRY BUT NDC DONT CARE, THEIR BANK ACCOUNTS OVERFLOW YET THEY STILL THEY WONT STOP LOOTINGS

• aikins (mission accomplished) 7 years ago

That animal must be put to jail including the useless mahama.

• GHANA'S FUTURE 7 years ago

NDC party men are rotten. They corrupt than the word corruption. Fellow Ghanaians, let us all help bury this satanic party. They should never ever come to power again. We can do that to that satanic party. They corrupted Ghan ...

• Socrates 7 years ago

All was for Ghana's interest. Not like shady contracts.
    Stop this nonsense and deliver your promised.

• Socrates 7 years ago

Your ndc idiots giving shady contracts, when a contractor brings his proposals no bargain, you call this interest? If you are such stupid am telling you many Ghanaians are very wise ok? Ndc can always fool idiots like you not ...

• aikins (mission accomplished) 7 years ago

I like that Socrates.

• Ken Frank K Boateng 7 years ago

Are you a demon or normal human Mr Socrates. It's not funny.

• Ken Frank K Boateng 7 years ago

Are you a demon or normal being?

• Orlando uk 7 years ago

I don't think this socrate person is a human being from ghana. I have tried to skip his comments several times but accidentally bump into them all the time????

• Nana Okumkom Addo-Daquah 7 years ago

Th

• Nana Okumkom Addo-Daquah 7 years ago

I hope one of this Socrates parents slept with Porks before he was conceived... Nothin' constructive from this half animal called Socrates... He's soooo stupid than even InDi Amin Dramani Mahama & that useless Opuni and the e ...

• Last warrior 7 years ago

Ghanaians are very aware of these criminal act by the past government what GHANAIANS are interested is what can be done to stop and arrest those involved to deter such behaviour by people in power

• Lantei 7 years ago

Ghanaians need to know the NDC for who they really are. It's not enough to just say you'll do this or that about, without first letting us know what the crimes are!

• Esi 7 years ago

These looters need to be thrown in jail. It is not enough to conduct investigations and find all this rot if the culprits are left to go scot-free.

• Bishop 7 years ago

Dr Opuni will go down as one of the most corrupt, greedy and selfish man who ever walked on this earth. But why this extreme height of greed in human beings, if I may ask, can any help me with a brief explanation?

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

It's the devil spirit they meddle with. They lost their God spirit and serving their devil master.

• TD 7 years ago

How can anyone blame Otiko for saying what she said? If you have someone like greedy and evil Mahama as president what do you expect from him?

• DI ASEM PA 7 years ago

I always says, some stupid people are ruling Ghana. And those people don't care about the whole Ghanaians. They care about only themselves. May God punish them one by one. They always forget they will die one day and leave ev ...

• Dedo 7 years ago

We are not surprised. In the past four years there is no institution in Ghana who has not got the like of Dr Opuni. I wish the new chief of staff's office will come out with the uncountable complainants to inform the previous ...

• Peace 7 years ago

This Dr Stephen Opuni is as wicked, dangerous and treacherous as Dr Afari Gyan[the former electoral Commissioner].One just cant think far why these Drs from humble beginnings become so corrupt and 'WICKED'in their respective ...

• KOFI 7 years ago

GOD SAVE GHANA!!! MAHAMA IS SIMPLY A WICKED,TERRIBLE AND RUTHLESS THIEF AND SHOULD BE ARRESTED IMMEDIATELY. NPP SHOULD STOP COURTING HIS SYMPATHY AND BLATANT TRICKERY FOR SOLIDARITY.
    MAHAMA IS A RUTHLESS THIEF AND SHOULD BE ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

MIND YOU,It is not Opuni alone almost all the Chief Executives of the previous govt did similar things ie awarding contracts to themselves and cronies buying auction cars employing their kins men in the Public Service etc etc ...

And so what?

• Steve 7 years ago

He needs to be arrested and jail him

• Nii 7 years ago

Mahama & NDC came to power to enrich themselves. They should all be put on trial and jailed if convicted,which I have every believe they will.

• Iddrisu 7 years ago

Ghana laws must works

• Chief amankwa 7 years ago

Thieves killed mills and got hold of ghana
    Political arm robbers

• DD 7 years ago

Is NPP doing things differently? all the CEO's currently given appointment are NPP sympathizers. Ghana is Dead in the Hands of Npp and NDC. NPP should stop this and that and use legal means to retrieve state property. we are ...

• Abi 7 years ago

Power truly corrupts! These are truly sad days for the Nation. Will NPP officials do different? We pray that the fear of God will be deposited in the heart of each government official to uphold the interest of Ghana in high ...

• cool 7 years ago

Prosecute any wrong doing but stop the media hypes. No need to use media to try people in the court of public opinion. Go to court with your evidence . Stupid post coup mentality shows u lack confidence in the election u won ...

• Pops 7 years ago

THE WITCH IS ABOUT TO SET OFF HAUNTING AND WAR BETIDES ANY CRIMINAL WHO STANDS HIS WAY. COME CLEAN BEFORE THE LAWMAN ARRIVES WITH EVIDENCE.

• KWESI 7 years ago

TO LET: ENSUITE APARTMENTS & ROOMS WITH MODERN FACILITIES IN TANTRA HILLS FOR RENTAL

PLS CALL : 026 471 6238

• Wofa Kofi 7 years ago

Is the Government going to leave them go
    free from prosecution? ARREST THEM AND PUT BEHIND BARS. Selfish People

• Kwame- PPP 7 years ago

SOMETIMES I WONDER WHY HUMAN BEINGS. LOVE NDC AND VOTE THEM INTO POWER TO RULE GHANA.....

• Ama 7 years ago

I used to vote NDC but now no no no.Will not vote NDC again

• UK 7 years ago

Socrate what have you benefit from NDC? Nothing am sure, these evil politicians are enjoying with their family without you getting a PENNY A FOOL WITH CAPCAPITAL "F". Ato Forson sister is here in UK enjoying ghana money, gave ...

• cuuh!. 7 years ago

Mr Prez, its like you're sleeping. Take action. ACTION IS NOW. "Soccer is at once". Ruled by action & not too much talking. "The show is on the grounds". Who killed JB?.

• Aluta 7 years ago

Am tired reading all these exposés and nothing is being done about it. What is the Attorney General waiting for if indeed these people have done something wrong?

• King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• DUGA 7 years ago

Winning election dowsing mean that everything must come to halt,they have the right to sign contact till the day of inauguration,Npp grow up!

• inercycl 7 years ago

I don't want to hear it again.There's got to be a solution.Mahama would go down in history as the worst president ghanaians have ever 'voted for"....Or did we? They left the proverbial "no stones unturned" in every sector of ...

• NSAWAM 7 years ago

It was reported Opuni started shredding documents when it dawned on him and Mahama and Lordina it was all over.
    So who were these contracts awarded to? Who are the faces behind these contracts? Did they know they were enteri ...

• ONAAPO 7 years ago

NSAWAM READY, A BARE FLOOR HAS BEEN PREPARED TO TEACH HIM A LESSON.

• PJQ 7 years ago

If this is true then the ANIMAL opuni should be stripped of all his properties to tune of the amount he stole from Ghana and be hanged afterwards... WE SHOULD QUIT PLAYING

• Nii 7 years ago

We need value for money nonsense stupid fool

• Kwame s 7 years ago

Banana republic all noise ZERO will happen corrupt greedy animals

My opinion is we should start eliminating corrupt leader. We know their houses just as montie 3 know the houses of the judges.

• Kwame, USA 7 years ago

Oh GHANA
    You've exposed crimes against the State and instead of "bagging the fish, and moving on to the next, it's waste of time till the fish gets away"

• YooFe 7 years ago

...That really stinks!

• YooFe 7 years ago

...and hyper inflated.

• The Truth 7 years ago

Nana, this is the main reason why Ghanaians voted for you. If all that you're doing is just tell us what they did and leave them to go free to enjoy their loot then please leave us alone. What we want is to jail them. If you ...

• Sly 7 years ago

The country of corruption.

• Kwasi Ajin 7 years ago

Akufo Addo Ghanaians are tired of talk talk get into action and arreste all the nation looters of the past NDC government and stop playing around with Ghana @60 enough is enough please,Ghanaians leaders have made their citize ...

• boooooooo 7 years ago

Can you guys shut the fucl up and start arresting these thieves instead of bombarding our ears with all these stealing here and there.we are becoming fedup.what is golfing npp

• crusader 7 years ago

This current government is a looser. Behaving like the Buhari government. Creating monsters and chasing them around so that when they fail they will blame someone. You lied to come to power. Stop the bull shit and do the work ...

• Noviavor 7 years ago

Time changes I remember Opuni making all the men especially in the cocoa industry impotent. He calls them and they will be shivering with high temperatures and pressure so he can have his way. He goes to the office late somet ...

• Kwamoko USA 7 years ago

Look at the Kwesi Botchways, Ahwois and all the so-called communist-minded lecturers of yester-years that shed their tattered wardrobes for modern fashion because they became infested by wealth vogue as they joined the swindl ...

• Abu Hamza,former Palestinian. 7 years ago

Nana Addo hasn't got the balls to arrest and prosecute them.And he thinks he is going to step down after 4years because of his age so he doesn't care.But he is spoiling the NPP Party.If he continues linke this,the NPP support ...

• KOJO 7 years ago

KWAME PPP THANK YOU ,I CAN SEE YOU CURE ABOUT GHANA

• The voice 7 years ago

NDC only interests is Ghana money money money. NDC don't know how to rule but how to steal from the poor country Ghana

• HERCULES 7 years ago

nANA aDDO SHOULD SET UP THE OFFICE OF sPECIAL pROCECUTOR NOW. WHY IS HE WAITING TILL END OPF THE YEAR. IF HE DOES NOT TAKE CARE THINGS WILL BACKFIRE ON HIM . THE PEOPLE WANT ACTION.

• I K OKYERE 7 years ago

This doctor is a fool on the 6th of jan 2017 when a new govt was to take over the next day you are busily signing cintract he would surely end in prison common sense should have told him that its just not sensical doctor my ...

• Sampson nayeni Bugri......Tamale NR 7 years ago

NDC ARE THE WICKED LIBERALS OF US
    These Ndc guys are behaving like the Liberal of US.Who are bent on derailing Trumps agenda for good.The Democrats behaviour of destroying is similar to Ndc.I have defected permanently to the ...

Stupid thief Mahama will never be president again

• MAAN 7 years ago

NPP TRY TO BUY TIME WITH ALL THESE LAIRS TO DENT NDC GOVERNMENT.

• Kwamoko USA 7 years ago

This one appointment of thieving Mahama epitomizes an out-of-touch, self-aggrandizing, revolving corruption-infested ruling class of NDC. A medical officer heading Cocobod? Gush...so why will this NDC poster-boy not take cr ...

• abongo hannover germany) 7 years ago

When Kennedy Agyapong speaks people think he talks rubbish yet here we are.I hate mahama family so much that it won't last me a saving to eliminate em all.

• smart 7 years ago

this stupid n p p people said what .with they stupid President

• smart 7 years ago

this stupid president and his stupid say eBay

• smart 7 years ago

this n p dogs they dog President said what

• smart 7 years ago

foolish n p p people said what

• ADUSEI KOJO 7 years ago

FROM SUNYANI SEN. HIGH TO ASANA ROAD , IS THAT A COCOA ROAD?

HOW?
    WHY?
    EVEN MY VILLAGE WHICH IS COCOA VILLAGE HAVE NO ROAD . HOW SUNYANI TOWNSHIP.

• Kwesi Atta 7 years ago

The Daily Guide write up contain a lot of inaccuracies
    The opening statement that those contracts were awarded durning the Transistion period
    The transition period was between Dec 7th and when Nana Addo took office
    The in ...

• abena 7 years ago

opuni didnt do it alone. am sure all the ndc politicians are included.please the commitee should do intensive investigations and those found quilty must die by firing squad.where is the military rule?l am missing it