News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Govt will construct five more modern stadiums – Sports Minister-designate assures

Read Comments Comments (28)

• adaanlee 7 years ago

How can you be constricting stadiums when there are villages with no books, computers or school buildings. Can you tell me what national development we gain from building stadiums to host international events. How can you be ...

• GeeTee 7 years ago

Rather build community sports centres comprising of various discipline along side a modern library to attract these youths from the various cafe and betting centres.This way you will build your sportsmen/women with good acade ...

• Owusu Acheaw. 7 years ago

Right on point brethren. The question is,what at all has Nyanta and Co done with all that huge sums of money coming into the gfa's coffers from FIFA.

• Mensah Abrampah 7 years ago

Don't criticize just for the sake of it. What you just said does it make any sense to you?The guy is the Minister designate for Sports. He's telling the Ghanaian people what he intends to do during his stewardship over the Sp ...

• Mpunipu thoughts. 7 years ago

What great or good of a league to deserve many stadiums. Your talents are always seeking greener pastures somewhere else forbetter incomes.I think those monies can do the roads, after all good soccer games need sophisticated ...

• pilolo 7 years ago

the man is an old useless idiot

• Medical Services International /MSI-U 7 years ago

Govt will construct five more modern stadiums – Sports Minister-designate assures
    PLEASE MINISTER DESIGNATE;SPORTS STADIUMS SHOULD BE AT THE BOTTOM OF THE LIST OF PRIORITIES FOR THE NEW ADMINISTRATION...PLEASE SCRAP THIS S ...

• Tutugyagu 7 years ago

Nothing wrong constructing five more stadiums but please lets build our factories first, give jobs to the masses, fix the dumsor permanently and erect school buildings that will not collapse and kill our children. Lets priori ...

• KOFI MUMUI 7 years ago

These politicians come up with promises they know they cannot meet. Sadly four years from now same person or another idiot comes up with even more unattainable promises.

• john akpa 7 years ago

It's against FIFA rules for the government to interfere with the GFA. Is he a former footballer ? A law to include local content ? It must be up to the coach who plays for the B. S. Where is this asshole from ?

• Tips USA 7 years ago

To hell with that FIFA rules, if GFA can fund tournaments and raise funds for themselves and will not depend on the Government, then FIFA laws can apply to GFA. So long as they (GFA) depends on the Government, Government has ...

• ADANKO 7 years ago

THAT IS A GOOD ONE. AND THAT WILL MAKE COACHES LOOK AT THE LOCAL LEAGUES AS FERTILE GROUNG TO FEED BLACK STARS. INDEED 25% QUOTA WILL BE A GOOD BEGINNING. THEN LOCAL COACHES MUST ALSO BE ENCOURAGED TO HANDLE BLACK STARS SO TH ...

• john akpa 7 years ago

We don't have 2 leagues, local and foreign. There are Ghanaian players in many different leagues. Nigerian league, Sudan league, South African, Congo, Egyptian, English, Turkish, Spanish, Italian etc.

• truth 7 years ago

Develop the 5 pitches in the 5 stadia

• Ernest De love 7 years ago

I agreed just manage well the ones u already Hv first and let's see good pitches and good management is all we need look at Accra sport stadium a dead treat

• RR Baiden 7 years ago

Building five Stadiums for the remaining regions have nothing to do with sanitation and sewerage problems. Sudanese, Ethiopians, Egyptians and many countries in Africa have even build mordern stadiums in all their respective ...

• Teddy 7 years ago

See another fool Na stadium we go eat

• MAAN 7 years ago

FOR VOLTA THEY ALSO NEED STADIUM. PLANNED BY NDC.

• omanbapa 7 years ago

Eeeeiiiiiii. Asem oooooo! Promises galore. Pls spare us some space honourable.
    Now one community one stadium. Asem oooo...

• kwaku Stuttgart 7 years ago

they have started again. i remember K4 sports minister who worked with Woyome was blagging like this.

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

And make sure.they are maintained ... pitch.etc

• Robert 7 years ago

This is good news. Congrats on the issue of building five international standards of modern sports studium for the regions mentioned, every region deserve to have it's share of the national cake. Infrastructure developments f ...

Financial suppluses well managed to provide citizens some pleasures in their various socio economic endeavors. Look at it this way. How much monies in terms of match patronisations in regions or local league meetings. If the ...

• Jay 7 years ago

I thought they said we don't eat infrastructure. ... Stupid fools with a dwarf as their president

• Kofi UK 7 years ago

Just stick to your promises and don't add more projects. Was it not NPP who said we do not eat infrastructures but rather a good economy? Please get us the good economy you promised.

Bungalows meant for sheltering poor educated technocrats temproraly. Dr. Kwame Nkrumah and I.K. Acheampong built, they stole for their shameless accolades.

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

Ex-Prez Mahama used only 3years to accomplished 80% of his promise

• Otsibu Darko 7 years ago

PEOPLE NEED JOBS NOT STADIUMS!