Death toll in Bimbilla clashes reaches 10

Read Comments Comments (80)

• ...AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

If idiots like Akandoh are in Ghana's parliament then I am not surprised Ghana was moving in the reverse direction at neck-breaking speed under thief Mahama. What are you going to tell the court, that you gleefully approved O ...

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Nana Addo's incompetence is now wearing a crown. How could any reasonable president appoint the MP of a war-torn community as Defence ?Minister? Only a 3rd class brain would do that.

Fact is: however neutral the minister ...

• ChrisC 8 years ago

Stupid comment!

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

This are some the results after Nana Akuffo Addo and the NPP satanic rituals and sacrifices they made before and after elections. NPP blood suckers

• ghanaba kwaku 8 years ago

Nkwaseasem nkoaa, cant you comment on the issues at stake n stop fooling? Who sucks blood more than NDC

• Mary Smith 8 years ago

No, is wrong to say that please.

• Mary Smith 8 years ago

Is wrong to say that.

• $martphones$upportBiz 8 years ago

Have you gotten your training resource yet? Service based tech support business remains the easiest, most lucrative venture for an economy in recession! Your CAPITAL IS YOUR KNOWLEDGE & SKILL! Get(INVEST IN) the 2016 bestsell ...

• HONESTY 8 years ago

Let Ghanaians learn once and for all this party does not value Ghanaian lives more than their property making interest. Humans and indeed the poor, are an obstacle in their wealth making progress.
    Elimination is their passwo ...

• ChrisC 8 years ago

Is that your honesty, woye aboa ankasa, chieftancy disputes are as old as prostitution, do you remember the kokomba versus nanumba clash under the watch of Jerry Rawlings which resulted in thousands of deaths? Kwaseato like y ...

• Charles Higgins 8 years ago

Why should these people fight over a damn skin a silly gate?

• ghanaba kwaku 8 years ago

DID NANA TELL THEM TO FIGHT? Those northerners fighting n killing each other should learn sense n stop. Always up north, why. My people should wise up.

• Suweba 8 years ago

Honesty, Aponkye u ar all stupid, ndc communicaters here, Wat abt npp, read it again u fools, Jon was not able to solve dis problem, those fighting ar all from d same gate, d late chief is still in yendi morgue 4years now, ch ...

• Mary Smith 8 years ago

In my research, all Ghanaians who insult politians do so to get money from the opposition leader. In Ghana politics means making money. What a shame

• SeThooO 8 years ago

Oh my God

• Paa 8 years ago

And people have lost their lives because of a stupid issue like this? Well am not surprised. If these people can kill each other because of Akomfem, then this is no case at all. Backward people.

• Eunice 8 years ago

Nonsense comment!!! It's you and your stupid family who are backwards. IDIOT

• Moses Yabdow Simon 8 years ago

look at this foolis, useless and lazy cocoon if u have nothing to say why cant u keep ur dirty gutter u call mouth shut.

• pilolo 8 years ago

akuffo addo is just a clueless fool. people will die and he will be sleeping with his nose dripping

• nana Akua 8 years ago

my dear did president Akuffo Addo tell them to fight....this is not the way to talk okay

• Mary Smith 8 years ago

Why the insult? If the president is your family member will you do that? He is human being like you. It has got nothing to do with NPP and NDC, is just misunderstand which need to be solve.

• Mary Smith 8 years ago

May God forgive you for saying that. Why Ghanaians?

• Fine boy 8 years ago

Killing women and children???? HMmmmm those who are committing this crimes are they Muslims?? Because I remember the prophet warn us never to kill women and children.....

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Oh my God so prophet Mohammed advise Muslims to kill men but not women and children oh fine boy so actually Qur'an advise killing of human beings I don't get it if may ask which of God you Muslims worship oh that is why the t ...

• Baba Agbalagba 8 years ago

All Ibrahim inspired religions kill people,what about the crusaders,the hundred years war,the war of the roses,1st and 2nd world wars and on and on. These were done by so called christian countries so don't let your prejudice ...

• Issa 8 years ago

You're so stupid.. what do you know about the crusaders? And what does the world war got to do with religion or Christianity? Dumb ass!

• trueth on February 11:2017:2148 8 years ago

Baba dont go far. this people are killing because of the conflict.but who are the killers in Ghana? i mean like armrobers beheading people and so on in Nigeira Ghana here in S Africa always the killers are not muslims but Chr ...

• sir ian hamad 8 years ago

U ignorant,its their culture,not relign,even 90% of northens are not muslims.

• Mary Smith 8 years ago

Don't say things like that, please stop the insult.

• Me 8 years ago

Do u understand english? Anyway, may be there is concrete in your brain. foolish man

• Shimoto 8 years ago

Thy shall not kill( men, women and children) no where in the Qur'an and the teachings of our noble prophet says that there should be killing

• NANA ONE 8 years ago

Why can't NPP ensure the continuity in the peace the NDC requited to them. infact this is the reward for voting in NPP.

• Mary Smith 8 years ago

Why in Ghana anything that happens, some blame the politians? Because of this Ghana will never move forward.

• wailer 8 years ago

the three northern regions must be donated to burkina faso. ghana will be better without these idiots

• Charles Higgins 8 years ago

Did you forget the volta region?

• Mary Smith 8 years ago

Big no, they still our brothers and sisters.

• Luqman Jilma 8 years ago

You're stupid and dumped foolish boy u talk like your father owns Ghana your mother dirty pussy idiot if u have nothing to say keep shut

• Comrade iddrisu Neindoo 8 years ago

Hmm it pathetic absolutely pathetic.. For the good people of bimbila. Who claim their Moslems will act this u shamefully way.. Killing people like fowls... Just because of chieftaincy ..... God safe us

• Buju B 8 years ago

Arrest Bugrri nabu he is the one behind all this,

• Mary Smith 8 years ago

Do you have a prove?

• nana Akua 8 years ago

you peoeple have to learn to live in a harmony way to prevent violence okay

• Kutsii 8 years ago

More of those. Ghanaians are sick and tired of these stinking troglodytes from the North.

They fight over complete nonsense as if they have crude oil, gold, cocoa, timber, bauxite, diamonds and ocean in the north.

Fooli ...

• Mary Smith 8 years ago

No more insult please, they are also humans just like you.

• Want to rule Akans 8 years ago

Northern savages

• Ruling over Akans 8 years ago

Never again

• Truth 8 years ago

Curse be unto u and any of ur family shd they ever in any way benefit from anyone with northern blood. If u guys ever eat any food or get help from any northern descendants may untold sickness befell u and ur family. Wo maame ...

• Ea 8 years ago

For the past seven years I have stayed in bimbilla not a single murder case. How many people are murdered down south everyday? Have you ever heard that they killed an innocent southerner in all the conflicts. That's not to ...

• Ibrahim 8 years ago

Just imagine? You die because someone wants to become a chief. Sad. Is your live not priceless?

• kwadwo 8 years ago

allow them to fight ntafo) mboa

• Truth 8 years ago

Wo maame tw3..not long ago people in Mampong were killing each other over something similar. Wo foo s3 p3t3.. aboa..wat do u Akan men have? small dicks and weak minds and body. If u dnt cheat u never get rich... U people are ...

• Mumuni 8 years ago

Animal like you, kwasia! Your father carried out shut. Tani aboafunu!!

• Kabore 8 years ago

May Allah give you patientce anf forgive you.

• Law of Kama 8 years ago

when will our some of our Northern friends stop this ruthless and barbaric dusputes. so what's the charge on these innocent mothers and children who have been slain.
    President please i beg you let us see full force of your a ...

• ss villa 8 years ago

Nana Addo choice of the defence and interior ministers is very very descriptive and appropriate and Ghanaians must take not of the well planned NPP ministerial appointments.

• Opinion 8 years ago

Are you men and children also picking guys and weapons? If no, it's cowardice to kill women and children. What is chieftains? How can chief have no subjects, why should people die for you to be a chief? Hope those chiefs an ...

• Ohene bah 8 years ago

Some people here are really stupid...Did Nana Addo Tell em to Fight?? Asiaaa Man think b4 ye post such Ugly shit here... Jackassssssssssss

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 8 years ago

I have always been drumming this solution but nobody seems to listen.Abolish it.Lets have a referendum and see the percentage of Ghanaians who will vote against these thieves.All chieftaincy whatever should be abolished inclu ...

• Zapatista 8 years ago

So anytime npp come to power, there must be serious chieftaincy conflicts in northern region. You remember Kuffour and the murder of the yaa naa and a host of others. It is npp again this time

• MASTER KOKRO TORONTO ONTARIO 8 years ago

Leave them to fight til all the bad elements are dead and buried.
    There is no end in sight when this nonsense of chieftancy disputes would be over. Today it's Bimbila,tomorrow Bawku, Konkomba and Nanumba, Bunkrugu Yonyo. I ...

• BANANA TREE, UK 8 years ago

i KNOW BAKPABA AND NAKPA(CHI) VERY WELL, CLOSE TO BIMBILLA. THEY ARE EXTREMELY POOR YET ALWAYS FIGHTING OVER USELESS MATTERS. GO TO PLACES LIKE BINCHERATANGA, PUSUGA AND CO. WHAT A POVERTY. HMMMM, MAY THEY COME TO REAL KNOWLE ...

• TOLONG 8 years ago

This is twenty first century madness (TFCM. Why are they disgracing themselves and Ghana like that.

• Moses Yabdow Simon 8 years ago

If not on this media the level of some people foolishness would have remain unknown to me, how can u be relating issues like this to politics. Let us behave or else.....

• Abdulai Mahamadu 8 years ago

I am using this platform to appeal to our good brothers and sisters residing in the north to give peace a chance.The chiefs and opinion leaders should let peace and understanding to take precedence over chieftaincy issue ...

• Ama 8 years ago

Fools!!!! must we spend all our time and resources on such useless chieftancy disputes all the time???
    What are they even doing with the chieftancy? Of what use are the so called chiefs to their own community??? What are t ...

• Maame 8 years ago

These youth needs to be trained in the house properly. pardon me, if i am wrong, what has this got to do with muslem- christian issue. Bring concrete solution but not insulting your fellow ghanaian.

• Somewhere 8 years ago

Northerners are power drunk,and they love post too much.One would have expected this chieftaincy clashes to be rampant in the resource endowed regions in Ghana,but no,they are killing themselves over their dry lands. Why alwa ...

• Abdul Rahaman Abdallah 8 years ago

We left all in the hands of Allah, ooh yaa Allah! Save Bimbila for us and Dagbong in general. Aami

• Nasam Yendi 8 years ago

Hmm really bembila people are really in dumped, those who died, may God almighty let theirs souls rest in peace. And on part of the regent may Allah let him rep what he has plant, and for the entire people of bembila. Infact ...

• NDC ZONGO BOY 8 years ago

Donald Truimp that is your stone,what you said is what exactly happening in Gh. North.yes give Africans gun to kill themselfs,n they can justify their evil act.thank you Great American President

• Emperor 8 years ago

Animals

• Goodwill wyan 8 years ago

Muslims and blood. Hmmm

• Kumchacha 8 years ago

As for northerners animals are better than them. Something common goats will understand they will not. So let them kill themselves. Always northerners are fighting.

• Gaza 8 years ago

The fact is things like this happens whenever boo comes to power.Npp as a party needs to act neutral just like the nd.

• A TEACHER IS ALWAYS A TEACHER 8 years ago

THE JUDICIARY MUST BE BLAMED FOR THIS. CAN WE NOT LEARN? WE SHOULD HAVE REALIZED THAT CHIEFTAINCY DISPUTES OFTEN BOIL OVER INTO VIOLENT CLASHES IN THE NORTH, ESPECIALLY. THIS SHOULD HAVE INFORMED THE JUDICIARY TO EXPEDITE THE ...

• Kabore 8 years ago

A very pathetic issue and instead of some people finding a better solution they to use their political eyes , please lets br serious as a people.

• Luqman Jilma 8 years ago

This will eat Tz two years without meat but has the money to buy guns and kill each other which kind of nonsense is that..yeah northern Ghana is poor but if they wat expensive guns they will get it in northern Ghana when will ...

• Freedom Symphony 8 years ago

Why killing innocent women and children like fowl. Who do you want to rule. They must think well. Arrest all the chiefs and prosecute them to serve as deterrent. They're the perpetrators of this heinous crime and not to say p ...

• ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

useless Prez

• John Ghanaba 8 years ago

Find the killing bastards, and deal with them brutally for the lives of the innocent taken.no democratic wishy washy justice should be applied here.deal with the murderous fools without recourse to democratic liberalism.

• Yussif umar 8 years ago

May the souls of this innocent bodies rest in peace. However, perpetrator's be brought to book. Please let the law work. Someone caused it and that person be arrested.