Free SHS likely to fail – IMANI

Read Comments Comments (57)

• kofi adu 7 years ago

whatever gh. financial position, do we have checks and balances stopping illegal aliens eg. bukom banku's child from free education?

• Efo Kwaku Canada 7 years ago

Since Kwame Nkrumah time the northern part have enjoyed free education that is why some idiots nonentities like Haruna Iddrisu thinks,he is on the top of Ghana,so extending it to the south have become problem to the idiots no ...

• Zunga 7 years ago

Was this daft Stephenson in the country in 2012 when Nana Addo said the source of the free SHS would be the share of money Ghana gets from oil? IMANI executives who we're told were on NDC payroll is increasingly becoming irr ...

• George 7 years ago

Ignorant fool... Do u know the price per barrel of crude oil in 2012? it was 100 dollars per barrel.... currently a barrel is going for 45 dollars .... about 55 dollars fall.... so if the old fool president with u combined ar ...

• Kkkkk 7 years ago

Don't you know that we have discovered more oil and now we have FPSO Kuffour

George or whatever your name is you are a typical fool trust me,do you know how much your NDC criminals received from the oil after 8 years of wasting resources?Do you idiots know how many students on Cocoa scholarships, and ...

• KOFI BABONE 7 years ago

NANA MUST BE SPECIFIC. TEACHERS WILL FIND ALL SORTS OF EXCUSES TO FLEECE STUDENTS. WHAT ABOUT SPECIAL CLASSES? WHAT ABOUT MOTIVATION FEES? PLEASE LET FREE BE FREE. OUR TEACHERS ARE BAD WHEN IT COMES TO MONEY. YOU CAN BE SURE ...

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

IMANI is composed of a bunch of theorists whose policy proposals are weak and unimpressive. What the members are good at are baseless criticisms.

• Aj 7 years ago

Thanks a lot uncle pee,I can't even imagine how imani who are supposed to back such a program to enhance the growth of nation,but they are rather distorting it why can't we channel our oil revenue to invest in our education s ...

• kzee 7 years ago

I have stopped reading anything coming from this shadowy organization. Franklin Cudjoe and his bunch are attention seekers and fake, and nothing else.

The Imani, guy is an NDC sympathizer that why he see nothing good about Akuffo-Addo's initiative.

• Kesh 7 years ago

Government spending about $400,000 every on free SHS and negotiates to defer huge loans on the abatros on the government. With the state if the economy and touting to reduce taxes, any other source of income can it finance t ...

• KOO 7 years ago

THE WHOLE IDEA IS TO MAKE PRIVATE SCHOOLS RICH.

FREE SHS ==> HIGHER ENROLLMENT

HIGHER ENROLLMENT==> MORE INFRASTRUCTURES (??)

HIGHER ENROLLMENT==> MORE QUALITY TEACHERS (??)

HIGHER ENROLLMENT==> DEMAND > SUPPLY= ...

• Muskham Andani 7 years ago

I am not surprised with this comment from Imani. In days to come more skepticism are going to come out because more people of the black race think in negative mode all the time. Most blacks don't have the WE CAN DO SPIRIT. A ...

• Fookuo 7 years ago

My friend,read this carefully. The NPP convinced Ghanaians that the country was doomed, the economy had collapsed, there were no jobs, utility bills too high, fuel cost too high, etc etc. Less than 3 months later, the same pe ...

• ghanaba kwaku 7 years ago

Fookuo or whatever u call your your comments rather has betrayed you to that naive and ignorant. you see yourself. Politicians have brainwashed you to believe that there is no money in Ghana upon all our resources. Be wise an ...

• San 7 years ago

Where's Mensa Otabil, he should say something now

• Nana Ama USA 7 years ago

Thank you for pointing out how we are our own enemies for failure. It's like a black anthem and it has rooted in our system. This free school is indeed a great approach to a better future for the country. Whether this was par ...

Fookuo ,if I may ask you what did NDC fools sympathizers said about the national health insurance? Is it working or not? Having you idiots hear NDC criminals saying free education in Constitution mandatory to every Ghanaian c ...

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

Abonsamfour nkoaa!

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

WHEN PRESIDENT AKUFO ADO MUTED THIS IDEA OF FREE SHS IN 2012, I COULD SEE THAT IT WOULD HAVE BEEN IMPOSSIBLE, BUT NOW THAT PRESIDENT MAHAMA HAS BUILT MORE SCHOOLS IT IS MUCH EASIER TO DO,
    HOW EVER I WANDER WHY WE ALL PUSHED ...

• Paps 7 years ago

This Franklyn guy from imani wasn't even in the country during the elections he didn't even vote unpatriotic fool.

• Joseph boateng 7 years ago

how much waste did we have during mahama era ,this money went to some individuals pockets. so Ghanians should stop it cannot be,and let the government try always they go to church but still no faith.

• Blessed one 7 years ago

God bless you.Like you said they go to Church, but lack of FAITH. GOD has given us power to do all things.

• Kwaku kyeretwie 7 years ago

NPP is positive on everything that is meaningful to Ghana. Prez Kuffuor came to do magic and Ghana was ok . How can't Akuffo Addo do same? NPP is capable of building things that will help all GHanaians. Railway network us com ...

• kwame 7 years ago

Please go back and get your figures right. The kuffor government vritualy collapsed the railway, they collapsed the Ghana airways, collapsed STC. Mahama is constructing new railway in western region, rehabilitated the kumasi ...

• ******** 7 years ago

Ekoraa yempe Mahama!

• NDC 7 years ago

Kuffour tripled Ghana's GDP after 8 years(without oil). NDC couldn't even double it over their time.. Our GDP even during mahama's era... If you know the meaning of GDP I wouldn't have to explain who the best president was...

• noble 7 years ago

I think, we should pray for the government to implement this policy! this is Ghana n not a political party so let avoid the partisan! however it is good to also analyse the implementation source of funding since currently Gha ...

• Matete 7 years ago

Zunga can you tell me how much revenue we get from oil yearly. DONT MAKE A LAUGHING STOCK OF YOURSELF. Do you know the price of crude is always fluctuating. Know the facts before you talk.
    FREE SHS WILL BE A REAL CHALLENGE P ...

• PAUL 7 years ago

People without vision always talk negatively

• agyeman 7 years ago

FREE SHS WILL SUCCEED IMANI. THE SOUL OF THE NATION IS WITH IT AND THE GOOD LORD WILL SHINE UPON IT WITH A NATIONAL WINDFALL. AMEN!

• Odikro 7 years ago

Some of you are empty headed. The country in financial crisis because of the so many leakages in the system. If John Mahama can write off $40 million of a Bank's liabilities so the brother can walk away with same amount, If W ...

• sam 7 years ago

You are right my brother

NDC party constitutes witches and wizards nonentities in society educated illiterates who's single motive is to destroy Ghana so is no wonder to hear them saying free SHS is Constitution mandatory and at the same time saying ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Why should govt pay for VIP's kids in SHS including boarding?Is this not craziness?Let's get serious.Thank you.

• Bernard 7 years ago

Same NDC guys doubted Oil discovery but later started enjoying the benefits.

• IQ ( Asiedu Nkate3) 7 years ago

the source of funding will come from the money the NDC and the former President Mahama stole from tax payers cofers thief's I fact you are one of them. when Mahama stole The Idea of his Excellency Nana Akufo Addo to provide t ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

It will work for our children ...

• Koti 7 years ago

Go wey u! It will not fail today or tomorrow. Nana will change Ghana.

• GHANA FIRST 7 years ago

Not just 'may fail' but it will flop big time. Another avenue to waste the tax payers money on an unplanned and well thought out policy. Oh my God! How did we end up voting for such an incompetent and criminal party like the ...

• Ama Manchester 7 years ago

Likely to fail but not definite.. being clever and choosing your words well eh Imani... why don't you come out with your findings only when you are sure..

• George 7 years ago

My friend it wil fail if the source of funding is from crude oil.. in 2012 Akuffo addo wanted to do this a barrel of crude oil was 100 dollars but as we speak a barell is going for 45 dollars.... it hosts Ghana 30 dollars to ...

• eddie 7 years ago

Teachers who are engaged to mark students examinations will now wait patiently until government cheque is ready since exam fees are now free

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Enemies of progress you will all bow down your heads in shame after the programs has been successfully done by the government

• Samy 7 years ago

Damonifo)

• atwei 7 years ago

IMANI is not thinking as a think tank. What research has been conducted to make such a definite statement? Go NPP, GO FREE SHS. WE WILL MAKE MORE INFORMED DECISIONS DURING THE ELECTORAL YEAR.

• Blessed one 7 years ago

What about all this can do spirit in Ghana? Do you know how much money these people spend on even their girl friends? Ghana is not a poor nation, is the bad leaders that make us poor. President Koffour did it.Stop all the neg ...

• Kwabena Hannover 7 years ago

Stupidity of the Black man .always pessimi
    stic.

• Bronkyempem 7 years ago

Please let's be realistic as Ghanaians. All these resources in abundance and u are here asking for the source? When the former govt decided to build schools did you ask this question?

• Apple sauce 7 years ago

Stupid IMANI

• Xt 7 years ago

We will use woyomes money

• Bhin 7 years ago

Useless headline is that what he said

• Ayamga 7 years ago

Hahaha poooooor Ghana wants freee shs in totality totally nonsense

• Ekow 7 years ago

Good policy, but let's pray our economy have enough shocks to handle it ,my fear is we could not handle school feeding after the Holland withdrew their grant then we should tried with cushion

• Thomas osei Dankwah 7 years ago

That imani idiot guy .was he not the one who said npp loyal ladies looks smelly nd what ever .kwasia man witch God go punish u nd ur descendants fool if any of ur family member attend free education. as for the poor people li ...

• nana addo akuffo 7 years ago

Mahama spent millions on overbloated projects . Projects that ordinarily could have required far less funding were overestimated to enrich some selected few. All because they weren't proper checks and balances in the system . ...