Nigerian pupil, 9, brutalized for failing to do Twi homework

Read Comments Comments (107)

• TUNDE 7 years ago

WHAAT,
    WHAT IS A 9JA GIRL DOING IN A GHANANINIAN SCHOOL IN THE FIRST PLACE..
    WHO EDUCATE THEIR CHILD IN POOR GHANA.
    SHE WILL END UP BEING A CHEAP ASHAWO LIKE MOST GHANA WOMEN..

• Esi Nana 7 years ago

Stupid Tuund! A 9yr old girl in Ghana regardless of where she comes from Mali, Timbucktu, Zimbabwe, Afghanistan or Syria is entitled to an education!

• Dzifa 7 years ago

Tunde, you are a big fool, an idiot. You have no scruples. Don't sit in the comfort of your home and post nonsensical comments to issues. Go think how you will contribute your quota to get Nigeria out of recession. Why not as ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Dzifa,you are very stupid, you are not even Dzifa,you are using that noble name to promote your akanization of Ghana,in the first place, Accra is not Akan land for Akans, for Ashanti Arhin to force people to do any lesson in ...

• Ojukwu 7 years ago

Corner is Biological Terrorist suffering from Biological Inferiority Complex

---> Corner hates Asante Human-Beings, yet that Corney Biological Terrorist suffering from Biological Inferiority complex speaks our Twi he hat ...

• Gyambibi 7 years ago

It's sad that there are people who always dream of civil war in Ghana and comfort themselves with the Rwandan situation where the Tutsi minority defeated the Hutu majority. Be advised that no Akan wants civil war in Ghana but ...

• Gyambibi 7 years ago

Corney while you comfort yourself with the example of Rwanda where the Tutsi minority defeated the Hutu majority, don't forget the Biafra example. Akans are not Hutus, period. You can start your civil war and you will quickly ...

• Ama 7 years ago

But you people speak the twi language already. No one is forcing it down your throat. If you will speak. Then don't. Twi is common cos of integration among the Akanz. But you like to keep to yourselves so its hard to spre ...

• dzifa 7 years ago

who tolonto u by mistake that accra is not a land for twis go to market

• SAINT. 7 years ago

Dzifa what you have written is out of sense. When Ghana was in need you went to Nigeria to earn a leaving till recent times, why do you have to write such a nasty comment Dzifa apologize. Look time changes Ghana can go back t ...

• Papa USA 7 years ago

@Saint, do you where the name Ghana must go came from???? Kids of these days don't know anything. I have familyour members who stayed in 9ja in the early 80s' and the later part of the 80s' do you the treatment they received ...

This isn't Ghana Nigerian issue...pupils given home work of which one of them a Nigerian...so if the parents are saying because they are Nigerians their child is not going to learn that local language...well I think is not ri ...

• sammy 7 years ago

tunde you're very stupid go to your record books and check Ghana and Nigeria who practice ashawo

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP EWIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Tunde, your fucking prostitute mother! Ghana is where Nigerians come to for better education. Find out which of your past head of state came to school in Ghana. We lead, Nigeria follows. No size! Upon all your 150 million pop ...

• Dr Mrs M G 7 years ago

Tuned, will you shut your stinking armed robbery mouth up, if there were schools in your Nigeria will her parents come to ghana at all? Check the records and see how many Nigerians are schooling in Ghana. Is high time we ask ...

• Jig saw 7 years ago

Tunde you are a very stupid idiot Nigerian women were doing prostitution in Ghana before Ghanaian women also learned from them. Go to Spain and Italy and majority of ashawo were Nigerians stupid fool.

• iddi 7 years ago

Foolish Tunde, just check out Lagos alone and the volume of prostitution is frightening. In Ajegunle alone the levels are huge. Tunde, go to Goriola street around boundary and hundreds of ashawo from early teens to grandmothe ...

• CONTEMNOR 7 years ago

IMBECILE WISE TALK UK AKA TUNDE, YOUR MAMA, 419 SCAMMER

• JOTAR 7 years ago

TUNDE ARE YOU SURE YOU ARE CALLED TUNDE. DO YOU UNDERSTAND WHAT GONE ON THAT SCHOOL?

• BT 7 years ago

Stupid boy tuned, do you know how many Ghanaian families lives in Nigeria? stupid boy

• KOO 7 years ago

Tunde, you can't even live in your country, Nigeria. For Nigerians have made their own country hell. That Naja girl has to learn twi.

• Ma 7 years ago

I guess u Nigerian,what I wonder is what a Nigerian would be doing on GHANA WEB. Or are u just obsessed with ghana.u left ur rich country to comment on issues in ghana.fucking dirty boko haram wanker

• Boss 7 years ago

419 criminals should be deport from Ghana.

• Ed 7 years ago

You should talk!

• Ed 7 years ago

You should talk! You can't even spell! I wonder where you went to school, if at all. Prejudiced, ignorant, tribalistic woman! Nigerian prostitutes are renowned all over the world and with good reason!

• U s a Solomon 7 years ago

Tunde you're the most stupid person since ever in the world no matter each and every one respect ghana more than nigeria .you Nigerians every where in the world you have disgrace and cures.

• Knockout 7 years ago

Schooled in Ghana ,we are your teachers. If you don't know,visit Ghana and see how many Nigerians are going to school in Ghana

• shampira okunele 7 years ago

u re the ashawo although u re a man foolish stupid kwasi aboa jimifo

• Esi Nana 7 years ago

The headline made it seem as if the poor girl was picked out for being a Nigerian.

The report however shows that it was a group of who were brutalised by the teacher and she happened to be one of the them.

The headline ...

• Souljah Boy 7 years ago

Sue the school out of business!

...and send your child to a school in Nigeria

• kantankerous 7 years ago

I like that kofi.

• BUILD MORE PRISONS 7 years ago

Did not realise this happened in Ghana.

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Please don't westernize our Ghana for us oo!
    Those who refuse corporal punishment have kids bringing guns to school to kill others.
    Mr. Samba used to whip us with black power in Datus. Discipline was the order of the day. ...

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

Was your child the only pupil caned? Did you check from your child what homework/s had been given her for that day? Did you make any effort to assist your child with any homework at all, including trying to get assistance fro ...

• CommonSense 7 years ago

You chat a lot of nonsense. No one has the right to beat someone else child. We are not living in the 1980s anymore. There are more effective ways of punishing children without abusing

• zebila Donkey Rider 7 years ago

What is abusive about three lashes in school for failing to do your homework. It is not excessive so just take it cool Mr.Nwosu.

• And yet you still display ignorance 7 years ago

Corpal punishment isn't just an African thing so where did you get that blatant lie from spend sometime exploring the internet okay! The westernized schools got tired of what this school will now face so be slower to speak un ...

• With God 7 years ago

Tunde wat did u just say.Do u know d number of negerians who are in Ghana.lf we ghanains did have any thing to offer dem do u think they would have still been here.And if u say ghanains girls are ashawo how many negerian girl ...

• PAUL 7 years ago

The Nigerian can take her child and go to nigeria

• Zunga 7 years ago

The pupil failed to do her homework, PERIOD. Was she in class when the lesson was taught? She could have gone with a completed homework but score zero and the teacher would have found a better way to teach the topic again. Wh ...

• QUEENIE-PARIS 7 years ago

You are so stupid to say so is it by force to learn twi

• kantankerous 7 years ago

But its not a force to be in ghana either.

• Razaki 7 years ago

Like Akos, kusie koraa nim nyansa ky3n wo, wate ??. Fra tam nii, kwaadonto !

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

AAH! MR NIGERIAN PARENT...WHY DIDN'T YOU HELP YOUR DAUGHTER OUT IN HER HOMEWORK? PARENT IRRESPONSIBILITY.....AND YOUR CHILD WAS NOT THE ONLY PUPIL PUNISHED.

• Akos 7 years ago

Zunga, will you have said that if this girl was your child? How can any reasonable person agree with a teacher who beats a girl to a point that she's unable to sit down?

• Cobby 7 years ago

you are just being a woman...Emotional as usual. The teacher did nothing wrong.

• Razaki 7 years ago

Akos wo se s3n??. The teacher did nothing wrong??????????. Kusie koraa nim nyansa ky3n wo, wate ?

• Asempaye 7 years ago

No Ghanaian language is a compulsary subject in School so why should a child be caned for failing to do her Twi homework? How many Twi speaking people in Ghana can read and write Twi? If I were the father of the girl, I would ...

• @unreasonable people 7 years ago

Some people are very stupid here. The student didn't do the homework. Fine!! Agreed ! No one is stopping you from punishing him/her. But use your brains , you don't have to exceed some limits . You can punish wisely .

• HAMMER 7 years ago

The teacher smoke wee at the beach side every morning and evening... i know the teacher very well ...

• Ab 7 years ago

Tunde ur mother idiot ur mother is ashawo go to UG, All nation university, Central university go to GIMPA , UCC all the universities in this Holy land Ghana they full of Nigerians full why cos going to school in Nigeria 'll t ...

• Razaki 7 years ago

Dear Parents, please give me the authority and I will go and administer 24 lashes on the teacher in her own home - free of charge. It is the only way to stop this kind of nonsense going on in our primary schools here in Ghana ...

• Yendi boy 7 years ago

They thing the twi language is so superior. Follow it to the last bit. I am with you African brother.

• Private Mensah 7 years ago

the twi lesson shud be optional not compulsory

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Is it by force to study a tribal language? Arrrhhhh

• Connie 7 years ago

When is Ghana going to put a stop to this kind of punishment in schools? Are they waiting for the day a teacher beats a student to the point of death before abolishing this practice?

• ezeco sam 7 years ago

Shame on this so called Ghanaweb, very embarrassing. In fact they are trying to complicate things here by their unprofessional write up,why are they creating enemity as if Ghanaian teacher are punishing Nigerian pupils.shame ...

• Titi 7 years ago

Ezeco u can say that again. Although I don't agree with what the teacher did to the child, this form of punishment is not only done in Ghana, it's all over Africa. The idiots journalists at Ghanaweb could've simply said a tea ...

• ezeco sam 7 years ago

For those that don't know,it's compulsory for every child to Learn one local language base on the curriculum. Am a Ghanaian but school in Lagos state polytechnic,same thing applied here too

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP EWIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Kill that NPP teacher now.

• Afia 7 years ago

Why don't you go to 9ja. If you don't want the girl to be educate in poor ghana. Nonsense comment!!! You should leave our poor country for us.because 9ja girl will be ashwo ...who are ashwao ,9ja girls are more prostitutes ...

• MARY AKUA MENSAH 7 years ago

FOOLISH AND UNINTELLIGENT COMMENT BY YOU AFIA. ARE YOU SHORT OF ANY INTELLIGENT VOCABULARY? THIS ACTION BY THE TEACHER IS NO EDUCATION. IT IS A SADISTIC REACTION BY THE TEACHER. TO PUNISH A 9 YR OLD FEMALE IN THIS WAY IS NOT ...

• sweety avoha 7 years ago

is sami now a woman

• Julius 7 years ago

This is not the only time they doing this. My daughter is in that school and worst things happen. Authorities and the girl's parent should ensure justice. The Proprietress, one Mitzy is fully aware of these brutalities.

u re wrong my niece is there and that scool is great if u re refusing to send ur child there u re deceiving urself go there and see development charley. my husband is also a nigerian but we support the ghanaian teacher even h ...

• Rev.Jimmy 7 years ago

Is Nungua a Twi town?Why are they forcing children to learn Twi in Accra?

• John james 7 years ago

Teacher should go to jail. What is twi?

• shampira okunele 7 years ago

i am also a nigerian and ogini jail erh as ghanaians will say jail s3i whishi jail my friend alow the teacher to suck his mother's breast erh iam a nigerian i am learning twi so i can talk to those who sell like eti sein eyeo ...

• Ato kwamina 7 years ago

This teacher is ignorant and silly,is.twi our national.language?the pupil is.a foreigner and cant be forced to.learn and.or speak twi .Even if it was english
    Still the teacher has no right to cane any pupil who.does not.do h ...

• lal 7 years ago

even if twi is not our national language u allow her to do wat she wants when she grows she will face her case. u let her go to this eastern central western regiong she cannot get out of her house because if she get out she w ...

• Afia.Sika Gomoa.Nkran 7 years ago

The Parents Has Done The Right Thing By Filling A Suit Against The Suspect And The School Authorities. This Habit Of Some Teachers Has To Stop.

• Nii Okai 7 years ago

In this situation abusing each other is not the right solution, but it should be a question of if it happened to your child. That is the first thing to look at, then comment in a way that your child will not be the next victi ...

• Anthony 7 years ago

Although the teacher's action needs to be condemned but please we are making too much fallacies on this issue.please what do you want from the akans, it seems you jealous them too much.please lets stop this attitude else the ...

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

I DON'T EVEN KNOWS WHY NIGERIANS ARE MANY IN GHANA. SEND THEM ALL BACK, THIEVES ARMED ROBBERIES

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

COUNTRY, THEY ARE NOT BENEFITING US, ONLY THIEVERY AND ROBBERY PERIOD

• CONTEMNOR 7 years ago

ZOO COUNTRY NIGERIANS MUST BE DEPORTED. WE NEED THE HONOURABLE DR KOFI ABREFA BUSIA ALIEN COMPLIANCE ORDER ACO NOW. THE CHEEK OF IT TO SUE, IMBECILE BOKO HARAM INFESTED 419, SCAMMERS FROM ZOO FANTASTICALLY CORRUPT NIGERIAN DE ...

• JOTAR 7 years ago

THAT EVIL TEACHER TO BE SACK AND JAIL. TWI DEAD LANGUAGE TO SCRUB FROM SCHOOLS.IS IT A FORCE FOR FOREIGNER TO UNDERSTAND THAT DEAD TWII.

• akua 7 years ago

i beg jor twi no bi dead oooooo u go to the market u wil come with empty rubbers bcause u dont know hw to speak their language

• SAINT. 7 years ago

The teacher must face the music at all cost........that's not the way forward.

• Kwasi 7 years ago

You and your family should pack and go. This is and is for Ghanaians not for Nigerians

• Papa USA 7 years ago

Tunde or whatever u call yourself. Thank you for branding Ghana poor. Since we are poor, many "rich" 9ja people who can't afford to pay for their children education want to make good use of the generosity of Ghanaians by acce ...

• Papa USA 7 years ago

Not that I agree with this sort of punishment but growing up in Ghana this sort of thing happened to whenever I didn't not do my homework. It did taught me discipline. I knew I will be beaten if I did not do my homework. I ha ...

• Kofi ahenkorah USA 7 years ago

I don't see anything wrong with what the teacher did. They did it to some of us some fifty years ago and I tell you, if I happen to meet the teacher who had done that to me I will be giving him a gift. That has made us men a ...

• NII KWESI 7 years ago

AND YOU WERE 9 AND YOUR PARENTS SAID BRAVO AND DU COURAGE TO YOUR SADISTIC AND PEADOPHILE TEACHER WHO GETS SEXUAL GRATIFICATIONS IN CAUSING HARM AND PAINS TO CHILDREN ESPECIALLY GIRLS?! SHAME ON YOU. AND YOU HAVEN'T GROWN UP ...

• Agyaaku USA. 7 years ago

Does this exists in Ghana? GES ban this shameful part of our education. Such primitive teachers should be sacked and prosecuted.

• HAMMER 7 years ago

THE TEACHER IS FROM THE TOPICAL BUSH.. HE SHOULD BE SEND TO ZOOM AS A GAME RANGERS..

• Poor pt derogatory ! 7 years ago

SHAMELESS why do you want to lable "ALL" Ghanian women that way ? When the issue @ hand is about discipline, which as far as I'm concerned I've never been a fan of Regardless the country exercising the corporal punishment " ...

• gbenzeh 7 years ago

which foolish rented journalist did dis hogwash as a story. da story is as appalling as a 9yr old Nigerian. u called 3 lashes"brutalised". why, u also one of those God forsaken anago smelling idiots. if she can't, she shd fu ...

• gbenzeh 7 years ago

why all dis fuss, nothing gud comes out of Nigerians. Dis girl ll only grow up to become a prostitute. all Nigerian grow up to become one negative or another. Ashawo,armed robbers,419,terrorist, nation looters,cultist,ritual ...

• HAMMER 7 years ago

THE RICHES BUSINESS MAN AND WOMAN IN AFRICA IS FROM NIGERIA. 2. THE RICHES PASTORS, EVANGELIST, PROPHET, ARCHBISHOP,BISHOP 3. GOOGLE THE MIGHT OF NIGERIA IN AFRICA BEFORE YOUR ALTER A WORD ABOUT NIGERIA....

• sammy 7 years ago

U commenters are bunch of idiots..there are lots of ghanaians in school in nigeria too...I had about 6 ghanaian classmate while in University...d reason why any nigerian will send their children to ghana to school is either t ...

• Joseph ganyobi 7 years ago

ACCRA IS A GA REGION IS NOT A TWI STATE....SO THE PARENTS CAN TAKE ANY ACTION AGAINST THIS BUSH TEACHER FROM KUMASI....HOW CAN YOU FALSE SOMEBODY TO THE MONKEY LANGUAGE FROM THE BUSH AND ALSO TO SPEAK ENGLISH BACKWARDS....

• Mess 7 years ago

He need to arrested

Do your homework. wai.Pls teachers punish well .Know their ages and punish them wisely.

• John 7 years ago

Come to Italy and tell the teachers you from Ghana so you are not going to learn Italian and see what happens to you Africa has lost his directions that is why you see all Africa countries learning other countries language be ...

• Afua UK 7 years ago

Eeeh Ghana? Which teacher is this? You can't do this, you have to protect your job by doing the right thing. I hope you will loose your job to deter people from doing wrong things. Aaah

• Nii 7 years ago

Why should a teacher punish a child, because of twi, on Ga land? These apes think that Ghana belongs to them alone. But we are watching.

• Andy 7 years ago

When u you going to any country is like that, any countries languages are part of their syllabus whether u like it or not u have learn. Should we not stop doing our indigenous language because of this poor girl? Sir ur a ...

• Kobby 7 years ago

I Think this case is an exaggerated one because I also have my kids in the said school and they have been there since age one year 8 months ,and my first child is now in JHS one.Nothing of the sort has ever been experienced b ...

• Esther 7 years ago

I have a ward in the school and before the teachers punish a ward unless the gives them the permission beside on my own enquaries she is does not do her home work almost everyday star fm make sure you do your investigations w ...

• Kweku 7 years ago

Tunde or whatever you call yourself, you are just a good riddance. Which country women engage in prostitution than your so call Nigerian women. I challenge you to visit spintex road Kotobabi every night and count the number o ...

• Kweku 7 years ago

Tunde or whatever you call yourself, you are just a good riddance. Which country women engage in prostitution than your so called Nigerian women. I challenge you to visit spintex road Kotobabi every night and count the number ...

is sami now a girl

the right thing must be done. everyone must be disciplined. spare the rod and spoil the child. that teacher is rather helping the child not allowing her to spoil and infact she is not the only one my niece was also there

• lal 7 years ago

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• John Quaye Quao 7 years ago

Why should a Nigerian school girl be forced to learn in the Twi language at Nungua, a Ga speaking homeland. This is absolutely unacceptable. What an arrogance