News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Free SHS: Introduce resources you promised; don’t touch Heritage fund – Kofi Buah to NPP

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Rayo 7 years ago

You are right, these guys have men and brains and all strategies to fund their million promises. I'm wondering why only 260 million dollars reserved are going to be used for funding the free education. Almost one million ...

• amuzu 7 years ago

How much is ghana losing from the dally oil production, who and how do check the daily oil product, who is account for daily oil product? The ndc kept sleeping on the job or it was just create loot and share, as usual, that i ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

just steal from the Heritage Fund...AKufo and his competent (incompetent) team

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

What Dr. J.B. Danquah Told Nkrumah Before His Death

His Excellency,

Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah, P.C, LL.D, etc.,

President of the Republic of Ghana,

Flagstaff House, Accra.

Dear Dr. Nkrumah,

I am tired o ...

• Ritewing 7 years ago

The strident and shrill voices being raised against funding the Free SHS, is re playing the NHIS card game, at its introduction, by Ndc sympathizers. Now by words and deed, the nation wreckers. If it was alright to use funds ...

• Bernard 7 years ago

Future generation indeed in Ghana when most of the lands have been sold. Thought the land and people are the most important resource of a country how much more oil revenue. So many countries are having oil in Africa so we ne ...

• Be wise 7 years ago

Can't think far for this letter...Could you please explain the reality of your letter to a dummy like me ?

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

What a fool! You can't even write and read well either, haba!

• amuzu 7 years ago

Substance , the truth and wisdom in write up is more important than insults.

• amuzu 7 years ago

Substance is more important than insults and queenss english, hope you got my draft.

• KOFI-USA 7 years ago

YOU CAN NOT TELL NPP WHAT TO DO. YOU NDC FOLKS USED YOUR MONEY FOR BUS BRANDING AND GNPC USED SOME FOR BUYING VEHICLES FOR BLACK STARTS. THIS IS PART OF THE RESOURCES THEY PROMISED. WHEN IT GOES TO PARLIAMENT TO MAKE ANY AMEN ...

• ChrisC 7 years ago

Nonsense.

• METWEEEEEW 7 years ago

You are a fool. When did ndc sleep to dream of oil exploration? Mo y3 mmoa,we are going to use the fruit of our labour which is the oil exploration, mo besu ara awu ,you were on power for 8 years which side of the coastal bel ...

• Alex (sunyani ) 7 years ago

Monkey they work banboo they chop thus npp for you,dey go chop am anyhow after all most of their leaders are heading to their grave,so they don't care about future.

just steal from the Heritage Fund... is this the best that Akufo and his competent (incompetent) team can do?

• KOGYAM58 7 years ago

WHO ARE YOU TO DETERMINE WHAT RESOURCES AND HOW THE GOVERNMENT OF THE DAY SHOULD USE.YOU HAD YOUR TURN AND MISMANAGED THE RESOURCES LEADING TO YOUR PARTY BOOTED OUT OF POWER. WHAT NEW IDEAS DO YOU HAVE NOW? ALLOW NPP TO DECID ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

When you promised free shs,you should also know where to get the money from.I just can't believe this afternoon jump,what a jamboree?Don't worry be happy.

• amuzu 7 years ago

Ghana had only 260 million dollars in our accounts because of ndc create,loot and share.heritage funds is npps energy policy, when oil was discovered in commmercial guantity to fund eduction and future project, after some ye ...

• Prince 7 years ago

Who are the future generation that the money is being saved for? A well educated society is an asset to all--anaa!!
    Or the money must be there for a generation of illetrate

• JKT London 7 years ago

Do you people think Before you talk, you always talk from your Stomach.
    Kofi Buah think Well .
    (Offuii)????

• kofi Ackah .Ellembele 7 years ago

kwasiaaaa you foolll.talk well.b3l3.

• Be wise 7 years ago

I think he probably has made wisest statement about the brouhaha of "free SHS". Mr moron just show me where his statement shows that he's a fool?

I support npp to use the money is the money not for Ghanaian? So why prevent them to use the money for Ghanaian shut up for them to make Ghana better place ok

• Yaw Botah 7 years ago

Real Ghanaians too deserve free educatiob

• Papa Chicago 7 years ago

Look at what these criminals are saying, after coming into power to deplete all what Ex President Kuffour left them, they have the guts to tell Nana what to do with this Heritage Fund. Kofi Buah and your gang of bandits let m ...

just steal from the Heritage Fund... is this the best that Akufo and his competent team can do?

• ABAAH. 7 years ago

LISTEN TO ANOTHER FOOL,KWASEAKWA WE ALL KNOW HOW MAHAMAH USED THAT MONEY.HOW MUCH DID THEY MAKE WHEN THEY TRANSFERED IT TO DIFFERENT ACCOUNT AT THE BLIND OF SIDE OF PARLIAMENT?.YOU THINK THE FUNDS FOR THAT IMPLEMENTATION WILL ...

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Postboy minister,don't be stupid and go and bring all the monnies starched in you dubai accounts with houses bought with our monnies,are they going to brand buses?or wayomize Ghana?.foolishtalk.

• Onyame Nipa(Man Of God)USA 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES

• Sid 7 years ago

Kofi Bua we'll spare the money for your FUNEREAL

• K.O.B 7 years ago

Sometimes I wonder why education was wasted on people like you. heritage fund is for future generation. free education is for future generation. what don't you understand. we will save the money and end a country of uneducate ...

• NDC Evil Party. 7 years ago

What you heritage by you father is education, so we have to use money to educate those who are going to heritage that money. But not for V8 .lack of ideas.ndc

• TUTUGYAGU 7 years ago

Heritage Fund for future generation. Joke! This is how Mahama decided to use our funds when he was in office: .............................. .....SADA (guinea fowl and afforestation contract awarded to Asongtaba ...

• Ice cool 7 years ago

One of the most stupid and useless man in Ghana kofi buah,

• Lexus 7 years ago

Anokwale sane!!!

I wish some pit bull had mauled your dumb ass down during your mail delivery days in the D.C area.
    The kleptomaniac is now swimming in millions and millions of $$. His sis Diana et al, who were up to no g ...

• OBREMPON USA 7 years ago

Watch out that you are no prosecuted for your
    oil loot. Stay low profile or else you and your
    family will be investigated and prosecuted if any fishy deal is detected.

• TUTUGYAGU 7 years ago

I don't think anyone dictates to the government how he should use the national purse to fund his initiatives.Every government sets its own agenda and priorities and decides how to fund those initiatives. Heritage Fund set asi ...

• Ed 7 years ago

Fools incompetent and useless NDC people. We will use the heritage fund for the free SSS in Ghana. Malafaka corrupt NDC party with sharp teeth. NPP decides for the future of the country. God bless Nana Addo and Ghana

• dnd 7 years ago

masa are u dreaming if so then wake up cuz we will used it(fawo kwasias3m s)h)

• Solomon Argentina 7 years ago

What is your problem? Npp have control over the money we will use that money for the benefit of the good people of.if these is your plan so that Npp cannot do anything, you have failed.

• TUTUGYAGU 7 years ago

This is how Mahama decided to use our funds when he was in office: .............................. .....SADA (guinea fowl and afforestation contract awarded to Asongtaba Cottage Industries)
    [Tree planting: GHC 32 million pai ...

Must he bring resources from his salary?

• Akua Mansa 7 years ago

Shut the Fuck Up

Good riddance these greedy incompetent greedy NDC bastards

• JC 7 years ago

Use the funds!!! Who is Kofi Buah? NDC would have started using the money long before Parliament and Ghanaians would know of it. Use it !!! Kofi Buah bought land from his own family and resold it a huge price to Ghana and the ...

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC DECIDES ON A VERY IMPORTANT AND ESSENTIAL PROJECT FOR THE MOTHERLAND. WHETHER HE TAKES MONEY FROM GNPC, HERITAGE FUND OR WHATEVER GHANAIAN SOURCE SHOULD NOT BE WORRY OF AN EMBITTERED EX MINISTER ...

• Champion's Corner 7 years ago

Hmmm. Ghana, only Ghana. Anyway

• Yaro T 7 years ago

Is de heritage fund an acid dat dey culdnt touch mr. Buah???

• Amega 7 years ago

Is Armah Kofi Buah the owner of Heritage Fund?

• kokofi 7 years ago

This little boy speak as if he has the authority over what belongs to all of our heritage.

• Kee 7 years ago

You can't do anything if government decides to use money from the fund. Who discovered the oil for your corrupt government to establish the fund. Are the present kids and youth not part of the future. This is stupid NDC think ...

• KK 7 years ago

Where did the Heritage Fund money come from? Not through the oil find which you NDC initially mocked at?
    You inherited the oil from NPP and massive cocoa yields from the NPP initiative and yet wasted all these moneys on ako ...

• yannick(ellembelle) 7 years ago

The money you and mahama alone stole from the oil and gas could help pay for this free shs for 10 years.Thief

• JTETTY 7 years ago

NDC members are really battling for nothing.Sitting there challenging the sitting gov't over heritage fund. this heritage fund is nowhere near the sum of money mismanaged /embezzled and wasted by the former gov't. They are th ...

• BB 7 years ago

Come on kofi Buah, clear off you thief,how much money haven't u stolen from this gas n petroleum outfit, ur brother stole n built that resort in nkrofuo,n u too diverted how much into ur self private a/c abroad. Greedy bastar ...

• George (Canada) 7 years ago

You couldn't think outside the box during your 8 years of power so be quiet and let the people with best brain to think for you Kofi Buah.

• wWNanagogogkoY, 7 years ago

That heritage fund is there for what ,while people are finding difficulty to pay school fees ,and when is future generation going to end so that money can be used ,silly Kofi buah ,Stupid fool

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Folks Ghanaweb supports corrupt they are blocking valuable comments that expose corruption.

• Chief amankwa 7 years ago

The newly appointed minister of education has stated unequivocally that the head of secondary schools that register 90% failure rate would be sacked.

The two professional teachers organization in the country GNAT and NAGRAT ...

• Dzifa 7 years ago

Just keep quiet and rust in opposition. The government can do whatever it wants with the support of the majority.

• Ken 7 years ago

Where is the oil allocation promised Western Region. We need free SHS or we shall hit the streets and all MPs opposing will be targeted. You promised 200 schools for the implementation of free SHS and you built 47. So NDC w ...

• JTETTY 7 years ago

NDC will remain in opposition for long is the fears of its members, because if Akufo-Addo gov't going to satisfy the electorates their chance of coming back to power is slim.
    Kofi Buah don't rush , there's a lot of money in ...

• kofi Ackah .Ellembele 7 years ago

Hon you did well with NDC to keep such money.NPP please kindly found your ways ooo
    Nana ado please never try or else...

hmmmmm

• ishaku ali 7 years ago

u started it progressively.u are very good at pretending.hypocrites

• Battle of amoaful 7 years ago

Npp have the men brains etc but you had all the money in your pocket because you are thieves

• MIKY DARLING 7 years ago

STUPID TALK. WHO HAS EVER INTRODUCED RESOURCES IN THIS WORLD. IN ANY CASE THE OIL WAS DISCOVERED WITH HE BRAINS OF KUFFOUR'S GOVERNMENT.NDC YOU INTRODUCED NOTHING YET YOU TOOK AWAY LOTS OF MONEY FROM GHANAIANS ILLEGALLY.