Free SHS: Nobody is going to use Heritage Fund - John Boadu

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Use the Heritage fund for Education

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

SADA, GYEEDA, YES, WOYOMI, AFRIYIE ANKRA, BUS BRANDING, AKUA DONKOR CARS, JOHN DUMELU BROWN ENVELOPE AND CAR, ALL THESE CASH JUST VANISHED IN THIN AIR, STILL NDC WANTED TO GO FOR HERITAGE FUNS, TODAY NPP WITH ITS WISEMEN WANT ...

• pilolo 7 years ago

incompetence be what or there is a 2nd president called snr minister?

• Tufguy 7 years ago

Osafo Mario, the senior minister said that. Let him denie the claim

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

wise decision

• NYAMEYE 7 years ago

BE HONEST TO GHANAINS WHO FIRST TOLD US THAT THE HERTAGE FUNDS WILL BE USED TO FUND THE FREE EDUCATION PROJECT? STOP OSAFO YAW MAFO FROM HIS LOOSE TALK.

• kofi agbota 7 years ago

useless dwarfy government. Full of contradictions

• volta citezen 7 years ago

44.40 fm Channel 106 hahahahahahahahhahahaha

• Citizen 7 years ago

A oooh I pity you these NDC sympathisers. You simply can't come to terms with the fact that your party is out of power. My only plea with you is that just tone down a little bit on your extreme bitterness against Nana and NPP ...

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

Talk about issues and save your party. Now Acting Gen Sec is also saying stabilisation fund. Why all these mess? Does the law allows one to use stabilisation fund for frr SHS, why? Are you serious at all?

• Love 7 years ago

the school children in the south are also Ghanaians, they are not from a different country . we build a country through education. you fool. NDC people know no shame.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Nana Addo made a categorical statement that his govt will use the oïl revenue to finance the free shs during the 2012 Presidential Debate.
    The Oil Revenue Management Act has 4 components in there:
    1.Annual Budget Funding M ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

And what's wrong with using the oil money to educate our future leaders?

• Sankofa 7 years ago

There are choices to make. If you use oil money to fund free education, you have less to spend on other productive sectors of our economy.

The question is: should education be free for those who can afford to pay for it? S ...

• Greatman, Sefwi Debiso 7 years ago

When at all will NDC and its propagandist stop the unnecessary noises they are making on the airwaves ? Afterall, admitting that the government is going to use the Heritage Fund to fund the free SHS program, is it a big DEAL ...

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

Very silly decision...what about over millions unemployed graduates?....

• STAND UP TO THEM 7 years ago

My advice to the NPP : Don't bow to NDC pressure because they never bowed to yours !!!
    If you must use the Heritage Fund to educate and empower the fathers of the generation to be born, please do so boldly and ignore the NDC ...

• Positive thinking 7 years ago

Gay u don't know what you are talking about

• INNO 7 years ago

Confusion has started, senior minister towing one side while finance minister towing other side. Don't 4get Osafo Marfo said @ vetting he's de head of all de economy teams(ministries) not even Bawumia, bcos he report 2 Akufo ...

Another stupid man with no children. What make future holds? Investing in children or damping money in bank without using for future profit. Answer me!!!!

• Jay 7 years ago

You dug your own grave when you were in opposition.

The opposition should explain the ff:
    1. What is the heritage? 2. Who forms the heritage? 3. When does the heritage start? 4. When does the heritage end?
    5. Do we have to copy dogmatically from other countries which do not ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Which is which?Osafo Marfo says it's Heritage Fund and John Boadu says it's Stabilisation Fund that will finance the free shs.Lack of transparency leads to corruption like what happened to the Nigerian free education Policy f ...

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

WHAT DO THAT GUY BOADU KNOWS ABOUT ECONOMY. NOW WHO TO BELIEVE, BAWUMEA NOT YET COME OUT ON THAT SHS ISSUE YET, HE IS SLEEPING AND TO WAKE UP WITH ANOTHER LIARS, THAT IS WHAT BAWUMEA IS GOOD FOR.

• Sankofa 7 years ago

Confusion galore!!

If NPP are serious about free SHS, why arte we having conflicting statements about funding?

Remember that when Nana Addo was asked how he was going to fund free SHS during the BBC interview, he evaded ...

• PEPENI 7 years ago

THIS IS GOING TO BE NPP'S SINGLE SPINE, WATCH THIS SPACE. BUT THIS SINGLE SPINE HAS BEEN IMPOSED BY THEMSELVES

• Iraq 7 years ago

You fools are in opposition saying we are going to give free shs yet you fools don't know what the sources will comes from, fools, have deceive Ghanaians, four years is just in the coner,

• NANA USA 7 years ago

John Boadu direct you statement to your finance minster he is saying Osafo Marfo didn't say that? This is why l don't trust NPP.Liars liars liars

• Peter 7 years ago

We can create a fund for the free SHS. Then a backing law from parliament can require every mobile phone user in Ghana irrespective of the mobile network provider to contribute Ghc 6 every month to the free SHS fund. The Ghc ...

• eddie 7 years ago

See you oga Nana Addo. Now everybody is giving you advice. Tomorrow too give promises from your stomach and not your brain. Idiot

• kp 7 years ago

If your father uses your inheritance money to educate you he has not wasted that money. Think about it.
    Heritage funds in the hands of illiterate leaders is as good as nothing. If these guys use this money to educate Ghan ...