Assault on suspected lady thief: Otiko must bite – Group

Read Comments Comments (80)

• PAINFUL TRUTH TEACHER 7 years ago

The law must take over. not the thugs. they are all thieves.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

change has come and it is lawlessness

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

change has come

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

Nkrumah to weaken and neutralize the corrective positive democratic forces of the Fanti speaking people made sure he divided the natural union into the Western and Central regions.His attempt to establish an autocratic dictat ...

• concerned citizen 7 years ago

Why do we have to wait for Otiko to do something? Are there police in Kumasi? If there are, then what are they doing? They know the law. There should have been arrests made by now and suspects awaiting trial.

• THE REAL C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

A video of the barbaric attack has reached me via Whatsapp. That kind savage mob attack on suspects MUST NEVER be allowed to take root in Ghana. The Police should have made some arrests already were Ghana a nation of civilis ...

• ROMANO HIV Tiny Kortibortor CONTENOR 7 years ago

This is what MR ROMANO CONTEMNOR enjoys doing to women. They have HIV so they disgrace women in public. I'm not surprised at all as they are Animals living in a zoo. Lol

• K. M., Australia 7 years ago

In as much as I don't and will not support thievery, this act is barbaric. I saw this on WhatsApp. What the hell is this? Don't we have laws in Ghana? Why should some stupid Ghanaians always take the law(s) into their own han ...

• Nii Nortey (New York) 7 years ago

This has brought shame to the whole of Ghana

• Kobina 7 years ago

Backwards as ever.The people are so backwards, there need to be TV programmes 24 hours teaching Ghanaians about Humanity instead of them wasting money on churches paying tithes and collection every day.

• Naida 7 years ago

What's good for male thieves is good for female thieves. A thief is a thief. Kill and burn the mother fucker!! Ahhh! What kind of nonsense is this? We are all humans ok? Beat and kill her like you do to the male thieves. Kuma ...

• akwasi 7 years ago

These thugs should not be roaming on the streets. They must be locked up. Mr. Judge, do not have mercy on their souls when these sexual predators and sex maniacs are found, prosecuted and convicted.

• eddie 7 years ago

This is what happens when you eat too much grasscutter shit soup. All other tribes should call a press conference and announce to the whole Ghana that they have changed their tradition and will now cut heads anytime their chi ...

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

i see the whole thing as a mean of just disgracing the lady.whose money did she steal?why was the police not called and who put the video on social media?the police must act quickly so that those who raised the false allarm t ...

• asem 7 years ago

these are illiterates and l bet you, educate them to the highest level, they will still come to the lowest level. Aaaah you people have disgraced the Stool, you who participated in that, you are very dirty and nasty. This wil ...

• EDEM 7 years ago

WHY DFID ALL THOSE ONLOOKERS NOT GO TO HER RESCUE? TYPICAL GHANAIAN COWARDICE. WE WAIL FOR THE DAMAGE TO BE DONE AND TAKE TO THE SOCIAL MEDIA TO COMPLAIN?

• JAY 7 years ago

In all aspect the offence is wrong but how can a mob treat a lady like this. our democracy demands that all persons' must be treated with equal right especially our women. the mob needs to be punished to serve as a deterrent ...

• Titi 7 years ago

I believe these animals treats their women like this way. They need to strip them naked also and parade them for all to see.

• Create,loot and share 7 years ago

There are no laws in Ghana.Why are government officials and politicians stealing million of dollars and nothing happens to them.Mahama and Woyome are walking free.Rawlings is walking free.I don't agree with the beating of the ...

• AGATAPORE (SANDEMA) 7 years ago

Why would you not mention K4? idiot of no comparism. K4 turned Gold into medals for himself, K4 hotel for his son and Accra moll for his daughter and you jump and call JJ a thief?
    Thank JJ for democracy in Ghana.

• Koffi Sarpong 7 years ago

Why some imbeciles always love to mix politics in everything Is it Mahama' s fault ? I mean try a little bit to use your Tilapia brain

• Papa Paa 7 years ago

Ghanaians must reject this. Too primitive and barbaric.

• . ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Which Otiko, the harlot?

• Stephen 7 years ago

We are in era where everyone takes the law into their hands. It's only npp regimes where treatment like this happens to women. I can recall similar treatment meted out to another woman in Legon in Pres. Kuffour time. She's ev ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

Vigilante justice, when will it end in Africa? Maybe this video will open the eyes of those who thinks they can take matters into their hands and must realize that there are consequences to their actions.

• Bravo 7 years ago

Queenmothers and other ladies groups won't demonstrate because the lady in question is a nobody.Shame!!!

• ScHoly 7 years ago

Such instant justice happens to males everyday. We better look at such issues holistically and take out such feminist stance.

Assaults on any human is not good at all. What the female thief went through is not a good thing to witness. It is also equally not good to see any male thief beaten to their death.
    SOLUTION: Anybody found taking the law int ...

Our policemen are only good in demanding money from cars drivers extortionate the poorest peoples forming arms robbers gangs And that's all very sad indeed

• George (Canada) 7 years ago

Please are some Ghanaians still in darkness? Why this inhumane act? Are these people who did this considering money than life? If so then I am sorry for them. God did see them and is still watching them. They should bow their ...

• riot 7 years ago

Mr prez Nana addo ,under your watch? hmm not surprise though, actions of invincible forces are still in my mind. lawlessness everywhere. God safe this poor lady from nana and his uncouth

• Rita 7 years ago

So this barbaric act is now Nana Addo's fault? When will you people get serious with issues and stop posting infantile comments?

• Kakaminamor 7 years ago

When a country is governed by a tribal bigot and a lawless leader this is what happens. The Akyem mafias has taken over the land and the Ashanti fools are doing what they like. It's a shame!!!

• Rude Bwoy 7 years ago

This was an barbaric act ,primitive, pervers,and a crime against women.
    Very disgursting.even if she has stolen this is not the way to treat this lady iam very sad and angry about this pervers attitude of this people.they a ...

• Sherry 7 years ago

These thugs must be arrested immediately to serve as an example.

• Baba Alhaji de Nima 7 years ago

This is savagery. Such behaviours those of babaric and uncivilised societies. This is why we are still underdeveloped. I am ashamed.

• Odikro 7 years ago

I don't think there's a human being on Planet Earth, but to strip a woman naked in public for stealing a few coins is a blow far below the belt. Where's the law? After all, politicians steal in millions and will not even take ...

• Clifford 7 years ago

Don't forget that where the incident took place is the stronghold of the ruling Govt.This investigation will lead to nothing. Chiefs and opinion leaders over there will step into it, cos their relatives might be involved. Ma ...

• Pinkywinky 7 years ago

OMG can't these people temper justice with mercy?

Get those thugs and punish them

• GHANANI 7 years ago

When men thieves are caught,beaten and burned to death nobody talks when it is a woman women are up in arms.Men too are human beings who should also be respected and protected.Such barbaric acts should not be allowed to happe ...

• Joe Canada 7 years ago

Oseikrom is gaining a reputation as the most uncivilized city in Ghana if not Africa. I am a pure breed Ashanti but after witnessing a couple of incidents during my last two visit in Ghana, I told my sister that most people i ...

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

JUST ADVICE THE LADY NOT TO DO THAT AGAIN.OR TO BE THIEF AGAIN. IF NO JOB SHE CAN ASK OTIKO FOR HOOKER JOB.

• BlackMan is mad 7 years ago

Please u sound as real devil on this platform, how many fiance do u have?

• BlackMan is mad 7 years ago

Please are you gay?????????????????????????????????

• Angel 7 years ago

THIS IS AN UNCOUTH AND UNCULTURED BEHAVIOUR! EVEN IN KUMASI SUCH THINGS ARE HAPPENING?? IT IS A SHAME!

• Odikro Mununkum 7 years ago

Ghanaians need to support the government free education and job creation. It so embarrassed for such a beautiful young lady to go out there to steal. Thank God she is alive as several voice in the mob pleaded for her merc ...

• asem 7 years ago

Kumasi fuo you people are villagers, a town which house the Asantehene, you people are such a disgrace to the Ashanti kingdom, you see that is the reason why l have no respect for you people from time immemorial, what a shame ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

THIS IS A TOWN IN MODERN GHANA WHERE HUMAN BEING IS SACRIFICED TO SILLY gods WHEN A CHIEF DIES. PRIMITIVE BUSH PEOPLE

• patoo 7 years ago

full

• STRAIGHT SHOOT 7 years ago

Let the police investigate the case and arrest those involved in the act as well as the lady thief to find out if she is not part of an armed robbery cell. Investigating robbery is not the responsibility of Otiko's outfit. Th ...

• STRAIGHT SHOOT 7 years ago

Google this headings: "Two suspected thieves burnt to death at Kasoa" "Wallet thief burnt to death In Ghana" - Dansoman Accra. The lady must count herself lucky

• James Naru 7 years ago

So what have you done to the politicians who have stolen millions?
    You vote for them again

• jjwawatt 7 years ago

we are in ghana, they can go to hell this witches, classified as median wht, aaaaarrrrr

This is the work of the police not Otiko

• Alarmpi 7 years ago

Why is everyone condemning or speaking against the act, is it because she is a lady?
    Alot off guy's have had or undergone this same punishment which no one spoke against. When is a man we it to normal but when is a lady we ...

• JETMONEY 7 years ago

I hope they punish the guys who were involved

• Judas Col 7 years ago

It is a highly barbaric act.The law should take it course seriously and deal with the those guys

• Bomaa Chief 7 years ago

Foolish Edie.This so called Edie is an idiot and I wonder where such a fool had attended school.

• E A Boateng 7 years ago

Sister Otiko Djaba pls hesitate to bring those who maltreated the lady to the military for warm excise. This uncivilised groups should be cleared out of the society.Its also a disgrace to our nation Ghana.Hope to hear from yo ...

• E A Boateng 7 years ago

pls Sister Otiko Djaba don't hesitate to uproot the culprits to book

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

They are more barbaric, jungle-trained, have bush mentality and will display their monkey brains at any given time than the other tribes in Ghana. Only in Kumasi can such a despicable behaviour be openly exhibited. Nkurasefuo ...

• Clifford 7 years ago

Don't forget that where the incident took place is the stronghold of the ruling Govt.This investigation will lead to nothing. Chiefs and opinion leaders over there will step into it, cos their relatives might be involved. Ma ...

• QUEEN 7 years ago

BARBARIC ACT,BARBARIC ACT,BARBARIC ACT. SHAME ON GHANA. WHERE WERE THE POLICE?

Yes only made in kumassi Animals behaviour. Bush peoples villagers fucking vultures Where is the police ?

• Naida 7 years ago

They have sacked all the competent police from Kumasi and so am just watching them from alavanyor!!

• Bonsam 7 years ago

So women should go stealing and go free? Ei Ghana

• Sophia Bronx 7 years ago

Our focus should be on addressing mob justice and not gender related stuff....

• Awuradebasa 7 years ago

Do they have the police in Kumasi?

• Joe addai 7 years ago

the people who did this must be punished

• TTK 7 years ago

The video is available and it should be fairly easy to identify the lunatics who disgraced the whole of Ghana and their mothers.

• Asiwome 7 years ago

We all know the law that requires us to retrieve stolen goods.

• See me 7 years ago

All those supporting this female thief are all encouraging female to steal. My brother died because of a female thief. A thief is a thief. Wait till a female thief drag you into your early grave and you will write all these n ...

• ashanti apegirl 7 years ago

Ashantis are still living in the dark ages. they behead people during funerals, steal, lie, murder, shit in their farms (open defecation), just name it, wso we are not surprised!

• NanBa 7 years ago

Is there any law maker in that aria?

• kow 7 years ago

THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME SUCH INCIDEND HAD HAPPENED IN GHANA. HUSBANDS BEATING UP THEIR WIVES IN THE STREET AND NO ONE ACTS. IN ALL REGIONS PEOPLE BEHAVE SILLY AND TAKE THE LAW IN THEIR OWN HANDS.I AM SURE THIS NEW GOVERNME ...

• KWESI GUYMAN 7 years ago

How on earth the Ghana Police Service was not there to protect the lady in the first place is very questionable if they are in fact on top of their game?
    Is it due to lack of resources that open criminal acts of violence on ...

• mensa 7 years ago

Please tell otiko Djaba i love her and wants to marry her

• Tuffact 7 years ago

Every decent Ghanaian must bow his/her head in shame and condemn such despicable and barbaric act that was perpetrated against this lady. Ghana prides itself as being the first sub-Saharan country to gain independence. What a ...

• Ekow Samuel 7 years ago

We do not think is rigth and on matter what when it has comes that of her they should rader send her to the peace-officers as handing over to them instead of harrasment of her which is never right to hold in the country they ...