Amend Ghana’s laws to ban homosexuality – Mike Oquaye

Read Comments Comments (68)

• BOMBER 7 years ago

BAM.GOOD ONE THERE

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Very Good

Firstly, How do you enforce it and secondly ,what do you care about what two consenting adults do in the privacy of their own homes?

• Tanimu 7 years ago

First, the miscreants can't escape the eagle eyes of the society. Second, a crime remains what it is, irrespective of where it is committed.

• Volcano 7 years ago

Gay boy

• Bukana 7 years ago

Have you also considered adult male perverts molesting innocent boys? That's how some of these things start; and you say let them also do this at the privacy of their homes?! Do you even have a son? How would you feel if your ...

• Daniel; Tema 7 years ago

THAT IS IT. NO HUMAN BEING WAS BORN BY MAN AND A MAN. ALL HUMAN BEING KNOW THE CHANNEL BY WHICH THEY CAME TO THIS WORLD. WHY ARE THEY TELLING US ITS NATURAL? IF THEY DONT KNOW HOW THEY WERE BORN THEY SHOULD ASK THEIR PARENT ...

• MRS OCQUAYE 7 years ago

PLEASE BAN ALSO ADULTERY AND HUSBANDS SLEEPING WITH PROSTITUTES AS MY HUSBAND DID. WHILE AT IT BAN ALSO CORRUPTION. IT IS KILLING ORDINARY GHANAIANS!

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

How can the speaker contemplate such a stupid law.

• Daniel; Tema 7 years ago

Re KADJO THIS IS NOT A STUPID LAW
    DID VEN YOUR MOTHER DIDN'T BOTN U THROUGH HER ANUS,(APOLOGY TO HER) TJIS HOMOSEXUALS TARGET IS TO DESTRY THIS WORLD.

• GLA 7 years ago

totally agree!!! much more of a menace to current society/1

• Hassan Rasta 7 years ago

You want to legalise GAY? Your mother will marry your wife and Nana Addo will marry you! !!! FOOOOLLLLSSS NPP IS THAT THE REWARD FOR VOTING YOU? MAY GOD BURN YOU IN FOREIGNERS LIFE HERE IN THE WORLD. NPP GAYS PARTY. BUT YOU ...

• Chei 007 7 years ago

Did you read the article?

• GYIGYI 7 years ago

This is why we need free education. People like Chei 007 really need it

• GYIGYI 7 years ago

*Hassan Rasta rather

• Cwesi 7 years ago

Mode3 gyimii nkoaaa. You fool saa you go opposition still as u dey fool . Gyimi Gyimii read the story before you say anything with your daft mind . Kwasia bi ba

• Emma 7 years ago

Not sure you read the story, please read the story well.

• DI ASEM PA 7 years ago

People like you cause innocent people to go to jail for no reason. This man is talking about banning the homosexuality and make it illegal. And you are here talk about something else. You just jump on President Akufo Addo for ...

Thank you my brother. He lacks comprehension

• Volcano 7 years ago

Master those guys r illiterate bro.

• John Ocran 7 years ago

Hahahah Mr tallest man you rush without reading. That's problem of others even prevent good leaders with their nonsense talks but God is mightier than human beings words. But you reread what NDC agreed on but NPP is banning i ...

• Illyass 7 years ago

Hassan!
    Did u read this article well!!!!
    or
    You no go school?
    Eih! ampa, brofo ye duru.

• Illyass 7 years ago

There's a just a ban on homosexuality but he ( speaker)
    wants it to be illegalized in our constitution. OK

Say, Arrhaaan! thank you!!

• ghanaba 7 years ago

You unable to comprehend 'ban' and you go ahead to insult a person worthy to be your father or a grand one. Am only thinking through even if you such personalities in your family thereof.

• Eric 7 years ago

Pls try and read well and understand before you make a comments.

• Do not be arrogance.. The Norther fro 7 years ago

Dear Hasan Rasta. Please read the story again and again to sea that you have totally deviate from what Prof. OKWEI was saying.
    You have rain insult on the National house Speaker for nothing

Dear Hasan Rasta. Please read the story again and again to sea that you have totally deviate from what Prof. OKWEI was saying.

• xxx 7 years ago

It's clear u cannot read, so I wudnt argue with you.

• Ike 7 years ago

Ignorance will kill people. Look at such a comment. Who are you to say this to a President. # Read before you post anything.

• kobby 7 years ago

really simple any one with this act must send to bush, for he is not a human

• Ekow Samuel 7 years ago

Very good that you have prove to ban the gay homosexuality to let the word of God becomes clean ,as the tradition which they also dislike for the good of God,yes they must to ban it,God bless you Mr. minister Mike Oquaye,and ...

Those wjo enguaged in Anal sex even with their wifes need to be shot in the head. A stupid act that animals don't even practice.

• Yaw Mensah 7 years ago

I do not understand the disproportionate attention given to homosexuality when there are better pressing issues like the enedemic corruption. Why do we get our priorities wrong? We can say the society frown on it but we must ...

• Tanimu 7 years ago

Beware that politics and religion are intertwined. Life is not just about food on the table and money in the pocket. Rectitude engenders order which is sine qua non for human progress. Even animals understand and cherish mora ...

• El-Fatahi 7 years ago

are you telling us corruption is far better than Gay?do you know the adverse implications of practicing gay?

• Shamo, South Afr 7 years ago

Thumbs up. They are sick n needs psychological help. Thanks Mr. Headmaster.

• Fatima 7 years ago

The speaker is not missing religion and governance but culture. A gay is dangerous than a thief.

• K B. 7 years ago

Mr Oquaiy is good idear ,it will stop terrorist to come attack our country Ghana.

• Steve 7 years ago

Mike Oquaye is a fake pastor. Homosexuality is a very sensitive subject and no human on this earth is capable of addressing the issue.
    There is no chapter in the Bible that shows Jesus Christ attempted to discuss or discus ...

• Tanimu 7 years ago

Are thieves not part of God's creation? Why do we force them into seclusion at Nsawam? On this matter, even Mugabe, so antagonized and antagonistic, is an adored son of Africa. The continent shall never welcome any ill begott ...

• Baba Tunde, Lagosian 7 years ago

Report *(AWUNI GAY MOHAMMED) to POLICE

---> TERRORIST *(Awuni Gay Mohammed), aka. *(Mohammed Awuni) is Alqueda Homosexual Terrorist, (Individually-Biological Inferior, dat is why IT *(Awuni Mohammed) is suffering from INFE ...

• . ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

I support you shorty kapwepwe Speaker.

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

GHANA IS BECOMING MORE HARD NOW THAN EVER AND YOU TALKING ABOUT HOMOSEXUALS. NPP FIX BACK THE ECONOMY FIRST OK, IF YOU THINK YOU GOING TO LOOT GHANA AGAIN SORRY WE ARE WATCHING NPP CLOSELY.

• AVERY 7 years ago

JUST ASKING

• Concern Citizen 7 years ago

I agree 100%, we however need to keep praying for them as they do not know what they are doing.

This ocquaye man is something! He, the speaker of Parliament vomiting all these garbage??

• M Imam 7 years ago

The canal anal abominable attitude has no place in society and something must be done about it before it gets out of control.

• Yurick 7 years ago

hassan raster u are so stupid, u don't know what the speaker of parliament u not understand English he said he will ban homosexual in Ghana so why u insulting him and Nana Adoh

• Akoto Razak tamale 7 years ago

We hope it is not a statement he says but action would be taken.

• ATYCO #ONE THE CITIZEN! 7 years ago

Thank you speaker. God richly bless you and remember you for this statement alone. It is a sin against God, humanity, civilization, morality, posterity and everything that has to do with human existence. God told the Israelit ...

• John Ocran 7 years ago

We thank God for your life. In fact you are really God blessing for Ghana. Npp you are telling the world your party is Godly not like the others that were immoral with their filthy lives. God Bless Npp God Bless Ghana!

• Rayo 7 years ago

I don't support npp but I support you thousand times on this issue. Arrest them all and put in jailh.It is disgusting to see Western culture in out beautiful Ghana.

• Enz 7 years ago

How about we ban HETEROSEXUAL sins too much of heterosexual evil behaviour is going around and it needs too STOP. Why ban innocent people but let the evil heterosexuals like us get away?

• Rayo 7 years ago

We have some guys on this platform who practice that type of shameful and disgusting homosexuality and so they don't want to hear talking about that. Come out and give your stupid and shameful comments. You were not born by ...

• Afrika Bravo 7 years ago

God would Rewards you for that .good Job. And bless Ghana.

• Nanaba 7 years ago

Wiseman go ahead.

• Kaakie 7 years ago

I totally agree with u. Ghana is already lagging behind n all these r adding up to our backwardness.

• King Bascious 7 years ago

Thank you, Prof. No wonder you were called the Philosopher King (in Plato's Republic) when you taught us Ancient and Medieval Political Thought in the mid-90s at the Department of Political Science, University of Ghana.

• Nana Bonsu 7 years ago

Please I reckon you're going too extreme...Every sin is a sin and don't forget our Lord warned us against judging others.I personally don't support legalizing it neither do I have a right as a Christian to judge them.I ma ...

• TK 7 years ago

This should not be words alone but ACTION

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

THAT LAW MUST COME OUT NOW. WE CAN'T ACCEPT HOMOSEXUALITY IN GHANA. IF THERE IS NO LAW, THEN THERE WOULD BE INSTANT JUSTICE. LET GOVT CHOOSE ONE, LEGAL LAW OR INSTANT LAW?

• I am gay 7 years ago

Dear Speaker of Parliament. Dear Professor Mike Oquaye. When I read your article I only saw fear and hate in your words. Why can't we just tread each other like humans, like brothers and sisters with respect and love? Surely ...

• I am gay 7 years ago

I really wonder were all that fear of him and some here on the comments is coming from. Where is all that hatred coming from? Out of your hearts? Your Souls? They must be totally dark. No light ... no sunshine. We are all hum ...

• Kofi mensah 7 years ago

Is this Speaker man supposed to be a PASTOR and he is also a Professor. BTW He is no longer in the Academy so he should not be using the Prof. Title. He is not an emeritus Prof. so he should not be using the title. Homosexual ...

• I am gay 7 years ago

Absolutely right Kofi. Originally the laws against homosexuality were brought to Africa by the European conquerers. So the truth is that homophobia was imported and never a part of our African cultures until they came. So if ...

• EAObeng 7 years ago

God bless you, gayism must be banned outright. It's inhumane and should never be encouraged.