Takoradi-Paga railway line started during Mills’ administration – Minority rebuts

Read Comments Comments (72)

Shameless beings! Idiots and nation-wreckers. You could do nothing except squander the nation's resources and when people who can think want to do it, you are out there weeping. Ghana will move forward whether you like it or ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Was there a rail line laid? Why did Mahama not continue? We are no fools.

• Me nie Wo nie 8 years ago

This is a new area for plagiarizing. Give credit where credit is due, Akufo Addo.

• DELA. 8 years ago

In 2011 There was a tender for the rehabilitation of the Western Rail Line. This tender was won by a Chinese company called Wuju and the project was to be financed with a Chinese loan. Before the elections John Mahama asked f ...

• JW. 8 years ago

@Kofi, I really don't know what is wrong with those guys (NDCs) they are not making sense at all, they are desperate because they know Nana will put them out of business for very long time. They started the project 8years and ...

• Nana Ama Koduah 8 years ago

Desperate? I think it's not clear what they're desperate for. It's probably the sitting government that's desperate to prove a point.
    Let's see what the octogenarian has to offer. Can't brag your way out of this. After rigg ...

• GaBaa 8 years ago

The project has not been started. period, he did not say it is his idea. Fools if its that important to you why didn't you start it

• Serious 8 years ago

You are claiming NDC started the Takoradi, Paga rail road, and where did it end? Why didn't the cmmissioner president commission it prior to the elections when commissioning even projects that were not there just for votes? ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

How did Ghana end up in the hands of these brainless fools hands?

First, if the project started during President Mills administration, how come for the past five years, not even the engineering drawings have been comple ...

As we speak the pound is now GHc 5.6
    It was GHs 4.9 at speechgate.

• Kweku 8 years ago

NDC are nation wreckers and good for nothing individuals. When you were given the mandate to rule, you used your first term to pay useless judgement debts to your cronies and foreign collaborators.You also inflated the cost o ...

The nation is being wrecked as we speak!

• Efo Kwaku Canada 8 years ago

Why Mahama did continue .? This NDC fools koraa free SHS is Constitution mandatory but after 27 years nothing was done,wise educated men and women are doing it and wizards Nation wreckers greedy bastard's nonentities in socie ...

• KOFI-USA 8 years ago

IT WAS STARTED BY THE MILLS ADMINISTRATION AND SO WHAT. HE DID NOT USE HIS PERSONAL MONEY OR NDC MONEY. HE USED THE NATIONS MONEY. IS THAT WHY YOU GUYS WERE LOOTING AND SHARING THINKING THAT THE NATIONS MONEY BELONGED TO NDC ...

• NANA ADDO 8 years ago

WILL THE INVINCIBLE EVIL FORCES MEMBER NANA USE HIS MONEY ALSO TO DO IT. SHUT UP KOFI.

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Folks,this guy is proud NDC professor of their English department.

• Paul 8 years ago

Where did you reach?

• nii 8 years ago

where is the project he started ? My friend stop the nonsense

• NANA ADDO 8 years ago

THE RAILS WERE BEEN THAN, IN PROCESS THE AKYEM GALAMSAY GUY DESTROYING THE RAILS FOR DIAMOND AND FINDING OF GOLD

• CONGO 8 years ago

If you like tell us you even started building the sea. The free shs too you claim to have started. Ayekoo !!! Stupid fools . NDC idiots. All your followers including Lori, Aponkye, Aborenasa are nonentities, thieves, looters. ...

• Bena 8 years ago

Railways now happening. Greta news.

• Dr. Jay 8 years ago

Adding rail transportation will take stress off our roads and roads will last longer. That will be added economic value. This will be huge.Let's do it.

• Bring Him Down Mentality. 8 years ago

Why doesn't someone slap the minority leader in the face, or punch him in the mouth? No macho man around?

Violence is your solution to problems in this 21st century?
    Why am I surprised? That's what apes do

My brother Mills started it and Mahama continued and finished it. It only left with the commissioning. Finito. let's not argue, Mahama onaapo. Nana should not take credit for it

• NDC 8 years ago

Having plans and designs is different from building them... We've had railway plans since the 1800's... Even some of the Tema port expansion designs were made by the whites before independence but we are now implanting them.. ...

No ! It's not different!
    It's part of the process.
    Your judgement is clouded by your loyalty!
    Don't allow politics to make you look dumb. Start thinking.

• Gawuko 8 years ago

You want to know the truth? Ask ex-president Kuffour

• Omama 8 years ago

Come on, NDC! The man talked about the building of the railway line to begin this year, and you are talking about engineering designs. Confused people. Please spare Ghanaians all of your cheap talk

• wWNanagogogkoY, 8 years ago

Started by Mills so what ,was it done ,such a Stupid is m.p. haruna lddrisu ,who doesn't talk sense ,and his monkey face

• Dumebi 8 years ago

Well done my boys. For the next 4 years don't ever give them an inch.

You are happy they are making fools of themselves?

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Who started it is not relevant it's for Ghana and Ghanaians ...

• BUILD MORE PRISONS 8 years ago

PUT THE INFO ON A WEBSITE.
    Actually it was started by the British.

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Folks,Since Ato Forson said the railway line was started Mills why was it abandon?If Mills start it by who Ghana railway cooperation or which contractor and at what cost?This fool should keep lying for perjury will catch up t ...

• Ghanaking 8 years ago

Sooooo what if Atta Mills started? It's Ghana's money and you guys had eight good years to put it to use. Just like Kuffour found oil and thieves got their dirty hands on it. Keep crying NDC, keep crying

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

No Ghanaian ever heard of NDC constructing a railway line from Takoradi to Paga. NPP will start the project and finish it!

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Bro we will investigate and put thieves in prison.i remember NDC borrowed $1.2 billion from African Bank of Norway to construct to construct eastern corridor railway line and another $990 million secure for the same project a ...

• Steve 8 years ago

The money does not belongs to NDC so please shutup and stop talking nonsense Haruna Idrisu I thought you are wise you are more than fool.

• Danny 8 years ago

Ndc members are behaving like children playing alikoto, wat sort of jealousy is this. U started by designing what? Do u know wen the railway was designed, haters u guys will die of hypertension is u don't stop this attitude

• TWEAA dc 8 years ago

WHAT WILL YOU CALL IT? .......YOUR SO CALLED HALF BAKED ARCHITECTURAL AND ENGINEERING WORK IS DISCARDED, AND A WHOLE NEW ONE IS DONE FOR THE TAKORADI-PAGA PROJECT? WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT THE PROJECT WILL BE CARRIED OUT S ...

• amoako 8 years ago

u people started everything including world trade centre fools.

• A.K.A 8 years ago

The thing is majority of Ghanaians don't read nor travel around the country so they believed whatever NPP said.
    Though, I voted for NPP, but let's try to be realistic most of the things we were saying was lie.
    I don't know ...

• dnd 8 years ago

Masa k)da cuz even kvip koraa mahama go commission

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Hahahhahaha I can laugh any more about this concert party everything the President said he going to do the concert party we about to do it we started then what happened I was thinking by now they had learn ...

• TWEAA dc 8 years ago

THESE NDC PEOPLE LOOK LIKE SOME 'NKOMODES' ON STAGE.....LET US AGREE...YES WE AGREE....MILLS AND MAHAMA HAVE BUILT THE TAKORADI-PAGA RAILWAY UP TO ABOUT 20 KILOMETERS BEFORE PAGA.......NANA ADDO WILL FINISH IT FOR TRAIN COACH ...

• Nana Adwoa New York City 8 years ago

Sometimes they behave like they are the only people with common sense in this country.out of the close to 60 years of Ghanaian independence almost 30plus years has been under NDC 1&2 all they think of is their selfish interes ...

• TUTUGYAGU 8 years ago

This notion of which political party started what is one of the major reasons why our progress as a country has been frustratingly slow. Projects started by previous governments are seldom continued by the new opposition admi ...

• TD 8 years ago

Indeed some NDC's members are fools and good for nothing. How much money did you spend and how far did you go?

• lone prophet of Jehovah 8 years ago

THEY LIAR TO COME TO POWER AND THEY WILL CONTINUE THAT TILL THY KINGDOM COME SHALOM PEACE MAKER

• Mensah 8 years ago

NDC alway claimes to have plans they never implement! Where is the eastern corridor road, where are the STX houses for the police and civil servants, where are the 200 SSS school?

Building plans for house are not houses!

• Ben 8 years ago

Sorry ass NDC, you're pathetic and will remain so for a long time in opposition.

• Mensah 8 years ago

Is architectural designs=railway lines?

NDC MUST be mad to say "“The then administration initiated and started the front end engineering design for Takoradi-Paga. As we speak more than half of the architectural and engin ...

• Nana Amane 8 years ago

Please tell us how far you went. At least we know only of sekondi -kojokrom -takoradi which is not even functioning

• Sly 8 years ago

Communication and Commonsense.

• Steve 8 years ago

And so what idiot minority

• Wilson Duah 8 years ago

NDC WILL COME TO POWER WHEN YOU PAY ALL YOUR CORRUPT MONEY TO GHANAIANS. AKUFFO ADDO WAS APPIONTED BY GOD. NANA AKUFFO ADDO IS ONLY PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE WHO WON 53% TO WIN ELECTION IN GHANA HISTORY. IS IT NOT WONDER TO YOU ...

• pk 8 years ago

NDC or whatever,listen and listen every carefully see them faces,nonsense talking.Even what ndc people are doing you will never,ever come to power forever in Jesus Name. AMEN.

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Ato Forson why did you and your useless administration abandon the project.No credit for you and congratulation we will force NPP to investigate and bring those who abandon the project to book.

• Nye Bro. 8 years ago

So,what happened after Atta Mill's passing?

• Israel 8 years ago

The NDC would have included this rail line to the many ghosts projects listed in their green book. NDC is a big shame

• king james 8 years ago

D NDC cldnt do it within 8yrs . Nana will do it nw

• yembo 8 years ago

the have started everything.shameless human beings

• Kanawu 8 years ago

How can architectural drawings constitute the commencement of a project? Ei. When will NDC be truthful to us? And drawings alone for eight good years with oil revenue? If I have drawings for a house can I claim I started bui ...

• Timigana 8 years ago

Then tell Ghanaian it was Dr.Kwame NKrumah that brought V R A to d North not ex-Pre. Rawlings.

So far I can't see anyone admitting that HE Nana's SONA was misleading. Let's call a spade a spade.
    This level of dishonesty is ridiculous.
    Yes the NDC was corrupt by all standards but two wrongs don't make a right.
    Thi ...

As we speak Kumasi is in DUMDUM
    It used to be Dumsor

• My Opinion 8 years ago

NDC a party of idiots and failures. A party of INITIATIVES and COMMISSIONS. They keep all the Initiatives and Commissions in their Green Book while the Money for the Implementation goes into their Pockets. Yes finally Ghanaia ...

• Nath Obeng 8 years ago

Ignore this old man and his childish speeches, he is not adequately informed about issues.. The seat is too bigger than him.. Too new and he need to be directed.

• N. Kofi 8 years ago

Obeng you can't even write good English. Listen to yourself - " The seat is too bigger than him".
    Take advantage of Nana's Free Education and go back to school!

• Bobobribri 8 years ago

JUST BY SOD CUTTING? 8YRS OF SHAME BY NDC.

• Sid 8 years ago

Where did u reach ?u already published the green book telling the whole nation ur achievement but your party couldn't win so what else do want the people to hear?better shutup