Make corruption a high crime – Emile Short

Read Comments Comments (10)

• ghanaman 7 years ago

Act now to make it a high crime.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (INVISIBLE FORCE) 7 years ago

SOURCE: ADOMONLINE---------- The Brong Ahafo Regional Youth Organizer of the ruling New Patriotic Party (NPP) has likened those kicking against free Senior High School policy to 'witches and wizards'. Just like those with evi ...

• 21st century boy 7 years ago

Re U GUYS NEVER GET A QUI OF WHY CORRUPTION TRIVE FREELY IN GHANA. EVEN IF HANGING IS THE PUNISHMENT IT WILL STIL THRIVE. WHEN U ARE A POWERFUL INDIVIDUAL NO ONE TOUCH U EVEN IF U ARE CORRUPT. WHEN A VULNERABLE PERSON IS ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

Every amendment should be rectroactive to bring that former CHRAG woman who inflated the cost of her hotel bill and got away at the mercy of her partner in crime John Onaapo Dead goat Mahama

• Sintim 7 years ago

KUFUOR'S NPP OFFICIALS LOOTED EVEN CUTLERY SETS FROM THEIR GOVERNMENT BUNGALOWS. EVERY GHANAIAN KNOWS THIS LOOTING CRIME WAS COMMITTED BY SEKYI HUGHES, THE EX-SPEAKER OF GHANA'S PARLIAMENT IN KUFUOR'S TIME.

THE BOTTOM LINE ...

• Prince Abibirim 7 years ago

All na talk talk,if it is made a high crime then people in high places can be corrupt,and corrupt high court judges will take money and set them free. Just the higher up you are the more it costs.

• Jt 7 years ago

Mr short stop there who would Ghanaian parliament to criminalize corruption? Those who are authorized to vote on it are the employers. So tell me. Are you kidding?

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

AGREED.

• Mensah Abrampah 7 years ago

That makes a lot of sense. When did corruption become a misdemeanor? Corruption in government is a crime against the state and must be punishable by a seizure of assets and a jail time of up to the maximum of life sentence. W ...

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

WAS IT NOT THIS FOLK, WHO FREED ATO QUARSHIE WHO HAD CORRUPTED THE NATION IN HIS TIME AS HUMAN RIGHTS COMMMISSIONER IN GHANA.

WAS HE NOT AWARE THAT, FOREIGN CITIZENS DO NOT INHERIT GERMANS IN GERMANY.

TO HIM WAS,ATO QUA ...