Otabil’s fufu comment diversionary tactic to 'shield' Akufo-Addo - Yamin

Read Comments Comments (93)

That fool who calls himself a pastor,more like a coon. Someone should ask otabil whether you use cutlery to eat burger and french fries, pita bread ,lebanese meza ,crabs at Red Lobster or Olive Garden, the finest eatery in th ...

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

So everything must have a political twist right? This comment by Yamin is obviously in good taate and disrespectful to the followers of the message and ministry of Otabil.

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Have you wondered why fufu spoils within a short time of its preparation. It is because of the unhygienic way it is prepared. The turning and turning alone absorbs a lot of pathogenic microbes and gases which renders it unhea ...

• still rastafari 7 years ago

mr.agbesi kwesi thanks for the education

• OYOKOBA 7 years ago

Why do you NDCians so obsessed with what party one belongs to? If anybody who criticizes the NDC is supposed to be with NPP then I would presume Rawlings is now an NPP member given his constant barrage against your thieving a ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Go into the armpit of fufu. Fool. Now it not about leadership and competence, but hygienic fufu?

Next topic: Effects of BENTOA

Mahama used Bentoa Politics to win the Bole-Banboi seat. This followed him to the national scene whereby he distributed free Mitsubishi to Akua Donkor and other gastronomic chiefs to win power. At the end of the day, he ran d ...

• ENGLISH MAN 7 years ago

ugly mr frog

• $martphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Remember this; It is not enough to earn & carry about a certificate! That's phase 1. Life is about relevance & providing solutions. Someone right now somewhere is looking for someone who can do something for him/her & get pai ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

YAMIN, I THINK NDC DIDNT FIX THE DUMSOR , JUST TO COME BACK IN A MONTH's TIME, WAIT FOR NANA ADDO TO PUT AN END TO IT, GO ON INSULT PASTORS AND STAY IN OPPOSITION FOREVER

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

I agree with you that eating with your fingers is not antiquated as argued by Otabil. Certain meal are finger licking good and enjoyed better without cutlery. He was way over his head with his fufu comment, The problem with f ...

The turning of the fufu absorbs pathogenic microbes and gases. This explains why fufu spoils within a very short period of time after its preparation.

agbesi kwesi thanks for the education

• Onaapo 7 years ago

God forgive you for calling a pastor who spoke his view a fool. What does the questions you asked got to do with the preparation of fufu. He gave his reasons and you could disagree without insults

• GABONDEE 7 years ago

These stupid fools NDC guys will never learn their lessons,u insulted all the Pastors in Ghana nd u went to opposition nd b'cos u've been blinded by voodooism nd occultic practices so much so that u can't reason up... NONSEN ...

• aikins (mission accomplished) 7 years ago

Such animal can only be made minister in the useless ndc under corrupt mahama.

• pk 7 years ago

Kromfo yamin.

• Santo 7 years ago

Lol you are right , all these fake pastors are very bias toward ex president Mahama , for a reason is known to most, simply because Mahama is a notherner . OSAFO MARFO said it already , another Akan bigot and trabalist .

To derive energy from carbohydrates, they need to be chewed. This is how God has made it. Why do you have to swallow the carbohydrate hook, line and sinker. This explains why Ashantis are very short.

• Kirk Douglas(Alabama, USA) 7 years ago

Number nine, do you chew your banku and the okro soup?

Chewink banku is a necessity to help ewes derive maximum benefit from that food. Besides, banku is clean and can stay up to three days without spoiling.

• Senior man 7 years ago

My guy please check your facts before u post them......carbohydrate doesn't digest by the teeth action but rather the salivary amylase in mouth and the pancrease......the teeth just break it down into a simpler substrate. And ...

• Archer. London 7 years ago

Mahama himself said he is a northerner so they should vote for him.what is wrong osarfo made reemphasising that ? U fool

• Ayitevi 7 years ago

Mahama is a thief, and its obvious only thieves and those who don't fear God will like him, can you check the vote margin which made him a one term prez? That means he is disgusting thief to many Ghanaians

• Mercy 7 years ago

Leave Otabil alone.

• nii 7 years ago

You have started insult the clerics and chiefs. You will remain opposition forever if you don't refrain from this bad behavior.

• AYITEY SABOLAI 7 years ago

NO POLITICS IN THIS MATTER BUT OTABIL SEEMS TO BE CARRIED AWAY BY HIS WEALTH, SIPHONED FROM SHALLOW BELIEVERS WHO THINK THEY NEED A FELLOW HUMAN TO CARRY THEIR PRAYERS TO GOD. ALL THESE MILLENNIAL & EVANGELICAL PASTORS ARE NO ...

Despite being pro NPP , I absolutely think that Yamin was right at some point. Otabil can't be trusted in this country. Who told you he is a pastor? I know him as a business consultant.

MAHAMA IS BARAWO BANZA
    Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London ...

• lynx 7 years ago

MR yamin say again oooo.....is those who will call him man of God who r going to do so but not me...so called man of God n u like partisan politics like dis....apuuuuutooorrr

Fufu in Ghana is a very bad food. This is the very food that has made a lot of Akans grow short and instead of tackling the menace some useless academicians are glorifying it by claiming Akans in general and Ashantis in parti ...

• musah mohammed 7 years ago

monyinaa who speak against yamin no Maame tw3 Lankan wai? fuck off guy

• Osei 7 years ago

A disappointed preacher man... I used to like him but now u can see his party colors have completely jaundiced his thinking and presentation. Now that his credibility is seriously compromised he should bow out shamefully from ...

• King 7 years ago

I listened to TB Joshua a couple of months ago having heard so much about him. It was after listening to him, that I questioned myself "Is this person people attend his church? I felt so much sorry for these people. In a simi ...

• chief vandal 7 years ago

My friend yes it is beyond believe. And I ask are all these people sooo stupid or it is me who is stupd?

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

One night a man and woman from Otabil's Church went to his house to have sex when he stopped her to say "I still live with my parents and me and my brother share bunk beds so if you want to change positions say "cassava" and ...

otabil is not forcing anyone pls pls

• Koliko 7 years ago

Otabil's hypocritical nonsense must stop.I never liked this hypocrite for once.

• Brogya 7 years ago

Had this statement come from a medical officer the Fulani/Lebanese would be going round radio stations espousing it as his own political evidence.. THE PASTOR WAS CORRECT TO STATE THAT PESTLES ARE INFESTED WITH BACTERIA and Y ...

• Felix KWAAH YEBOAH, USA 7 years ago

Yamin or what ever, you are a big fool. What has this got to do with President Akuffo Dado? If you don't have anything to say just shut your big mouth.

otabil opinion..like or not..no insults

• sam 7 years ago

several stusdies in the western world have proved that because of the line of food we eat as african and caribeans, we tend to have so many diseases and die early. most of our food are full of starch which is not good for our ...

• kWASI 7 years ago

Have you ever watch someone eating fufu with their fingers and not get sick. I know, I do. You can eat fry plantain, bread (sandwich) etc., with your fingers, but eating fufu with your fingers, please folks we need to move fo ...

• ABUSUA 7 years ago

Fulani Yamin respect the Pastor. Where is your village in Ghana? Are you a Fulani?

• King of powers(+233547122212) 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

Can't you so-called politicians have a life in opposition. Don't you have anything else to do other than throwing anything you can find in the face of the president and distracting the ruling government. Idiots!

• kojo 7 years ago

This political fools should stop seeing everything in a political spectrum. What has Dr Otabil's speech during which he pointed out the bad side of eating fufu pounded with dirty pestles and mortars? You only need to see how ...

• Ahmed 7 years ago

They should be provided with one way tkts(London-Bole)to continue their education in Ghana and if those courses are not available locally, they can study in ECOWAS countries. NPP should not add this to their inherited poisone ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

What about the advantages or disadvantages of BENTOA ?

Kutsii, your insistence on Bentoa Education has prompted me to educate you a bit on Bentoa.
    The need for Bentoa arises when an individual suffers chronic constipation. Constipation may be normal to every one, but when it be ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Thank u for th education. You are really an anal specialist and a BENTOA guru. Are u aware that king Solomon the wisest, used BENTOA? That one uses atmospheric pressure(bontuaeku) not the modern day suction pressure BENs.

• Honesty-the best policy! 7 years ago

Otabil's outrage was a sheer display of crack ignorance because he is not aware fufu preparation or processing has moved on to newer heights. Ignorance of the Man of God on full and international display!

• sibo 7 years ago

John Mahama is a stupid fool and a thief

• Pastor Liers 7 years ago

And educated fools are following this madness teachings. No wonder his dogs eat best food than his members. Stealing in the name of the LORD.Life expectancy in so called modern day
    Ghana is due to lies and deceit but not pr ...

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

THE NAME YAMIN IS UNGHANAIAN.....WHERE AT ALL DOES THIS 'OBRONIWAAWU' COME FROM?.....NO DOUBT YOU BELONG TO NDC.

• I peter 7 years ago

You always speak like a fool

• koku 7 years ago

That fufu sermon was completely shameful and a disgrace. Otabil is an opportunist evangelist.So because you don't want to eat fufu anymore, because it's unhygenic we should avoid or stop it. That crap nonesense.Why don't you ...

• Josia 7 years ago

I think you need knowledge and wisdom to appreciate things. THIS IS WHAT NDC SUPPORTERS LACK. Now Yammin ( a deputy director of NADMO? I beg, my foot) is saying people have been eating fufuo since time immemorial. And so what ...

• Nye Bro. 7 years ago

Your message doesn't make any sense. You are beginning to sound like Koku Anyidoho. Learn to sensibly like an educated person.

• abena 7 years ago

As for you ndc diae, u have no respect for any body not even a man of God.

• Kay 7 years ago

Another useless fool. Gyimiiii noaaaa. U no go change .u r in opposition n still exercising ya stupi dity

• Salifu 7 years ago

Yamin if DUMSOR is back then It was not gone as Mahama told Ghanians.The NPP Government is not even two months at the helm of affairs.The Energy minister is not 4weeks at post.Learn how to talk.

• geomamaa 7 years ago

Where is the mortar and the pistil in the advance world where fufu is eating. Access everything he said and don't take it out of content. Ignorance is like madness. No wonder that is why some comments seems to have come from ...

• Papa 7 years ago

I really wonder why people, and for that matter Otabil equate Africans with hand eating. In India,Pakistan, Even in the united states of america people eat with their hands at times.The only thing is to wash your hands clean ...

• Major 7 years ago

I hope Yamin will learn to shut his mouth when need be. He talks too much, the same talking that got him into trouble at the sports ministry and yet he doesn't even seem to have learnt any lessons.

• KAM 7 years ago

All pastors are 419. They preach christian falsehood. They know this but for the love of the "KUDI." Sweet and refined English language, but huge liers.

• Amega 7 years ago

Indeed, there are stupid people in Ghana. Look at Yamin too! Tweeaaa. Obishi nabi.

• Governor 7 years ago

What has Otabil's comment about fufu got to do with shielding Akuffo Addo? What kind of useless talk is this?

• Kanawu 7 years ago

These are the fools who took NDC to opposition and are the same idiots who will keep NDC in opposition forever and ever.

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 7 years ago

Mr Yamin are you really serious with your comments? If you want to attack this Guy Otabil for his useless diatribe about Fufu eating, which most of us can associate with, why bring in the President because you're still smarti ...

• me 7 years ago

I think this Yamin guy is stupid.

• PEPENI 7 years ago

NDC HAD BABIES WITH SHARP TEETH. NPP HAVE OLD MEN WITH ROTTEN TEETH. PASTOR MENSAH OTABIL IS A HYPOCRITE. I THINK HE DOESN'T LIKE NORTHERNERS AND DIDN'T LIKE THE FACT THAT A PEPENI WAS RULLING HIM. STOMACH PASTOR.

• concern Ghanaian 7 years ago

Who is this Yamin guy. Will he please keep his month shut. How long has the NPP been in power give me a break. Yamin or whatever his name is Go get a job and stop your foolishness.

• Nanaba Sika 7 years ago

We thank God all pastors and every prominent persons in Ghana is an NPP member, Yamin keep on insulting our pastors 2020 is just at the Conner..

• King of powers(+233547122212) 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Anomy 7 years ago

NDC has started their attack on men of God they will remain in opposition for eternity mark my words

• falcon 7 years ago

these NDC guys l hardly follow their logic.the man says he conducted a research and his findings show that fufu eaters are likely to have problems .he has given the reason whyhe thinks so.if you disagree with him say so an ...

• SS 7 years ago

Stop fooling yourself, tell me among NDC intellectual who is better then Dr Otabil, beside no body dislikes northern is NDC Ghanaian don't won't please stop instigating tribalism moreover Otabil has contributed a lot to Ghana ...

• Akosua K 7 years ago

This idiot Otabil is an agent from the devil white man, now telling all Ghanaians that eating fufu is unhygienic. He's now rich thanks to his poverty stricken congregations.Lazy idiot ! Who told you eating with your hands is ...

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Once again the comments of the NDC hooligans reek of disrespect that knows no boundaries. Your disrespect to the man who has now become our President, taught you no lessons. You still extend that disrespect to the ministers o ...

• NAANA GYIMAH, AMBASSADORS FOR NANA AD 7 years ago

Fufu is an Akan food enjoyed by many Ghanaians but it's starchy nature makes it dangerous for eating. Rev. Mensah Otabil said fufu can kill and I presume he is right. Fufu contains a lot of starch and this is not good for the ...

• Alfredo 7 years ago

I disagree with Pastor Otabil but I think there is no need to attack him or insult him or Yamen. We are saying our mind. Pls let us desist from attacks and insults and speak our mind.

• Osei Mensah 7 years ago

Otabil is not a man of God. He is a political contractor and agent of devil. His abode is hell.

• SIMPLY GEORGE 7 years ago

Preachers who no longer have anything to preach about can join porn film makers to produce porn movies instead of condemning the way people eat. Eating with fingers began trillion years ago and is still practiced on most cont ...

• King George 7 years ago

Joseph Yamin is a big fool. I stopped eating fufu since many years ago for the very reasons the Pastor gave. Once I saw a lizard playing around the head of the pestle in the kitchen and I lost all taste for fufu. Yamin and hi ...

• Kyidom 7 years ago

Now Yasmin go and share the stolen Ghana's money again. Less than 2 weeks in power and NPP has failed Ghanaians. Hahaha.
    Prepare for more disappointments.
    You talked this way and Ghanaians rejected you the way God rejected ...

• Jerry Amponsah Asare(Anomaa Jerry) 7 years ago

Otabil is in flesh and not spiritually inclined as a minister is supposed to be. This tells me what the scripture says. He is a false teacher. our forefathers ate fufu and lived over 100yrs. Hey Otabil sin is killing your chu ...