Textile workers hit the streets next week over ‘deceptive’ budget

Read Comments Comments (20)

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

Unnecessary demonstration. The budget cannot satisfy every section of society one time. Other sections of the society/economy will benefit in the coming years. Be patient.

• Daladam 7 years ago

the textile industry cannot dictate
    Ghana budget govt is addressing Ghana most important problems and textile is not a pressing issue at this time as much as other economic problems facing our country

• KONKONSA 7 years ago

How many people are using spare parts??? Are you serious? The machinery in your industry don't require spares i guess? Stop being daft. The energy problems is being seen to and power will stabilise with reduction in tariffs ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

That is how fools talk.When NDC was in power did textiles industries make all these nonsense and hit the streets to demonstrate against useless corrupt NDC government which steals our money?Government works within budget and ...

• Ama 7 years ago

There are demonstration because of your criminal Npp lied and 419 budget .Ghanaians can not be taken for granted any more we saw it all during thief Kufour time.

• Agyeman 7 years ago

Please Ama talk as mature person.u need to focus of what you're doing and stop exposing your stupidity and immature thinking

• Asem 7 years ago

you fool pass goat what did your ndc do in 8 yrs...look nana is not going to push money to some fools to buy v8 for themselves.

• Ken 7 years ago

I totally agree with you,every Ghanaian uses electricity and water even a baby born today needs water and electricity but where's reductions Ghanaian have been waiting for. Reducing tax on spare parts but but today what is th ...

• Mensa 7 years ago

GOVT CANT HELP YOU GO HELP YOURSELFS LOSERS,GOVT ADRESS GHANA PROBLEM NOT TEXTILE WORKERS

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 7 years ago

If the Chinese are using underhand tactics to flood the Ghanaian market with substandard textiles why don't you approach the Minister of Trade for action but the budget to deal with this practice? The Budget can only try to h ...

• Kwam 7 years ago

Fools go ahead and demonstrate, when the electricity tariffs are reduced, duty on spare parts, and reduction of import duty on machinery will it not reduce the cost of production? and make your textiles competitive on the mar ...

• Nancy 7 years ago

They are illiterates and don't understand anything.

• Darko Amoah 7 years ago

IF YOU HAVE ANY STRENGTH THEN ORGANIZE YOUR INDUSTRY TO MEET THE FINANCE MINISTER AND THE TRADE AND INDUSTRY MINISTER TO ENSURE YOU ARE AT THE FOREFRONT OF THE INITIATION OF DISCUSSIONS ON DUTIES FOR RAW MATERIALS AS ANNOUNCE ...

• agyapee147 7 years ago

capital nonsense. you can hit hell. all the manufacturing friendly inputs in the budget you are not seening them.

• semantical 7 years ago

desperation from d 44% group. all bcos of 1st 1 term prez n difference of over 1million votes.

• Nana Effah 7 years ago

this is highly mediocre i must say. if you have not seen anything in tge budget yet that impacts your operations, you must better change your perspective and taje advantage of the positive wind that's blowing? better save you ...

• King of powers(+233547122212) 7 years ago

Powerful spritual man Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• onipanua 7 years ago

Reading the comments about the budget I have come to one conclusion.Ghanaians are stupid,shallow-minded and not objective.We always think along tribal and party lines.Even criticising parts of the budget is a taboo.It should ...

• Sankofa 7 years ago

You can fool all the people some of the time, and you can fool some of the people all the time, but you cannot fool all the people all the time.

The hypocrisy and deception of the Nana Addo admin has been exposed!!

• Agyeman 7 years ago

What kind of nonsense is that ,so you people know how to do demonstration?Am very sad with koomson of his immature reaction.Go out and demonstrate your stupidity