Crusade to boycott Marwako Restaurant intensifies

Read Comments Comments (125)

• Tel 0266086190 7 years ago

Footballers between the age of 20yrs-30yrs are needed for industrial football club in Turkey and Korea. Plane ticket and Accommodation will be paid by the club,Good signing fee and salary

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

The Police or the Government spokes person must say something before this gets out of hand.The fact is that their silence is been translated to complicity and that is very dangerous for all Lebanese in the country.The Police ...

• kk 7 years ago

This should have happened in naija.

• 5-3-2017 7 years ago

There must be a peaceful stand-off protest on the premises of Marwako chop bar,
    why not?,
    sometimes we Ghanaians behave as if we don't know our birth-rights at all in our own homeland,
    are we being too cowards or what?

• BhoNo HoLLanD 7 years ago

deport the terorist. you canT do this in leBanon or any araB COUNTRY.u wil be hanged ,fuckin animals

• Momo 7 years ago

Why bring Nigeria into this abusive act your leaders have allowed to go on for decades? Be bold to say Lebanon cos a labanese committed this offense. Your so called lawyer I see on tv speaking big grammar should help the vict ...

• GHANA'S BRIGHT FUTURE 7 years ago

If you know how these evil Lebanese people treat black Africans in Lebanon, you wouldn't even eat in their restaurant.Just show them that black Africans can do to them the same way they treat black Africans in Lebanon.

How ...

• Amahama 7 years ago

We should not be understanding

• Mensa 7 years ago

WE NEED TO BOYCUTT ALL THE ARABS AND LEBANISH RESTURANTS IN GHANA THE HAVE NO RESPECT FOR US AFRICANS IN OUR OWN COUNTRY

• kelewele 7 years ago

We have had enough of all these attractive deals luring Black people to Asia just to end up getting maltreated. I believe you are a black person as well. Have a little sympathy for your self and your people and stop being non ...

• HERCULES 7 years ago

THIS KIND OF ABUSES HAS BEEN GOING ON FOR FAR TOO LONG,ITS COMMON AMONG INDIANS,LEBANESE,SYRIANS,PAKISTANIS AND NOW CHINESE,OTIKO DJABAA SHOW US YOUR COMPETENCE,THE POLICE, JUDGES ETC,ETC MUST ALSO SHOW US THEIR COMPETENCE AN ...

• Daladam 7 years ago

SEND THEM BACK TO THEIR COUNTRY THEY DONT RESPECT OUR PEOPLE AND OUR LAWS IN THIS COUNTRY AND MUST GET THE HELL OUT OF GHANA

• Nawah Patrick. 7 years ago

I agree with you kelewele. Let him go recruit his family members. Does he not have footballers in his family? This stupidity of getting Ghanaians stranded in Asia and other countries must stop.

• Nii Ayi 7 years ago

If a Lebanese national can maltreat a Ghanaian in Ghana, what about a Ghanaian national in Turkey.

Recruit your mother to play football in Asia.Aboa ba.

• braa Kwabena 7 years ago

I don't see any need for this boycott. Its explain the extent to which we are racist than the culprit. Why cant we believe in the police and the judiciary to come out clean ? If the company had been a Ghana one would we have ...

• Koo 7 years ago

Fa wo kwasia ko.....it's not about that bitch they will kill u if it had happened in their country black people and forgiveness aboa that's how we ended up in slavery. Kwasia go live in Lebanon and see. Yes we will not forgiv ...

Weak slave of a man.
    You need to hand over your dignity and self respect.
    Waste of an African man you are.

• Eagle 7 years ago

You fool papa... you need to visit the place of convenient because constipation dey worry you. Go and find some B3NTUA. .

• Tasicall 7 years ago

Braa Kwabena, would you have the appetite to eat at such restaurant?

• Ghanaian Citizen Living abroad 7 years ago

No I don't think so! How man countries have you traveled to? What's your experience? Ghanaians are tied of having foreigners mishandle and multreat them in their own country. We can't do this to them in their country. Never. ...

• nana t 7 years ago

BENJAMIN TETTEH, wanted for defrauding many people with this same scam. Has cases at varoius police stations but is still in hiding. REFUND PEOPLES MONIES AND STOP THE FRAUD. COME OUT OF HIDING, THIEF.

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Ghanaians are now becoming serious. Thank God for Nana.

• NANA;BAWUMEA 7 years ago

IF IS TRUE THEN TAKE SUCH ACTION.

Iive your dwarf Nana out of this were you not in Ghana when an ltalian restaurant owner mistreated a Ghanaian worker
    and the Minster of the NDC close the restaurant.

• Kotey 7 years ago

There has been an allegation and the police has placed the accused on police bail pending determination of the case at court after their investigation.

Better leave the process to law enforcement and the court process than ...

• TUTUGYAGU 7 years ago

Ghanaweb and Otiko should follow this case and provide Ghanaians with updates. We will like to know what becomes of the case

• quasi 7 years ago

shut up, what more evidence do they need? That place shut be burn to the ground

• kwasi gh 7 years ago

Masa wit due respect we are tired of these long process of law and justice that never ends anywhere after these stinky white smelly pigs dish out sme few coins to d supposed law enforcers.....wish it happened in South Africa ...

• Ghanaian Citizen Living abroad 7 years ago

Please Lebanese are not White, Indians are not White, Asian people are not White. Don't confuse yourself.

• Tuffact 7 years ago

Kotey, you are entitled to your view but don't be a wet blanket. In addition to the investigation, the good people of Ghana should BOYCOTT Marwako Restaurant and any other businesses associated with Marwako. This is the most ...

• Kweku trouble 7 years ago

"We are a nation of law and judicial due process." Since when did refusing to buy someone's food with our own money become a breach of the law or interference in police work? Stop throwing words around to sound sophisticated ...

• Simon Kwashie Yormesor 7 years ago

They should close the restaurant and come and open it in SA, so that, they can do that to SA citizen and see what will happen to them and their restaurants. It is unfortunate a ghanaian is even supporting them.

• O.K 7 years ago

Ghanaians let us forget about party differences.tribal differences,religious differences,gender differences and rally behind our dear sister to deal drastically against this lunatic Lebanese.If you've ever stay in an Arab lan ...

• Jay.. 7 years ago

I partially agree with you about rallying behind our sister for justice. I don't agree with your comments "Arabs don't behave like normal human being." One bad apple should not be a justification for a total condemnation. (Be ...

• Jay.. 7 years ago

Ghanaians!!!So what happened to the young lady who was stripped naked, almost beaten to a pulp, sexually abused, dragged in public because she allegedly stole some money? Please tell me the difference between the horrific att ...

• O.K 7 years ago

Jay! You just travel to an Arab country and you will come back to praise me for my comment

• Ebotee 7 years ago

I wish all will join hands to boycott this eatry place so they can respect this innocent kids because of the rate of unemployment they are taking advantage over them to chastise them Mr President we have revisit the rules and ...

• Mieraka 7 years ago

How could anyone treat a another human in this human way. This guy must be sent to a Gonger barracks to be drilled so that when he returns he will be better behaved to fellow humans.

• paamu ka 7 years ago

Let's boycott this restaurant. This racism must stop.They must be sacked from the country.

• Hello 7 years ago

All Marwako restaurants must be boycotted. Aluta Continua.

• bond James bond 7 years ago

marwako is well known throughout the world as they are a franchise and even more popular than mac Donnell and KFC put together. merely boycotting their three branches in Ghana will have zero effect on them.

• anokwale 7 years ago

A boycott is important but there is a bigger issue. Ghanaians need to learn that when your fellow Ghanaian opens a business and hires you, work hard for them. Let the business thrive. You see what happens when you work for ...

• VOTE 7 years ago

Is Otiko Djaba sleeping.If so wake her up

• VOTE 7 years ago

Otiko Djab do your job.This lady need help

• NANA 7 years ago

Kotey or whatever you call yourself, am not sure it's an animal who brought you to this world, imagine the lady is your wife or sister, would have said that?

• NANA 7 years ago

Kotey or whatever you call yourself, am not sure it's an animal who brought you to this world, imagine the lady is your wife or sister, would you have said that? Son of a bitch

• dan jumah 7 years ago

Ghanians should stop boycotting and start our their own restaurants of repute,,Chinese resident selling us Fufu and kenke?This tells me that we are either lazy or fear of taking risks.
    Time to convert out High schools ...

• Jay.. 7 years ago

I agree with you on owning our businesses. Ghanaians are smart, but somehow the new generation is deviating from hard work. They rather complain about what the government is not doing for them; when they can work hard to acco ...

• Eagle 7 years ago

You're right my brother. Ghanaians are cowards and fear taking risk. We always want to keep what we have, look at Lebanese making millions of Cedis. Ghana man will fear because 'cb3bcka'

• anokwale 7 years ago

Although I think a boycott is in order there is also the issue of self empowerment and analysis...Are we really starting our own businesses and when we are hired for a locally owned business do we put in the effort or always ...

• peter kofi 7 years ago

Is sad hear of this abuse.Restaurant ,sorry to say is not a dire need service in Ghana.if this guy is in Ghana to transplant human heart, even then he can't behave stupidly like that.All is they respect us.Not only boycott b ...

• semantical 7 years ago

gh has bn a joke for long. things must change now.any ghanaian who will enter there again is insulting him/herself. nonsense

• dd 7 years ago

Folks should burn the restaurant in the middle of the night.That guy must be given an instant justice and when he comes to show as a deterrent to others.We live in the Western world as foreigners and there is no way we can do ...

• dd 7 years ago

There is no way we can do this to a citizen and still live here.We can't be slaves in our own land,not anymore

• JAY 7 years ago

Lebanese Slavery in Ghana today,sadly you have some Ghanaians who collaborate and cooperate with these Arab wild animals

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

I am fed up with these hook nose Lebanese maltreating Ghanaians. This must stop else there will be a back lash. You can make your money but must you dehumanize others?

• bkm 7 years ago

This is a crime commited against a fellow human being, apply the appropriate laws against such inhumane acts . However will our corrupt officials allow the punishment to such acts be applied?

• NANA 7 years ago

GOV`MENT MUST DEPORT HIM

Very good

• The Truth 7 years ago

That idiot Lebanese should know that without Ghanaian participation that restaurant won't survive. The best dose is boycott. We know our kenkey and the hot shito.

• kelewele 7 years ago

Its about timewe discourage the influx of foreign nationals coming into the country and taking advantage of our people. These activities are no different from those in the Gold coast days. Its mere slavery.

• Jay.. 7 years ago

Lol..We need foreign investors in our country for economic success kelewele. May be its about time we work hard to start our own businesses..

• Obidoba jk 7 years ago

As much as we need invetoes to create jobs for our people we don't need those racists human abusers. We have had enough of such brutalities in foreign lands so our dignitaries must be protect at home, to enable us to rise up ...

• DON COFFIE 7 years ago

A LADY WAS ABUSED AT WORK AND THE SUPERVISOR SUGGESTED THAT THEY SHOULD TAKE MONEY FROM THE MANAGEMENT TO QUENCH THE CASE. HOW STUPID AND CORRUPT CAN GHANAIANS, AFRICANS BE?

• T and T 7 years ago

Our personality has suffered due to corruption in high places.
    Move kings, politicians and other big stomach big men to the side lines, bring children and their mothers to the center of governance and groom them to improve ...

• Coolio. 7 years ago

Ghanaians shd be careful. U are going to make the lives of many Ghanaians in abroad difficult. Many of them will be sacked from work. Many Ghanaians are working under Arabs and the Arabs are 'ntafou" so fighting with one of t ...

Nonsense! So the it is okay to abuse a worker in Thier own Country? For your information, Ghanaians are facing worse situations even death in do call Arab/ Ashia countries.
    It has to be discouraged right here

• Emma 7 years ago

Coolio, how can you be so selfish. If this lady who has been manhandled by a foreigner is your relation i don't think you will say this.

• obi 7 years ago

this guy ll see and to those eating there ,they must stop going there to eat

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

when such a case come out from a hard source of information, the GJA and the press, must follow it to it logical conclusion, that is the only way people can learn,and those with such infor can also bring them out to build a s ...

• duff 7 years ago

the restaurant must be closed down and that stupid man sacked,send him back to his war infested country, most of them don't respect Ghanaians,is it a crime to give u foreigners a safe haven?God push them

• kind of powers (+233547122212) 7 years ago

Powerful spritual man Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• mark asare 7 years ago

Correct me if am wrong, but if my memory serves me right, this is not the first time this restaurant is in the news because of abuse of its Ghanaian staff.

• Apuuu!!!! 7 years ago

I have purchased from this restaurant before and that would be my last time. Looking at what Evelyn Boakye is saying, it means people are working for these stupid fools Lebanese but they don't respect them. Why do you have to ...

• Queen 7 years ago

Am listening to the victim and only God knows what is running thru my mind for the stupid supervisor, thanks to mahama who allows any animal in a human form to enter the country and operates a business..sorry for the poor lad ...

• TWEEA 7 years ago

Do we need restaurant operated by foreigners in Ghana. This is what Ghanaians should be doing. We complain that there is no job in Ghana, and we have foreigners operating eatery and we cannot compete, tweaa.

• King of powers(+233547122212) 7 years ago

Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) instant money (2) I help ...

• SPIRITO 7 years ago

Ghanaians won't be able to do this anywhere outside Ghana. Instead of the business being closed down people are there saying that boycott. What is boycott. Close the business down

• GH Hightower 7 years ago

have you notice that that Ali the so called Ghanaian supervisor who supports Ali is a muslims. All muslims must kicked out of Ghana. their allegience is with the 7th century thug, pedophile, murdurer they call a prophet. fuck ...

• Kobi 7 years ago

Hey, watch it!! There are no peaceful Muslims anywhere than Ghana Muslims. Yes, this is coming from a Christian and I really like them.

• Adam 7 years ago

A muslim man commit a crime, they attack religion by referring to it lslamic- terrorists. But for Christians it a crime.

• kwasi gh 7 years ago

Please what dishes do they serve there at all ....can someone pls help me out?
    I want to know if we can't prepare d same dishes ourselves by learning?
    What nonsense???..... I call for a total burning down of d place to serv ...

• arabs are not humans 7 years ago

arabs in general are the most wickedest people on earth. from their prophet to ordinary man in street

• Alos Nay 7 years ago

This is simply barbaric and I have always believe that people from the middle east and especially those of Arab origin are devils.

• BOTARSKY 7 years ago

If found what guilty? the fuckin guy should be Deported n the Restaurant closed simple as that!!!!

• Oo 7 years ago

No

• sharon 7 years ago

now we know who this idiot is....he will also smell how it feels to have pepper smeared in his face. he should go back to lebanon before we get him. stupid immigrants taking advantage of our hospitality. go do this in your o ...

• Ben 7 years ago

These expats are full of themselves; maltreating Ghanaians in their own backyard is unfathomable. We need to start and turn this around. Respect is the name of the game.

• iddi 7 years ago

I fully endorse a boycott of all their businesses. I also wish sound this caution. The way police and immigration continue to collect bribes and pamper these racist arabs,Indians and Chinese, they are leaving us concerned and ...

• . ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Bloody hypocrites. Stephen Anti and Alfred - Nuamah Kwakye are hypocrites. When their managers sacked dozens of their colleagues at Tv 3, did the two utter a word? Hypocrites and fools

• Kobi 7 years ago

National Citizens Ward winner @ GH60 ceremony!!! Bravery over shitty money. She deserves the textbook like Yaa Asantewaa and Rosa Parks. The irony is, this poor girl chose justice over bribe, whiles our rich politicians choos ...

• imani 7 years ago

Oh my! This restaurant is ugly and unclean. Who will want to eat at this place?

• one luv. 7 years ago

Good move, but this happens more times n nothing happens to this hooligans hope this time boycott is the best cous the Authorities are in bed with thee

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

THIS CASE, IS A REAL STORY AND THERE ARE WORST TO IT, THERE ARE HORRIFIC STORY HIDDEN INSIDE THIS MARWAKO RESTAURANTS IN GHANA TRULY

• Boycott Ecowas 7 years ago

Close this shit down

• one luv. 7 years ago

When we quickly attack religion like this it baffles me much many people committed serious crimes but Muslims never attack any religion .let me ask this, those who put their toes into the private part of the woman in Kumasi a ...

• Amahama 7 years ago

We should boycott and put him in prison

• harrison amuzu from anyinasin come fa 7 years ago

stupid peoples they think ghana an arab country where they slaughter human being as a form of punishment he need to be imprison and send back home after serving jail sentence nonsense

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

After the investigation he has to face the law to set as lesson to others bcos is too much

• Samuel Owusu. Edmonton Canada 7 years ago

We are far away from home but we fully support the boycott of that stupid Lebanese restaurant in Ghana to teach these stupid Arabs a real lesson. A foreigner or an Arab can never do this to a Canadian citizen, you dare not! ! ...

• Alex 7 years ago

This really annoying and disgusting. Our own authorities would support this foreigner to escape the law. Let us wait and see the out come of this case. They are gonna make it foolish case.

• Khama 7 years ago

Take his passport first then we can go from there, not patronizing their food is definitely a giant step.

• Onipa 7 years ago

Please we must be cautious of the Marwako issue. I don't condone such inhumane treatment by foreigners in our motherland but we should not rush to judgement as we need foreign investment to go forward. Let the rule of law in ...

• J.J 7 years ago

This so called supervisor need to be thrown in jail. After serving the jail term, Ghana government has to deport him to his country.

• ogass 7 years ago

This birch should be deported to his country. the restaurant should be fined thousands of cedis and compensate the vitim

• Abena Canada 7 years ago

What kind of foolishness is this?Ghanaian journalist are unbelievable. U don't want to show her face but u name her and show her house?what ever happened to security.

• NPPigs 7 years ago

In the name of God, I besiege my fellow country men and women to, for once, show that we deserve to be treated with dignity by these people who come from elsewhere, come to our country and treat us like slaves. These maltreat ...

• NON-ALIGNED 7 years ago

It is very sad that we have allowed ourselves to be 'played' around by every Tom , Dick and Harry who seems to look different from us and is from beyond our shores.........

These same GHANAIANS hiding behind this Ghanaweb ...

• Ohene 7 years ago

We help foreigners to prosper and neglect ourselves.We are fake.

• andrew bright asare 7 years ago

This foreign parasites only use the country and its people.Ghana should not entertain this idiot like the Lebanese,Syrian,Chinese,Nigerian or any other foreign criminal should be deport immediately.This parasite vultures must ...

• NON-ALIGNED 7 years ago

Andrew, Ghanaians can't do ABNTHING!!!! Please spare us the empty rhetorics! GHANAIANS AR EGULLIBLE and always see foreigners as better than their own...... Nothing has changed and NOTHING will change!!!

Does the Chinese m ...

• Berma ba 7 years ago

Marwako must be shut done ASAP

• Michael komlan Abidjan 7 years ago

I'm living in Abidjan and it has be a mockry to the entier Ghana how can some like this arabe does it to our sister and seat down and look this is character all labanes have in industrial erea check Please Mr Anas

Let's burns down the restaurant

• Otoo 7 years ago

Nana do something new

• Desmond Teye 7 years ago

Send that idiot back to his mother country n pay vry nice compasatíon to that lady bam

• kyekyeku 7 years ago

I will pay for all your legal fee to take this bastards to court

Justice!!!!!!##### marwako must go!!!!!!go back to ur warzone idiot!!!!!

• paamu ka 7 years ago

A the expats use Ghanaians to make money and pay them peanuts and maltreatment them afterwards whist Ghanaian authorities look on because of some small monies offered them. This must stop and any foreigner found doing that mu ...

• paamu ka 7 years ago

These expats use Ghanaians to make money and pay them peanuts and maltreat them afterwards whist Ghanaian authorities look on because of some small monies offered them. This nonsense must stop . That ugly pig must be jailed,, ...

• John ghanaba 7 years ago

I support the boycott a 100%.this case should not be made to rest.it should be carried through to its logical conclusion.the restaurant management should be forced to compensate the victim heavily so she can use the money t ...

• Jato P 7 years ago

He should be punished and deported from this Country. Period.

• Tweea 7 years ago

When Israel Takes On these Labenese Jihadist Many Of Us Are Not Happy. But Now We See First-Hand. These Hizboallah Supporters run to black Africa Mostly Ghana And Try to Fuck Us.If This inccident took place in Lgos this guy w ...

• Mary Amanda 7 years ago

Mawako restaurant must shut down this abuse on workers has been going on for nw. it is worse than what u er seeing new because I was a victim years back