We can’t blame anyone for our backwardness – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (44)

• Mie 7 years ago

Former Kuffour is one of those people to be blamed for Ghana poor state right now. He looted state funds for Ghana @50 instead of building Railways system from South to the north to allievate poverty he endorsed poverty durin ...

• Concern 7 years ago

Mie, why don't you talk about that of Rawlings and Mahama's regime. NDC people will always spew trash about the NPP. Speak the truth and stop those nonsense you are spewing

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

What is the motivation behind Mahama and Nana's free SHS programmes. As for Mahama he wanted something to please Ghanaians in order to win elections at all cost. As for Nana, his vision is that no student should be denied acc ...

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

After accussing Nana of being too old to rule Ghana, not knowing, Mahama loves granny s*x. I never knew Lordina is far older than Mahama. It is indeed true that Mahama has a liberal libido.

• GEORGE 7 years ago

Mr. President, don't you think you are part of the problem? do you know how many people died of hunger and lack of medicines today? don't you think the 20 million you spent today in this your one day show could have saved liv ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

talks too much

• NANA;BAWUMEA 7 years ago

EVIL NANA PLEASE BLAME YOUR FATHER ,JB'S , OBITSEBII AND CO WHO BRING DOWN KWAME KRUMAH GOVERNMENT DOWN.

• T T 7 years ago

PLEASE STOP THE BLAME GAME FOR THEY ARE ALL HUMANS AND THEY DID THEIR PART. remember JUDGE NOT.

Author:- Priscilla .....
    This speech is a fine historical perspective of how far we have come and from where.
    I sense Ghanaians are beginning to fell at ease with and among themselves, thanks to good and inclusive governan ...

• £££££Poundsman UK 7 years ago

Is that a Yam in the photo or a head???

• Mie 7 years ago

Shame unto you all. Rawlings failed Ghana's educational system with the introduction of JSS and SHS, Kuffour did nothing to uplift the system, Mahama only scratch the surface only when vocal writers constantly wrote on Ghana ...

• PLAIN TRUTH 7 years ago

The so called Ewe socialists don't blame colonialism again. They are quiet now. They rose to power through bloody coup and became thieves. They looted and stole everything in our coffers. Now, they know that it is not imagina ...

• ®truth 7 years ago

We blame you hell bound politicians. All of you.God will ask you selfish and greedy Npp and Ndc.

• ganeth. 7 years ago

Look how fat you have become lately and you tell us that there is no money in the country. Blame the goat bawumia for given figures that our maker cannot even pronounce. Fix what is there.

• Vic 7 years ago

God punish you and your generation.You are a stupid cow and a disgrace to your party, yourself and your household if even you got any, you are an idiot insulting the president. Who are a child of a plunder an amalekites. Get ...

• Omanba Pa. Islington -London 7 years ago

ganeth needs prayer but not cursing just because the devil has tomented him already but as the scripture says be your brother's keeper. Therefore, it's good to pray for him to have repentance. May Lord God forgives him. Amen! ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Oh yes we can problem folks like Rawlings for deliberate collapse about 400 working industries when he came to power to render Ghanaians jobless and into poverty and confiscated private industries and sell them kept the money ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

the new akasanoma in town

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Yes I can the elites ,politicos first galamsey kings and chieves second,customs,police and our chief directors,directors headmaster and our doctors,look at emane Obama for inst.they have pollutedGhana.

• B..K 7 years ago

But like of Yaw osofo Marco and ilk

• Odoi 7 years ago

Ghana is poor because fifty out of the sixty years have been filled with square pegs in round holes.

Of later there had been agitating from the general public especially coming from the opposition NDC that Nana Addo has been wearing suits to national functions and accused him that he has not been patriotic. But these days, i ...

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Nana exudes confidence and that is a good thing. Too bad that beautiful trait caused others to describe him as arrogant. Now the truth is out. He is as respectful and humble as humanly possible. Go Nana go.

• Buggy-man 7 years ago

What we need now is to fight corruption head-on and discipline in public institutions, and also government should able to fire those workers who do not perform well especially incompetent managers

Is that Yam in the photo or is a head????

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

PRESIDENT YOU HUNDRED PERCENT RIGHT.

WHEN THE EDUCATED IN GHANA WITH BIG DEGREES AND PHD TITLES ARE STILL NOT CONVINCED OF THE IMPORTANCE OF TECHNOLOGY,SCIENTIFIC INNOVATION AND CREAITIVITY TO CREATE ECONOMIC GROWTH,THAT N ...

• Jt 7 years ago

Abaaa how long can we keep blaming people? It is the sign of any irresponsible person. Always somebody didn't do something and that is why? U nail the problems of Africa

• Apuuu!!!! 7 years ago

Nana Addo, we blame your father and co who were sabotaging Kwame Nkrumah, fighting him not to succeed for Ghanaians to benefit from it. So, keep quiet because we know the history of your greedy UP people

• Pops 7 years ago

BLAME THE NORTHERNERS WHO REFUSES TO WAKE UP NO MATTER WHAT. GHANA GAVE THEM FREE EDUCATION IT DID NOT HELP. WE EVEN TRY THEM WITH PRESIDENCY AND THEY MADE NONSENSE OF IT. THIEVERY AND CRIMES ARE THEIR TRADE MARKS. WAKE UP FO ...

Pops another animal poor eater. That your imbecile people you called "connection men" what do they do for a living???. Have you ever heard or seen someone from the Northern regions get arrested for Drug dealing or smuggling? ...

• ODB 7 years ago

have you forgotten how you and your thieves hold Ghana for a ransom??God will ask you of that.How you people disturbed president Mahama will hunt you till you....,Only Lord knows how wicked you people are

• ELLEN 7 years ago

60 YEARS OF INDEPENDENCE,NOTHING TO REPORT BUT TRIBAL PROJECTION,SIT OF GOVT KEPT CHANGING,DEPENDING ON WHICH POLITICAL PARTY IS IN POWER.THERES ONLY ONE REAL GHANAIAN HISTORY WHICH WE ALL KNOW.NO ONE CAN EVER REWRITE THE GHA ...

• NANA SARFOWAA 7 years ago

What is this our president saying.after 60 years under your president Ghana is heading by invisible forces chasing citizens in their own country.
    Nana you preach unity but your presidency do otherwise.your party members are ...

• BECCA 7 years ago

NANA respectful president my ass!
    ever since Akufo Addo became president of Ghana, women are no more safe! vagina assault in kumasi, raping children and own young daughters, teenage pregnancy mostly in the Volta region and ...

• OBINNA 7 years ago

THE RULE OF LAW MUST WORK FOR ALL. GHANAIANS MUST RESPECT THE LAWS OF THE LAND AND THE LAWS MUST BE APPLIED EQUALLY TO ALL. UNTIL GHANAIANS LEARN TO OBEY AND RESPECT THE LAWS OF THE LAND, NO AMOUNT OF ECONOMIC AVTIVITY WILL T ...

• Azangio 7 years ago

Government thievery of unprecedented proportions, by both NDC and NPP, is to blame for our backwardness!

• Class 1 Pupil, Otwekrom Junction 7 years ago

Why were Kuffuor & President Akuffo Addo & Vice-Prez Bawumia not wearing the anniversary cloth? Not proud of it?

• King Adjei 7 years ago

NDC IS TO BE BLAMED FOR OUR POVERTY,BECAUSE THOSE FOREIGNERS PARADING THEMSELVES AS GHANIANS HAVE TAKEN LION SHARE BY GOVERNING 27 GOOD YEARS ,BY WASTING OUR TIME AND RESOURCES..MAY GOD KEEP THEM IN OPPOSITION FOR EVER AND ...

• Apple sauce 7 years ago

So you don't want to be blamed

• Plaistow 7 years ago

Kofi Mugabe should have listened. Africa can not be developed with sleepy leaders. Wake up Kofi Mugabe

• FRANKLIN 7 years ago

The NDC/NPP political misleaders r the ones to blame. They have connived to rape this country for decades but I've ready - social r see revolution is coming. Do not for one moment attempt to rope us all into the blame game. W ...

• ABC 7 years ago

See what the idiot guy saying we should blame anybody on our backwardness as a country when Your father and his devil UP were throwing bombs left, right and everywhere. Masa you can rewrite the history of Ghana for me I beg

• Emperor 7 years ago

Blame the Bantama gang