Ghanaians troll 'sleeping beauty' Mugabe at Ghana@60 parade

Read Comments Comments (49)

• Kwabena Erzoah 7 years ago

A very bad publicity. I condemn this photo in the strongest term yet.

• Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

Mugabe is over 90 years old. What do people expect? Ghanaian journalists should show some respect. After all Most of them will be not only asleep but dead before they reach 90.

• Law of Kama 7 years ago

Where are your ethics and sense of cultural respect to a fellow African leader.
    If you knew the effect of this on Ghanaians living in Zimbabwe you would have stopped. Shame.Gh Press

• Sinclear 7 years ago

HE IS WANTED FOR CRIME AGAINST HIS OWN PEOPLE WHY GHANA DIDNOT AREEST HIM

• Nii Ayi 7 years ago

What kind of journalism is this? Will it add money to our pockets?

• j a, canada 7 years ago

And who are you?

Your Excellency, we understand u besides Ghana is the best place to have a sound sleep be it sitting or otherwise

• Kwasi 7 years ago

and turn over to the united kingdom
    for crimes against humanity

• Aponkye B33 7 years ago

Nana addo gave a boring speech at the independence square.

• Odza The Fireman 7 years ago

You are right my brother. Firstly the President was casually dressed - no seriousness attached to the parade. Then he gave a boring speech! so why blame Senior Comrade Mugabe for taking a nap?

• Newsite Bansah 7 years ago

In Mugabe's defense, it was a long flight to Ghana. Secondly, he is over 90 years old, noting that very few people live to be this age, and when they do, they can't be as active as he is. Having said all that, how do we k ...

• Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

Adults mocking Mugabe as though they are school children. What a shame. You forget that one day, you too will be old and you will look old too.

• Newsite Bansah 7 years ago

Mugabe knows Ghana very well. He lived in Ghana for a very long time, schooled in Ghana and married a Ghanaian.

He also knows Ghana's independence story very well. So when Akufo Addo started revising our independenc stor ...

• Nii Ayi 7 years ago

don't be an idiot Bansah

• Kofi Illinois USA 7 years ago

HAHAHAHA YOU MADE MY DAY. I HAVE STARTED LAUGHING IN THE LIBRARY AND PEOPLE THOUGHT I DEY GO MAD

• Yakubu 7 years ago

I salute Your Excellency Robert Mugabe for your indefatigable fight against oppression and for your strong stance against Western imperialism. You deserve a good sleep Sir !!!

• Babsy 7 years ago

Mugabe is doing a h.ll of a job for his people now. Shame on him.

If you had been in Zimbabwe before this man took over, you would no say what you are saying. I way there even by 2003 for a less than a month, the did't even need visa for US. Now they don't even have their own currency due t ...

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 7 years ago

This doesn't surprise me because he sleeps wherever he goes.He slept last week when cutting his 93rd birthday cake.What do you expect from a grand papa President.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Kofi pray to reach the half of mugabe's age even youth sleep at occasions shoddy work of Ghanaian journalists and they are very naive and unwise mugabe is 93 years and is grace of God does not matter his bad side no man i ...

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

This man is over 90 years old, my friends. Most of you making fun of him are in your thirties and twenties: pray that you double your age before you go. And then, let us know what you achieve. I bet most of you were sleeping ...

• Kokoroko Blay 7 years ago

Oh Ghanaian, The one who put up this article should have taken precaution against what the result of this publication would be. My first question is Mugabe the only who dose off during he celebration. why the photos o ...

• Joe Pasasa 7 years ago

Someone also slept with the wife always pinching Him awake.

• Kwami 7 years ago

No,, he wasnt sleeping, he was thinking about Ghana's problems

• Odapagyan 7 years ago

People should be ashamed of themselves for making fun of such an intelligent and great man. For God's sake, the guy is over 90 years. Look at the picture well. There was even a much younger guy behind him who seemed to be sle ...

Thou shall not mock a Leader @93!if you want to live longer than him!

• Dziko Kwame 7 years ago

Makes no real sense, folks.

How of the comment writers have their parents still living at 93years?

Here is this wonderful man, who walks without support, who still chosses to keep his hair black...

To me, Robert Muga ...

• Impact 7 years ago

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ooFDGFq2ORo

• Akwaboos 7 years ago

Oh president Mogabe how can you do this to mother Ghana at her 60th anniversary celebration

• Joe Abugre 7 years ago

What if he flatuuuu?

• Marcol 7 years ago

that is nature. considering his age he need not to come here himself. he should have send representative.

• Kwashie bright 7 years ago

taya nobi lazy. body know im hr to rest. ebi human abii. Na sooo.

• KGi8 7 years ago

I don't think he was sleeping. Because just after the speech by the President he stood up and congratulated him

• Knockout 7 years ago

The man is old and he needs a nap

• Babsy 7 years ago

OMG this is funny.

• Law of Kama 7 years ago

Its disgusting featuring such a piece on amy media . i condemn this in the strongest terms, its usually the Western media who highlight such negatives now we have shown our rather BAD image as Agricans to a fellow Leader. Hav ...

• Rich 7 years ago

They shd have rather given him a bed instead of a chair

• Nana y 7 years ago

You are cursed with a curse. If you will ever lived to be 93 years and be as strong as Mugabe you will thank God. This is an old man blessed by God in everything. Good health, wisdom and you stand here to laugh at him. There ...

• Jo Alaa 7 years ago

A sleeping president(Akuffo Addo), invited a sleeping president(Mugabe). Nkokorafo kuo

• iddrisu Abu 7 years ago

folks Mugabe was intentionally doing that as a way of protest. this is because , Mugabe knows the history of Ghana well, he schooled in Ghana, and even married a Ghanaian so when akufo addo called them to rewrite the history ...

• I.F.O Gyan 7 years ago

His speech was the greatest I guess u dnt understand his English so is not ur fault at all.Your name says it all

• I love you, Robert 7 years ago

Its a shame that the youth of the country a behaving this way. Do you know the age of Granny, Robert Mugabe (His Excellency)? He is a grandfather to almost all of us making such useless mockery of him. We are only demonstrati ...

• Yendi boy 7 years ago

What is wrong with you people. Mugabe just flown from Singapore after his is discharged from the hospital to Zimbabwe on Sunday and left the other day to come to Ghana. Whats wrong with you people.Ungrateful people

Why on earth, would a person chose to stay in power since 1980 (37 years) when he is not a King, or emperor, but a fellow citizen? Does he deserve any mercy of ridicule for putting himself on the spot. You cannot cheat nature ...

• Luze 7 years ago

Is that the only thing you saw? and is it what Ghanaians want to see? what benefit would this stupid and negative journalism bring to Ghana? You didn't notice anything about your president when he was speaking only that of Mu ...

• Mohammed 7 years ago

Mugabe is human and is not free from those things that affect us and age is also affecting him

• Nana Kwasi Agyeman Antwi 7 years ago

I want to know if sleeping is a crime against humanity? Don't people dosed of in churches and other public places? Let's be serious with serious issues

• Yoku 7 years ago

The GTV cameraman at the infependence square did not do a professional job yesterday. He only seemed to be interested in zoming in on people in unguarded moments, a job that should be left to others.

• Jackson 7 years ago

FOR HEAVEN SAKE,PLEASE LEAVE OUR GRAND PA ALONE FOR HE IS 94 YEARS OLD.I BET THERE WERE SOME OF HALF HIS AGE WHO WERE SLEEPING TOO BUT BECAUSE THEY DIDN'T GET CAUGHT BY THE CAMERA LENSES,WE ARE NOT TALKING ABOUT THEM.