National cathedral may threaten our co-existence - Nketia

Read Comments Comments (84)

• Kwame Dublin 7 years ago

mr nketia why this comment - who said it will open any flood gates after all the moslems have one which is ongoing - and we are a christian country -so we need it -stop the crap talk

• Santo 7 years ago

# kwame Dublin. Who said Ghana is a christian nation ? Fool , Ghana is NOT a christian nation . Ghana has so many religions , so please watch what u say . It will never be, as there are so many religions in Ghana. Stop telli ...

• AYITEY SANTANA 7 years ago

GHANA IS TRULY A CHRISTIAN NATION. IF OTHER RELIONS HAD THE SAME NUMBERS AS CHRISTIANS, WE KNOW WHAT THE PICTURE WOULD BE. GHANA IS NOT NIGERIA OR SOMALIA.

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

It is impossible to have a nation with physical geographical boundaries called a Christian nation. Christianity has one nation and consists of all Christians irrespective of nationality. However Asiedua knows that at the time ...

• .AGBESI .KWESI 7 years ago

Why should the building of a National Cathedral scare Asiedu Nketia.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

waste

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

from a visionless, planless, clueless Akufo

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

We need a National Symphony/Philharmonic Orchestra attached to the National Cathedral. This will provide creative skills and jobs to the youth.

• Owusu 7 years ago

Ahaaa oyiwa, old people are always unhappy when dried bones are mentioned in a proverb, so they say. There he goes again Asiedu Kwasia the wizard.

• BULL-MASTER 7 years ago

Will somebody tell this Asiedu Mosquito to shut his stupid stinky mouth from commenting on issues beyond his animal brains on NPP plans for Ghana.

• 2AR 7 years ago

Deceiving yourself. The African continent as a whole is Islamic. Check the statistics

• Omani 7 years ago

Ghana is truly a Christian nation geared towards western Christian civilization period. over 75% of the population are of the Christian faith compared to the 0.5% Islamic and less than 1% others . We should not call our selve ...

• DI ASEM PA 7 years ago

Ghana was never a Christian country. Christianity was brought to us by our slavery masters. Though, 75% of Ghanaians has accepted to be a Christians including me. But, don't forget our forefathers knew God before Christianity ...

• Akan man 7 years ago

This idiot

• 2AR 7 years ago

Please, Ghana is not a Christian Country. Stop deceiving yourself. And who told you the undoing mosque is government sponsored.
    How can you support backwards action of government using Muslim tax money for church building.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

There is no need building a National Cathedral as there are too many churches in Ghana.Churches are now the conduit for corruption.Churches are the "Business Centres".Juses preached against tne doing of business in the Church ...

• Santo 7 years ago

Chritianity is a fake religion anyway , those who brought chritianity to you do not practice it , because it was meant to brainwash Africans , thats all it is , and they succeded in doing exactly that. Go all over Europe all ...

• xxyz 7 years ago

bushman

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Asiedu nkate3, do you live in Ghana? Are you aware of the construction nearing completion of a National Mosque in Kanda, Accra? Educate yourself, ofui like you...

• obinim 7 years ago

please the "national mosques" near kanda is not being funded by the state.Asiedu Nketsia is just being cautious that we should separate religion from state.

• Santo 7 years ago

#kanawu. The national mosque was not funded by the state, it was funded by the turkish Government. Get your facts right before you open you stinking mouth to critisize Mr. Nketia. Why should the tax payer pay for a religion t ...

• Abubakar 7 years ago

Please the mosque at Kanda is not built by the state. Nana Addo has no right to use state money to build a cathedral. We would surely call for government for our share as Muslims

• Jona 7 years ago

Do Christians also call on the state to fund their pilgrimage to the holy land, even though Muslims have received huge government support over the years. Now Ghana is saddled with over $23million debt from the previous Hajj b ...

• 2AR 7 years ago

Muslims pay for their Hajj and not a penny of tax money is used.
    We do the right thing.

• 2AR 7 years ago

This smacks of Envy rather than faith. The Mosque at Kanda is not government sponsored.
    If Christian love their religion they should contribute for their faith and not use tax monies paid by moslems.

• The truth 7 years ago

The fact that you are in opposition doesn't mean that you comment or oppose everything the government does."Silence is divine" as they say.

• Bukom Banku 7 years ago

Ask that stupid question after you tell us how the source of funds for NDC's headquarters and the several homes and businesses you have acquired in the span of 8 years? Idiot!

• Kwaa 7 years ago

It seems Mr Nketia didn't listen to the sod cutting speech,before making his comments.
    Because at the sod cutting,it was said the project will be financed by the various churches.
    So if any Religious Body in Ghana wants to ...

• 2AR 7 years ago

Hahaha
    Why did they find it necessary to prempt the sources of funding for the cathedral. Because they know what they will be doing.
    Anyway, Does Christians need government to organise them for cathedral

• Lukeman 7 years ago

This is all that he and his NDC guys know, drawing on religious and tribal propaganda...What shows that other religious bodies will also make demands??/Is he aware that there is a notional mosque...? Is he also aware that the ...

• 2AR 7 years ago

Fake,
    Stop spewing your ignorance.
    National Mosque is not funded by the state.

• manono 7 years ago

Ghana is a secular nation. What the president is trying to do is non sense.

• FOOLISH MOSQUITOE 7 years ago

THE MAN JOHNSON ASIEDU NKETIA IS A FOOL AND CAN BE BLAME FOR THE DOWN FALL OF NDC,JJ KNOWS THIS.

• 2AR 7 years ago

This not politics,say something better

• osofo 7 years ago

Who said that the mosque at Kandahar is being built by Ghana govt? Stop this ignorant behaviour. Turkey is helping to build it.

Muslims also need and none denominational mosque for Ahl sunna, Tijaniyas, Wahabis, shiites a ...

• AMARIYA 7 years ago

I am an ardent NPP supporter but please Mr. President keep all religious body from worshipping in the same building. I know your intention is to bring unity among Ghanaians, however, one particular religious group would se ...

• xxyz 7 years ago

has it threatened our co-existence, fool

• 2AR 7 years ago

Which national mosque?
    We are talking about government using tax monies paid by moslems to build church for Christians

• PAA KWESI 7 years ago

Asiedu Nketia añd his cohorts with speak against everything including a place of worship. Only the demon possessed like Asiedu Nketia will speak against the laudable idea . Your President Mahama who is Assemblies of God memb ...

• Faithful 7 years ago

If the president is saying that the 'project will be funded by .......', why is this mosquito of a man asking who is going to pay for it? Was the mosquito once not a teacher, saved by Rawlings?

• ttttttttttwwwwwwwweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 7 years ago

THE FOO;;LISH FO-OL IGNORANT THI,,EF WILL NEVER SEE BETTER

• Atta adjetey 7 years ago

If the gov can help in the organization of hajj without a problem why do asedu nkatia hv a problem with building a catherdal for the nation whose majority are Christians?

• Ogede 7 years ago

Asiedu Nkethia seems to have a very inflated idea about his importance in this country. That self-conceit seems to be a character trait common to all those opportunists the NDC party has through a policy of blatant corruption ...

• Koo Gyan 7 years ago

Satanic agents always kick against anything that is of God.

• Atta adjetey 7 years ago

If the gov can support hajj why can't without a problem why do we hv a problem if we build a national catherdal?

• Egya kwaw 7 years ago

I wonder why he allowed a village to be built as hajj village but now speaks against one for their Christian counter parts. Asiedu must not be the negative man!

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

TIGAREE PRIEST,VOODOO PRIEST,MUSAMA DISCO CHURCH ALSO WANTS THEIR NATIONAL CATHEDRAL

• Campus Ministry Report 7 years ago

One has to be careful in the way we open our mouth and pass comments just for the sake of it.

If a project is the kind that is pleasing to the Lord, what a believer has to do is to support it by any means that the Lord gra ...

• TOM MBOYA 7 years ago

NO ONE SHOULD TAKE NOTICE OF THIS BUFFOON. HE IS THE GREATEST IDIOT EVER TO WALK ON GHANAIAN SOIL. HE HAS THE IGNORANT NDC ILLITERATES WHO LISTEN TO HIM AND PRAISE HIM. KWASEABI KWA.
    EMPTY BARREL!!! IGNORANT IDLER. THIEF.

• Paul 7 years ago

If you are a true Christian you should be concerned about this interdenominational cathedral. First it was appointment of minister of religious affairs and now interdenominational Centre of worship. When state and church merg ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Against against Aseidu Nketia who told you building National Cathedral is going to open flood gate are you talking about Dubai (Kwami Nkrumah circle) where it was flooded when rains as usual talking nonsens ...

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

National cathedral is used by all faiths for prayer services and for funeral services. So when there is a national disaster and a service is needed, you don't do it at the black star square which is a saluting base.

• Accra Resident 7 years ago

Ghana is a secular state where all religions coexist peacefully, not a theocracy. The govt should focus on building schools and hospitals not churches. These nondenominationals collect enough tithes to build their own cathedr ...

• JAILO 7 years ago

WHO FINANCED YOUR STINKING HQ. MOSQUITO BRAINS

NDC CAN REQUEST A NATIONAL CATHEDRAL

• Opana 7 years ago

So strange, right? Hypocrisy at it best. If the building of an NDC party headquarters even in secrecy didn't open the floodgates for other parties to also build one why will the building of a cathedral cause all sort of deman ...

• Village Lass 7 years ago

Ghana at this point in time, needs no church. please mr president go deal with more pressing issues!!

• Exposure 7 years ago

I do not side with the President on this note and at the same I do not want to listen to Asiedu Nketia with his reasoning. Where was Asiedu when the then President Mills decided solely to cancel the pouring of libation at eve ...

• Nanaba 7 years ago

A. Moslems in Ghana go on haj with the help of our nation's resources, Christian in Ghana have never complained about it.

B. There is the largest mosque in the whole of western African built in Nima by Turkey for moslems a ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

He's being an A*se hole hasn't got nothing better to say as usual ... that's A Nketia for u

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Nonsense .... help build a better future for Ghanaians and stop this negative vibes ..

• Musah 7 years ago

We support nana Addo NDC rejected christians and supported religion which even fight among them selfs. And dat cause there defeat. Still the battle is de Lord

• K. Boateng( Zurich) 7 years ago

So.in Ghana, being in opposition means speak against everything the ruling party does. No wonder Asiedu Nketia, the incompetent general secretary led us to opposition. I hope he will soon ask ndc members to stop schooling bec ...

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

IS THIS NECESSARY? LOOK AT CHINA AND OTHER COUNTRIES THAT HAVE MADE IT. HE THINKS HE IS PLEASING SOME GOD SOMEWHERE SO THAT HE WILL GET INTO HIS GOOD BOOKS TO BE THERE FOR LONG. UTTER AND SHEER NONSENSE. VERY IDIOTIC!

• Bedzrah 7 years ago

Hehehehe, l have taken my time to read your comments, some are unethical, some people went to the extend of saying that Christianity should not be entertain in Ghana.Aba,
    Sometimes as a Christian, you have to be calm and res ...

• ayivit 7 years ago

you are a foolishman

• JOECO. 7 years ago

African or a ghanaian once again would have to count on God or JESUS CHRIST.These learned folks know that the real tempels of GOD are the lifes of the children of GOD.They have destroyed what the true God gave to his childre ...

• uncle 7 years ago

Asiedu Nketia doesn't worship Christian GOD ALMIGHTY .What's wrong with this

• Ato0 7 years ago

It is not about co-existence, it is the most stupid idea ever. In all our problems, bad roads, hospitals, schools etc, we did not get any sensible thing to use our money for than to be build a cathedral. Akuffo Addo is a popu ...

• Adjei Emmanuel 7 years ago

Aseidu nketia kroaaaa what your problem? u always look for troubles. It is interdenominational churche

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 7 years ago

Even if Nana Addo buys a Men's winter jacket for Asiedu Nketia,he will still complain.Ungrateful man.Rawlings is coming for you.

• Maame Abenah 7 years ago

Yes I am sure Nana Akufo-Addo is already blessed by God,but I am telling you that he will received even much more blessings from God.
    I have never found anybody who thought of God by placing Him first and was not blessed.

• Jim 7 years ago

asiedu nketia ye Jessica,meaning he is a fool

• yaw 7 years ago

Mr Nketiah, your government had a whole board in charge of Hajj, and nobody ever complained. It did not open any flood gates. Now a national cathedral is to be built and you are here raising red flags. Are you aware that a na ...

• Observer 7 years ago

If a whole isrealite suffered severely to build the temple of Jerusalem with the nations gold and silver with collective manpower to please God why should this be a new thing to us.Atleast let our comments please our maker sm ...

• oppong Bismarck 7 years ago

good government

• Nana Kwasi Agyeman Antwi 7 years ago

What was the source of funding for the NDC party headquarters

• FRANKLIN 7 years ago

I swear the African misleaders is eternally brain dead. How can a cathedral be a priority in a new governments first two months! This is an extremely dangerous project n I hope civil society rise against this. Ghana is a uni ...

• ghanaman 7 years ago

GENERAL, FOR THIS PLEASE DO NOT OPPOSED I THINK THE COUNTRY NEED IT ALL FAITH CAN WORSHIP IN OUR NATIONAL CATHERAL IS NATIONAL PROPERTY,

• ghanaman 7 years ago

AND HOPE OUR NEW GOVERNMENT TO SEE TO IT THAT NEW LAW. PUT IN PLACE TO CHECK AND IT MAKE A CRIME TO SIT METAL / WOODEN STRUCTURES CONTAINER AND TRASH , GHANA IS BECOME TRASH FILL ALL OVER THE PLACE AND LET START PLANTIN ...

• Major 7 years ago

General Mosquito,when it's Ramadan or Hajj time what does past govt's do for Our Moslem brothers. Do non Moslems complain? Look politicians should always watch the way they speak and leave us to live our peaceful co-existing ...

• Hubert Akrong 7 years ago

Oh Nana why not think about the many other issues facing Ghana

• Hubert Akrong 7 years ago

Oh Nana why not think about the many other issues facing Ghana

• ATO 7 years ago

Aseidu l don't agree with you ,because we have national theatre building to host event,stadiums ,parliament house yet yes not divided us so having a national big place of worship for all of us is good any l think we once had ...