Christian rights cannot be imposed on this nation - Pratt tells Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (68)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

AKUFO IS CLUELESS, JUST MOUTH-MOUTH

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

just mouth mouth

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is a stomach journalist. This same Kwesi Pratt is always quick to condemn Israel and supports Palestinian cause. This same wicked Pratt will never condemn the slavery of black Africans by Arabs in Mauritania. Why ...

• CIY , ENGLAND 7 years ago

HE IS FULLISHTUPID MAN, WHEN FOOLISHNESS & STUPID MEET TOGETHER IT'S CALL FULLISHTUPID AND THIS IS WHAT THIS SO-CALL MAN IS.

• PRATT IS A HOMOSEXUAL ,IGNORE HIM 7 years ago

Leave this pratt Guy, who is gay and anti Christians. Another fool in Ghanaian politics.

• moyo 7 years ago

We should stop the political correctness being perpetuated by Kwesi Prat. Ghana is 100 percent christian country and will remain like that.

• Timpara 7 years ago

My Dear Moyo, I let's be very careful about religious divisiveness. It is dangerous. It has not served any nation well neither will it serve our dear nation.

• man 7 years ago

U must be a fool to say Ghana is hundred 100%Christian country. The first and second gentlemen of the land are Christian and Muslim . Thus nana and Bawumia, So stop fooling.

• FA 7 years ago

Best priority as without God nothing is possible. Human has limit but God is unlimited. so as man takes care of the possible we need to have a greater deity that must take care of the impossible. All those Jesus haters have s ...

• PRATT IS A GAY ,IGNORE HIM 7 years ago

Leave this gay man who is always anti Israel and Christians. Attention seeker

• peace 7 years ago

Ho all, I know Eboroansa his mouth smells like rotten fish.

• Karas 7 years ago

U are right mr Pratt

• Issa 7 years ago

Pratt, what else do you have to say mr smart man? Stupid fool, I'm a PROUD CHRISTIAN. Go fuck yourself mr I know everything.

• AN. 7 years ago

Pratt, stop your stupidity. Ghana is really sick of your foolishness. Ghana embraces all types of religions without any issues. What then is your beefing, animal Kwasi Pratt? Kwasi Pratt the bribe taker. Ghana knows you!!!

• Nana Akua 7 years ago

Are you an atheist, shame unto you, president Akkufo-Addo can never rule this country and rule it well without Jesus, let me tell you, whether you like it or not Nana will rule this nation with the help of God the Father, the ...

• FA 7 years ago

Truly evil. Building a cathedra will be extremely good as it will bring unity among the christian body. Christianity can never be imposed on anybody so what is your beef. Since creation, have you seen christianity being force ...

• Kofi sugar 7 years ago

This is not even something Ghanaians will have to blink. Ghana is a Christian nation, period.

• omanba 7 years ago

Ghana is a Christian country?That is why it is full of corruption and immoralities.Christianity permits all forms of anti-God behaviour within it.It is a church movement full of hypocrites.

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

What do these individuals have in common: Alhaj Gilbert Iddi, Ibrahim Adams, Mallam Issa, Ibrahim Mahama, etc.
    So you see that your argument does not hold water.

• THE TRUTH 7 years ago

Heard of,Boko haram,Isis,Alqaeda,heard of Syria,Iraq,Yemen,Alfghanistan etc? what do all these entities have in common?Ghana will resist and defeat you in Jesus name

• Wilkywee 7 years ago

Kwasia Pratt, wo ye kwasia paaaaaa. Who the hell do you think you are, an epitome of the highest hypocrisy. After being paid by NDC to do their bidding all these years, this time around your antics won't hold, because TRUTH i ...

• Great thinkers 7 years ago

Not long ago Bahamian was on national mosque thing, hajj has a government sponsorship, Pratt never said a word. what is his worries about Christianity?

• Great thinkers 7 years ago

Bawumia not Bahamian

• FA 7 years ago

Simply put Pratt is anti-christ

• Kofi Agyeman 7 years ago

I don't know what type of problem Kwesi Pratt has with the name of Jesus Christ. When Muslim public officials say Issha Allah he does not complain but when a Christian believer mentions Jesus he jumps up. Pratt should know th ...

• PATRIOT 7 years ago

Why should Ghanaians feel proud being Christians?Christianity is a disgraced religion courtesy of the behaviour of its leaders and followers.Ghana is not a Christian country-different religions exist within it and Christianit ...

• Observer 7 years ago

You are ignorant. Do you even know even know the genealogy of your religion.am not sure you can even study and understand the doctrines of your religion. Babylon.

• Fatima 7 years ago

You were quite when the ex government abolished the pouring of libation at national gatherings.

• Photosy 7 years ago

the christians have 66 books ( 27 New testaments and 39 old testaments = 66 books ), the catholics have ( 27 new testaments and 46 old testaments = 73 books) . History tells us about the reformation which saw protestants bre ...

• Peter 7 years ago

Stop your madness and religion divisionary tactics. A corrupt foolish stomach journalist. Your hatred for Nana Addo won't wash. Devil's incarnate. U only care about the little u will get from your pay masters for setting reli ...

• JOE 7 years ago

Mr. Kwasi Pratt were you not in the country when the NDC government used state funds to sponsor Muslims for the Hajj. What did you say about? Was the government right to use state funds to support one religious group? Kwasi p ...

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

VERY IDIOTIC! NANA IS THINKING HE WOULD BE SEEN AS A HUMBLE MAN TO SOME SOOOO CALLED FAITH LEADERS (WHO ARE BY THE WAY THIEVES WHO HAVE BUILT THEIR FAITH KINGDOMS ON THE PENNIES OF STUPID AND IGNORANT GHANAIANS), SO SOME GOD ...

• don diggy 7 years ago

Kwasi pratt you need deliverance

• Patoo 7 years ago

What has building a cathedral got to do with Christian rights? There is a national mosque being built at Kawokudi. Kwasi Pratt where were you? There is a National haj board which over sees Moslem pilgrimage. Where is National ...

• Mensah Abrampah 7 years ago

Nobody is imposing anything like Nkrumah used to do. Ghana is a democracy now but in a democracy the majority rules. Although we do recognize the existence of a multiplicity of religions, Christianity is by far the religion o ...

• 2020 on 7 years ago

you fool. hell bound!

• Kwam 7 years ago

devil kwesi Pratt

• O.K 7 years ago

Christianity is far better than Islam.All the devil ???? beings in the world today are from Islam.The terrorist,suicide bombers,plane ? hijackers',ships pirates all these bad characters are from Islamic religion.Islamic relig ...

• chief vandal 7 years ago

On this Kwesi is right. I was getting irritated listening to the speech. I was wondering why we Ofori-Attah's private religion was being made a public issue. I get concerned when we leave our governance to any form of religi ...

• Lenfullarh 7 years ago

Kwasia prat you have to know that with Out Christ there will be crises

• Awuradebasa 7 years ago

Don't forget we sponsor muslims to Mecca every year for free.

• Frank 7 years ago

By the virtue of the fact that he is a Christian does not coerce Ghanaians to be Christians. What is your religion, Mr.? Tell it all to people so that we will know where you belong to. Or you are.........?

• Bibi 7 years ago

Kwesi Pratt the devil at work.

People are dying, no water to drink, all our rivers and lakes have been polluted and Africans debating about religion. The Black race is sick in everything. Since Nana became president l have been hearing some voice within G ...

THEY CAN PLAN THAT BUT IT WILL BE OVER JESUS'S DEAD BODY.

• kk 7 years ago

very stupid man called kwasi Pratt

• Akat 7 years ago

Confused people. Who told u that Muslims don't believe in God? N who also told you that those who worship smaller god's do not believe in God either, if l do not believe in Jesus doesn't mean l don't believe in God.
    Do your ...

• emmaco 7 years ago

I don't know what is wrong with this Pratt guy? You hate NPP such that you don't appreciate any thing they do even when it going benefit majority of Ghanaians'. We have national hajj board and no one is complaining because i ...

HEI! MR.!, ARE YOU NOT S T U P I D?
    YOU ARE MOORE THAN THE W O R D STUOID OH Y E S YOU A R E MOOOORE FUUULL THAN THE WORD FULL, YOU ARE FUUUL ISHH.
    SATAN IN DISGUISE A WOLF WITH HUMANS SKIN, GO INTO YOUR CAGE NOW!!

• YOUNG 7 years ago

IT SOUNDS SOO HYPOCRITICAL ...WHY DID PEOPLE LIKE PRATT AND GEN MOSQUITO NOT COMMENT ON THE OPERATIONS AND FORMATION OF A NATIONAL HAJJ BOARD?, WHY DID CHRISTIANS IN GHANA NOT ALSO HAVE A NATIONAL ISREAL PILGRIMAGE BOARD?...G ...

• MARCUS. 7 years ago

KWESI PRATT IS 100% RIGHT ,NANA AKUFFO ADDO ,CAN NEVER IMPOSE THAT WINDOW DRESSING RELIGION ON US IT'S TOTALLY MADDNES

• Learn 7 years ago

Kwasi Pratt koraa
    Wei tin dey worry am
    I no know.

• Ato0 7 years ago

The Prez is confused. So with all these problems staring us in the face, the only thing he could think about for Ghana @60 is a cathedral? I do not blame him. If you have people like Owusu Bempah advising the President what e ...

• Prof 7 years ago

Very true Mr. Pratt.

• Prof 7 years ago

Why the insult. A true believer will not insult even his colleague. With all respect I suggest you apologize

• oja fire 7 years ago

Does Kwasi reasons before he talks at all?
    This guy wants to create religious tension in Ghana and must be watched.
    How much tax payers money that has b een spent on Muslims to perform hajj, what have you said about it you ...

• Afroman 7 years ago

The likes of Kwesi Pratt are dangerous for Ghana's development. Some of his utterances and deeds does not foster unity among the citizens and must be disregarded

• JSK - LONDON 7 years ago

Sure, Kwesi Pratt has no qualms with the tax-payer-funded annual hajj pilgrimage. Yet a one-off build National Cathedral causes his ire. Such an even balanced nationalist Kwesi is!

• Tuffour Agyemang 7 years ago

In fact Kwasi Pratt is evil. We have co-exist ed in Ghana peacefully for generations. The very stupid words of this evil incarnate could incite deranged individuals to believe that "Christians "are imposing on Ghana with a ...

Ghana's 1992 constitution protect the right of Ghanaians to the right of conscience, which means that every Ghanaian have the right not to believe or believe in supernatural forces.
    So instead of transforming a drinking bar ...

• mama earth 7 years ago

what is this devil saying. who is imposing what. please you stick to your religion. stop talking nonsense, you double tongue, double face man.Thief.

• father 7 years ago

you have the gut to say Nkrumah was not a dictator. you insult pastors beacause of your stomach. you will rot in hell.

• Mahama 7 years ago

No misgivings with that construction. But remember, Mr. President, adherents of Islam and African belief too need a national structure for worship. Ghana has not survived all these years on the prayers of only Christians.

• THE TRUTH 7 years ago

Kwesi,Ghana is 75% christian,moslems who are partly foreigners from Niger,Mali, Nigeria,Togo,Burkina etc and pagans constitute the rest
    where were you when John Mahama and Ibrahim were building mosques all over Christian Gha ...

• FRANCIS 7 years ago

Kwasi Pratt or whatever you call yourself. Mr. Know everything but who knows nothing. You saw nothing wrong with the create loot and share because you and your children were beneficiaries. Keep that smelly mouth shut retarded ...

• FRANCIS 7 years ago

Kwasi Pratt and Ben Ephson are dangerous journalists who use their poor selling nonsense papers to make moneys from politicians

• Asem Beba Dabi 7 years ago

Is this different from the national mosque under construction being sponsored by the state?

• One Ghana, Oboyaw 7 years ago

We thank each and every one for his or her commence. "Ghanafuo moma yen mmu yen ho"Please I'm asking, if we support our president Nana Ado, without asking our president a question it won't be nice. My question is, if Nana thi ...