Samira Bawumia fit to stand before God in her outfit – Hamid

Read Comments Comments (55)

• MK 8 years ago

guess u will be fired by Bawumia if u say otherwise..if Alla and Islam allows it...ok but if u will twisting it when it suits u ..allah have mercy

• Zoobie-Zoobie 8 years ago

does he know what he is talking about

• GIDIGBA 8 years ago

This Hamid man barks at everything that moves and makes no sense at all.

• KOO DWOMO 8 years ago

Just leave this young pretty 2nd lady alone. Samira is a girl first, and a Muslim, second. Did Allah create that beautiful "thing" to be hidden in Islamic "BULKA"? "Flamam Alita"! "Let your "girl" light shine before men". Sam ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

Lovely!!

There are also some trendy "Salwar Kameez" attires.

Is her couturist Ghanaian or Nigerian?
    Just asking so I can "Follow" that couturist.

• AFRIFA 8 years ago

During the campaign she went to every mosque and every Imam in hijab covering every part neatly including the hair Hijab. Now she has turned into a beautician after winning power. Our question is, will she visit the chief Ima ...

• pilolo 8 years ago

Ashawo the great. gimpa fuckhole

• Yaw Abrobe 8 years ago

Masa is that all you can say about thus noble woman.....dog have a sister like her?...ooh Ghana

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Whether she was ashawo or whatever that is not the issue here,the campaign time is over,let us put those foolish comments aside to deal with the issue,in the first place you cannot call her ashawo if you never slept with her, ...

• Ama. 8 years ago

Get your head screwed on properly. The lady you are insulting had her O - Level at age 14 years , Advanced Level at 16 years of age. Now compare yourself to Samira Bawumia to acknowledge your stupidity.

• Sigma, London 8 years ago

Samira is beautiful & lovely and she doesn't need to show contours of her body whether it is against a religion or not. She is now like a big sister and a mother to most Ghanaians so she must be more decent. I cherished the 1 ...

• africa Nyame 8 years ago

Observers are worried. She was smart,well presented and Beautiful to merit the occasion as wife of a deputy Head of State.Samira w) Krom.Don't 4get her age as to Rebecca.

• Ama. 8 years ago

Don't forget, Mrs Akufo-Addo is of the older generation, while Samira belongs to the opposite. Besides, they have different body shape. So, don't expect them to dress like twins. Personally, I saw nothing wrong with her dre ...

• BOBO 8 years ago

THIS IS A BACKYARD ISSUE SO HAMID DO NOT SPEAK ON IT AT ALL. PLEASE THINK ON BETTER THINGS TO DO.

fake!!!

• THE VOICE 8 years ago

DR.BAWUMIAH GOD HAS ANOINTED YOU U ARE ]RESIDENT IN WAIT AFTER NANA.EFATAW OMANPANIN FATALWO.GOD WILL PROTECT YOU FROM UR ENEMIES THOSE WHO WANT UR DOWNFALL WILL SURELY FALL.

• AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

. .
    Why is Kwesi Pratt complaining about the National Cathedral Project. Kwesi Pratt is a stomach journalist. Has Kwesi Pratt ever condemned Ghana Government for sinking millions of tax payers’ money into the an ...

• 2AR 8 years ago

You are fighting the Truth for nothing. Attacking the personality of Kwasi Prat is not the issue.
    The issue is using the Muslims tax money for Church project.

• Wale2 Vanguards 8 years ago

But why has Samira stopped the dressing she used when she was on campaign? She was very beautifully dressed in our typical local Ghanaian muslim dress. Please my mother, wife and sister maintain your standards; don't be decei ...

highly (highly ) over rated

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

She has covered herself,

She is an "ambassador" for Ghana by virtue of her current position and it has to reflect holistically on her culture and faith (in her case)

I understand there are conservative Muslims, Jews a ...

• Ama. 8 years ago

There are thousands of Muslim women in America who wear tight jeans and nobody gives a damn .All those criticizing Samira should get a life.

• Ama. 8 years ago

Remember, Samira is well educated and, of course, the second lady of Ghana, so she has to dress to represent the country. I don't understand why people want her to dress like kokonte seller.

• Mahdi 8 years ago

ohhh ' Hamid u dont know any thing about (AWRA)

• Nana Addo. 8 years ago

Hamid you're a fool.You dom.t know anything about Islam.

• Mina Owusu 8 years ago

I strongly disagree with you Mr. Hamid. where in the Books did God say women should expose their neck and arms before praying but if you tell me before her husband then I 100% agree with you. pleas don't let politics consume ...

• Mina Owusu 8 years ago

Mr. Hamid please don't mislead our young girls please.

• Detached Scholar 8 years ago

I have only one question. Can she dress like this in saudi arabia? I need some education. I think she is well dressed but is that in accordance with her religion. If yes, why are people complaining

• TWEAA dc 8 years ago

WELL....PEOPLE WILL COMPLAIN ON ALMOST EVERYTHING......THAT IS WHAT IT IS MR DETACHED SCHOLAR......BUT WE ARE NOT IN SAUDI ARABIA.

• ADEL 8 years ago

She should either wear a head scarve/gear or a hat/facinator; not the two together. This fashion mis-match. She should take note.

• Fillla 8 years ago

She should wear a large black sack. So sad to see black Africans embracing an alien culture.

• Yaw Abrobe 8 years ago

Pls pls pls.....this is very UnGhsnaian. Live this young Lady alone....salvation is individual.....if she will not go to heaven because of her dressing, leave her alone to face hell.

• Yebo 8 years ago

Awra or whatever fuck these muslim scholars.They have created more confusion in society than anyone else because of their stupid interpretion of religion.who cares if she dress naked.All these hypocricy is what is killing Gha ...

• Coolio. 8 years ago

Useless Hamid. She can stand like that to pray without the veil? Idiot like u who is encouraging indecency in Muslim women. One thing am sure is that Samira did not study the quran and she can't even recite surat fatiha. Now ...

• Lamin 8 years ago

A big lie Mustapha Hamid. It must be pointed out that it is not for nothing that muslim women are asked to cover every part of their body in public places. Mustapha should know that he is bearing false witness and he has the ...

• Buntoh 8 years ago

I don't understand why people are criticizing Samira for her independence day outfit. The Bawumias were nominal Muslims before nana picked them as his linguists for the purpose of winning power. Now that they have power and a ...

• Joseph ganyobi 8 years ago

WHAT A SHAME.......INDEPENDENTE DAY NOW IS A WEDDING PARTY NOW....WHAT A SHAME....DRESS OFF THE BOOKS...

• Hamid Quandah 8 years ago

A whole Islamic scholar. Am disappointed in you.

• Fine boy 8 years ago

Mr Hamid with all due respect what you said is very shameful. A Muslim lady must not dress in a way you can see or know her size or shap please don't try to make politics with Almighty Allah directives . How can he stand wit ...

• Mosquito 8 years ago

God judge you Hamid, you are deliberately skipping the truth. Hmm! Politics and Islam doesn't go hand in hand. Be truthful Shaik

• Ama. 8 years ago

You are a Muslim fanatic, that's all - no brains either.

• Amidini 8 years ago

This is all hypocrisy by Hon Hamid

• SIMPLY GEORGE 8 years ago

It doesn't matter your denomination as a boy or girl, modern fashion shouldn't become a societal problem. Sometimes, we turn to condemn and critise things unreasonably but what we need to understand as humans is that poverty ...

• Ama. 8 years ago

Excellent piece. I wish the naysayers will learn from you.

• Kutsii 8 years ago

Hmmmmmmm

• Teahiabuah 8 years ago

The most beautifully dressed lady for the Independence Anniversary was the Second lady Samira. Her dressing epitomised the simplicity and affable transparency of a Northerner. Above all, she is more elegant and beautiful than ...

• Musa 8 years ago

She wasn't used to dress this way. That was the problem. So many Muslim women dress this way but she was not until now. May be she want to represent the whole Ghana at the independent day but not Muslims alone. She always use ...

• Abdul London 8 years ago

The minister should go back to the Islamic constitution (the Holy Qur'an ) and read more with authentic tafaasir of suratul Ahzab that is chapter 33 and come out with sincerity and tell the whole world if her dressing is wor ...

• Asoreba 8 years ago

I love it!!! She can stand for anything!!!Beautiful!!!!

• Justice 8 years ago

look at fake Islam scholar hamid.what do u know in Islam. u said awra and is her neck not an awra?where is her Vail to cover that place

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

Struggling to make ends meet on a first-call salary, the pastor was livid when he confronted his wife with the receipt for a $250 dress she had bought. "How could you do this?!"

"I was outside the store looking at the dres ...

• Princo 8 years ago

I don't think those Islamic laws are binding today. Those laws were essentially cultural laws that were integrated into Islamic religion based on common sense. ,you don't need God to tell u that it is inappropriate to expose ...

• akosua mensah 8 years ago

ONLY DEAD HEADS WILL COMPLAINED ABOUT NATIONAL CATHERAL PROJET, THEY SHOULD RATHER TALK ABOUT NATIONAL MOSQUE, SHAME

• ghanaman 8 years ago

ISLAM HAS TURNED GOOD PEOPLE INTO ZOMBIES,YOU MUST DRESS AND ACT TO SUIT THEIR IDIOTIC IDEOLOGY,AND THIS NONSENSE IS EATING INTO OUR GOVERNMENT,WHAT HAPPENS TO OUR SECULARISM IN THE CONSTITUTION OF GHANA, THAT IS THE QUEST ...

• Nokwareba Africa 8 years ago

Ghana waste precious time in analyzing someone outfit and dressing in such a way that it has occurred twice. Please let us occupy our thoughts with constructive and productive issue on ghanaweb.