Kofi Wayo 'resigns' from Politics; goes into farming

Read Comments Comments (63)

He joined a bad party.

• ABIOKU 7 years ago

Don't mind Kofi Wayo. It is photo opps. In two years, we will like to see his farms and produce. I will visit him in his farms.

WE SEE THE CUTLASSES AND THE BOOZE, BUT NO BOOKS!
    EIH, KOFI AZAR WAYO, YOU TOO YOU DEY OOH.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

He is just an opportunist trying to take advantage of the poor and illiterate in the rural areas. I have known him like that since his days at Taifa, telling about his wealth in the USA. None of the political parties will giv ...

• Trickster 7 years ago

Kofi Wayo's tricks have been observed by all that now it is difficult for him to be smart on anyone. Dubious Wayo should be a farmer himself - owing farm lands and cultivating and not trying to helping farmers. Kofi Wayo is a ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 7 years ago

I don't think any Ghanaian want Kofi Wayome to be a leader he must work and help Ghana to move ahead. That is all that he can do in Ghana. Kofi "lykke til" meaning good luck that is Nowegian language.

• moshie 7 years ago

azarrnnn man, kofi you will never get any oppointment from NANA, enti dwene wo ho, 491 guy kofi wayo.

• TJ 7 years ago

Check your facts well. He first joined the NPP in 2000 and they disappointed him. He joined NDC and now into farming

• Citizen 7 years ago

He'll leave farming in the next 6 months and join fishing for another 6 months. Thereafter he'll become a Pastor. That would be his last career. That's Kofi Wayo for you. He's the only good man on earth. Everybody else is evi ...

• K. MANU 7 years ago

Upon all his bluffing, Kofi Wayo is going into farming with cutlasses? Ho my goodness! Couldn't he afford mechanized farming? He is gone broke because NDC is no more around to dash him money for him to continue spewing out hi ...

• odeka 7 years ago

Good luck

• Yaw Boni 7 years ago

Chuck, I support you 100% but according to Peter Drucker good and effective leaders show results not so-called brilliant speeches.

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

CHUCK WAYO WASTED TOO MUCH TIME CHASING HIS DREAMS IN POLITICS. WITH THE BIT OF NDC MONEY, WAYO WILL DO WELL IN FARMING WHERE HIS FORTUNE LIES. GOOD RIDDANCE TO BAD CHUCK WAYO RUBBISH. GHANA POLITICS IS SANITISED FOR HIS EXIT ...

• TJ 7 years ago

Check your facts well. He first joined NPP in 2000 but they disappointed him. He moved to NDC and they also disappointed him. He then formed his own party and in to farming

• odeka 7 years ago

Farming if mixed farming is the best. The animals make you laugh loud and the lands bring fresh produce daily. All praising God on high.

• Fine boy 7 years ago

You said they were at independence square for useless noise yet you calling on government help so who is the government?

• Okyesco 7 years ago

Shut up Kofi Wayo, you are saying all these out of envy and nothing else, you would have done worse if you had won any election in the country.

• KOO NIMO USA CT 7 years ago

A farmer- and sipping on who knows hennessy lol lol lol lol lol lol

You will better that way because you were not making any headway in politics.

• OBINNA 7 years ago

HE SHOUILD HAVE DONE SO A LONG TIME AGO. WASTED HIS LIMITED FUNDS AND NOW REALITY HAS SET IN. TIME WASTED.

• Tom T 7 years ago

Now lets see what the braggart can actually do for once!

• chigri 7 years ago

Upon all your big mouth.

U were in USA do they farm with cutlasses? Kofi Wayo stop bragging and buy tractors or keep quite enough of ur empty noise.

• jabthahxy 7 years ago

who cares about that wayo dude.He can even become a comedian, nobody cares

• infiniti 7 years ago

kwasia....u better advice urslf..

• Dk 7 years ago

Who cares!

• peace 7 years ago

Hi all,l know Eborenasa his mouth smells like water from Korle lagoon.

• KOFI WAYO RICE IN YEAR 2000 7 years ago

WE NEED MORE RICE FARMERS

• Rude Bwoy 7 years ago

Have you now started giving exercise books ?after all this years.me and wife are not in politics but have been given exercise books to the villages every year in july without going on air telling people.don't do good and tal ...

• Vic 7 years ago

Good, thank you, well said, we don't need to go telling the world what help we are giving the needy. Kofi Wayo's Sister is renting one room in Nima selling in Nima Market, he should help the Sister, Charity begins at Home.

• No Mercy 7 years ago

Kofi Wayo,Akua Donkor and more are stupid idiots.They are Parasites greed's.What Kofi Wayo is going to do is for him self.Nobody has interest in that

• NIPANUA 7 years ago

YOU DIDN'T HAVE ANYTHING SENSIBLE TO OFFER ANYWAY. JUST BE QUIET ON THE FARM

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

KOF WAYO, DO THE LAND CRUISERS, EXPENSIVE AND LUXURY CARS AND JEEPS THAT THEY DRIVE IN BELONG.

IT IS TIME YOU ASK THEM, WHAT HAVE THEIR S CALLED BIG DEGREES AND PHD TITLES CONTRIBUTED TOWARDS THE ECONOMIC GROWTH AND DEVELO ...

• Phylicia 7 years ago

Appointment?...... Onaaaaapo!!!!

• KONKONSA 7 years ago

Useless piece of news. Who 'appointed' this dunce into politics anyway? And why are we being informed if he's resigning. Who really gives 2 fucks about this imbecile?. Next important news please.

Where is the farm. I want to visit you to help you to weed.

• Attidigah William 0556840615 7 years ago

To all those who won my game TODAY, we say thank God.
    call or whatsapp now to book yourself with vision 300 lottery, make a change.

• Patrick Osei 7 years ago

good ,year by now he will be chief farmer in the world and he will be the President of the farmers in whole world

• my eye open 7 years ago

I satule you for this, sir .

• truth 7 years ago

With your loud MOUTH talk. Talk is CHEAP WAYO. Use modern technology tools.

• King of powers(+233547122212) 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• TOM MBOYA 7 years ago

WHO NEEDS THIS IDIOT AND LIAR. LET HIM VANISH INTO THIN AIR. MOTHER FUCKER DRUNKARD.

• Kojo 7 years ago

Don't mind that brokeman. He has nothing to offer

• Ben 7 years ago

A lot of lol minded people comments on issues on ghanaweb.with a lot of insult and no innovative ideas. no love for one another. Just hate with lots of tribal sentiments. With these feelings CAN YOU PRAY FOR YOUR ENEMIES?

• WAYO WAYO KOFIKUMA 7 years ago

Good decision, Chuck! You have realized a good government has come to set things in order for farmers, so go take advantage & make some good money on farming!!!!! Ayekoo!!!!!!

• joe 7 years ago

This man is mentally sick.He can't get mini from his corrupt NDC again

• NON-ALIGNED 7 years ago

What Kofi Wayo is saying very true about the two USELESS PARTIES - NPP and NDC......

What have they offered the GHANAIANS who continually vote for them for more than twenty something years???? Nothing but ABJECT POVERTY!!! ...

• K.Mahama 7 years ago

Kofi wayo was Hundreds percent rights,for any civilized Gh,who had joined and resign with the two parties can bared him Wittiness.

• AGYA KWABENA 7 years ago

THIS IS THE FACT OF THE MATTER.KOFI WAYO JOINED THE NPP,BECAUSE HE WANTED TO BUY THE TEMA OIL REFINERY AFTER IT HAD BEEN RENOVATED FOR $25MILLION.IT WAS NOT GIVEN TO HIM ,BECAUSE THE RENOVATION ALONE COST ABOUT $150MILLION,AN ...

• AMA TX US 7 years ago

Kofi noone is going to appoints you in npp government bcos of your hatred you have for them since 2001 k4 did not appoint you to head the energy sector nd you moved to ndc nothing came out for you there keep quite nd mo ...

• Odaseni 7 years ago

I was wondering where the man was? Its been quite a while. Anyway, whiskey and cutlasses don't mix very well, looks more like a man readying for revolt. laugh it off.

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

WHO CARE IF YOU GO AND PLUG COCOA AS COCOA FARM WORKER WHO CARES KWASEA U NEVER WORKED BUT DUPED MAHAMAH KURONFOR FOR MILLIONS OF GHANA POOR PEOPLE'S MONEY KWASEA.CAN U FARM ABOA BEAST.

• Mansa 7 years ago

RESIGNED FROM WHAT? WHO APPOINTED THAT DESPERATE IDIOT? HE WAS A DISGUISED MOUTH PIECE OF MAHAMA. Well Mahama is gone, what do you expect?

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Kofi why have you wasted too much time,anyway its better later than never.

• Assibey - Accra 7 years ago

Someone should tell him to shut up. He is the biggest con in Ghanaian politics. He knows the NPP will not buy his antics. With all the bragging, he's gone into farming with cutlasses. I thought he was smarter than that.

• Oheneba 7 years ago

Let him go to Hell, who cares.

• John ghanaba 7 years ago

Your approach is commendable if what you say you are currently doing is true.very well done,but note that the NPP ISTHE MOST GENUINE GHANAIAN PARTY FOR GHANAIANS,THEY GENIUNELY LOVE GHANA AND ALL ITS PEOPLE TO THE HILT,APART ...

• Daddy JOE. 7 years ago

Hahaha hahaha hahaha,Kofi wayo is nothing but rather a hypocrite ,is he not this Kofi wayo who said NANA Addo can never be a president?,,U got one thing for him,kofi wayo becareful in the bushes and also the farmers bfor u t ...

• frank 7 years ago

when will a paticular government wage WAR AGAINST MOSQUITOS ..it a disgrace to welcome visitors being black ,White Chinese. .to Ghana having difficulties to sit around outside in the night .these creatures hate seeing people ...

• Peter Dwomoh 7 years ago

Went will this fool learn. No one is farming anymore with cutlass ok. Mechanical farming hello

• Peter Dwomoh 7 years ago

What will this fool learn. No one is farming anymore with cutlass ok. Mechanical farming hello

• Brown,Osu 7 years ago

You 're not cut out for politics and thank God you 've finally realized where you rightly belong.Good luck.You were a monumental failure as a politician.

• bobo eric 7 years ago

it's better for him,that's where he belongs to.