Kwabena Bomfeh sues AG over national cathedral

Read Comments Comments (114)

• Captain Oduro 7 years ago

U and kwesi Pratt think u have access to the media so u can perpetuate your antichrist socialist moves.
    What's wrong when government builds a cathedral for a count with over 75% Christians?
    Have we had Christians complainin ...

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

WHICH god? COMPLETE NONSENSE!

• KK BOSTON. 7 years ago

MAHAMA BUILT A MOSQUE FOR MUSLIMS IN TAMALE WITH TAX PAYERS MONEY. TELL KABILA TO GO PAY FOR IT.

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

religion has caused so much destruction and killed many than disease and famine. the decision of the Government of Ghana to purposely endorse, assist, aid, partly sponsor, and/or support the construction of a National Cathedr ...

• GOD IS GOOD 7 years ago

I bet you may have been educated by missionary school. If not, education that which has given you power to communicate this opinion was introduced by the Church. Ungrateful wimps!

• AYITEY SANTANA 7 years ago

WOULD IT BE WRONG FOR THE STATE TO BUILD MOSQUES? IF GHANA WERE A MOSLEM-MAJORITY COUNTRY, COULD THE 20% CHRISTIANS STOP THE STATE FROM BUILDING A NATIONAL MOSQUE?

• fuseini 7 years ago

sue government for sponsoring mecca pilgrimage and building a national mosque. you cursed of a man.

• de don 7 years ago

Masa if we have 75% Christians in the country does not make it a Christian state, this sgortingo should be careful with some of these things because we monitoring closely and can bring him down in no time

• K kojoaa 7 years ago

U bring who down?aaaahhh see thses agents of the devils with its chronics.u can ho to Gambia or Togo if u don't like this brilliant ideas.

• Freedom House 7 years ago

Captain, get things right. Pratt is a fake socialist and don't credit him with the noble ideas of egalitarian ideas.

• NANA 7 years ago

IS GOOD THIS VERY KABILA SUPPORTING NANA NPP AND DO INSULT ATTAH MILLS HE AND USLA OWUSU ON TV'S.NO THERE U ARE.

• Mensah 7 years ago

9 months is a cycle of life. 9 months to year end. In 3 Months depending on your speed, you will command money. Yes!
    Are you looking for a source of daily income stream? Look no further!. Lost your job? Retired? Tired of wor ...

• Ibrahim. 7 years ago

As part of President John Dramani Mahama?s commitment under the Better Ghana Agenda to giving equal and better opportunity to all religions through education and other social interventions, the government has facilitated the ...

• Tanimu 7 years ago

Don't feed Ghanaians with garbage.The mosque is a Turkish project, not one by the Ghana government.

• Buntoh 7 years ago

Nkrumah was not overthrown because he was godless, he was persecuted and eliminated by the so called lovers of foreign gods because he was better than those idiots and their gods. Nkrumah got a better record as a man of god t ...

• Nti 7 years ago

JESUS YOU HAVE SPOKE AGAINST THE SAME SHALL JUDGE YOU WHEN YOU DIE ONE DAY . SO MIND YOUR SPEECH AND ASK FORGIVENESS OF YOUR SIN BROTHER DONT LET IT TO BE TOO LATE OK

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

Ivory Coast built the biggest cathedral in the world, yet they went to war and killed themselves. God is more happy when you take care of the poor than build cathedral for him.

• Opk 7 years ago

I'm an ardent NPP follower but I think it's completely senseless and misplaced priority for the government to persue this. I agree that the Hajj board be dissolved. Let's get real, there are too many big churches in Ghana and ...

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

Do you want a cheap fame or you just don't have anything to do with your spare time? You can't win.

• Miracle 7 years ago

If Ghana has dumb people like kabila, what will prevent us from reading such popular nonsense garbage!
    Kabila, you owe your kids an apology! You are disgrace to scholarship.

• SAUDIQ 7 years ago

In Abuja Nigeria where government was involved in building a National Cathedral, a National Mosque was equally built by the government to satisfy the religious need of the muslim populations too. Ironically, the two projects ...

• Joseph Kwaku Pumpuni 7 years ago

Am surprised at the behavior of some Ghanaian politicians who are against the building of national cathedral in the nation's capital to the extent that someone is praying the supreme court to declare null and void the governm ...

• MARCUS. 7 years ago

KABILA, AM SOLIDLY BEHIND YOU IT'S NOT NORMAL 4 THIS GOVERNMENT MIX THIS RELIGION (CHRISTIANITY) WITH GOVERNANCE.IS OUR SLAVE MASTERS RELIGION.

• Nti 7 years ago

Why you did you learned and speaking slave master language up to today.shame unto you

• Ntim 7 years ago

Government has to stop pumping money into the annual Mecca pilgrimage for moslems.
    Why is it that Christians are tolerant but atheists like Kabila, kwesi Pratt et al and moslems are always attacking Christians?
    Rise up fell ...

• Tanimu 7 years ago

You can be fallacious and a war monger. Which Muslim has attacked you? How can you sound so discriminatory and backward? Wise up!

• Power sweet 7 years ago

I dont think this is the right time for you to say this. It ain't even right at all Ntim

• raayuwa 7 years ago

Did you read the full article at all, the man said the hajj board must be dissolved abd that he sees no reason why government must support it yet you accused him of been biased and intolerant towards Christians. Be objective ...

• Fatima 7 years ago

Kabila since when did you release that the hajj board is unconstitutional. Shame, you and others sold CPP to Ndc during the election and failed. Massa have life and move on because this government will give you nothing.

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

This dude sits on radio and talk crap all day. He supported every unreasonable decision by the EC and castigated those who fought the EC in court. He was also awol on the Mahama ford scandal because Ivor Greenstreet saw nothi ...

• Bob, Bawku 7 years ago

Government has no constitutional mandate to infuse tax payers money into religious issues. The religious groups should manage their affairs.

• Alidza 7 years ago

How stupid Ghanaians can be.you have no houses,hospitals,toilets and other basic amenities yet your tax money is being used for a cathedral and u find nothing wrong with it.No wonder the Lebanese use their money for businesse ...

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

GO AND READ OR SEE THE VIDEO ON THE SOD CUTTING FOR THE NATIONAL CATHEDRAL. THE PRESIDENT IN HIS SPEECH SAY FUNDING WILL COME FROM THE CHRISTIAN COMMUNITY IN GHANA, WHO ARE GOOD AT RAISING MONEY AND HAVE BUILT BIG CHURCHES, U ...

• Dela 7 years ago

Alidza, I prefer to be stupid for God than a wise man on earth. Where are those great men and riches who thought they have all the monies on earth?. Were they burried with their monies or with their wealth. We worship a liv ...

• kofiko 7 years ago

Dela, u are a hypocrite n nothing more. Do u know d number of people who are homeless in Accra alone. Can't govt use d money to cater for them instead of building a mosque? U are not a good Christian. Think again

• Alidza 7 years ago

Dela being a God person is not about building cathedrals.Just so u know helping the poor and doing good is part of worship.is not all about buildings bro

• kwea dc 7 years ago

foolish write

• bolgaman 7 years ago

For hajj board,let us call this man a fat fool.you think you know better than the heads of state.azoka boys will handle you.

• joy 7 years ago

Good move ,we have more religions in ghana why not the rest?

• one love 7 years ago

Look at this fool, kwasia, gyimifour like u. Take CPP to court for collecting money from NDC for ur campaign.

• Peter 7 years ago

James should come clean...he is against it because he is a sabbath believer.

• Gershon Ahumnle 7 years ago

What would gov.gain in building cathedral for christians.pls lets stop this hypocrisy

• john dumelo 7 years ago

eeii 3nn3 die Kwasia biaa s)re na )kasa na nka wo kabila nso? 3y3 paa
    mr. antichrist...

• Mr Bonsu U k 7 years ago

SOME ONE SHOULD TELL THAT DONKEY IF HE HAS GOT NOTHING TO DO, HE SHOULD ORGANISE THE BOYS IN ZONGO TO CLEAN THE GUTERS. IDIOT.

• smh 7 years ago

Kabila Ghanaians r tired of you...i dont know why SDA church hasn't suspended you yet after your drunk video came out....obviously you need re-baptism or kakan nyame

• ... 7 years ago

JAMES IS A SEVENTH DAY ADVENTIST CHRISTIAN FROM KINTAMPO MO- LINE AREA. I CAN ISDERSTAND HIS POINT THO SO IN THE FUTURE GOVERNMENTS WILL NOT BRING RELIGIOUS CONFLICTS. HOWEVER IF THERES A NATIONAL MOSQUE, THEN THERE MUST BE A ...

• Tanimu 7 years ago

You deserve some education. The national mosque is sponsored by Turkey, not the government of Ghana.

• AMA TX US 7 years ago

Then you better stop the government from funding those going to Mecca by suing over that too

• C.Stephen Sackey 7 years ago

This is a constitutional lawyer the country should be proud of.

Ghana has no religious preference- either Christianity , Islam , etc - enshirined in the Constitution.
    What the Constitution adheres to is " not an abrigeme ...

• PRINCIPLE 7 years ago

KABILA I AM WITH YOU. IT'S JUST NOT RIGHT. GHANA IS A SECULAR STATE AND WE CAN'T ALLOW THESE OPPORTUNISTIC POLITICIANS TO OVER EXPLOIT THE CRAZY RELIGIOSITY OF THE GHANAIAN POPULACE JUST FOR POLITICAL GAINS. CRAZY RELIGIOUSIT ...

• My Name 7 years ago

Kabila save urself some time cos there is no way u gonna win.... The court is already parked with family and friends!

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

The devil you know is better than the angel you do not know.

• ibn abudu @ NPP FOUNDING MEMBER@YYZ 7 years ago

INFRINGEMENT OF FUNDAMENTAL HUMAN RIGHTS AND VIOLATION OF THE CONSTITUTION DECLARATION OF GHANA AS A SECULAR STATE

AS A FOUNDING MEMBER OF THE NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY THIS SINGLE ACTIONS AMOUNT TO SHORTSIGHTEDNESS ON BEHALF ...

• ibn abudu @ NPP FOUNDING MEMBER@YYZ 7 years ago

SHALL BE ANNULLED BY SUPREME COURT OF GHANA

• koffi montreal 7 years ago

Why won't Kabila,also go to supreme court of Ghana also to play that court to rule if it is right ,the state sponsored Moslems pilgrimage to Mecca every year is right and that I don't know if any Christians has any problems ...

• Dumebi 7 years ago

Wise up this party don't lose such charges. Your compatriot Abu Ramadan has got a job doing that against a Hamble ndc.

• Papa 7 years ago

I don't think people are sensible. A whole nation building a church and you are condemning those against it. Think again

• OBREMPON NY, NY 7 years ago

KOBILA, are you AYIGBE MANTSE or AYIGBE
    AMEGAHOHO ? Please Ghana is a christian
    country let us alone.

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Hmmmm hmmmm NADAA ooooo Hmmmm NADAA ooooo Hmmmm hmmmm. Cedi vrs dollar ose ose oseee yieeeh ayeeeee. Nonsense

• Nad Kiyosaki 7 years ago

What locus has this nonentity got to challenge the government. This villager has become pompous, much ado about nothing. He has cheapen Ghana politics.

• SHOWGIRL 7 years ago

Foolish anti-christ Kabila and Kwesi Pratt!
    Get your lives together. You're a mess!

• BigzMF 7 years ago

I will say again Ghana will never prosper until they day its citizens realize that thier future is in their hands and cannot pray for prosperity. We do not need a national cathedral, shrine or mosque.

• Obuama 7 years ago

For the information of the ignoramuses out there, the government does not sponsor the Haj. The government gets involved because the Saudi government deals with nationals only through their governments for the purpose of prope ...

• Alidza 7 years ago

How funny when I hear people sayGhana is a Christian country.Christian country with businesses owned by Lebanese moslems e.g Koala,maxmart,papaye,marwako,Fina trade etc.So called Christians shine your eyes.u can build as many ...

• AYITEY SANTANA 7 years ago

I DON'T THINK CHRISTIANS IN JORDAN OR SENEGAL HAVE ANY PROBLEMS WITH THESE COUNTRIES BEING CALLED MOSLEM.NATIONS. FOR YOU, IT SEEMS RIGHT FOR A MOSLEM-MAJORITY NATION LIKE EGYPT TO BE LABELLED ISLAMIC BUT THE SAME IS NOT ACCE ...

• Major 7 years ago

Sometimes I don't understand some gays and lesbians behavior. I can't think far

• Joe papa 7 years ago

The bible says sick kingdom of God first and every thing shall be added on to its.nana have done a great job continue

• Major Abraham 7 years ago

I am in full support of President Nana Addo and his government endeavor. Nana David wished but God disagreed and Nana Addo "Solomon"

• Kakyere nua 7 years ago

It seems Kabila has been provoked to act because it is Christian Cathedral. But where was Kabila when Kuffour’s administration gave government land to Moslems to build their national mosque? Where was Kabila when part of t ...

• jahsonwillie 7 years ago

Kabila and kwasi prath are stupid fools!! You can help your party to come to power yet you are making noise with your rotten teeth.you fools! You should ask the government to collapse hajj board first .stupid idiots

• king bee 7 years ago

Am totally agree with kabila b'cos Ghana is not meant for neither Christian nation nor muslims.so how can a hole president built a cathedral for de nation when he truly knows that de nation doesn't only belongs to Christia ...

• Nanaba 7 years ago

You think you are the only Ghanaian. Why haven't you asked or sue the previous government for spending and using national resources to support hajj. Kwasea we would hear what the court would say and we Christians would procee ...

• Navrongo Man 7 years ago

Stupid fool. You think we care about you? Go burn the sea. What I hate in my life are hypo's like Kabila. Dont the gov't use state resources to support muslim pilgrimage? Is Ghana an Islamic country? Just resign from CPP and ...

• Adu 7 years ago

It's true that excessive involvement of government in religious institutions is not proper. But you sat in silence all this while when the Hajj boards of successive governments were formed without complaining, when the previo ...

• johnie 7 years ago

This bomfeh guy is totally sick in head how can right mind Ghanaian oppose such of this project, it's okay to have national mosque.in Ghana.?

• Nanaba 7 years ago

Kwasea Wo maame twe ye blue black and sometimes green.

• ghanaman 7 years ago

TO THAT STUPID SO CALLED CAPTAIN ODURO ,OUR DR NKRUMAH WAS TRUE CHRISTIAN,YOU LEARNED HOW TO RESPECT,OUR FOUNDER OF MODERN GHANA,DR KWAME NKRUMAH IS THE FOUNDER OF THIS NATION ,GHANA,MAY GOOD LORD BLESS HIS SOUL.

• Sarah Mensah 7 years ago

There is Zongo development fund to support our brothers and sisters. Everything is made possible for all Ghanaians. Have our muslim brothers and sisters complained about this cathedral? Why should people always look for troub ...

• Matete 7 years ago

Captain Oduro you are a very big FOOL. Which GOD rejected DR KWAME NKRUMAH the VISIONARY LEADER EVER to lead Ghana?

• igp 7 years ago

Kabila, nobody knows where you are coming from? Are you a Ghanaian living on planet earth? The country sponsors Muslim Hijh, so what stops the country from building a National Cathedral? The USA has a National Cathedral where ...

• Mb 7 years ago

Who takes Kabila serious? His hands are badly soiled hands and from last year has been doing the bidding of John Mahama just like Ayariga and Akua Donkor.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

I believe the courts struck out this silly suit by the drunkard Kabila.

• Asiwome 7 years ago

Jesus would have paved that Jasikan to Kadjebi road and other dust and mud roads instead.

• Mina 7 years ago

Asiwome you lied. Do you know the story of the alabaster box? Jesus allowed the woman to waste that expensive perfume on him for a noble cause, and said the poor you will always have among you.

• Samy 7 years ago

Kabila after taken money from NDC and betrayed CPP, you think you can used this unproductive medium to become popular, shame unto you wolf in sheep clothes

• Batachiga Prosper 7 years ago

I think Ghanaians should be matured enough to test the law and make sure that right things are done. Kabila, u are doing great. what u think is right that u are doing. that is why the court is there, let Ghanaians allow the c ...

• CNN 7 years ago

We need a national cathedral at this stage of our nation's history...kudos to Mr. president and it even beat my imagination why such a laudable idea hasn't been considered by the previous governments.

• Abayori 7 years ago

This guy has a MENTAL problem and needs to be examined thoroughly else we encounter another suicide case!

• kofi kumi 7 years ago

Kabila, that had been my position as well I don't understand why government should commit resources to hajj pilgrims but all this while u never comment about it until now

• Thank God! 7 years ago

Didn't the people of ancient Ghana move down south to the present Ghana because of the troubles posed by the Arabs trying to impose their worrisome ways on that country? I thank God I was born a free woman to chose my own pea ...

• Isaac 7 years ago

Let me tell you kwabena Bonfe,you all don't Ghana to progress. You enjoying the piece here in Ghana because of majority of Ghanaian are christian. Let me tell you,don't play national important access with politics. In all sta ...

• Isaac 7 years ago

Let me tell you kwabena Bonfe,you all don't want Ghana to progress. You enjoying the piece here in Ghana because of majority of Ghanaian are christian. Let me tell you,don't play national important access with politics. In al ...

• sw, US 7 years ago

Be bold and also challenge sponsoring of Muslims to mecca. Hypocrisy at best.

• TRUE PATRIOT 7 years ago

The govt cannot partner or sponsor de building of national cathedral but de gov't can sponsor hajj and can even set up hajj board and pay the members with tax payers' moni and u are not against that. Such thinking.
    Well u ...

• In Jesus Name. 7 years ago

Kwabena Bomfeh, please don't underestimate the positive effect of the knowledge of God on a people. When people know God and His beauty, it saves a country a whole lot of problems. For God in our Bible says, "I am God of love ...

• Bellah 7 years ago

Why don't you sue for the money spent on the Hajj.
    Get a job and pay taxes.

• Kee 7 years ago

Any fool wants attention in Ghana through the media since the media has nothing good to offer than these kind of nonsense. Backing a fool to exhibit his maximum ignorance to the amazement of some of us. What a wow. He should ...

• VINCENT 7 years ago

NPP,today kabila is a devil right.if it was the NDC who was undertaking this project and Kabila had protested,the same NPP people would ve supported him that,it is not important to waist government money in building a cathedr ...

• Nana kwame mccarthy hill 7 years ago

Oh kabila, I know you are an SDA and a Christian for that matter at least we should have had a non Christian to complain. Indeed the Gospel has an enemy. Can you still have the guts to seek the Lord's favour as you seek to fi ...

• Rev Zwemes 7 years ago

Kabila is sponsoed by the NDC of which we all know. Kabila, Greenstreet, Jantua, Morna, and Kwesi Pratt are the stupid people the NDC is to destroy the country. All these stupid fools will be exposed by yhe same NDC one by o ...

• kweku 7 years ago

Building National Cathedral for what? The craziest decision i have ever heard from any ghanaian president so far. Yes, the downfall of Nana Addo has just began. Kabila, thank you for showing patriotism

• Power sweet 7 years ago

I'm happy the suit is not about the cathedral alone but also hajj board. Not only Christians will fight back but Muslins as well.

• sarpong 7 years ago

captain oduro, who told you that christians constitute 75 % in Ghana? I accept the idea that a cathedral be built in Ghana just like cote d ivoir. but your asertion that christians constitute 75% is wrong.

• Nice 7 years ago

Please let's be wise. It's an Illuminati temple in disguise. Such things are common in USA, London, Italy among other. Our world is at hand.

• CIMA Member. 7 years ago

It is a shame to see lawyers do this. The issue is "what does the law say?". The constitution grants freedom of religion and stopping the building of a cathedral is in itself unconstitutional.

• Emma 7 years ago

The government should be very careful in meddling with religious issues in Ghana. After building the Church, what if the Moslems also rise up that government should build a mosque, then the okomfos will also demand a national ...

• Tiger bay 7 years ago

So was Kofi Abrefa Busia overthrown because he was ungodly?

• CC 7 years ago

THIS YOU SEEK IS TOO MUCH, ARE YOU A CHRISTIAN OR WHAT. THIS IS A PROJECT THAT'S GOING GLORIFY GOD THE ALMIGHTY, KING SOLOMON OF ANCIENT DAYS BUILT A TEMPLE FOR THE WORSHIP OF GOD, HIS FATHER KING DAVID COULD NOT. KOBENA BE L ...

• Y Imhotep 7 years ago

Although many profess to be Christians, Ghana by our constitution is NOT a christian nation. This building is not necessary.

• ali bugat 7 years ago

Pls don't be misled the national mosque is being built by Turkish for free and with the help of donations coming from individual Moslems

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo is disappointing.

• Prince 7 years ago

Where from all these nonsense statistics about the percentage of Christians versus Muslims in Ghana? Where is the evidence to support the claim that Ghana is 75% Christians. I'm sick and tired of people throwing numbers based ...

• Mikkkky 7 years ago

This kabila is just attention seeker. He has nothing doing with his time. Am sure the money he and his flag bearer took from ndc to distroy the chances of npp to win 2016 election, some is still there and he has nothing to d ...

• Rabiu 7 years ago

Why this hatred for Islam & Muslims? I'm baffled indeed. A non muslim made the threat & even included Islam in the suit. Some rather decided to attack Islam as though it's a Muslim who has initiated the suit. In any case,the ...