You can’t go away with Ghana land – Western Togoland ‘separatists’ told

Read Comments Comments (233)

• Hohoho, montreal 8 years ago

Who is going let this happened? Nana addo might.

Nana addo has handled this separation with kids gloves. He's weak.

• ABAA !!! 8 years ago

Just deport those Ewes to Togo to facilitate their ambition to be part of Togo. When they go to Togo, they can tell Togolese to change the country's name to Togoland. May be the Togolese will embrace this fine ideas of their ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Fool keep quiet, were they hunging in the air wen Ghana persuade them to join them????

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 8 years ago

NANA AKUFFU ADDO'S LEGACY 8YRS: U HAVE TO THINK AHEAD!
    It was not for nothing that Ghana was the first black African country to break free from colonial rule. We are determined to show that we can emulate the successes of ...

• francis kwarteng 8 years ago

We don't see any big deal with those lazy Ewe Trokosi economic parasites forcing their way out to depart Ghana. After all those economic parasites contribute almost nothing to Ghana as far as the economy of Ghana is concerned ...

• Nobleaxis 8 years ago

boss take it easy

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

You don't want to live in Ghana, get your shit and get out. Move on to Togo, but leave our land for us. Inward looking people.

• Hey Nana 8 years ago

Provide us with guns and bombs and we will do the job. This is the language ghana understand... we will sweep them all from Aflao through bawku to motorway... provide us with the guns... we are ready and waiting,,,, provide t ...

• Jack 8 years ago

Another ignorant fool. U think its only Ewes? When they talk of Trans Volta Togoland do u know what they are talking about? U don't know anything too. Please learn.

• GREAT TRUTH 8 years ago

MY Friends separatist Ewes are very funy and you are brain dead uncouth small group among Ghanaian Ewes. Do you know the number of Togolese who live in Ghana and do everything here? If it is all that nice in your Togoland, wh ...

• AHA 8 years ago

You are a complete IDIOT. Deport them where? They are ALREADY in TOGOLAND.

1) At this point Nana should get JJ to help him calm them down. Ewes will listen more to JJ.

2) "Patapa" action will not help here. If they take ...

• Taju zongo Ontario 8 years ago

I usually catch some foolish guys of your tribe with fakes and expires visas. My colleagues and I send them back with a big smile Now see them crying . Very funny Stupid idiots

AbAA you are a kotonkoli. from Sokode heeey and you too you want to talk ? You are a big fool kwasia bema

• BC 8 years ago

Mr. ignorant, read more ...

• Kof Mortey 8 years ago

Oppong Yaw is a biased lawyer. He must know that Western Togoland was a recognised state with its own currency until 1956. He must refrain from being passionate. He should go back and read Ghana history.

• yaw 8 years ago

Why do you like to talk any how?
    Do you know anything convening Volta region being part of Ghana?

Akans should stop discrimination against the Ewes. Akans should treat them with respect. Ghana will collapse without Volta region. Our economy will collapse and our Cedi will be worthless like Zimbabwe dollar.
    We should ...

• yanks 8 years ago

do these ewes contribute economically to ghana for the country to collapse when they leave. those who wish can leave, but they can't force others to join them. if the non ewes decide not to go with them, what can they do? and ...

• NO-NONSENSE 8 years ago

1) Start with Ghana National Anthem. Ewes OWN IT.

2) Go with the Yen Ara Asaseni song. Guess who OWNS it?
    3) That Volta Dam BELONGS to them.
    No? Just LOOK at the original Gold Coast Colonial Map.

4) 70 percent of t ...

GH BELONGS TO ALL WHO CLAIM THE CITIZENSHIP OF GH. NO TRIBE OR REGION IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN THE OTHER. HOWEVER,IF U FEEL UR CONCERNS HAVET BEEN ADDRESSED. U ARE WELCOME TO LEAVE. U CAN NOT TAKE ANY PART OF GH DEMARCATED BOUN ...

• Nana Adwoa New York City 8 years ago

Which ever way you look at the issue with statistic my brother or sister we are to be blamed and no one else.
    We have allowed ourselves to be used,bruised and dented and humiliated.Just get to the hinterlands its horrible ye ...

• GREAT TRUTH 8 years ago

You are very wise person. You need to pump truth in minority Ewes who are agitating this bull shit. Rawlings, Kofi Adams, Ablawkwah, Tsatsu Tsikata and a lot of Ewes who entered into politics in December 31, 1981 are super ri ...

• victor 8 years ago

stupid fool.idiocy perzonified.ofui.just get lost with your idioutic anylicies.

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

Respect is not sold in the market, neither is it given on a silver platter. Respect is not commanded but won by being respectful yourself. Look, there are million of Ghanaians in the diaspora and no one left with Ghana's land ...

• EBBY 8 years ago

I don't know why Ewes are falling for this separation crap. This issue is a God-sent gift to NPP. This will definitely signal the end of NDC as it is becoming increasingly clear to every Ghanaian that Ewes are unpatriotic sep ...

• KOBBY 8 years ago

I don't think Gary Nimako is a qualified lawyer. The Volta Region can't survive as a separate country. Remember even most VOLTARIANS who have cars don't want to visit their home towns with their cars. They park their cars ...

• Alex London 8 years ago

The idea is succession is the first step and a breeding ground for terrorism and must swift dealt with.

• Abeeku 8 years ago

Those of who think the Ewes are useless, continue cricizing them, and when they separate, you will see the consequences. Don't treat this matter as a joke. Look at Spain, Canada, Great Britain before you continue condemning t ...

WHAT HAVE EWES DONE FOR VOLTA REGION? TELL ME HOW MANY EWES HAVE INVESTED IN VOLTA REGION? ASANTES INVEST IN THEIR REGION. EWES, EVEN THE RICH ONES ALWAYS CALLING ON GOVT. WHY? NDC EWES WHO HAVE ENRICHED THEMSELVES SHOULD INV ...

• Kwesi Kwansa 8 years ago

No one is innocent of discrimination. But is discrimination so entrenched in Ghana as to warrant calls for separation. Akans have ruled Ghana, Ewes have ruled Ghana, and so have other ethnic groups and in all cases we have ac ...

• Kwabena Obeng 8 years ago

Who cares. They can go if they want. Ksi

• Herm. 8 years ago

You're totally stupid and imbecile okay. We don't even need you as part of Ghana. Foolish Ewes. Ghana's inability to progress forward is all by the Ewes. Ewes are betrayals and tractors. Go away so we can be free. Fuck ya all ...

• Mamagee 8 years ago

Stop saying Akans only dwaf asantes and blood money akyims think like that but the rest we are cool

• Jay 8 years ago

You spoke well but deviated at the end..with the weed issue.I think the government should address this issue with care..

• AYITEY SANTANA 8 years ago

I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY THESE PEOPLE CAN BE SO CANTANKEROUS, OPPROBRIUOUS, RANCOROUS, ACRIMONIOUS, CHAGRINED & INWARD-LOOKING. OOOO NO, NO, NO.....AYIGBE ARE ONE KIND PEOPLE..

• KOBBY 8 years ago

Go to any ministry or organizational where a VOLTARIAN is in control and you will find a vast majority the staff from the same region. See who's talking about discrimination. Count the number of students who are awarded scho ...

• Sivien 8 years ago

Please read over what you have written before posting. Who are the "Alan's" in your statement?

• Jack 8 years ago

Do Akans like hard work? Nooo. They prefer to sell dog chains and do sikadroooo for quick money. We are talking about Brains here. Not lazy people.

• Respect for elderly 8 years ago

Koby you are a toilet pig. Why Ex. President Mills is like your father and you have no respect for elderly

• Yaa 8 years ago

You are very observant, am glad people are noticing.

• ese 8 years ago

you are sooo wicked tribalist ewes are blessed with wisdom when their schooling you people's where farming and mining so watch your mouth.

• ese 8 years ago

you are sooo wicked tribalist ewes are blessed with wisdom when their schooling you people's where farming and mining so watch your mouth.

• fretz 8 years ago

u fool to insult ewes...who the hell do u tink u are......d disparity the past government shows us is enough to stay on our own....no major development....n we will do beta in 10yrs dan Ghana 60yrs.
    ..u stupid fool once agai ...

• Kwantwi 8 years ago

Why do people insult others with little chance. The three can go without any portion of the land. Always creating instability in Ghana

Ayitey Santana aka junkie Ayitey you see when your family were warning you about the excess use of cocaïne you """ instead of listening to them you continued doing it . Now you are writing a strange te ...

• yaw 8 years ago

Hahahahahahahahah

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 8 years ago

Let them go. If they joined Ghana in 1956 and after 61years, they say that they want independence, why keep them?

• Nii 8 years ago

We don't need them ewes are cursed. They don't bath and smell hence they often have this skin infection that causes discolouration of the skin. They are the reason behind all Ghanaian woes.

• Wizzbang Imc 8 years ago

u are not educated ...

• Godwin 8 years ago

There was no Ghana in 1956 my brother
    Ignorance these days is too widespread especially amongst the young.

• Mho 8 years ago

Agree

• ese 8 years ago

Ewes was part of gold coast before Akans were joined refer to history and learn about gbedema agbeli.u will understand

• Paul 8 years ago

We in the North would like to secede as well. We want to revert back to the original northern territory protectorate. We prefer to be on our own than be part of this corrupt Akan Ghana, which is failing, anyway. Our new name ...

• Paul 8 years ago

Yes, our new name shall be THE REPUBLIC OF NORTHLAND

• Alhaji gandah 8 years ago

Lol... Ewes are the reason Ghana has not developed since independence. One ewe man ruled for 21 years, what did he do. An ewe telling her children she won't allow them to marry an ewe, that was said right before me. Most ewes ...

• Psylymlyonn 8 years ago

Wow! I like your submission! The people of Northland shall be Northerners! What a wow!!!

• Northerner 8 years ago

Foolish ayigbe man,

• Mho 8 years ago

Fuck you. We don't need you guys anymore. You are the cause of Ghana problems.

• Uknown 8 years ago

They are up to no good. They want NDC to win all the time or else they would have to leave Ghana. Are they going to pay us for the past all these years the revenue they enjoyed as a result of the Republic?

The group has been fighting for independence even when the NDC was in power! Why won't you guys learn before you talk?? You display so much ignorance, like that oppong lawyer guy, and its makes you people look stupid (sorry t ...

• Uknown 8 years ago

What independence? I am not ignorant my friend. They ought to pay us the revenue they did enjoyed all these years from the Republic and then they can leave. The less the merrier. Who and what is holding them to be in the Repu ...

• D DAY 8 years ago

THEY SHOULD NOT THINK THEY CAN EXPAND TO THE ADOME BRIDGE AND GO WITH JUANPONG AND PARTS OF ASIKUMA

• King silas 8 years ago

You are such an empty headed person.go back to your teachers and let them coach you well before you come out to comment about revenue.even a class one kid will make you understand that voltarians pays Tax to Ghana and enjoy n ...

• Raymond Bosompem Afful 8 years ago

What tax do you guys pay? You always live on the largesse of richer sections of Ghana.
    And do uou think the Akans and Guans in Volta support your childish agitation s?

• AHA 8 years ago

Anybody who attended Mawuli School around 1972 must have heard of the group-since a Tutor at the school was involved. Gen Kutu Acheampong chased him out of Ghana.

• AMARIYA 8 years ago

TOLIMO

• AHA 8 years ago

Why dont you ask DR Archibald Letsa what happened to the history teacher when he was in Secondary Form 2 and 3.

2) Ask him if Gen Kutu Acheampong appointed Major RB Commey as Headmaster of Mawuli School and WHY?

After y ...

• Hfshusf 8 years ago

Republic of Accra is next in line.

• Prince. Boston. USA 8 years ago

Who said the next will be Accra. Ask the Ga's if Accra is Thier land. Accra is for Akwapim. Ask ur elders

• Hfshusf 8 years ago

You've forgotten Akwapimhene was once arrested by Ga mantse Tackie Tawiah. Ga people were in Accra long before Akwapimhene arrived from Burkina Faso.

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Name the Akwapimhene who was arrested and the reason for his arrest?

• Jerry 8 years ago

Please do not try to distort history. The Ga people are the second to last people to enter modern Ghana. They came from Ile- Ife somewhere in modern Nigeria and the Ewes were the last to enter Ghana when they fled from the ty ...

Thats very true... Osu and all those places is not for the Gas.... Masa the ewes can leave so that we can have our peace at work places

• PAPA DAN 8 years ago

AM NOT AN EWE BUT I FEEL THEY HAVE A POINT,IN GHANA TODAY ,THE AKYEMS AND ASHANTIS WILL TELL YOU GHANA BELONGS TO THEM.SEE HOW THEY WANT TO FORCE DANQUAH ON US AS THE FOUNDER OF GHANA. EVERYONE IS UNHAPPY BUT NO ONE WANTS TO ...

• emeka 8 years ago

Yaw opong is an educated fool, who told him the land is Ghana's? what childish talk from him....

• Pelicles 8 years ago

No region has been neglected and thus its residents should secede. The national cake is shared evenly all the regions. If there is a region that should fight for secession is the Western region. Despite most of our national r ...

• Uknown 8 years ago

Not only that. They should be made to pay our revenue they enjoyed all these years.

• yanks 8 years ago

should be held responsible for their share of the debts they and the ndc incurred for the country if the want to leave. good riddance. we don't need the childish attention seeking anymore.

• Eagle 8 years ago

They hate to see Nana Addo rule over them. This will be a big problem for them because they will complicate issues for the citizens of that region. For this, they have given Ghanaians the idea that they were taken as slaves f ...

• Frank 8 years ago

''Properties'' You see because you don't go to school the ewes can't be part of Ghana. You think you know much but you know nothing. Go to school and learn how the V/R became part of Ghana. If the people no more want to be p ...

• PAPA DAN 8 years ago

VERY TRUE,THEY HAVE A RIGHT TO SELF DETERMINATION

• fact facter on march 13'2017'07:12 8 years ago

you are lieing only akan regions are priotised. that was Kwame Nkrumah's era when all regions were care for. since you over throw Kwame Nkrumah what ve you don to other regions? even common roeds that link the regions you fai ...

• Anansi 8 years ago

Totally agree with you.

• Kofi Adjei 8 years ago

Gary Nimako is wrong! People from Volta Region have been in the highest positions of government for a very long time. If they prefer to stay in Accra, whose fault is it? Kwahus built their towns with their own effort so have ...

• Myself. 8 years ago

I honestly have problem with people being able to renounce their citizenship in Ghana. I think we should do the Nigerians. No one should be allowed to renounce the citizenship of Ghana. It costs a lot to let people pass throu ...

Who told that ignorant lawyer oppong that the land in contention belongs to Ghana? I heard him talking on TV3! He talked like a complete ignoramus! Does he think the group just woke up from a bad dream and started claiming to ...

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Ewes want to lead in anything that moves in Ghana. Anything short of that is not acceptable to them and that is the basis of their argument.

Why didn't they come up with this nonsense when JJ was sitting on the "horse back ...

• Uknown 8 years ago

Thank you. They have issues more than just leaving. Their chances of ruling Ghana is shut unless they stage a coup. They can leave but will have to pay us all the revenue they did enjoyed all these years.

Who told you so? If Volta region separate, they can choose to not to pay anything. Ghanas creditors don't know west Togo land but ghana. The debt is ghana's debt, period. Have you forgotten when Soviet Union broke up?

• TOGBI AGORKORLI 8 years ago

Revenues generated from the Akosombo Dam could pay for the revenues you demand from the Voltarians before they leave. You fool

• PAUL 8 years ago

AKOSOMBO IS EASTERN LAND - IN ANY CASE IF YOU WANT TO GO, JUST GO? WHATS YOUR PROBLEM? JUST GO

• AHA 8 years ago

This group was there in the 1970s- just like you Asantes have Matemeho since the 1950s

• PAPA DAN 8 years ago

TELL THEM,THE NLM FORMED IN KUMASI DID WORSE THINGS.KILLING KROBO EDUSEI'S SISTER,A PURE ASHANTI.SO IMAGINE WHAT THEY DID TO FANTES,NORTHENERS AND CO WHO SUPPORTED NKRUMAH

• Prof. Adongo 8 years ago

NY brother what makes you think anybody that opposes to your separatist idea is an akan?. I am from Pusiga but your struggle is a nuisance and selfishness in my view brother

• King silas 8 years ago

Some of you should take time to at least do a little bit of research before you come out to pour your nonese here.Rawlings was ruling at the time when voltarians were bonded to the said plebiscite and any attempt to raise tha ...

Bye bye.

• Macho 8 years ago

Historian professor please don't forget it was the British and ur ancestors that decided to join Gold Coast. Westtern Togoland was referred as class B,is also in the history. If u doubt just Google. Ask why the British and y ...

Thanks alot but even if ewes leaves Ghana.. They will still kill theirselves at work places. U ewes hate ur selves

• Gani 8 years ago

Voltarians are damn lazy bones always wanting someone from oversea to give them handout. Go ahead and form your country and see where the handout will be coming from?

Voltarians could be anything you think of them; WE JUST WANT TO BE ON OUR OWN!!! WHY ARE YOU PEOPLE AFRAID OF LETTING US GO??

• Andrews Melbourne. 8 years ago

Who is afraid of letting you guys go? It's a good riddance. Ghana relationship with the Voltarians and the northerners are nothing but a pure symbiotic. These individuals has been a thorn on Ghanaian flesh for far too long. L ...

• yanks 8 years ago

you kidding me. what's really your contribution towards the development of the country call ghana. most of the coups in the country are engineered by ewes. gbedemah was alleged to have stolen seven million pounds of ghana's ...

The Akans and Guans will never agree with you.

• nana 8 years ago

we will wait and see

• Frank 8 years ago

Yes they are so much afraid because they know we will be better of. We are coming down to develop the region. Money will not be a problem as they think. They will be shock!!!

• Raymond Abbiw 8 years ago

If I can find you in promise will kill you at all cost. I'm an Ewe when you guys write your nonsense you better be careful.
    In fact , I want to shot you so bad.

• Kwasi 8 years ago

My brother, you shouldn't fall for the trolling over here. Its only fools who will thinks every human being behaves the same way.

• hohoho, montreal 8 years ago

not true

• TIME WILL TELL 8 years ago

NO ONE WILL EVER QUESTION THEM PERIOD. WHAT IS THE WAHALA FOR, LEAVE EWES

Why are you taking us to court??? Just allow us to go!!! WE DON'T WANT TO BE PART OF THIS CORRUPT ENTITY KNOWN AS Ghana ANYMORE!!!

• Pelicles 8 years ago

No one is preventing you from leaving the shores of Ghana but remember that you have the free-will to leave without an inch of land. Remember that the Volta region is not inhabited by Ewes alone. It stretches up to the North ...

You obviously have no idea why that land is called Trans-Volta Togoland!!! IT IS NOT GHANA'S LAND!!! LEARN SOMETHING AND STOP DISPLAYING YOUR IGNORANCE HERE! We're leaving and WE WILL LEAVE WITH OUR LAND! You, Mr Pelicles, wi ...

• Uknown 8 years ago

Leave but pay us our revenue you enjoyed whilst you were part of the Republic. We will have to deport all of you from the Republic once you form your own Country. Who is more corrupt than your brethen? Does Gbedema ring the ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

You are so ignorant and all these ranting about revenue foolishly. Do you know how much they have contributed? You don't seem to know even the history. Gbedemah did not come from Transvolta to Togoland you fool. And it is not ...

• Jerry 8 years ago

If these proponents of Western Togoland think they can bring this idea about to take the minds of those in the Northern part of Volta from realizing their dream of having their own region carved out of the Volta region for ac ...

• emeka 8 years ago

your argument is baseless, why don't you guys do a lil research before comment? you can google or check Wikipedia for answers....

• yanks 8 years ago

begging you to stay attention seeking crown?

• TIME WILL TELL 8 years ago

AND THE REST SHOULD JUST LEAVE OUR NATIVE LAND AND GO TO YOUR TOGOLAND PERIOD

• xxyz 8 years ago

without any fanfare. Who told these idiots Northerners and Upper Region will go along with their nonsense. A lot of Ewes have been looking for this secession for a very long time. They want to create an Ewe enclave that inclu ...

• Alhaji Tunde 8 years ago

from tis nonsense called Ghana. We are only feeding our politicians. Stupidity at its peak. Every tribe should simply say what it brings on board this Ghana or better forget it. It does not make sense for some people by their ...

• cc 8 years ago

ayigbe toilet brains at work

• Joseph ganyobi 8 years ago

GREATER ACCRA SHOULD BREAK AWAY TOO....GADANGBE PEOPLE WAKE UP

• Nii Obili Sisabi 1 8 years ago

We will. Have you heard of the GA ERA movement,it has been in operation since 1997. We already have a flag,a currency,coat of arms,and a name for the land and it's called GA ANA. This Ghana is only good for the Akans.

• Klinker 8 years ago

Blame, Bawumia, Amewu and Nana who said that the people are togolese. These are the results of cheap political talks. Now the people want to go and you said what. Allow them to go. You even prevented some of them from voting ...

• Uknown 8 years ago

Nonsense! Those who were not allowed to vote were Ghanaians. They can leave and go to hell. Who cares? The Republic is bigger and stronger than insignificant ethic groups. Pay us all the revenue you enjoyed all these years be ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

Which revenue.tell us. Revenue from What?

• PAUL 8 years ago

THIS SECESSION NONESENSE HAS BEEN GOING ON SINCE KUTU ACHEAMPONG'S TIME

I see where u coming from. You just hate npp. Most Ewes are inhuman ,very wicked. U are all part that's why Ghana is undeveloped. J. J ruled for 21 years what did he do. Kuffour even gave u roads.. Shame u ndc man.

• FANTE MAN 8 years ago

Some of us knows the history og Ghana and how Ghana was formed. Those guy are Rebels and they want to separate Ghanaians. Yes they have to be deported to Togo. GA people have forget their history and no Fante have claim anyla ...

• AZAA 8 years ago

Why do we call lawyers "learned" at all, this Oppong guy should know that lands belong to the indigens and not vice versa so it is for the people living on the land who knows where they belong.

• Uknown 8 years ago

And you called yourself learned with this logic? What a joke?

• OBIBINI 8 years ago

Do we care? What role have they played in the development of the country other than human killing, exorcism, witchery, sooth saying, envy, evil mind. The ewes are viruses and wish the country fall.

• Solomon Dee 8 years ago

Let's be careful about our responseservices to this article. This is not about ewe or any other tribe. We should not single out tribe and accuse them or insult them. It's about a few group of insane people who want to divide ...

• makaamaka 8 years ago

Real sense

• PAUL 8 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT - THE EWES DONT PRODUCE ANYTHING FOR GHANA EXCEPT DRINK AKPETESHIE

IF THEY WANT TO LEAVE, THEY SHOULD JUST GO AND LEAVE THE LAND - THEY ARE A DRAG ON GHANA'S ECONOMY

THEY ARE INWARD-LOOKING, EDZMA RIDDEN D ...

• Kwaku darko 8 years ago

Herh monfa mmo nkwaas3m sor ho

• Solomon Dee 8 years ago

Such people need to be kept behind bars. I am wondering what kind of people they are. They are insane. Do they really understand what they are talking about? Have they conducted a formal survey and followed it up with a refe ...

• kofi 8 years ago

For sure!!

• PAUL 8 years ago

KEEP ON DAY DREAMING

• objectivity.v 8 years ago

Joke. RIGHT???

• kulelogo Felix 8 years ago

Lawyer Gary Nimako is one those behind the separatists act. Look at his position on the matter. Do they have the right to separate themselves from the Ghana which we have always been proud of as one nation with diverse backgr ...

• Sly 8 years ago

No one begging this people to stay. We need Patriotic Ghanaians.

• Cash 8 years ago

Western Togoland "separatists" are sick mentally and need medical attention.

• Sekyere East 8 years ago

Let them go

• Olive 8 years ago

What are they waiting for? They should declare Volta independent with Ho as capital ! Who cares apuuuuuuuuu ?

• ese 8 years ago

you care

• Mho 8 years ago

Let them go. I give you a year their population will drop by half because they will be killing them selfs for meat

• Dr Revenge 8 years ago

In the first place, why is Ghana government entertaining such nonsense? Why are Ghanaians acting as if they are afraid of these hypocrites? Why didn't they claim part of Togo too? Hmmm these 3 men actually deserve pndc time ...

• Emanuel Boy Hleza 8 years ago

You are Damn Stupid when Mahaha corrupt is there you bastard like it but when he loose you you want to go away we don`t even need you, you are bastard child and Ghana suppose to take the whole Togo

• Stone 8 years ago

If Volta must pay all the benefits enjoyed from Ghana then Ghana must also pay back all the taxes collected from Volta. Volta pays taxes as done by other regions but the former sees no development. So Ghana is still owing Vol ...

• PAUL 8 years ago

YOU ARE DAY DREAMING - WHAT DOES VOLTA PRODUCE FOR GHANA - KETA SCHOOL BOYS OR AKPETESHIE - EVEN THE LITTLE AKPETESHIE YOU PRODUCE YOU MANAGE TO DRINK 80% OF IT

TELL ME WHAT VOLTA PRODUCES

• SAROUK MISSILES/NIMA 8 years ago

PAUL YOU MADE MY DAY

• Andy 8 years ago

Hello boy, do you per chance know that Volta Refion is one of the most richest if not the richest, by way of natural resources, of all the Regions in Ghana ?. They are endowed with large Manganese deposit, Gold, Iron Ore, Lim ...

• Kof Mortey 8 years ago

Headless FOOL.

• Owoahene 8 years ago

No sense in what u are saying. Just such up

• HE Nii Amu First-Quao 8 years ago

....that Ghana facing a maritime challenge on its western border with Côte d'Ivoire and now an intensifying separatist movement on its eastern border with Togo, might well be a geopolitically motivated encircling move by Fra ...

• georash 8 years ago

Was der a timeline fr dem to join during de plebiscite

• TWEAA dc 8 years ago

KOKU ANYIDOHO MUST BE WATCHED.....COULD BE A POSSIBLE FINANCEIR......DID YOU SEE HIS REACTION WHEN THE THREE WERE ARRESTED?

• kofi 8 years ago

HE IS THE BEST CHOICE FOR THE NDC PRESIDENCY COME 2020. SO SHOW HIM SOME RESPECT GUYS.

• Owoahene 8 years ago

What a pity? I wonder why u are speaking like this.shame on u

• sir Curtis 8 years ago

l don't understand these peoples well,u peoples contribute no natural resource to GH and u re there making unnecessary tension,go to western region and see the numerous natural resource there and kind of developmental project ...

• PAUL 8 years ago

VOLTA PRODUCES NOTHING TO GHANA - I THINK IN THE AFTERMATH GHANA SHOULD BE A FEDERATION - EVERY REGION SHOULD SPONSOR THEIR OWN DEVELOPMENT FROM THEIR OWN RESOURCES

• Yaa 8 years ago

I strongly agree with you.

• AYAB 8 years ago

They also paid taxes n other revenues to d country. They r right 2 ask for their independence.

• fact facter on march 13'2017'0700 8 years ago

their right aloud them to go. and we the northerners will follow insha Allah. Akans are bouring. their too selfish and incompetent look at the schools kufour build the look like the structure from thirtys they claim to be edu ...

• GHANABA GASHIKPONG 8 years ago

YOU ARE SOOO RIGHT, THEY ARE LAZY PEOPLE AND JUST LIKE QUICK MONEY,THEY DONT LIKE GOING TO SCHOOL, THEY FROM THE ASHANTI VILLAGES TO ACCRA AND JUST DESTROY.

• RATELL 8 years ago

Why don't we think about how to develop n stop all these activism... Christ is coming so lets think of that than these separations

• paapapee 8 years ago

We are ready to live as Togolist they called we so let we go as Jesus Christ told Egyptians let my people go.

• NANA KUFUOR- ABEKA 8 years ago

May 9th stadium disaster and May 9th Independence day ? I smell something fishy. l smell an umbrella.

• GHANABA GASHIKPONG 8 years ago

VOLTARIANS ARE THE WELL EDUCATED PEOPLE IN GHANA,HARD WORKING FOLKS INCLUDING THE GA,ÄVEN ACCRA IS PART OF TOGOLAND, THE ASHANTIES ARE THE MOST CORUPT, TRIBALISTIC,DESTROYERS OF GHANA.THEY DONT LIKE SCHOOLING BUT LOVE QUICK ...

Lol... Akans get rich when they come to Accra n u say quick money.. Akans are hard working. We know how to work for money.. J. J chased most of the Akans out of Ghana. Go n check... We are into trade... If we don't like schoo ...

• Solvico 8 years ago

Now before I know that Voltarains are important to you people,why wouldn't u let them go in peace,just that they are tired of the barbaric discrimination towards them in Akan land even in Accra ,Akans thought the land is for ...

• Alostingbine 8 years ago

I dont blame this idiot much but part of it should be given Dr. Kwame Nkrumah. He let Ghana down by bringing this people to join us. He went further bring the three northern regions to join us who happens to be from Burkinafa ...

• John 8 years ago

What about Western region. The most neglected part of Ghana, yet provides bulk of our national income. The Voltarians can go, it's long overdue. Those who want to stay can do so, but the perpetrators should be punished severe ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

After NDC Members have stolen all Ghanas money the fear of Nana Akuffo Addo is haunting them to leave Ghana since Britain and America have rejected them.Ur aim will be realized in prison tell Dr Apaak and co!

• Amartey Amarh 8 years ago

I support them next is we the Gas u vote for a this stupid president

• Yaw Mensah, New York 8 years ago

And your import and export route????
    The Sahara Desert???
    Imbeciles

• Quarshie 8 years ago

I pity how some people can hide under polities to speak nonsense like this stupid oppong guy.people who we believe they are brilliant are now behaving like a stupid fool.if you study you will know that on know ground did volt ...

• Quarshie 8 years ago

It will surprise you the number of resources the region is engulfed with fools.

• Lori 8 years ago

Do yor k3 Gari sellers and ayigbe carpenter pay tax in ghana in other to get their tax back rubbish ewes with complex mentality

• Minka 8 years ago

If Rawlings were to invest in the Voltarians this would not have been considered. He never invested anything tangible for the Voltarians to boast about. This is why they are considering to do something for their area. No stad ...

• Yaa 8 years ago

You have the most educated population in the entire country and had Rawlings in power for over 20 years and Ewes were employed in their numbers in every institution of the country called Ghana, and you are still complaining ...

• Scc 8 years ago

Some of these comments are very funny.lmao

• BERNARD 8 years ago

*1.Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    *2.Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

*3.Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

*4.Enhances Weight loss.
    (0572174551)The Unique thing ...

• BERNARD 8 years ago

RID OF YOUR STRETCH MARKS, SCARS, ACNE, DARK SPOTS,(0572174551) DRY SKIN, SUNBURNS, RASHES & OTHER SKIN
    RELATED PROBLEMS USING OUR NATURAL PRODUCTS .0572174551
    ALSO GET PRODUCTS THAT BRINGS OUT THE BEST OF YOUR ...

• Jack 8 years ago

Hopeless lawyer. Is the Trans Volta-Togoland part of Ghana? Shame. U don't even know the history. Nkrumah beg us to join Ghana for independence. Its enough. We want to be on our own. Where is the money the Germans continue to ...

• STRAIGHT TALK 8 years ago

My advice to government is that please tread cautiously in this matter before this movement ganner support from the Eweland masses. A heavy-handed approach will work in favour of the cause of the separatist movement. Believe ...

• Moni Pilar 8 years ago

You are free to go anywhere but volta region is part of Ghana and hence remains so till thy kingdom comes. if you want to rule as president and have your own togoland government then go to Togo or desert and create your state ...

"Volta region is part of Ghana" my ass!! And what's all that gibberish talk about anyone wanting to be president?? Are we saying we want to be the president of Ghana?? You guys just aren't capable of making a sensible and cog ...

• Peter 8 years ago

its funny to hear people of repute say the voltarians have been abandoned.
    Western region is the most resource endowed region in Ghana with very little development as compared to Greater Accra. They are not even thinking of ...

• Seed 8 years ago

Each time mention is made to the effect that these Ewes are unghanaian, they feel insulted & seem irritated about it - but this so called separatist movement being championed now is nothing but a tacid admission that Ewes are ...

• Senyo 8 years ago

You people are the peak of hypocrisy!! "We love our brothers & sisters from the North"?? Why do you always try to underrate the intelligence of others?? Today, you people love the Northerners? Do you think they are fools? YOU ...

• Afenyo 8 years ago

...when you hear us speak!!! What gave you the idea that we need or even want you??? You can denigrate us anyhow you like, but fact is, WE DON'T GIVE A FUCK ABOUT YOU, Seed!!! So FUCK OFF!!

• Agya Pa Ye 8 years ago

I have never heard a stupid argument like that of nimako. Is he saying that central region is better off in devt than Volta? So should central and parts of the country also break away because of non govt'al devt? Wat a nuisan ...

• Kwabena Obeng 8 years ago

Some Ewes are very funny. Do they think they are the only Ghanaians suffering? After all out of Ghana's 60years in existence they have voted for cpp that spent 9 years, PNDC NDC 27 years. Put together is about 36 years of th ...

• Frank 8 years ago

Brexit to voltaxit. Time to exit

• King of powers(+233547122212) 8 years ago

Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• AMARIYA 8 years ago

The areas are the Volta region,the Eastern Upper region and eastern Northern Region.
    The areas are the eastern periphery of Ghana NOT the West.

• kwasi 8 years ago

I wasn't supporting the idea of Free Education until I realised Akans badly need it. Not just free but compulsory too.

• Yaa 8 years ago

Some people are born with intelligence and other need to be tuitored to be intelligent and I think the later is true for you, that is the reason why you claim to have the highest educated population and still can't developed ...

• Frank osei 8 years ago

Nonsense

• Frank osei 8 years ago

Who told you Akan s are maltreating them.? Masa I very prayed for this break away for long. Let them go now. Ghana will never ever collapse, aba

• DOGBE ERIC 8 years ago

The law schools should add history to the courses being studied in their institutions. Some of these lawyers do not know much of our history. Lawyer Yaw Opong should know that the case can never be treason. The Wisdom Port ,T ...

• jj 8 years ago

Such sentiment is many countries around the world. Let's stop such childish talk. Nationalistic ideas will always there when you think others are looking down on you. Start community labor help yourself and your own community ...

• Togbui Edudzi 8 years ago

Who and who's land, were the Voltarian living in the sea before the plebiscite? Give us a break don't intimidate us with your legal terms let history guide you

• Goodsman 8 years ago

IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN GOOD QUALITY ANDROID/WINDOWS PHONE WITH LESS PRICE TO BUY THEN LOOK NO FURTHER THAN GOODSMAN PHONES AND ACCESSORIES LOCATED AT ADUM, KUMASI. JUST CLICK THE LINK BELOW FOR MORE DETAILS: https://tonaton ...

• Kobby 8 years ago

So lawyer oppong is also making statement like the president,so Ghana has brought his own land to come and settle here,what a laughing statement been made by a lawyer,no wonder some of them can't represent their clients in a ...

• Lori 8 years ago

Do yor k3 Gari sellers and ayigbe carpenters pay tax in ghana in other to get their tax back, rubbish ewes with complex mentality

Throw these foolish ignoramus into jail to spend the rest of their extra time or rather injury time and rot.Do they really understand what they are about

• Kab 8 years ago

One lawyer says it's treason and another lawyer says it's not treason But I thought they all studied the same 'law' in the law schools they attended.

Some fools commenting on this issue think that all Ewes were part of the plebiscite.The Anlo people were not part.They are part of original part ot the GoldCoast to which Western Togoland was added

• Tiger teeth 8 years ago

Why has ewes become albatross around our neck ?The same pole u brought kotoka who overthrew Nkrumah. U also brought Rawlings who executed three ex head of states and mishandled a lot of Ghanaians. What at all do u want from u ...

• Igp 8 years ago

Is education not part of the Volta human resource base? We had a man from Volta Region who run Ghana for nearly twenty years called JJ Rawlings. So why now are these people inciting riot? They are rioters and nothing else but ...

• Amin 8 years ago

Upper East and Northern region don't know anything about Togoland. I'm Dagomba we are not part of them.we are Ghanaian

• Andy 8 years ago

Who told you Ghana will collapse with out them. If they like they can go like them go see how Hunger go thrash them.

• Torgbui Gedzedu l 8 years ago

Don't hide the truth,the area in question is a German Colony.The separatists are RIGHT.Its all the faults of Dr Kwame Nkrumah and the British Surveyors.LEAVE THEM ALONE!!!!!!

• HLD 8 years ago

are you also going to pay them for the resources of theirs that you've used to develop Ghana for the past years?

• Farouk 8 years ago

Why not didn't Bawumya says they are Togolese.They will show him how Togolese behave ......

• ese 8 years ago

if not the ewes that give Volta river this Ghana will be like Rwanda or Somalia this Volta region generated light and most of the water we drink is from them. The akossombo light to VALCO which give this country the developm ...

• mallam zamaani 8 years ago

This is mallam I have come back from India where I went for some powers, now am work in Ghana gushegu northern region , so those who requested to come are now ready to come, u can whatsapp me now or call me now (+233546805897 ...

• ken 8 years ago

Can Ghana pay for all services rendered by Volta? We are surely coming back to our root, very independent. Youths shall fight for it just like Nkrumah. Prison is centre for change not punishment.

• objectivity 8 years ago

You people are funny ,
    Even the Togo people themselves are running to Become Ghanaians.
    Jokers

• Asare 8 years ago

For me there is no economic contribution from the Volta region to the development of our country ghana . . If they want their land let's give it to them and part ways. Let's leave them to manage their own resources !!!

• Dzongkha 8 years ago

Your brother Rawlings ruled for nineteen years why didn't you act as you are doing now.
    Were you afraid of him because he was a military man or because he is your brother.
    You guys have dubious agenda and it won't work all ...

• Herm. 8 years ago

Voltarians are the most traitors and betrayals I've come to in my life since I was born. They're the reason for Ghana's set back. We don't even need them among us. Idiots

• Mohammed Ayuba 8 years ago

Ayigbe people! You are all sick! Go back to Togo and "shit" there.

• ese 8 years ago

Ghana don't belong to any ethnic group we were all join together to become one nation called Ghana. but Akans allways feel Ghana is for them is very very bad. you will always jealous ewes. Great volta

• Mandiba Mandela 8 years ago

Mandiba Mandela's

• Mandiba Mandela 8 years ago

9th may is our day

Home land studies group foundation

Heavens speaks

we are going out of Ghana come may
    9th may 2017 .

• Victor 8 years ago

We Ewes are the only people in the world who by the secret of herbs can destroy towns and villages. Our Akan foes should pray for life to see what the Ewes will do to them if the conflict turns violent. The old Ghana Empire g ...

• yaw 8 years ago

You concord is sooooo appalling

• yaw 8 years ago

Shaaaaaaame on to youuuuuu