105 Police officers sacked

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Koliko 7 years ago

Those were Ewes been sacked by the satanic and evil nana addo

• Amartey 7 years ago

My dear brother and statesman, I share ur sentiments in a polarized political state like ours but plss how sure are know. No names out yet. So plss don't jump into conclusion. Let us not b hasty in our thoughts. Cool down bro ...

• kobooh 7 years ago

You got that right that ewes are the most corrupt; that is why they were the affected group. Tweaa! Don't mess with Nana.

• T and T 7 years ago

Do U know that Ewes are a third in the army and police forces even though they are a minority tribe in Ghana. If it turns out more Ewes are sacked for corruption it is because their numbers in the police force.
    The statemen ...

• Hayford 7 years ago

Who ie nana?wait and see nana will be caught red handed.is a matter if time

• AYITEY SANTANA 7 years ago

LAW ENFORCEMENT, THE BACKBONE OF THE LEADING NATIONS' ECONOMY, SECURITY, ADVANCEMENT, FREEDOM, PEACE, JUSTICE SYSTEMS, ETC, ETC.

CLEANING THE POLICE FORCE, JUDICIAL INSTITUTIONS, CUSTOMS, GES & MOH ARE STEPS NANA ADDO WIL ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

I would have been surprised if Ewes weren't the majority of those sacked. After all don't we know them as among the majority in all the security services? So statistically they'll be in the majority under all circumstances.

• ex-cpl Adongo 7 years ago

ARE EWES NOT GHANAIANS?? JUST STOP THIS SILLY REMARKS AND BE ON BOARD FOR NATIONAL RECONSTRUCTION.(make we move together as one people witha common desting) the EWES must change their atittude and style of living,am proud to ...

• Mawutor 7 years ago

This is stupid. Why should we always infuse tribalism into every little thing done under the sun in this country? Were they employed because they were Ewes, do you have a list of those sacked and their ethnic backgrounds? Sto ...

• OSEI KWAME 7 years ago

That is very good,the corruption is too much,

• ADJEI MENSAH 7 years ago

It's normal, they are the most corrupt. Ewes are parasites, lazy and tribalistic.

• Citizen 7 years ago

Never say a thing like this about any group of people again. It's so unGodly.

• kojo 7 years ago

Small mind Koliko. Your mind is clouded with negativity, malice, bias and hatred. Where is the evidence Ewes have been dismissed from the police? My nephews and many friends who are Ewes have all been in the police for a very ...

• Nana441 7 years ago

They may as well be but if they are currupts who cares what their ethnicity is? Or are you suggesting they must be allowed to stay for being currupt just because they could be Ewes? Pathetic!

• Ketaboy 7 years ago

Publish the names of sacked police officers in order to dispel the allegations or rumors

• Mensah 7 years ago

Are U looking for a job? Between 18-50 yrs?Are U a graduate or secondary school leaver?Are U retired, sacked or tired of salary work? U want a biz with high returns, skill as capital, lowest startup costs? 1.Make average $30- ...

• KOFI BADU 7 years ago

SOME OF THESE WILL TURN ARMED ROBBERS. THEY KNOW HOW TO SHOOT WELL AND BUYING GUNS IN GHANA IS AS EASY AS BUYING BATHROOM SLIPPERS. WAIT AND SEE!!

• Amartey 7 years ago

Good move. This is what we need in Ghana. Nonetheless I hope there isn't any political undertone to this. At least we're on the path to cleaning Ghana. The GES, MOH, CEPS and the other government agencies and institutions shd ...

• zain 7 years ago

as much as i dont like nana,i think this is a good move but it would have been better if they were jailed b4 showed the door

• Old kweku 7 years ago

Had the shock of my life when i was picked up for ;over speeding; at Gomoa Potsin Junction under Winneba Police Section ; I dont want to talk too much please investigate and all shall be clearer . Its the area where traffic ...

• Paapidi 7 years ago

Because they know how to shoot, they should not be fired for wrongdoing? A Limp mind of yours!

• SKIPER 7 years ago

THEY'RE ALREADY ARMED ROBBERS WITH AUTHORITY. SO BETTER REMOVED THEM AND WHEN THEY COMMIT ARMED ROBBERY WILL BE ARRESTED JAILED IN ENSAWAM PRISON THERE THEY WILL LEARN TO USE THEIR HEADS FOR GOOD PURPOSE

• A Soldier 7 years ago

If they turn Armed Robbers,We will gun them down I can promise you that for Sure with God on our Side.

• alataboy 7 years ago

They can turn to whatever . they will be lined up and killed. Ghanaians and sentiment. Its someone like u who will still complain bitterly about the slightest police misdemeanor against your very self even when u are still wr ...

• africaNyame 7 years ago

No bloody fears. They will be dealt with accordingly if they are caught indulging in any act of indiscipline in the community. This gvt is not going to take things for granted,our people must save and protected

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

What will be
    What

security implication will these dismissals of hundred policemen have on our nation?

• alataboy 7 years ago

There will be sanity in the system even if they are not up a thousand. Quality matters not quantity saturated with armed robbers in uniforms

• qerch 7 years ago

Don't just sack them send them to jail to serve as a Deterrence to others

• Peace 7 years ago

Corruption is on the 'death bed'. Next group of corrupt people to be dealt with should ex-NDC appointees.With the ex- NDC appointees,the state stands to gain by retrieving the stolen money from them.Nana said it,no room for c ...

• Peace 7 years ago

Next group should be John Mahama's looting brigade and arrogant babies with sharp teeth.

• Amartey 7 years ago

Plss my dear Peace, I can sense hatred in u towards Mahama. Plss at tymz let us censor our words cus at least he z an ex President. Let us respect old age and leaders. If he is corrupt plss let the law find him out. The venom ...

• FREDDIE 7 years ago

Stop your silly and stupid short-cut English. Write proper and readable words.

• coby. 7 years ago

You are so so Stupid. Did you read yourself that Ewe's were sacked! Foolish man @ koliko. Nonsense

• coby. 7 years ago

You are so so Stupid. Did you read yourself that Ewe's were sacked! Foolish man @ koliko. Nonsense

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

THESE PROBLEMS PERIOD

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

THEY ARE ALL INCOMPETENT USELESS MAHAMA'S AGENTS PERIOD

• , ,. 7 years ago

NPP SHOULD NOT PRETEND THAT ALL IS ALRIGHT WHILE THE NDC THEIVES ARE WALKING FREE ....TIME TO BRING THEM ALL TO BOOK..GHANAIANS ARE WATCHING ... IT IS NOT BUSINESS AS USUAL ...AND WE DONT LOOK LIGHTLY ON THESE THINGS .. WE WA ...

• PEE 7 years ago

HO THIS IS LONG OVER DUE

Mahama foot soldiers who are all thieves and disrespectful thinking Mahama is life president and never dies.

• FREDDIE 7 years ago

This is very good. They have to root out all the bad "dudes" from all corners of all the government establishments. They have to start from the top to the bottom. NPP root out corruption in Ghana because Ghanaians deserve bet ...

• Jo Alaa 7 years ago

This is political dismissals period.

• Big Jojo 7 years ago

Good move out there.

• Rude Bwoy 7 years ago

Fantastic !!! Fish all those Bad footsoldiers who have poluted our police force with crime and hate out.keep on fishing those criminals out of our national police force they're only in there to steal and to serve thier selfi ...

• Fact. 7 years ago

Sacking them alone is not enough. Jail them. Nkwasiafour

• Alhassan Dawuda(karikaribako). 7 years ago

It is in due Cause to be a good citizen and not a spectator. Corruption in this profession has hindered the good image of police in this country.

• truth 7 years ago

don't join arm robbers. If you PUSH folks they can do the unthinkable. If politicians LOOT & walk free comes BACK to govern again then there is MESS. This should cut a cross to teachers ,nurses, lawyers etc.

• Consgo 7 years ago

The officer is not telling the public the truth else he would have produced the names of such officers

• jeff 7 years ago

the igp himself is currupt

• jeff 7 years ago

ur fada

• O.K 7 years ago

Yes when it comes to civil service you will get the Ewes in majority because they go to school.But when it comes to galamsey then there you will see the illiterate akans because schooling is taboo for them

• derick london 7 years ago

It is you Ghanians that have made them corrupt because you are corrupt.Some of you even offererd them bribe before they even begun to speak when they stop you.Let them them stop you,check whatever they want to check and go,in ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

Are we saying because this sacked police officers ll post danger to society we should let them remain in the service to perpetuate their criminal acts for which they re sacked?any person whether trained or not can decide to b ...

• A. p. c. 7 years ago

so, sacking is the only solution in the Ghana Police service, did the Police administration consider the effect on the Nation security, if every year 105 officers re Sacked within five years wat do you think will happen to th ...

• ARAFAT 7 years ago

WHY DONT YOU PUBLISH THIER NAMES.

• Sanu Sanu 7 years ago

I applaud the head of realms for this action. There are 4 institutions that needs total shake up.
    1. Politicians
    2. Police Service
    3. Chieftancy
    4. Pastors
    They are the most corrupt in all spheres of our system.
    They ...

• TUTUGYAGU 7 years ago

This is just my personal take. I am a regular contributor on Ghanaweb. I notice that almost every article is tainted with a tribalistic comments. Instead of people commenting on the real issues at stake, they get caught up i ...

• NANA USA 7 years ago

There is one woman called Monica at Nkawkaw who is terrorizing Abirem Nkawkaw road she needs to be sacked too

• captain 7 years ago

I wonder what will happen to poor Ghanaian farmers and traders! This so called sacked police will return and engage themselves in massive robbery activities! Just wait and see! more robbery killings will start occurring soon!

• A Soldier 7 years ago

We will gun them down.

• APPIAH KUBI DESMOND 7 years ago

Bloody scoundrels in government

• John ghanaba 7 years ago

They should be monitored for over three years to ensure they do not engage in criminal activity against the general populace.how foolish of them.they had jobs,and they've thrown it all away.fools!

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Hope this isn't a political witch-hunt.

• Muta 7 years ago

Good move, at least many others will learn and shapen their behaviour.

• Asantewa 7 years ago

I think this is a political hunt as only those recruited by the NDC are being sacked. even one nana yao detained our vehicle today over 5 CEDI's that the driver refuse to pay . we will be citizens and not spectators.

• Mensah 7 years ago

Are you looking for a job? Between 18-50 yrs?Are U a graduate or secondary school leaver?Are u retired, sacked or tired of salary work? You want a biz with high returns, skill as capital, lowest startup costs? ?Make average G ...