Amandi orders 200MW power plant to shore up Ghana’s energy deficit

Read Comments Comments (56)

• shetoe cum dextro 7 years ago

So for all this while what was Ghana doing....ooohw hmmm.Nana B3y3.

• NPPigs 7 years ago

Mahama's efforts is w3hat you're seeing. S Clueless NPP has no idea how this came about. They are reaping where they've not sown.

• kwame 7 years ago

This is a nusty statement. What has mahama sown that npp is now reaping, is it ghc122 bn debt. If he says he is not a thief he should stop using his dark spectacle when talking to Ghanaian. Like people would he has nothing go ...

• Hayford 7 years ago

When Akuffo Addo is being insulted it us a crime but when Mahama is being insulted it is a new style.When will this adultery children call the Akans who inherit their mother's and don't have respect for their father's who for ...

• ERIC 7 years ago

WAJIMI PAAA. ABOA BA.

• Dessie 7 years ago

Really:,this is immaturity

• Mpunipu thoughts 7 years ago

And share lands belonging to government. Exgrata bullshit of looting to enrich selfish.

• Kwarko Afriyie 7 years ago

Mahama is weak in economic management. His government was good in corruption

• Michael 7 years ago

Sia.
    The ndc would have inflated the cost of the project by over 300%

• Farmer 7 years ago

Guys, Amandi is a private company. They will have to pay ridiculous license fees to the government, but that is easily offset by the high Ghana tariffs. Still, the instable Cedi is a huge risk to their financing. That is wher ...

• SOCRATES 7 years ago

NDC POLITICAL MORONS. INSTEAD OF INSTALLING SUCH POLITICALLY STRATEGIC INFRASTRUCTURE EARLIER, YOU BEGAN BY INCOMPETENTLY BRANDING BUSES, NAMING STREETS,
    CUTTING DOWN GOOD STURDY TREES IN
    THE NORTH TO PLANT POORER SPECIES ...

• TOM SAWYER 7 years ago

NDC WAS ALL THIS WHILE STEALING UNDER THE UMBRELLA OF LOOKING FOR POWER FROM TURKEY.
    THEY COULDN'T CONIVE WITH GE TO STEAL AND THEREFORE WOULDN'T DO BUSINESS WITH THEM.
    GOD ASKS FOR 10% AS TIGHT BUT NDC STEALS 60% WITH IM ...

• NPPigs 7 years ago

THANKS TO VISIONARY MAHAMA AND THE NDC.

• kasa 7 years ago

mahama and ndc cooked corruption and debt ofui talk sense

• Onaapo 7 years ago

Are you seriously going to claim this for Mahama?Don't you realize that nobody wanted to deal with Mahama?He went to Turkey to buy used Barges at inflated prices that just didn't make any sense.Instead of working within the i ...

• TOM SAWYER 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES
    NDC WAS ALL THIS WHILE STEALING UNDER THE UMBRELLA OF LOOKING FOR POWER FROM TURKEY. THEY COULDN'T CONIVE WITH GE TO STEAL AND THEREFORE WOULDN'T DO BUSINESS WITH THEM. GOD ASKS FOR 10% AS TIGHT BUT NDC STEALS 60 ...

• NPPigs 7 years ago

NDC COOKED FOR NPP TO COME AND EAT.

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

NDC national corrupt party with useless minds.

• Michael 7 years ago

Sia.
    The ndc (Nationwide Den of Corruption) would have inflated the cost of the project by over 300%

• kofi adu. 7 years ago

mahama went to turkey. where in the world did turkey have any knowhow in electric? by the time they take off their gown and turban after prayers, thousands will be dead in korle bu.

• OGYA 7 years ago

Come on Nana, we trust you , you can do it don't mind the LA3 BOYS, WE know that NTAFOUR is always NTAFOUR, what ever you will do to them, they will not understand, God bless you, go on to your good job..

• Kwaku 7 years ago

from ur speech i know u aint a royal, coz an ashanti royal will not talk lyk dis bcoz they know their trait

• BRIGHT BOADU 7 years ago

ALL THESE WILL NOT SOLVE THE PROBLEMS GHANAIANS ARE FACING WHEN IT COMES TO POWER SUPPLY.

• Nkwarehene 7 years ago

This is a very good start. Two such power supplies will quench the dumsor problems. The added benefit is that this plant will be fired with our own Ghanaian fuel. This is all good for NPP and way better than the mobile boxes ...

• A.A. Ribo - Bolga 7 years ago

It's continuation, John Mahama brought Ameri Christmas power and Nana Addo is bringing his. It's good news.

• pablo 7 years ago

Wonders will never end. Is it the company that ken Agyapong, AFAG and the NPP bastardized so much when in opposition that is handling the project. AmandI is good you never left Ghana.

• Nana Fokuo 7 years ago

Amandi, Superlock Tech, Frigo etc are all Israeli companies brought to Ghana around 2004/5 by K4! Get your facts right!

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

MMOA MMA DO U FOOLS SAW OR HEARD DUMSOR DUMSOR OFF.IF THIS THIEF ATOPA HENE KNOWS ANYTHING ABOUT POWER HE WILL BE STILL IN SLAVE CASTLE.PROPAGANDA DIED LONG TIME AGO WITH KWAME NKRUMAH.WHAT HAPPENED AT BUILD DAM WHICH ASIEDU ...

• Victor A.Young 7 years ago

The NDC don't know what is going on, except to try and lambast the Akufo-Addo's govt. When the govt appointed its Energy Minister, Hon Boakye Agyarko they became so alarmed that they tried all dubious means to block his accep ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

Those machines K4 imported are Co2 machines which we are doing away with clean energy solution

• Kwaku Adjei 7 years ago

You are an npp big fool, who can't read and understand, did you read the last paragraph which States that GE has been here since 2014. Kwasia buulu.

• Nana Fokuo 7 years ago

Amandi, Superlock Tech, Frigo etc are all Israeli companies brought to Ghana around 2004/5 by K4! GE, has been in Ghana since 1960s not 2014! They built KATH, KUMASI hence KATH is known locally by residents as GEE! Get your ...

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

Nana Fokuo to note: GE did not build KATH. Gee, Walker, and Associates built KATH. That's why we call "Gee" for short.

• Nene Nannor. 7 years ago

Foolish comment, from a fool called kwaku adjei. Your mahama was a common thief who stole Ghana's monies. He stole the mandate of Ghanaians but could not deliver. He was incompetent. Why did he waste Ghana's time by buying a ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

@Nanor;Mahama consultants consulted GE(General Electric) of USA and if Mahama did go for GE price tag Ghana could have bankrupted individually as our electricity bills will quadruple because of General Electric price tag and ...

• NIPA YE BAD =AKUFO-ADDO 7 years ago

THIS POWER PLANT DID NOT GO FOR TENDERING? THE GOVT MUST STOP THE ORDERING OF THIS POWER PLANT. GHANAIANS DO NOT LIKE SOLE SOURCING AND I CHALLENGE THE NANA AKUFO-ADDO ADMIN TO THAT? WHILE IN OPPOSITION, THE NPP WAS CRIED ON ...

• JJ 7 years ago

Mahama's foresight!

• Sey, Elmina 7 years ago

So Ghana is still adding to capacity instead of buying fuel to power what we already have. I thought Nana Addo and his Bawumiliar said the powe problem has nothing to do with capacity but fuel. I expect them to leave out all ...

• Nkwarehene 7 years ago

If you can use your own fuel, why would you want to buy fuel from elsewhere to power your plants? This is a move to the country's independence. Two such plants will kill the dumsor dumsor problem.

• Socrates UCC 7 years ago

My guys shut up. A little drops of water makes a mighty ocean. Nana is evolving the energy the power system. Vhim Nana Addo

• Socrates UCC 7 years ago

My guys shut up. A little drops of water makes a mighty ocean. Nana is evolving the energy system. Vhim Nana Addo.

• Ek 7 years ago

You this ndc guys what at all is worrying you? You lost power but yet still you are talking be quite so the our noble president chosen by God will take us to our destination. Fools ndc with mahama

• Jim 7 years ago

They are there to milk the country.

• josh 7 years ago

At what cost????? All these sole-sourced projects are so expensive they will remain the reason tariffs would be high for the next two to three decades.

• ODENEHO 7 years ago

A GOOD START BUT AT WHAT COST AS COMPARED TO AMARI PROJECT

• Paul 7 years ago

JM legacy lives on!

• Farmer 7 years ago

200MW for 1 Million homes, really? That's 0.2kW each, not even sufficient for a fridge, a TV and some light. What Is the typical Ghanaian house now and in the future? The rising power demand mainly comes from people who are m ...

• Timer 7 years ago

This is good for Ghana, though predecessors may have contributed to this development. Just rejoice if really it translates into real energy efficiency rather than speculations or projections by the firm (GE).

• BERNARD 7 years ago

1.Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    2.Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

3.Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

4.Enhances Weight loss.
    (0572174551)The Unique thing abou ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

RID OF YOUR STRETCH MARKS, SCARS, ACNE, DARK SPOTS,(0572174551) DRY SKIN, SUNBURNS, RASHES & OTHER SKIN
    RELATED PROBLEMS USING OUR NATURAL PRODUCTS .0572174551
    ALSO GET PRODUCTS THAT BRINGS OUT THE BEST OF YOUR ...

• Baba Alhaji de Nima 7 years ago

After 60 years of dependence , we still have to import simple turbines. This does not augur well for the country if we add that to the prevailing generalised corruption and nepotism. Even God cannot help Ghana

• base point 7 years ago

What is d cost

• King of powers(+233547122212) 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• King of powers(+233547122212) 7 years ago

Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• Marcol 7 years ago

NDC did everything possible to make this country better and till now all indications are yielding positive results so NPP and Nana should not messup with our life with their 110 ministers.

• MENABA 7 years ago

HOW MUCH IS THE COST