Pentecost elder hot over pregnancy out of wedlock

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Akos 7 years ago

And he'll brainwashed his followers into believing that it was the devil who caused him to commit adultery.

• Citizen 7 years ago

So what is the motive of starfmonline.com? This is an issue between two adults. Why mention the man's name but withhold the woman's name? And even mention the name of the church even though the was church played no part in it ...

• Zagarolo 7 years ago

The truth is bitter .Is the pastor not Akan man?.That is how great great grandfathers were born .This is no surprise to anyone because as far as Akans are concern adultery and fornication in the name if Jesus is a small thing ...

• Sageman 7 years ago

What a big idiot!! What has tribe got to do with this? Cant this ugly habit be found among all human groups; Akan, Ga, Hausa, whites, Asians, etc
    You have to pray to God to water down your hattred for Akans and any other gro ...

• Etonam 7 years ago

Number 9 people also bear akan names wai. Inferiority complex go kill u.

• SAINT TSEY. 7 years ago

My brother Zagarolo, its enough. These are the idiot once we always meet on our traveling or hustling field who out of ignorance cheat, anyway the reward is waiting for him. But please don't point fingers to Akans.

• De Mentus 7 years ago

" Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : A Complete Guide for Beginners and Professionals " from Amazon marketplaces, Barnes & Noble, eBay etc. A Bestseller that earns you huge cash returns very quickly!
    Get yours today!

• GhanaMan 7 years ago

please direct your complaints to the fake elder who truly impregnated the lady and sent money for abortion, not the newsmen who is writing exactly what happened with court evidence. The true God will soon expose all you fake ...

• asem 7 years ago

because they are always ready to spread evil news

• asem 7 years ago

hahaaahaa Akos!!! as for the devil???

• Kkt 7 years ago

Oh elder you see how your uncontrolled libido has gotten you into anyway the harm has already been done so don't run away from your responsibilities because adultery have given you twins .AMEN

• Tim 7 years ago

I sometimes get disturbed the way our journalist go about their stories. The man in question has a name, couldn't you have gone with the story without mentioned the church's name? Every Ghanaian is either a christian, moslem ...

• Kitty 7 years ago

Tim, how else do you want them to report it? He's an elder of his church involved in a bad behavior.

• Lixo 7 years ago

An elder is a human being. For Christ sake an elder is not a special creature. Ghanaians got to use their brain to think and stop that hypocrisy that is destroying the nation.

• Mike 7 years ago

Would it be news if they just mention his name? It happens everyday. But it is his status as an elder that makes it news because church elders are supposed to be irreproachable when it comes to sexual immorality.

• Mr. Smith 7 years ago

My worry here is this man of God uses people's tithes, etc for his escapades. Church members work very hard and this is what they get in return?

• Yussif 7 years ago

You re now complaining when The mawako incident happened just because he's a Lebanese people started attacking Islam,the story mentioned the church because they say one man one wife and took marriage vows,it ll be no news if ...

• junior 7 years ago

So you see? Bad nuts are in every church leadership so we simply have to stop condemning and pointing fingers at a particular church and rather condemn our bad human nature.

Did the elder rape the woman? Will the woman have come public if she didn't get pregnant? Did she not know the man is an elder of a church and a married man? Did she n????????????????????ot enjoy the sex and the elder's mon ...

• kaketonti 7 years ago

WOMAN SEE MAD AKUA DONKOR FOR HELP.
    SHE IS DESIGNATED THE MINISTER FOR FOSTER HOME AND STILL BORN BABIES.

• demana 7 years ago

They will never allow us to rest at night.noise upon noise.haaaaaabah.one day.hmmmmmnmm

• Ike 7 years ago

I hope he still speaks in tongues claiming to be man of God.may the so called holy Ghost fire burn them all. Fake church with armed robbers. Ghanaians stop going to church and pray to God in your homes aaaba

• kwame 7 years ago

U should be careful wt ur words. What has going to church to do with this. HV u forgotten abt what Jesus said abt his children. Do not lead his children astray.

• Livenletslive 7 years ago

Pentecost pastors are transferring spirit of fornication to ther insolent members by laying ther hands on your four head,99% of Pentecost pastors are real fonicaters,come to Germany,Austria,Italy,ther targets are single mot ...

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

It's not just Pentecost pastors, every cap diem pastor out there has a girlfriend in addition to his wife. Bigamy (which is legitimate in the bible) is what Christians hate, adultery and fornication (which are unacceptable in ...

• Kofi Boat 7 years ago

Hehehaha
    We say forehead and fourhead

• Diolla 7 years ago

Mr journalist, come clear; is the elder a pastor (man of God) as you put it. An elder in a Church does not necessarily mean he is a pastor. This will help your readers to appreciate the story and be balanced in their judgemen ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Diolla, in de church of pentecost, de eld is a leader of a particular assembly & de pastor is a leader of a particular district. So as a leader u must live by gud example.

• Liz 7 years ago

Pastors hold the Bible in one hand whilst committing adultery with the other. Disgrace. God is just buying the time until they are called to make accounts to him.

• John ghanaba 7 years ago

From all indications it appears the elder is guilty as accused.he should seek peace with the woman in question and must take care of his children all the way.he must beg for his wife's and kids forgiveness and compensate them ...

• Wofa Yaw 7 years ago

Yes we are all sinners that us why those churches should stop the act of letting their church members sit at the back durung church services to indicate they have been involved in fornication or pre-msrital sex. That is sheer ...

• DD 7 years ago

WHY ALL THIS.

• michael 7 years ago

church elders did not used church money

• Joshua 7 years ago

Please take to your responsibility because children are gift from GOD and try to control yourself

• Joshua 7 years ago

ELDER TAKE TO YOUR RESPONSIBILITY BECAUSE CHILDREN ARE GIFT FROM GOD

• Crabbe 7 years ago

Pass it on! Share this with your friends

The Ghana stock exchange will see a record growth in 2017, as 91 day Tbill returns have dropped to about 16% per annum – Whereas stocks on the Ghanaian bourse are predicted to app ...

• DUHE 7 years ago

It is not only sinful but criminal to shirk responsility of this nature. Having extra marital affair is not sinful or criminal but not being responsible to a child you brought into the world is an issue that even if your God ...

• Kootse 7 years ago

It may not be a criminal offence to indulge in extra-marital affairs but it is definitely sinful to do so. It is even worse when the individual involved refuses to be a man about it and accept full responsibility....and the w ...

• GhanaMan 7 years ago

This fake elder is one of those who will be quick to suspend umarried church members who become pregancy even if they agree to marry before delivery.

they know there's no God's spirit in christianity and islam so they jus ...

• Steve 7 years ago

Oh Elder how could you.

• Peter 7 years ago

Do you want to drive brand new cars this year 2017?,become an entrepreneur, earn Dollars whilst in in the comfort of your home, and be empowered financially and make your life,family and everyone around u meaningful. Helping ...

• stiinotee 7 years ago

Livenlet, pls check your utterances. Is d report about elders or pastors? Have taken the beam from your eye alraedy to your vision clearer to take perk from someone's eye? Do u know d pastors in these countries u named? That ...

• AK 7 years ago

U see how people are busily trying to detach Christianity and the name of the church from the shameful act commited by the elder(pastor). Yes, that's how it should be bcos the man, is of course, an individual. My only concern ...

• Akindele Olufemi 7 years ago

If he is refusing responsibility why then pay for the abortion bill as an Elder ? A complainant turned accused case.

• Em 7 years ago

Tim, what makes this a story is the Elder in this particular church, otherwise it no story at all

• SHAMO 7 years ago

NOW THAT IS TOO MUCH TO TAKE A WOMAN THROUGH, WHAT IS WRONG WITH THE LEADERS IN THE COUNTRY, NOW ELDERS ARE GETTING THIS YOUNG WOMEN PREGNANT AND DON'T WANT TO BE RESPONSIBLE, PUT THEM IN PRISON, WE NEED TO HELP EMPOWER WOMEN ...

• fairplay 7 years ago

Church leaders are humans but they are in a position of trust. If they abuse that trust of the people they must be exposed. There are good discipline men of God in our churches. But the bad ones are giving bad name to all pas ...

• Maestro 7 years ago

let this elder do a DNA test to get to the truth.

• NPPigs 7 years ago

OSOFO KOTI POISON. HYPOCRITES

• KK 7 years ago

Why is the world today doesnt want truth but the truth is bitter but it must be told anyways
    This the elder in question travelled all the way from Ghana to Thailand to go to this lady and upon meeting the lady became pregna ...

• KK 7 years ago

This so called elder in question travelled all the way from Ghana to Thailand to this lady and upon impregnating her gave money for abortion let look another terrible act coming from an elder which is murder
    And now because ...