Former NACOB boss convicted

Read Comments Comments (180)

• koku 8 years ago

CRAZY AKRASI..

• Paul 8 years ago

What is crazy about what Akrasi said? It's rather the judge that is crazy, granting bail to some who has a record of jumping bail! This is why fighting crime becomes so difficult. The security will risk their lives to apprehe ...

• UMAR FAROUK 8 years ago

Am not surprise at the judges action.
    The evidence of bribery is glaring,.
    who would have thought judges would descend so lower to accept goats and gari as bribes.
    when people with no morals are made demigods they polariz ...

• DERY-GBAALE 8 years ago

I don't see anything wrong with what the Nacob Boss has said. Someone has jumped bail in a foreign country, in fact a country that is more developed than Ghana. Instead of securing him, you release him bail. If he escapes fro ...

• Ada Boy 8 years ago

This is our Ghana, those who stand up and fight for us are turned into monsters. I don't see where the contempt of court applies here when he was stating the facts and only after judgement.

• Ama lovette 8 years ago

Am not surprise at the judges action.
    i love your statement! God bless you! "The evidence of bribery is glaring,.
    who would have thought judges would descend so lower to accept goats and gari as bribes.
    when people with no ...

• Abroampah 8 years ago

Leave Akrasi alone and probe the Judges involved,moreover Interpol must be informed to seriously deal with the case considering the world-wide notoriety of the accused.

• Baba 8 years ago

I just don't think the truth has been reported correctly in this story. Please trust our judges despite Anas!

• Omanhene 8 years ago

The chief justice should investigate the judge.

• Doris 8 years ago

the judge does not love our nation

• kukwa 8 years ago

they all corrupt

• Ama lovette 8 years ago

stupid judge,you do not love our nation

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

How can a comment of a judgement being unfortunate be contempt of court? Prime Ministers and ministers here in the UK always make such statements when governments lose cases in court. What is insane and judicial madness is th ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

That's GH for bruh ... the guy is known and wanted in other countries for drugs yet gets to walk the streets of Accra ... granted bail

• GENERAL DeGAULE 8 years ago

My thoughts exactly. And it is lawyers for the drug lord who filed for contempt of court! What a crazy country. Here we go . We are going to run a cocaine economy.

• nana Abena 8 years ago

they are indeed mad!

• Franky 8 years ago

they are indeed mad!they are big disgrace.

• Franky 8 years ago

• OBREMPON NY, NY 8 years ago

This is A CRACY JUDGEMENT. Mr AKRASI
    SARPONG like a PROSECUTOR who looks for
    SEVERE or HARSH PENALTY for HIS CULPRIT or
    ACCUSED PERSON. LOOK at the GRAVITY of theOFFENSE,
    the AVAILABLE EVIDENCE, a ...

• Assuie 8 years ago

This man said nothing wrong

• Klinker 8 years ago

They are at it again. Once it is about hard drugs, they and their judges will not allow anybody to talk about it. They will convict the innocent ones and allow the criminals to go. What has Akrasi done wrong? No one should te ...

• jak 8 years ago

Fuuulish system of Ghana.......Akrasi is trying to nail a bad foreigner....and the Ghanaian judge has been bribed.........making this ghanaman system more barbaric

• Ody 8 years ago

bribery is all that they know that is why they end up dying ! they hate our mother land

• Dessie 8 years ago

@koku you don't understand!!

• MINOR CASE 8 years ago

Koku did not read the article . He just read the headline

• GHANANTI 8 years ago

AKRASI SPOKE TRUTH, BUT IN SUCH MATTERS, I GUESS TRUTH DOESNT MATTER. WHO WEEPS FOR MOTHER GHANA!

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 8 years ago

IM SURE HE HAS ALSO CLAIMED HIS SHARE OF UNDER THE TABLE BRIBES WHEN HE WAS NACOB CHIEF WHIP...SO WHY IS HE HELL BENT ON EXPOSING A JUDGE FROM COLLECTING THEIRS?

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Shut up. You can't read to understand.

• KK 8 years ago

Nkwasiasem kwa, the person who made the comment was sentenced to sign a bond whilst the journalist who published the comment is to pay 5000gh???? JUDGE aponkye Nkwan

• 1LOAF 8 years ago

Crazy Akrasi Sarpong! Don't you know it's the president's most favoured 'powder' albeit in liquid form? Nana Aduii will be sipping the 'liquid powder' small small to cure his wet (air cleaner) nose.

• nii nuertey abladey 8 years ago

please some body should clear the air.is this really a rule of law or?
    if this is true.then I suspected this judge is not of our Ghana law school

• @micjeph 8 years ago

Sorry it painful if u don't understand english.

• Wiz 8 years ago

Koku, did you read and understand the story? Or you are just being partisan.
    Read again. If you cannot comprehend the story ask somebody to break it down for your understanding

• Apuuu!!!! 8 years ago

Loki, I think you don't read to understand so take your time to read next time. Unless you are in support of the drug dealer, you will have nothing wrong to say about Mr Akwasi Sarpong

• nii 8 years ago

Why grant bail to such a man?

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 8 years ago

Look at his face. Crooked nigga

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Akrasi, go and resurrect your auntie who was the wife of Solomon commercial that you sent soldiers but they killed her. No position is permanent. Are you able to go to Apedwa now?

• Donkra 8 years ago

Nigerian criminals invading Ghana.

• Nacob OFFICER 8 years ago

God punish him

• Kwetteh 8 years ago

The judiciary is on the payroll of drug lords. This is an easy case.you don't have to be a judge to know this guy should have been remanded.

• Free Akrasi sarpong 8 years ago

Most of these men parading in Ghana as judges are aiding and abettin cicaine dealing in disguise, otherwise how can one explain this sentence?

Akrasi Sarpong did not make a simple mistake in what he said. He said the absol ...

• isifu 8 years ago

i bet the idiots supporting the dwarf get excited with this stupid news.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 8 years ago

His nacob workers all collect bribes at the airport. They pull you aside discriminately and tell you they need to test your urine for drugs so they need a urine sample. Then they take you to the bathroom and collect bribe. Pu ...

• JM 8 years ago

Why pay bribe So?

I WAS THIS CLOSE TO PUNCHING THE NACOB OFFICER IN THE FACE. BCOS I REFUSED TO GIVE HIM BRIBE. SO HE MADE SURE I MISSED MY FLIGHT BY TAKING ME THRU ALL VVIP SCNAS. IN THE END, I MISSED MY FLIGHT N MY LUGGAGE ENDED UP IN AMSTRD ...

• DAN MAMMAN 8 years ago

How can you miss your flight and your luggage ends up in Amsterdam?
    Come again mister? It's not possible in this modern day.

• Peter Donkor 8 years ago

In this particular instance Mr Sarpong is right and our justice should serve the good of the people. If this drug lord escapes the judge must be demoted or stand trial for defeating the end of justice.

• MP 8 years ago

You right but instead they hold him in contempt after taking bribe from Chief Eke... You see why Anas is needed in this matter to expose corrupt Judges

• Oburoniba Fitafita 8 years ago

Yes indeed

HOW CAN AKRASI A KNOWN CROOK QUESTION THE JUDGE'S INTENT? IS AKRASI HOLY? WE ALL KNOW HIS DEEDS AS NACOB HEADEE. NOW, HE THINKS HE HAS THE NERVE TO SAY SMTHING AGAINST THE JUDGE? EVERY DOG HAS THEIR DAY. LAST TIE IT WAS U AKR ...

• Prince Abibirim 8 years ago

Sarpong has indeed shown more judicial prowess and knowledge than thi bribe taking judge. Only in Ghana.

• OPNINPA 8 years ago

DRUG BARONS ESCAPE JUSTICE THE WORLD OVER BECAUSE THEIR POCKETS ARE DEEP. WITH DEEP POCKETS THEY BUY THIER WAY OUT OF PRISON IN MANY 3RD WORLD COUNTRIES. SORRY AKRASI THOSE WHO DEFEND JUSTUCE OFTEN BECOME VICTIMS OF THEIR OWN ...

• Jake 8 years ago

They are back!

• TnI 8 years ago

Don't you like that and they punishing the authorities. What a place.

• Oheneba 8 years ago

The Revolution Time Bomb is ticking!!!

• Aluta 8 years ago

I swear masa I saying the same thing everyday.

• CK 8 years ago

Hmmmm the time and age is here again. We need a saviour for this country. What a legal system

• Adjei 8 years ago

Act properly

• Mr. Mister 8 years ago

And has the suspect jumped bail? For sure he has, according to plan. Rather the judge should be investigated.

• BOGASS 8 years ago

ALL SAID, IF THE CHIEF ESCAPES , THE JUDGE SHOULD BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE....
    LETS WAIT AND SEE WHAT HAPPENS.

• kwam 8 years ago

These are some of the issues in the country that hinder the fight against serious and organized crime, whilst law enforcement officers risk their lives to do diligent work some people sit in the comfort of their offices and t ...

• FRANCIS 8 years ago

true talk

• William 8 years ago

This judge is a thief and must be arrested immediately. I believe he took some bribe from the Nigeria guys . with such judges at post the judiciary has a long way to go.

• xxyz 8 years ago

how much bribe did he take for this nonsense

• KB 8 years ago

What in God's was wrong with his statement? When are our judges going to use common sense in their ruling at all. God help us.

• Zuarungu Atindana 8 years ago

Can a Ghanaian go to Nigeria and do that and be able to get bail? This is money talk for the Nigerian.

• Corruption Galore! 8 years ago

You're not even ashamed of yourselves for charging someone with contempt, who doesn't know the corrupt judicial system? Was he right or wrong to criticize the bail terms?

• Nicholas, Tamale 8 years ago

Ghana judiciary hmmmm

• Nana will win 8 years ago

Jail the judge rather he is corrupt.

• Mr 8 years ago

I suspect that bribe was paid by the drug suspect

• John Ahmad 8 years ago

The judge is a big disgrace to Ghana's judiciary. How can he charge the former NARCOB boss for contempt over this comment. I suspect the judge took a bribe in making such judgement.

• kk 8 years ago

the journalist that publish the news fined 5,000 cedis. Animal Farm

• Col Q 8 years ago

No wonder the NPP is in power , they know their allies and surely Akrasi Sarpong is not one of them! Typical behaviour of the NPP judges and legal teams, they always have a field day whenever narcotic cases come up! NARCOTIC ...

• Bob, Bawku 8 years ago

What wrong has this poor former NACOB boss done? This man is wanted by interpol and why giving him bail?

• Yaw 8 years ago

So shameful. Akrasi comments were spot on and right. Shameeee

• Joe 8 years ago

Mr judge.God is watching.

• LONTO-BOY 8 years ago

Of course, Mr Akrasi Sarpong is right. If this Nigerian is known to have jumped bail on drug trafficking charges in other countries, why should the Accra High Court give him the benefit of the doubt in granting him bail on an ...

• ME 8 years ago

THIS IS A DISGRACE, THE JUDGE SHOULD BE IN JAIL NOT AKRASI, WHAT MESSAGE DOES THIS SEND OUT TO THE INTERNATIONAL COMMUNITY

• David Sowah 8 years ago

Akrasi is not crazy. Though I am not a Lawyer, the fact that you are dealing with a notorious criminal one need to be extra careful so where does Akrasi go wrong or money has changes hands as usual? Or the Law has different i ...

• Dessie 8 years ago

Folks;this is totally and absolutely non-sense by the judgement..It has no merits and I think Mr Sarpong should appeal this verdict outrightly

• Quist 8 years ago

Cocaine guys are back in power

• Dessie 8 years ago

Ghana judicial system is Corrupt and runs by Akyim Maffias

• TIME WILL TELL 8 years ago

PERIOD

• TIME WILL TELL 8 years ago

FOREIGNERS HOLDING GHANA PASSPORTS ARE DESTROYING THE NATION IMAGE AND THESE ARE NOT NATIVE GHANAIANS

• kwakuvi 8 years ago

This is miscarriage of justice. What the NACOB boss said was nothing wrong. In Ghana the justice system is always supporting criminals. I have been in Accra court at cocoa house where I have seen an arm robber who has been ba ...

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 8 years ago

Once again our judges have granted a bail to someone dangerous because just as they took goats as bribes,this time it's obroniwawu(Second hand clothes).Disgrace.

• THE TRUTH 8 years ago

What am I reading?jail these judges straightaway!.you see?this is what caused the problems in South Africa,these Nigerians have destroyed a whole nation

• Nii Ayitey Tsuru 8 years ago

When they preside over a drug case, their eye-balls will be rotating, jubilating, because their 'cocoa-harvest season' has arrived.

Ghana has now openly become a drug mafia controlled nation.

• Agyeben 8 years ago

Well done for saying what your conscience tells you is right

• Oheneba 8 years ago

We don't want Drug Dealers in Ghana Please

• DD 8 years ago

No matter how crazy and bad Akrasi used to be, look critically at what he said. The accused Nigerians are not saints, let alone nice people with good intentions for Ghana. If Akrasi had evidence that these Nigerians were crim ...

• kwame Ampofo 8 years ago

Can the courts be criticised or challenged on the judgements they pass by the public? If not why not? I will like this decision by the court to be challenged in the Supreme Court.

• ogyam 8 years ago

This judgement is full of nonsense . our judges are becoming too stupid. Is it not true that the judiciary is corrupt and can accept anything as bribe? From bird, fowl , goat one Ghana CEDI's etc.

• Naniama II 8 years ago

NACOB has the right to express his views as a citizen
    the culprit, a drug dealer should never have been granted a bail given the gravity of the alleged offense with evidence. the culprit did not deny the charges.

This k ...

• col 8 years ago

useless judicial system, granting armed robbers and drug dealers bail

• chief vandal 8 years ago

The law is an ass! Quel horreur!

• THE VOICE 8 years ago

This guy if not mistaken was the head of public trabunal that sentenced innocent Ghanaians to death by firing squard, of no apparent reason he is already in hell God punish him very well if it was or is this criminal.

• Yaw - USA 8 years ago

How can we move forward?

• Obibs 8 years ago

The judge has got it wrong. Crazy Sarpong is absolutely right on the money. And why is he also fining the journalist for publishing what has been narrated in the public domain ? If the reportage is correct then the judge has ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Why give him bail if he's a well known drug Baron and being wanted ???

• SLIMMART 8 years ago

Every misfortune is a blessing in disguise. Now that Mr. Sarpong has brought the story to light, if the said accused drug baron jumps bail and escapes, the judge's head should be made to roll without mercy. Now, all Ghanaians ...

• aston abekfada 8 years ago

Only God can save every situation

• ATIA 8 years ago

VERY VERY SAD DAY FOR GHANA.

• Adeti Tsala 8 years ago

1. It is not clear if the prosecution opposed bail to the accused, the drug dealer. But 1. given that the accused is a known drug dealer, the prosecution should have relied on his notoriety in drug dealings and 2. he is a wa ...

• DD 8 years ago

Besides the legalities, sometimes, I believe, if judges can temper justice with mercy they should be able temper justice with common sense. A case in point is that of the adjudication of Ghana's presidential election litigati ...

• truth 8 years ago

Is hard to trust especially after all the DEEDS that surfaced after Anas documentary!Truth hurt. Huge dough folks think outside the box!

• TK 8 years ago

Why Mr. Akrasi should be convicted?Crazy Ghanaian judges.

• Kwame Ansah from uk 8 years ago

The Judge has taken bribe in short. B'cos this will not happen anywhere in the world. Our justice system is corrupt b'cos we've seen judges taking goats, cash etc as bribe, so we should not be surprise.

• Issahaku 8 years ago

Ghana, hmmm. We will remain where we are now. Akrasi sorry.

• Akindele Olufemi 8 years ago

Akrasi Sarpong cannot be s stumbling block for our trade. We want to help the Prez to achieve the one this, one that promise to you ghanaians.

• Nana Yaw Kwakye 8 years ago

Akindele, you have said it all

• KWAME APAS 8 years ago

CJ MUST LOOK INTO THIS

• Freddie Re Nduom fucken dirty lies. 8 years ago

How many Ghanaians live in Nigeria and abuse that privilege? It's only Nigerians who go to places to abuse the place.

• T and T 8 years ago

Who has ever gone to jail for stealing our money(corruption), so why should Akrasi be punished for speaking his mind about a judgement which does not make sense?

• AKAJATAME 8 years ago

Live Mr Akrasi Sarpong alone corrupt Judge CJ should INVERSTIGATE the THOUROLY he collect BRIBE i mean the JUDGE collect BRIBE.

• kanaa wo.. 8 years ago

the justice ministry are corrupt.shame to ghana..all those judges knew about that deal.
    foolish...mad judges..thiefs one day they will sold the country it self

• John 8 years ago

Judges save mother GHANA. Judges should not think they are safe from criminals if others are not safe . Balls bounces back to throwers.

• Nanaba 8 years ago

The judge is corrupt

• Nana Yaw Kwakye 8 years ago

Oh Ghana, like seriousle. whaooooo, i cant think far. Akrasi rather has been convicted, Ghana Judges are you helping us at all. No wonder the Liquid cocain the guys brought to Ghana will be helpful to some of our Leaders.

• Last warrior 8 years ago

GHANA JUDGES ARE THE NATION DOWN FALL
    Ghana judges are waste of time to even comment on this issue since no government apart from Rawlings have been able to control their ongoing criminal activities in the country.GHANA's pr ...

It Seems to me that in this case Akrasi is rather the hero, and should be given a national hero award for not kotowing to the judicial powers. If we are in an era where someone is convicted for criticizing a court decision or ...

• David 8 years ago

Why are these corrupt judges aiding and abetting drug mafias in Ghana?

• Adjei 8 years ago

Where is the exercise of good discretion. Is it heavy handedness we are watching. You can go scott free as an individual judge but you are harming that institution of state. and democracy.

• Boss 8 years ago

we do have some nkwasea judges in Ghana. Where is the contempt in this case. He stated a fact.

• Albert 8 years ago

Hmmm. If the history of this man is true, then I just pray money is not playing the game here. Don't worry Akrasi Sapong, you are a man with great integrity, God will see you through

Where is the suspect now?

• Ataa Adjei 8 years ago

our judiciary is corrupt. only de dumb will entertain any doubts. after de anas anas fiasco, dis judge must have been highly motivated. lets fight dem. koku, come along

• PEEVED 8 years ago

Mr. Sarpong should appeal this stupid sentence and conviction. How on earth can this happen? Those judges should be investigated. Nowhere in the world, where a fair and just legal system abounds can a man who is caught wit ...

• Essum 8 years ago

I thought our judges would learn some lessons and change for the better. The decision to convict Mr Akrasi Sarpong and the Graphic journalist is to say the least regretable. In which country in the world would a drug peddler ...

• DDT 8 years ago

I think this judges are not only idiots but insane. This is disgusting and I'm never been anoyed after reading a post like this one. Ghana is now a banana Republic . You allow a criminal to be wal ...

• Saythetruthalways 8 years ago

It is that I can't say "I PUT IT TO YOU" that makes me stupid and a fool. Or is it that, NDC is no more....
    What a FREEDOM!

• Odikro Mununkum 8 years ago

This is really a crazy and sick judge bur not strange among Ghanaian court/ government. The basic instance Ghanaians are afraid of foreigners, reason why Ghana is besieged by foreign criminals tearing the nation apart for th ...

• yeboah 8 years ago

Akrasi himself is a drug dealer

• Ahitophel Rk Yorke 8 years ago

Oh lord,the righteous ceaseth among men,PS 12vs 7

• Teiko Tagoe 8 years ago

This is Ghana for you. The criminal becomes the defender. If the man has really jumped bail before, what stops him from doing same again? Let's be careful Ghanaians.

• Daniel 8 years ago

mr.Akrasi Sarpong is 100% right.

• cool 8 years ago

He is upright and I agree with him . Judges can err

• SIMPLY GEORGE 8 years ago

Who says corruption in ghana is going to be a thing of the past ? A patriotic ghanaian been convicted to delightful nigerian drug barons ? Among all the useless black race, ghanaians are the most useless and that is why our ...

• Agenda from Pigfarm 8 years ago

Why should first of all a drug dealer given bail?A drug dealer should not joke with at all because they are dangerous in the society

• joy 8 years ago

Currupt judiciary at it again.anas will strick you like tsunami again

• DR HYDEN. 8 years ago

Well, guess who are his lawyers & from 2013 till now, why was he not tried & jailed. Akrasi, be careful bcos that guy is a serial killer. This must not happen again under the watch of Akuffo Addo. The eagle of the internation ...

• tintempa 8 years ago

Gone where the days when judges were honourable good men/ women in society
    Today they just have to be scholars of the law school
    Tomorrow robots will be our judges
    At least no one can accuse them of bribery
    Bare metal n ...

• junior 8 years ago

Thank you for publishing this. The details of the judge should be publicised for us all to know.

• Omanba Pa 8 years ago

The judge might have taken a bribe to grant such a crook a bail. This kind of nonsense cannot take in the U.S. These forken corrupt judges collude with foreigners to dampen the image of Ghana in the gutters. Mr Akrasi Sarpong ...

• S.K 8 years ago

And yet two women will fight and the less powerful will not be granted bill even if she pleas. l heard of a woman who was dragged almost naked to the police station all because her husband had escaped arrest by struggling h ...

• AMASS (London) 28/02/17 8 years ago

Why ghanians have allowed themselves to be controlled by the notoriuos nigerians,criminals throught paying a huge bribe to our judges. In this idiot,bastard, notorions, selfish criminals and corrupted judge deserve to be in t ...

• @micjeph 8 years ago

No wonder they ve giving such a criminal bail.by now he has paid them.Anas will get hold of u people again.

• John 8 years ago

Akwasi is very right. This judge has taken bribe no doubt.

• AMASS (London) 28/02/17 8 years ago

May God impounded heasy curse into the household of the most corrupted judge I have ever seen in Ghana. Biden you are among the fool of fools GhanaIan judges in Ghanaians History.

• Its me 8 years ago

Foolish judge

• Citizen 8 years ago

Your bread has been well buttered, judge. You are so senseless and wicked.

Go to Mexico, Bolivia and South America and see how drugs are decimating their societies.

Shame to this sheep, goat light soup and fufu judge.

• Bravo 8 years ago

The judge took bribe. You can see it clear. The judge is a big thief and a disgrace to Ghana and Africa. Arrest this judge now!

• FRANK, MATAHEKO 8 years ago

Mr Akrasi Sarpong, you're the man!

• Vigilante 8 years ago

Lucky criminals
    They will soon walk away free.
    Some offenses are SEVERE BAIL IS NOT GIVEN
    AKRASI IS RIGHT

• SD 8 years ago

Madness. Tin gods of Ghana. Judgement day is coming for everyone.

• Igp 8 years ago

Yaw Akrasi Sarpong, this is one of your school mates in the school mr Turkson used the slogan; "... is a school". Fill in tne blank for me. I am suggesting three prong approach to your dileman as per below:
    1) take your cont ...

• ASEM BEBA DABI 8 years ago

NPP AND DRUG BUSSINESS MEN
    GHANA 2017 FOR YOU

• liki 8 years ago

corrupt judges God will punish all of you

• etty 8 years ago

he is crazy for the Lord and he is not corrupt for that even the npp's know that

• SAQ 8 years ago

This judge is nuts. How can someone be jailed for voicing his concern? The guy is not even just someone but an officer of the law.
    Where is it in the constitution that one cannot voice his/her concern?

What rule of law - ...

• SAQ 8 years ago

... this judge is gone nuts. How can he even persecute the journalist?
    The bone head trail - kill all the judges.

The general population is not stupid as you may think.

• Asiko 8 years ago

I believe the Judge knows what he is doing because what Mr. Sarpong said was an advise for the Judiciary to consider. Taking Mr. Sarpong contempt of court with aggression from the defenders lawyer means there there is someth ...

• God bless ghana 8 years ago

The judge has been induced and he is not fair to former NACOB BOSS.THE NACOB HAS DEALT THE ISSUE FAIRLY THAN THE SO CALLED GHANAIAN JUDGE WHO TAKE BRIBE AND ALLOWED THEMSELVES TO BE INFLUENCED BY BRIBE.THE JUDGE IS DISGRACE T ...

• Asiko 8 years ago

This Judge is ruining Ghana. He must be ejected from the seat. When smart people are helping Ghana from drugs and crime, others sit freely in their office and do bad stuff. We must rid him off the bribe that he has taken to ...

• Nat 8 years ago

Not a fair deal using state authority to cheat the state. Boss you have done your best for the country but the whole country must not look on for corruption to swallow us

• Mensah Abrampah 8 years ago

How could this Judge grant bail to a notorious criminal who has been on the run for many years, a fugitive from justice? Our judges should bow their heads down in shame for instead of using the opportunity to reclaim a lost i ...

• Kaka 8 years ago

This is just the beginning. The narcotics peoples party are back to power. More than double of the narcotic cases that occurred during their first time in power may come back before Nana finishes his first term. And don't bla ...

• NPPigs 8 years ago

What happened to Free Speech and the Freedom of Thought?

Clearly, this is criminalizing Free Speech and the Freedom of Thought. What kind of democracy are we practicing if we have no free to speak on issues nor express our ...

• Igp 8 years ago

If the bailed out criminals are in town, the Special Brsnch aka BNI and the Nacobod should rearrest them and profer new vharges agsonst them. The Atty Genral should not alow the Akuffo Addo government to be tainted with such ...

• fidelity 8 years ago

It's the judge who suppose to be in jail not akrasi.

• Victor Appiah,Oko village,Dome. 8 years ago

This sentence is unwarranted and I believe the Nacob boss spoke the minds if many and I am convinced he was right in point.

• zakk 8 years ago

REGIONAL INTEGRATION, WHAT DO WE HAVE TO GAIN FROM REGIONAL INTEGRATION ?! DUMB NATION! ALL CITIZENS OF POOR NATIONS ARE TROOPPING TO GHANA. STRANGE CULTURES ARE POORING IN TO DILUTE OUR PEACEFUL GHANAIAN WAY OG LIFE.

SEE ...

• Victor Appiah,Oko village,Dome. 8 years ago

This sentence is unwarranted and I believe the Nacob boss spoke the minds of many and I am convinced he was right on point.

• Kwame. 8 years ago

ONE_TWO_PUNCH, BETWEEN CHINA AND NIGERIA BELOVED GHANA IS CRYING FOR HER VERY EXISTENCE. TO TOP IT ALL OFF, THAT ECOWAS FREE MOVEMENT BRINGING IN UNSPEAKABLE CRIME, BEWARE OMAN GHANA! LET'S ALL PRAY THAT OUR RELATIVELY PEACEF ...

• CK 8 years ago

This is judicial madness, corrupt judges indeed.

• Wells 8 years ago

How can you find someone in contempt for making that small statement. This judge know what he is doing and should be ashamed of himself. He should note that Ghanains are watching.

• Ahmed Habbib 8 years ago

Well written with very sound legal back ground keep it up. Educate us on legal issues like this.