Kwesi Pratt attacks governments over country’s calamities

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Abeiku 7 years ago

It takes a bold man like Mr. Pratt to criticize these out of spec leaders

• Salifu 7 years ago

Where lies the boldness of K.Pratt?All what the Tourism Authority can do is to close the site during the Monsoon,windstorm.The area should keep its natural beauty.I have not been there before so i cannot judge.The blame rest ...

• . ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Why is Kwesi Pratt complaining about the National Cathedral Project. Kwesi Pratt is a stomach journalist. Has Kwesi Pratt ever condemned Ghana Government for sinking millions of tax payers’ money into the annual Hajj operat ...

• THE RENAISSANCE MAN 7 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is a major part of the problems of this country.

He is part of the create-loot-n-share
    gang. It is hypocritical on his part to shout about the state of affairs.

• BAWOMEA 7 years ago

NO HE SPEAKS SENSE'S.

• Kweku 7 years ago

Kwesi, you are on point. hitting the nail right on top. Remain with the people.

• Truth 7 years ago

The correct opinion of many is "Now that the NDC is out of power, Mr. Pratt, come back to the people"

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Sue who for what? We just need discipline in societies. Students in High Schools who go on excursion are not supposed to bath in the pool formed by waterfall. One can easily drown because the falling water churns and make und ...

• Maka a maka 7 years ago

Pratt is just empty barrel.

• Salifu 7 years ago

I have not been at the Kintampo Waterfalls before so its difficult for me to judge.However with my experiences in touring Foreign Waterfalls,the natural environment is preserved.What the Authorities at the site could have don ...

• KWAA 7 years ago

No they haven't seen what is happening in Peru,where rains have been falling since December,causing almost hundred deaths.
    How can they,because in Ghana nothing happens naturally,it is either the government,or witchcraft.
    A ...

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is an idiot. How can u sue over act an of nature. Who would have predicted that the tree that had been there for years will fall at that time. It was not a dead tree and the ground had not shifted prior to the fa ...

• Alex 7 years ago

Ghana and our leaders are not using their senses like educated nation. The educational rate in Ghana is over 55%. Our leaders are are behaving like educated illiterate. Laws are not working, curroption is overwhelming, everyt ...

• francis kwarteng 7 years ago

I stopped recognizing the bias corrupt stomach journalist, Kwesi Pratt as a normal being since a very long time ago.
    His abnormality and greediness has elevated to it's peak, hence his madness.

francis kwarteng, Ghan ...

• Danas 7 years ago

Kwasi Pratt cannot be taken serious. His hopes for easy money is eroded for ever. Anyway I found him to be a psychophant, only his hypocrisy wont work under the new govt.

• Frank 7 years ago

Your argument has fallen flat from realities.

• JOSANT, MD, US 7 years ago

Thank you bro, which government this man hypocrite talking about?

• Suley 7 years ago

Mr Kwesi Pratt. attack them more this is not about NPP or NDC is about our lives there playing with. God will punish the evil politician

• affil 7 years ago

Can Pratt tell us negligence caused by government and community, and can he also tell us the negligence caused by him, especially for not telling the previous government about this.

• , ,. 7 years ago

NDC SATANI9C FORCES CANNOT BELEIVE THAT OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST HAS DEFEATED THEM MASSIVELY IN THE BATTLE OF THE LORD. AND THIS IS WHAT THEY ARE DOING TO GHANAIANS ..KILLING THEM !!!NDC IS AN EVIL FORCE THAT IS CONTROLLED STRIC ...

• Tetteh 7 years ago

I find it interesting that Kwasi Pratt is suddenly striking a different pose on national affairs. What the veteran journalist seems to forget is that all the blame cannot be flung at the politicians. Our journalists play a ve ...

• Mensah 7 years ago

He will criticise everything but when he is giving the chance to make a difference he will go and steal.Shut up Kwasi too known.

• JJB 7 years ago

Why has there not been safety check up?
    All because my people do not value life.We only care about what we can get. I urge the families to sue the authorities. That is the only way to stop these sad and needless death.

• Kofi K. 7 years ago

Please stop referring to Kwesi Pratt as "senior and veteran" rather an ex-journalist turned Commentator fits. or "Black Plastic Bag"

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Drink Drive ... no MOT .. got any and any car using the roads knowing they are not roadworthy ... Riding Motor Bikes with no crash helmets ... using your mobile phone whilst driving are all recipes for disaster ... broke ...

• K T 7 years ago

Kwasi Prat, how would government prevent natural disaster at this time.
    Who is even the government? you are part of it so what have you done so far.
    Only talking to make a name.

• Rashid 7 years ago

Another foolish man

• adwenkeseee 7 years ago

I have waited for this opportunity for long..u pratt is the most stupid stomach journalist who only says things from his stomach but not his head...did u offer this advise wen d june 3rd disaster occurred to your ndc paymaste ...

• Lily 7 years ago

There was no annual tree pruning programme for all tourist sites in the country. This is not the fault of an incoming Govt Pratt.

• Ma ka, Ma ka 7 years ago

I don't understand why Ghanaians still give this "fool" called Kwesi Pratt an audience.

• Senior Citizen,. BS Germany.. 7 years ago

Kwesi Pratt should stop spreading fake News.A man of his calibre should not involve himself in they say,they say,an unprolific stance of this nature does not befit his standard.

• Adwoa K K 7 years ago

Kwesi you just hate Nana Addo (Mind your own)Kwesi fool.

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 7 years ago

Mr Pratt, a thunderstorm is an act of nature, pure and simple, and no Govt can or should be blamed for the unfortunate resulting casualties but the failure of the poorly resourced Ghana Meteorological Service to have foreseen ...

• Barnes 7 years ago

I believe those who predict the weather shd be up and doing, they shd have seen there will be a storm and could have gone ahead to warn these tourist.

• George paa 7 years ago

Kwesi npp is not ready to give you v8 car keep on

• Tweea 7 years ago

There Were Ugly Sex Scenes At The Waterfalls Which Angered The gods of Kintampo. Only Uneducated, Stupid People Like Kwasi Pratt And Others Would Blame Our President For the Dirty Behavior Of Some Students

• BT 7 years ago

Point well made Mr. Pratt. We as Ghanaians lack maintenance culture. We sit unconcerned about what brings food and developments to our door steps. These deaths could have been avoided if management of the waterfalls have plan ...

• Mr Akyeampong 7 years ago

Who can plan for natural disasters? How can anyone prevent a tree from falling on a windy and rainy day in a thick forest, Kwasi? If you do not have anything to say please shut your beak and stop blaming governments. Did the ...

• John 7 years ago

How dare yu to compare nkrumah's govt to nana Addo's,what was the country's population to this current.Did we have that huge burden by then,what a fool paradise yu still are.Stop polluting our minds with such stupid critici ...

• kad, New York 7 years ago

How do you asses NPP just three months in office Kwasi? Even they just read their first budget. Is it not too early?

• kad, New York 7 years ago

How do access the current government in just three months in office? Is not too early Kwasi pratt?

• AGYA KWABENA 7 years ago

IS KWASI PRATT NOT IN THIS COUNTRY AS DRIVERS OVER TAKE OTHER VEHICLES ANY HOW ANY WHERE ON THE ROADS KILLING THOUSANDS EVERY YEAR.IF INDEED HE IS A TRUE CITIZEN,HE WOULD USE HIS MEDIA(THE INSIGHT)TO EDUCATE THE DRIVING PUBLI ...

• OBREMPON NY, NY 7 years ago

From 1979 your NDC began to GOVERN
    Ghana PRESIDENT LIMAN came briefly to rule
    followed by PRESIDENT KUFOUR for EIGHT YEARS. From 1979 to 2016 NDC RULED for
    27years out of 37YEARS. KWA ...

• saf 7 years ago

pls since you have solution to every problem in Ghana, why can't you in your own little way help the country instead of you also always giving opinion when the calamity is here. Give us a break the fact that your mouth is big ...

• Truth 7 years ago

KwasiNaami@yahoo.com u are a fool. Please let us be, u are a journalist but u don't think. Why? Stupid fool man.