AMERI deal: Judgment debt looms over likely termination – ACEP

Read Comments Comments (71)

• EAS 7 years ago

I would suggest you leave this comment for lawyers/legal people

• Haruna, Toronto 7 years ago

...and their corrupt members WELL, WELL

• KOFI AKYEM 7 years ago

NANA EVIL AND NPP ARE ENEMY'S OF PROGRESS TO GHANA.

• frank 7 years ago

you are a fool

• GANDALF 7 years ago

I FORESAW THIS LONG AGO WHEN THESE BAD POWER GENERATION DEALS WERE BEING PUSHED ON US BY THE MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION WHO WERE TAKING ADVANTAGE OF OUR HARDSHIP INFLICTED BY DUMSOR, TO INFLICT GREATER COST ON THE PUBLIC PURSE AN ...

• DELA. 7 years ago

John Mahama and his bunch of looting brigade intentionally allowed dumsor to linger on from first quater of 2012 to 2015 so they will find justification to sign any agreement without any questions or scrutiny. How could we pr ...

• KOFI AKYEM 7 years ago

NPP EVIL AGENDAS TO BLACKLIST NDC AND JM GOOD WORK. NPP GHANAIAN S NEED POWER AND REDUCE TARIFFS AS YOU PROMISED.

• D DAY 7 years ago

Sign or reason why Ghana continue to be in poverty in spite of its rich resources. Selfish people or LOOTERS in Govt.

• Atta 7 years ago

No contract can stand if it's fraudulent. If they told us the value of their generators is $360 mil plus their profit of $150 mil to make the total amount and we still signed it then the contract can stand. But if they inflat ...

• MAD COBRA 7 years ago

EAS your comment on this issue is in the right direction but my idea is the present govt should not abrogate the contract with the Dubai company , they will slap us in the face twice.They have signed a bloated contract with u ...

• Mensah Abrampah 7 years ago

Mad Cobra you make a lot of sense. The Akuffo Addo led administration should honor the contract and hold the NDC Administrators responsible. The snag here though is the Indemnity Clause in our Constitution crafted by these sa ...

• Jack Mbambale 7 years ago

If there were no indemnity all our past leasders, K4 inclusive will go to jail. Even JJ and wife Konadu won't be free, I am sure, and at the end of Nana's reign more will go from his regime too, corruption or shoddy work by p ...

• John 7 years ago

Oh Ghana ,the Norwegian journalist told us but because our corrupt leaders with their usual dealings.

• kaketonti 7 years ago

NPP IS ATTEMPTING AND/OR HOPING FOR THEIR SHARE-CREATE,LOOT AND SHARE

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

We have electricity problem and this is the very time the so called competent govt is going to abrogate official contract.First of all,we are going to lose the power they produce for the country.Secondly,the company will take ...

• Truth 7 years ago

Boy Kofi, the intent is not to abrogate it. But if there is a $150m charge, wouldn't you want to recoup that money? $150m can buy 70% of the capacity of the current plant.

For political interest NPP is just making a mockery of our parliament and the procurement laws. All this bla bla will not go any where international lawyers from Slaughter&may uk will finish Ghana at the international court ...

• D DAY 7 years ago

That is what enemies of Ghana such as Western Togo agitators want - our resources to pay judgement debts.

• Dessie 7 years ago

Totally false:where are you gonna go for that the.They consultedKaiser of USA and the deal was outrageous then Kaiser propagandist against the Ameri deal but it's the same Americans that hold Ameri.There is call corporate wa ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York . 7 years ago

I am amazed at the extent of your stupidity for suggesting that this apparent shady deal must be left to stand even with this exposes. Your posturing suggests that your are a beneficiary of this ostensibly creat, loot and sha ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

My friend, the AMERI deal didn't just come through the back door into the country, but was brought to the August House like every other contract before AMERI. Strangely enough, both the NDC/NPP parliamentarians could not dete ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

What did the Npp Parliamentarians who were in the minority do at that time, that is the most intelligent question to ask. The Npp Parliamentarians spoke against it and voted voted against it so don't put a wool over our eyes ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

They lost sense to rule:They have no idea how to solve problems.Blame game after blame gain..let them abrogate and see reaction of Ghanaians

• Egya Atta 7 years ago

And John Mahama and his NDC want to come back and rule. Fule what and with what money? THIEVES.

• NICH 7 years ago

Boy, Please leave the issue of abrogation to educated people to resolve it. There is a legal doctrine of Fraud in the inducement, that will allow abrogation or renegotiation of the contract.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

This shows NDC are criminals and nation wreckers.They are unpatriotic and thieves.

• EBBY 7 years ago

Who told you NDC members have any sense of patriotism? They are a bunch of corrupt criminals masquerading as a party who always go where the money is.

• KPODO PHILIPS 7 years ago

Ndc, the fuckers have sold Ghana in their pockets. Such a party has supporters who claim to love our country. Criminals. Nation wreckers.

• D DAY 7 years ago

HOW CAN WE TRUST EWES AS TRUELY PARTRIOTIC GHANAIANS?? ARE EWE LEADERS BEHIND ALL THE LOOT AND SHARE BUSINESS??

• konadu 7 years ago

How can u reach such a judgment when you are not privy to the details of the contract and the circumstances upon which the contract was reached. Focus on energy policy cos you are not authority on law. As a think tank u shoul ...

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS 7 years ago

NDC OOOOOOO TOOOO MUCH CORRUPTION HMMMMM GOD SAVE GHANA OOOOO

• JAY 7 years ago

I always say this again and again, Former President Mahama is the BIGGEST THIEF in the history of Ghana

• shakara 7 years ago

THIS IS HOW OUR HARD-earned dollars are spent: SETTLING UNNECESSARY BILLS.
    SOMETIMES OUR OFFICIALS BEHAVE LIKE KIDS.THIS CONTRACT IS BINDING AND THERE IS NO WAY YOU CAN BRING THE ARABS TO A RENEGIATION TABLE!!

• kululu 7 years ago

He has made enough money to feed the tenth generation of his descendants. Fortunately, in our dear country, politicians who steal are insulated from prosecution. somebody tell me why this current government wouldn't do same d ...

• John Ghanaba 7 years ago

If it is true that the contract was inflated by $150million,then why can't the mahama government be brought to book,and the money recovered from mahama and his people. It should be clear enough to act on this.recover the ...

• Agyakwakuo Twumpuduo 7 years ago

Some of you are learned but you lack wisdom and always want to seek attention for cheap popularity. A contract to you is a contract. It does not end there. In law all the parties to a contract should be focused on the same th ...

• kwam 7 years ago

So l ask myself why would a government that sees it self as working for the people and better the lives of its citizens turn around to defraud them? are Ghanaian Politicians so greedy and wicked? or is it another political ga ...

• John Ghanaba 7 years ago

Prosecutions should be brought forward immediately if there is evidence of wrong doing here.

• Dessie 7 years ago

So everything previous government did was fraud:Ghanaians should becareful.Firstnof all we don't have technical men for even assemble turbines to generate power;we don't have technical know how we always result to foreign dea ...

• Ekow Samuel 7 years ago

The termination judment debt likely termination and it is well be'cos there is too much debt of judgment debats ,and can be hepe and anyway of atimes in downtwon ghana.
    God bless you oman ghana.

• Master & Commander 7 years ago

These two-by-four expects must spare us with their pseudo analysis. Haba!!!. If the contract was based on fraud, and I've read the full report it clearly shows that fraud was the main goal of the negotiators, then the GoG has ...

• Enyo 7 years ago

This is law not energy policy, in every industry the cost of doing certain types of business is known. You think if Ameri essentially duped us and it has now come to light they can not be touched? In fact we should not only ...

• Kasavubu 7 years ago

We should have nothing to do with AMERI over this issue. We rather should pick out those Government Officials who Negotiated as well as those who Signed on behalf of Ghana and put them before court for CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS ...

• ghanatopten 7 years ago

The ACEP boss is funny. Yes - the government has cited FRAUD as the basis for the abrogation of the contract, regardless whether it's signed or sealed with glue from the devil's ass.

Fraud will invalidate the contract und ...

• Wilkywee 7 years ago

this judgement thing is becoming one too many. it is about time officials who sign such dubious contracts are jailed. they purposely do this to line their pockets. look at this deal, the commission alone makes me want to thro ...

• MEDIEVAL 7 years ago

The NPP is starting again with judgment debt. It's a shame that each time this party comes to power, the gov't terminates contracts and creates judgment debt. Where are the 'Occupy Ghana' and the half baked Casely Hayford on ...

• EASY 7 years ago

I don't think that is going to happen. If you go deeply into contract law, abrogating it will be the easiest exercise ever in this AMERI stealing project by Mahama and his gang.
    150 million dollars as what and for what?

• Ses them 7 years ago

Presdo Just arrest that corrupt John Mahama and the people around Hum, tchat guy is just an arm robber in a suit

• OBREMPON NY, NY 7 years ago

Did you suggest to the GOVERNMENT I N
    CAMERA, before coming to the PUBLIC ?
    This is a serious affair and even though, the
    SAUDI'S have decided to go on the direction
    you have summed up, you ...

• Bantama Dude 7 years ago

This is what you get for voting incompetent Mahama to power!

• Kwame s 7 years ago

Total respect for NPP.....world wide codemnation for this corrupt farcical deal that has had international ridicule. The corrupt greedy Sheikh Ahmed Bin Dalmook Juma Al Maktoum, Employed a crook that witnessed the contract ...

• Brown,Osu 7 years ago

So what do we do?

• razak seini 7 years ago

And for 8years that npp was in power,what did they add to our national power needs. On what basis did they arrive at the bloated figure. Tickle with this agreement and put this nation into darkness and judgement debts.enoug ...

• I miss Papa J 7 years ago

Bro Mahama has already left us with a lot of debt. And so we have deal with him. He is bad. Thief Mahama

• Girls SP 7 years ago

Npp = family n friends party.I c dey looking 4 their share ooooo
    Loot n share party

• Obrefo 7 years ago

It's called BORROW, INFLATE, CREATE, LOOT, SHARE and COVER-UP.... This is what the incompetent corrupt criminal Mahamah and his gang of thieves did to Ghana. It a conspiracy; everybody involved got a cut from the kickbacks. A ...

• , ,. 7 years ago

ARTREST MAHAMA AND HIS CORRUPT CABALS AND PUT THEM BEFORE THE COURTS ..I KNOW WHY NANA IS NOT DOING IT ...IT IS BECAUSE THE ATUGUBAS AND THE LITHURS, TSIKATAS ARE THERE TO WHIRL IT AROUND THATS WHY .... EI GHANA ...SOMETHING ...

• Kantanka 7 years ago

My man, did you have some of the cut? What judgement debt? If this contract was full of fraud, why should a reasonable court entertain this. We have to be patriotic for once.

• SAVE GHANA 7 years ago

we knew the dead goat was bathing and sinking in çorruption. amassing wealth in order to build sky scrapers in Dubai whilst his natives from Bole drink from a dirty well. evil NDC

• NPPigs 7 years ago

NPP CREATING THE ANOTHER WOYOME

• D DAY 7 years ago

AMPUTATE A ROTTEN ARM FOR SAFETY.

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

WAS THE ACEP AWAY FROM GHANA WHEN ALL THIS WAS DONE BY THE NDC? WE ARE VERY HAPPY AND COMFORTED THAT THIS VERY UNPATRIOTIC NDC DEAL WITH AMERI IS BEING REVISITED BY THE NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY AND GOVERNMENT, WITH A VIEW TO ARRIV ...

• This is me 7 years ago

Thieves ooo thieves! John Dariga Maham and ndc thieves. God will lash you people papapapa. Thieves

• Gohee 7 years ago

Broadway robbery in Juapong.

Some so called electricians assigned by the electric corporation to finish rural electrification work at Juapong are charging 280 Ghs for a meter. While in the term of the previous govt. The p ...

• Nana Adjei 7 years ago

If we jail people there won't be scramble for appointment as ministers. All the nonsense will stop. Let makority in parliament push for removal of indemnity for all politicians without exception if NPP means well for Ghana. A ...

• This is me 7 years ago

Bra mahama you're a thief! Just accept that you are a great thief! The whole world knows that you are a great thief. I beg go and see any priest and confess your sin . Oh God mahama is a great thief

But every knows you ashantis are thiefs than gonja.nana addo is not even more of a thief but an addict.Why haven,t you arrested woyome still

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

Our country doomed.when are we going to behaves like human beings.this nonsense has to stop.Ghanaians are suffering while few are enjoying.this stupid politicians needs to watch out one day one day.

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

Our country doomed.when are we going to behaves like human beings.this nonsense has to stop.Ghanaians are suffering while few are enjoying.this stupid politicians needs to watch out one day one day.

• Farai 7 years ago

Ghanaian leaders never seizes to amaze me. They politicize every important suggestion that comes.
    We were in this country and a Norwegian advised us yet we did nothing
    Now

Folks,,how can a commitee,s report undermine a contract that was passed by parliament and guess what headed by a failed phillip addison.They are just doing this to justified them not reducing electricity tarrifs