Osu Mantse to arrest children seen after 9pm

Read Comments Comments (58)

• hi 7 years ago

You are sensible and a good man, God bless you and may you live longer forever,, Please can u borrow me your gold chain to sell?

• Where is Pastor Horn Owusu BEMPA 7 years ago

hahahaha, you are funny

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 7 years ago

Yes,this will bring safety and good guidance for our children. I am also trying to implement something like this at Asante Akyem north. Good idea keep on pressing. Onaa Po, Mahama!

• lone prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

THE BEST EVER OSU MANTSE SHALOM PEACE MAKER

• Abd 7 years ago

He has no legal right to arrest any child.How doe he know the reason why the child is out at that time.Why doesn't he spend the time to clean their chieftancy affairs and leave the children alone.

• FAFRA 7 years ago

WELL SAID BUT CANT WORK THAT WAY.DEMOCRACY AND SO CALL HUMAN RIGHTS LAW . GONE ARE THE DAYS.

• observer 7 years ago

Does this chief know his job as a traditional ruler or he wants to turn a dictator?

• Idi 7 years ago

This man is only giving kidnappers a cover to operate with impunity.

• asem 7 years ago

that is his responsibility if you don't know am telling you

• Nii Adjei 7 years ago

Tell that NDC mafia to take care of the Fulanhi issues at the Koowire valley and the Afram plains before praising that GREEDY GA chief.

• KOFI AYIGBE 7 years ago

NII DOWUONA'S EFFORTS MUST BE SUPPORTED BY ALL PARENTS & BUSINESS PEOPLE IN OSU. LOTS OF PAEDOPHILES, HOMOSEXUALS & ALL SORTS OF KINKY TYPES COME TO OSU. BY THE TIME AN OSU GIRL IS 18, SHE'S ROTTEN. PLEASE TAKE NII'S PROJECT ...

• GH hormone 7 years ago

If OSu is the worst place to raise a child what about the entire volta region here nobody want to live? If Votla region was the better how come nobody is moving there. How come even you Ewes dont like to live there ? You don' ...

• Kotei 7 years ago

I can't stand the Ewes who are always talking about how Ashantis look down on people meanwhile they are the ones who think they are superior.I went to school with many Ashantis,Fantis,Akuapims,Akyems and Ewes and it was only ...

• Kane 7 years ago

Guys chill. The guy is not an Ewe. He intentionally used the name to sow tribal hatred.

• Nii Adjei 7 years ago

The guy is an ewe or not, the problem is not there. The problem is that the ewes have nothing but they think they are the best. It's time we sent them packing to Togo , in the sands where they belong....idiots!

• Naa 7 years ago

Can't a person make a comment without exhibiting ignorance..
    I am a proud Osu too..
    Weigh your language. If it is that bad then what did you go to pick from there. Or how did u get your facts?
    Im above 18 and definitely n ...

• Naa 7 years ago

Osu lady I meant

• Naa 7 years ago

Osu lady

• Naa 7 years ago

Can't a person make a comment without exhibiting ignorance..
    I am a proud Osu lady too..
    Weigh your language. If it is that bad then what did you go to pick from there. Or how did u get your facts?
    Im above 18 and definit ...

• Aziz 7 years ago

Why the Chain?

• Nii Adjei 7 years ago

Since when did he become a Police commander?, fuck him !

• Kofi Asante. 7 years ago

This chief must be given an award by the ministry of local govt as well as the ministry of interior.. A very progressive leader. This is what we want in Gh. Not galamsey chiefs

• Simpa Panyin Nunoo M 7 years ago

What will he do with the children after arresting them?

• Neequaye 7 years ago

Focus your energy on how to stop excessive land sale in the region. You and your cohort have sold all Ga lands to strangers without regard. If these kids you want to impose your will on finish school where do you want them to ...

• Ghanani 7 years ago

Who gave the Osu Mantse the power to arrest teenagers between the ages of 5 and 15 after 9 pm?He should be very careful for he can be sued for preventing a citizen of Ghana from exercising his/her right of free movement and a ...

• Baba Alhaji de Nima 7 years ago

Who rules the country? The elected government or the chief? This country is really in trouble.

• life 7 years ago

impress us by controlling land sales. you cannot usurp the powers of the state no matter how well intentioned.

• BLASTER. 7 years ago

Foolish man..you don't anything...This your comment only apply in Law school..Go there and write such foolishness....Abooooaaaaa

• Ghanani 7 years ago

Who gave the Osu Mantse the power to arrest teenagers between the ages of 5 and 15 after 9 pm?He should be very careful for he can be sued for preventing a citizen of Ghana from exercising his/her right of free movement and a ...

• ATYCO #ONE THE CITIZEN! 7 years ago

That's very good. It should stretch from 5-17years instead. The 16 and 17years you have left out are very dangerous and poisonous now in our societies. But why should you wait after all these and now you are having your anniv ...

• Dente 7 years ago

The best solution is to set up after school programs, to get the kids involved in some activities like arts/crafts, etc

• Ekow Samuel 7 years ago

Very well said of you the Nana of Osu Mantse and you the oder must to take it couse to let the be at home for learning and it is very agreeable of the statement,and it should be done,God bless you and oman ghana.

• Dr Robert K Glah 7 years ago

No Osu vigilante under the law.

• Stephen Donkor, NewYork. 7 years ago

As much as the chief said this with good intentions they should be very careful in executing this measures so that child kidnapers and ritual murders don't take advantage of the situation. I suggest that they live everything ...

• Obibs 7 years ago

Nonsense, what powers of arrest does he have ? He has no such powers and the sooner such stupidity is nipped in the bud the better it would be before some other stupid chief goes arrogating to themselves powers they do not ha ...

• Eric 7 years ago

You this ashantis, u r foolish paa, if it was otumfour, would you hv been saying this foolish things.

• Uknown 7 years ago

Tank you. They were too stupid and full of cowardice to stop thier crooked Otumfour from banning funeral and all econimic activities for months. Ghan is a Republic but the actors are all imperialist.

• Simpa Panyin Nunoo M 7 years ago

This is plain stupid. What will he do to the children after arresting them after 9pm? Has he thought of that?

• critic 7 years ago

nonsense, Africans lack creative reasoning and problem solving mindset

• ONAAPO 7 years ago

EIIII, GHANA IS AT WORK NOW OOO.NANA CHARGE THE PARENTS NOT THE CHILDREN.

• TOM SAWYER 7 years ago

When children are arrested for flouting this directive, where are they going to be detained, and for how long?. Is there going to be any human right issues?. My suggestion is to ho to the schools and educate the children fir ...

• Aziz 7 years ago

The directive should be extended to Korle Gonno and James Town as well.

• TEE 7 years ago

CHIEF PERIOD

• TEE 7 years ago

DESTROYED GHAHA PERIOD. LAWLESSNESS AND DISRESPECT IS LACK WITH OUR YOUTHS YES

• kofi mensah 7 years ago

this is just extreme populism, after ten yrs in office he is realizing the teenagers r on the street. Rather find ways of instilling good morals intrisicaly in them

• Public 7 years ago

Its unlawful and an infringement on their fundamental human rights.

• tuga 7 years ago

Children nowadays are very rotten.They are not like us during our time. They should be caught and locked up in achimota forest; where they will learn how to live by the fire side.Call me any time im available.

• ++k! 7 years ago

Who too is this one. You don't even water to flush your toilet and you are busy trying to do arrest people. Try it and you will see.

• Life is sweet 7 years ago

Good idea, but teens are not children though.. 18 and 19 true old school are adults. But we'll said. Check on them properly

• Life is sweet 7 years ago

18 and 19 yrs old are adults l meant

• Ghana for you 7 years ago

chief you have made a very good move for your people but I have problem with the night market if it cab be close down and the library too if it can be expande a little bit good luck

• George 7 years ago

Well said

• cx 7 years ago

ilegality. Which law says children under 15 years shouldnt walk on town after 6pm?

• Benito. 7 years ago

Stop a mockery of the chief,how can five year old child be arrested.Dog eating journalist wrote this peace of shit;!!!

• Nana i trust your words 7 years ago

this chief must be awarded, because his ideas of this announced program must be allowed to do and dealt with the community children...I think that it can stop teenage pregnancy in the community.

• Joe Lartey 7 years ago

You will find these children roaming the streets at night,from Osu Kinkawe Street straight to Osu night market,old behavior by young children at Osu,l was also roaming the streets at night when I was young,the trick is,you ro ...

• Naa 7 years ago

Osu lady**

• APESE NABI 7 years ago

I am surprised at this Neequaye guy.Is he for any reason saying it is a bad idea to take steps to improve performance at school,and therefore protect the future of the children???Granted,our lands are being sold,but is he awa ...