Pressure mounts on IGP to return Chinese Societies cash

Read Comments Comments (40)

• APONKYE 7 years ago

No police force anywhere in the world will shamelessly accept such gifts .

This shows how we have lost our morality and self-worth as a people, to the extent that our police force show no ethics.

Shame a trillion times ...

• RETURN THE MONEY. 7 years ago

IGP DONT BE JUDAS AND BETRAY GHANA RETURN THIS MONEY ASAP.THIS IS VERY BAD.

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

This is given in the open, the purpose is known. Nothing is mentioned about the atrocities of galamsey in this case and it should be so. However the police is encouraged to pursue the terrorist using galamsey to visit mayhem ...

• Ritewing 7 years ago

Do not flay the IGP over the money given by the Chinese association in Ghana. It is not a bribe because it was given in the open and publicized widely. But it may be said to be an inducement given in a subtle manner. Especial ...

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

This is what is call legalize bribery, it looks like a gift but it is complete bribery

• YAW ISAACS 7 years ago

FROM MY PAST DEALINGS WITH CHINESE IN BUSINESS AFFAIRS THE USA,THEY HAVE PROVEN OVER AND OVER AGAIN THAT THEY ARE CHEATS AND HAVE NO RESPECT FOR BLACKS. GO ON GOOGLE OR THE YOUTUBE AND WATCH VIDEO DOCUMENTARIES OF HOW THE CHI ...

• YAW ISAACS 7 years ago

WHAT WAS THE IGP THINKING WHEN HE WAS RECEIVING THE CHINESE BRIBE? IS HE NOT FOLLOWING THE MOOD IN THE COUNTRY WITH REGARD TO THE CHINESE-GLAMSAY-ENVIRONMENTAL CATASTROPHE IN GHANA? DO THEY READ AT ALL. OH PEOPLE, WHAT A SHAM ...

• agyeman 7 years ago

PLEASE RETURN THAT CHINESE CASH NOW! HAVE WE CHICKENED OUT SUCH AN IMPORTANT INSTITUTION. THIS CLEAR INDUCEMENT TO COVER UP THE CHINESE. RETURN THAT MONEY NOW OR YOU VISIT DISGRACE ON THE POLICE SERVICE. BE CONTENT WITH SUPPO ...

• kwame adusei 7 years ago

This will only happen in Ghana because we can't "think far"

• Freeman 7 years ago

The IGP must wise up and return this "Trojan" cash back to the Chinese Societies in Ghana otherwise the Security Forces will be compromised in their efforts to eradicate galamsey.

• Victor A.Young 7 years ago

Our IGP should be smart and understand that the Chinese believe that Africans are morally weak and would accept offers anyways anytime. When the US was hit by terrorist on September 11, the New York Mayor Julliani was offered ...

• 21st century boy 7 years ago

The police chief is simply not cleaver. Sack that timid guy.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

I think the money should be returned for the sake a conflict of interest, nonetheless the IJP can't solely make that decision, the entire police administration should come together and make that decision to return the money.

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

THE CHINESES ARE BRIBING THE POLICE TO BE SOFT ON THEM WHEN THEY COMMITTED CRIMES AGAINST THE NATION OF GHANA. THE CITIZENS SHOULD RISE UP AND DEMONSTRATE AGAINST THE GHANA POLICE TO RETURN THE BRIBE TO THE CHINESE IMMEDIATEL ...

• Asem ooo 7 years ago

oh Nana and Npp is that how you're doing to us? hmmm it's not your fault

• Victor A.Young 7 years ago

What has H.E. got to do with the Chinese gift? Stop the bullshit; it won't help your NDC in 2020.

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

MR. PRESIDENT PLEASE ASK THE IGP TO RETURN THE THE CASH PERIOD. ASK THE CHINESE WHETHER THEY DO THAT IN THEIR COUNTRY PERIOD

• k.k 7 years ago

i don't blame the ghana police service as such, because most well to do people are wicked and greedy.What is gh50,000. That we can get any ghanaian to donate something to help the service

• Steve 7 years ago

This is nonsense return the money now IGP.

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

AND GE KNOWS BETTER THAT WE DON'T DO THIS. THESE CHINESE HAVE NO RESPECT FOR THE BLACKS, IN THEIR COUNTRY IS A SCANDAL TO GIVE MONEY TO POLICE AS INDIVIDUAL

• Tiana 7 years ago

Yes he must return it dey shouldn't compromise at all

• SANKOFA 7 years ago

IF ANY CHINESE ENTER OUR VILLAGE FOR ANY REASON WE WILL CHASE THEM IF THEY REFUSE TO LEAVE THEN WE KNOW WHAT TO DO.FROM TODAY WE WILL NEVER REPORT ANY CASE TO THE POLICE ANY MORE IF THE I.G.P.IS RECIEVING BRIBE OPENLY FROM CH ...

• No fears 7 years ago

IGP MUST RETURN THE MONEY NOW OR RESIGN.

• GHANABA 7 years ago

The Ghana Police must think properly. Return the money.

• Assemblyman 7 years ago

Yes! Return the cash and resign afterward , got no morals nor dignity to lead the police force after this Mr IGP. It's open bribery.

• AMSTEL 7 years ago

NANA AKUFFO ADDO PLEASE TELL YOUR POLICE FORCE TO RETURN THIS BRIBE. PLEASE NOTE EVERY GIFT IS A BRIBE. IS A TOTAL DISGRACE TO YOUR YOUNG GOVERNMENT.

• 123 7 years ago

It is bribery so the IGP stop arresting their nationals involved in Galamsey.

• JC 7 years ago

The money should be returned. Under no circumstances should the Ghana police keep the money, otherwise the IGP should be removed. The POLICE should NOT place themselves in a compromising position to ANYONE. We want to build A ...

• Alugudon -Kpandu 7 years ago

Once upon the time a certain man divorced his wife for wrong doing but later, he approached the wife and asked her to give him a loan to build a house for his new wife. Hahaha

• Original 7 years ago

The Comander-in-chief of the twin forces: invicible and Delta, Nana Akofu Addo should redirect the energies of his forces to fighting galamsey instead visiting mayhem on ordinary Ghanaians who voted for him. Fight the chinese ...

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

INSPITE OF THE OFFER FROM THE CHINESE.....THOSE ARRESTED AND THOSE WHO WILL BE ARRESTED MUST BE DEPORTED...NO MERCY.

• DDT 7 years ago

Until we stop being beggars, this foreigners will continue to make us poor. Things which if they do will be killed or imprison for life in their various countries, they are busily doing it our country ...

• Fiifi boateng 7 years ago

pressure mounts on IGP to return Chinese societies cash

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

THIS NEW IGP NEEDS TO HAVE HIS SENSE OF JUDGEMENT QUESTIONED. SURELY HE HAS ACTED FOOLISHLI IN ACCEPTING GH50,000 FROM CHINESE ASSOCIATION AT A TIME WHEN GALAMSEY BY CHINESE IS UNDER PUBLIC ACRUTINY.

• ALONZO 7 years ago

NO LAWS IN GHANA: BLACK PEOPLE ARE FOOLS. THEY CAN BE BOUGHT AND BRIBE WITH 2 GHANA CEDIS. FOR THE FIRST PLACE HOW DID THESE CHINESE ENDED UP IN GHANA? DON'T WE HAVE IMMIGRATION MINISTER? CORRUPT IMMIGRATION OFFICIALS AND POL ...

• Jay 7 years ago

Send the money back with immediate effect.

• Kpaalisaway 7 years ago

What is the difference between the MAHAMA FORD and this tricky Chinese donation?
    SEND THID DIRTY MONEY BACK!!

• Kpaalisaway 7 years ago

#this

• Curlbinzarden 7 years ago

Oooooooh. Ghana police you always make me feel ashamed for belonging to this country...shame old hungry ????. sorry but you deserve such words .This is corruption at its peak.

• Eii Ghana 7 years ago

But it's so obvious ... IGP should return the cash