Increment in transport fares unfortunate and unfair - Oppong Nkrumah

Read Comments Comments (90)

• GHANABA 7 years ago

NPP is a criminal party.

HAHAHAHAHAHAA MORE INCREASES WILL SURELY COME.

• Rastee 7 years ago

They said this morning that ECOWAS approval is needed

• GHANA-1 7 years ago

Just yesterday was going round telling Ghanaians that they have bettered their lives and today another story by these criminals in NPP. Only talking is what they know. Nkwasifuo, you deceived Ghanaians with lies to vote for y ...

• Kwankatem 7 years ago

Mahama bribe people to lied, kwasiabi ba

• JustOne 7 years ago

To lied? Is it English or French? That's what you get when you talk too much. Watch out!

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Hahahahahahaha, fools his kind are all over the place la.

• Zoobe-Zoobe 7 years ago

sad

• Senior Citizen BS, Germany.. 7 years ago

The NDC Propagandaists are making their voices heard in Ghana and abroad on increament on petrolium products including petrol itself.Their confusing message is that,NPP has decieved Ghanaians by deciving them that,there would ...

• Wiseman 7 years ago

Mr. man, did you read what you wrote here? Is your English teacher still alive? I bet you, he'll cover his face when he reads this. Next time, try to communicate. It's a shame

• pilolo 7 years ago

motia kromfo akuffo addo

• Mutala Mohammed Bawa 7 years ago

I'm sorry for your soul and may GOD forgive you cos you don't know what you want on this earth

• FAFRA 7 years ago

NEW AND NPP CHANGE CAME INN NOW. WHAT YOU EXPECT. NANA / BAWUMIA SAID JM WAS INCOMPETENT, NOW WHAT IS GOING ON WITH NPP NANA & BAWUMIA? HOW DO WE CALL THEM???. LESSER INCOMPETENT OR WHAT.

• baba 7 years ago

Its true and am curious with ur name...

awful

• Citizen 7 years ago

Ghanaba please how will you then describe the CREATE LOOT AND SHARE COMPANY aka NDC if NPP is a criminal party?

• Namoale 7 years ago

Just like your mother and father

• Abena 7 years ago

Ur mother wati.....siaaaaa

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

That is the language these greedy GPRTU will understand.

• Frank Agyena Karikari 7 years ago

If you increase the prices of fuel, drivers will increase fares. NPP, starting to disappoint.

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Right,I wonder why he is defending that,they increased fuel prices about three times this year alone but don't want transport owners to increase fares forgeting that apart from fuel they pay for parts to fix their cars and i ...

• GHANA-1 7 years ago

Where is Bawumia's fulani woman who trumpeted that Ghanaians were suffering under Mahama? is she busy now under full aircon and has soon forgotten of the suffering Ghanaians? Madam Fulani where are you?

dishonest

• Kareem Starboy 7 years ago

Wise man Kojo, true patriot, Akyemansa's own. We are proud of you and Ghana is also proud of you. But don't forget the upgrading of Brenase Health Center, the oldest health facility in the district to District Hospital

• PAULO 7 years ago

NPP Government, shine your eyes oo !! The management of GPRTU is hardcore NDC. They will go every length to undermine Nana Addo's administration.

• FAFRA 7 years ago

MY FRIEND GPRTU ARE NOT NDC ,U FOOL WHEN INCREASE FUEL YOU WANT THEM TO DRIVE CARS WITH YOUR DICK? WHAT ABOUT ECG AND WATER IS IT FOR NPPPPPPP?

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Stop throwing dust into our eyes!

• KOFI BOHYIRE 7 years ago

YOU AIN'T SEEN NOTHING YET. IN OPPOSITION YOU GUYS SPOKE AGAINST MAHAMA AS IF HE SHOULD JUST SIT IN HIS OFFICE AND CONTROL EVERYTHING. YOU CALLED HIM WICKED, THIEF, INCOMPETENT AND ALL THE EVIL WORDS ONE CAN IMAGINE. NOW Q ...

• Jay 7 years ago

Just in 3 months look at what is going on your only excuse is unfortunate. You lied and now you are an Mp

• AMA 7 years ago

Why are these guys all acting innocent now?? as if they have nothing to with the hyped fares or as if they cant do anything about it....these guys constantly drummed into our eyes they have the men and that they will reduce t ...

• Swalla 7 years ago

Boss I beg ooo, we put you there to deliver not complain. If you like go and force GPRTU to revoke the increase. NONSENSE!

• Andy 7 years ago

Your argument is too simplistic. it is not automatic that the policy regime will benefit transport service providers. Let the effect of the policy changes impact on the cost of providing transport services then a reduction in ...

• MUSTAPHA HAMID GOATTY 7 years ago

FOOLS OF NPP. WE THOUGHT YOU ARE BRING BREAD AND BUTTER WITH ALL YOUR UGLY NOISE CALLING PEOPLE INCOMPETENT! THE DWARF, THE "WUTUM" BAWUMIA AND HIS FULANI WIFE WERE PART OF THE SONG.SO THIS IS YOUR COMPETENCE JUST IN 3 YEARS? ...

• Apuuu!!!! 7 years ago

I thought that stupid Bawumia said for some few months they have made things better in Ghana, he was calling somebody incompetent. Bawumia where is your competence stupid fools. Why transport fares gone up that much and you d ...

• ONE GHANA 7 years ago

SO, GHANAIANS SHOULD PREPARE FOR MORE HARDSHIPS UNDER THE NPP. ALREADY, WE ARE NOT SAFE SECURITY WISE UNDER THIS CHIEF DWARF AND HIS APARACHIKS. TOO MAY IDIOTS IN NPP!!!

• nii 7 years ago

This dishonest man who was moderating IEA presidential debates as an "honest neutral man". Yet all along, he was neck deep in party politics. No respect for such a character.

• Dimitri Oleg Penkovski 7 years ago

I'm sure he thought governance was child's play when he was always running his mouth on radio. Ghanaians are difficult to govern so npp shd brace up.

• Knockout 7 years ago

The poor get poorer

• Isaac 7 years ago

You wanted change and you have it this NPP crooks you haven't see anything yet

CALL GPRTU FOR NEGOTIATIONS. YOU SHD HAVE STATED THAT GOVT WILL SOON MEET GPRTU , PROTOA ETC TO NEGOTIATE FARES.

• NPP Supporter 7 years ago

I am a sympathizer of NPP but I don't understand why the NPP government is allowing itself for the transport union to visit hardship on Ghanaian again. Akuffo Addo's government will fail if they leave things to chances. Is it ...

• B B 7 years ago

THANKS BE BLESS

• Iddris Yussif 7 years ago

Do u mind d hypocrite,oppong Nkrumah wanted to be smarter. The transport minister was part of negotiations. So he she giv us a break.Talk is cheap npp.

• mr amin 7 years ago

My bro the cedi is appreciating so no caurse for alarm. Petrol prices will soon be reduced n the ndc GPRTU will ashamed.

• Osei 7 years ago

Kojo stop complaining and work so hard...

Incompetent Akufo Addo!

• Ked 7 years ago

Am waiting for Mr knows all master economics to come and tell ghanaian about his competency this time round. This is just the begining. ONAPOOOOO hahaha

But how does you expect fuel prices to come down since fuel has increased about three times within this year. Npp be careful ooo 2020 oooo yoooo

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra 7 years ago

Go tell those who increased the price of Petroleum to show commitment.
    We are only responding to the situation on the ground.
    Don't we have that right too,as citizens of Ghana who are supposed to be not spectators?

• Josh 7 years ago

Increase in lorry fares leads to increase in everything including foodstuff, pure water etc. God save us

• Boss 7 years ago

Oppong Nkrumah, what a stupid comment. Has there been any price reductions as a result of the tax decreases.

• gh people 7 years ago

HI, NANA ADDO WILL LEAD N,P,P TO OPPOSITION WITH HIS TORTOISE PROGRAM , GHANA PEOPLE ARE MORE THAN STARVING NOW, LIFE IS MORE THAN BAD,
    note, despite must sack adkabra and other from neat fm and peace fm, some of them have ...

• KOFI BADU 7 years ago

The people who voted for NPP, majority being the poor lower class, will feel it more. The politicians will steal your money so can easily afford. They don't even spend on transportation anyway. All you followed was "Change wa ...

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

I thought NPP said incompetence made Mahama to increase fares and they are so compitent enough to reduce prices because they have the men. Where are the compitent men and women npp spoke about? Is Dr. Bawumiah still around? D ...

• mr amin 7 years ago

Son of God, npp is competent so the cedi is appreciating.

shameless

• Bobo 7 years ago

Salary increment for government workers on the way or strikes will start, am sad for GH, oh Ghana

• solomon 7 years ago

No be maf talk, fulfil am first

• kwaku asare 7 years ago

delivering campaign promises indeed. I why does these say something here and otherwise there? God is watching

• mr amin 7 years ago

Increament in tranceport fares was due during the ndc period but curtail for political reasons untill now but should have waited for the tax cut takes effect. Petrol could be reduced bcos the cedi is appreciating against the ...

• Sey, Elmina 7 years ago

I never knew you could be that stupid. Didn't the ndc hand over assets and liability to your stupid government?

• Anaafo 7 years ago

It seems this oppong guy has no idea what economics is about. So you think cutting taxes solves all problems, right? Remember that the tax cut is on the cedi. That means that as the cedi nose dives the tax cut effect is comp ...

• Lucifer 7 years ago

Are you talking about unfair, wait and see more unfair happenings

• DDT 7 years ago

You are delivering on your promise. What nonsense. You tax reduction will only make the rich , richer and the masses suffering. What meeting are you going to do when fares has already been increase ...

• KARBO THE DOG EATER 7 years ago

OH REALLY? KWASEA LIKE THAT. YOU THINK GOVERNANCE IS A WALK IN THE PARK.

• JM Bebabiem!! 7 years ago

Did stupid NPP & NANA KRONFO) ADDO think that they are still in opposition or what? fire go burn you 1 by 1.

• Paul 7 years ago

Masa leave us alone. What is reduction of 2% to drivers? Petrol, since Jan has been increased to close to 50% and you are here talking 'April Fool' reduction of about 2%. Now you will know managing an economy is not like sell ...

• KARBO THE DOG EATER 7 years ago

NA DURO WA! GOVERNACE ISN'T A JOKE, OK?

• prophet of truth 7 years ago

Oppong Nkrumah, the transport ministry approved the new fares and you're showing incompetence and ignorance not knowing what is happening in your government. Governance is not sitting on radio and talking . What is it that i ...

• Paul 7 years ago

Does Nana Addo has the heart of the devil, Otiko Djaba?

• Osito, Accra 7 years ago

Foolish, forgo your salary because taxes have been reduced. Now that frequent trip you make to Kumasi and tamale wi be cheaper so slash your salary. Idiot.

• unity 7 years ago

u increased fuel prices and cost of spare parts but u want transport owners to maintain prices!!! smh at npp.

• Ekow Samuel 7 years ago

The transport fare must to be reduce so that the people can go and there things and came back home ,so it is very good to be reduce,God bless you and oman ghana.

• kwam 7 years ago

hmmm, but my Hon have taken into consideration the % of price increase in petroleum prices since the NPp won the elections? Even though l am not happy with the increment , if you were in the shoes of transport operators you w ...

• Frank 7 years ago

Pls. Hon. come again g p r t u can't increase fares without the government. Pls remember the last increments came on the first February last year n a litre price was 3.55 and its now 4.09 look at the difference.
    Driver n ca ...

• Abena 7 years ago

Your mother wati.....kwasiaaa

• Ghana ni ba 7 years ago

Each country do budget each year and so it serves gh right. When is the financial year for Gh though, in the UK it in April each year and so budget comes in in every financial year in each country, so this is a trend everywhe ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

THIS TIME ITS NOT THE MAKING OF MAHAMA. GHANAIANS WILL SOON LEARN THEIR STIPIDITY

• Nii 7 years ago

President Nana Addo has the heart of the devil by allowing transport fares to go up to impoverish Ghanaians. Haha

• 20/20 7 years ago

Very funny, when you were encouraging them to do that during the term of the last administration, you thought you were being smart. Enjoy the ride.

• Joe Joe 7 years ago

Kojo you better come again, are you now dreaming or streaming live. you told Ghanaians that your party npp will reduce fuel prices when voted into power. So who are you now blaming for what do you want the transport owners ...

• Joe Joe 7 years ago

where is that Fulani woman and the Husband Bawumia the Competent people. why is fuel prices keep going higher day in and day out. you think you can lie Ghanaians to vote for you. if the hat fit you were it and stop complainin ...

• Agbolosu Kwaapiibah 7 years ago

Government should bring in more public buses to counter their wicked agenda.The head of the GPRTU is simply unwise n a foolFoolish GPRTU leaders

• Michael komlan Abidjan 7 years ago

Majority are ndc

• Faruk Yumzaa 7 years ago

Do you think you can fool Ghanaians? 2020 we will vote the NPP out,incompetent nana addo party

Ghanaians should begin to understand the world economic order, globalization etc etc. Cost of petroleum products on the world market is not established by npp or ndc. When political parties tell u that it will make fuel chea ...

• Koffi Sarpong 7 years ago

Yes because Samira is about to fly to the UK the so called study my ass 50 billions Ghana cedis In 5 cedis note for Nana and Bahumia for later.So the money has to be retrieved somewhere else Ghanaians

• Dogbeda 7 years ago

Cause for complete reduction of the lorry fares and let the reduction also takes effect and stop the game of innocency.

• wonder 7 years ago

hahaaaa,,dats reality!! Npp for u ,,,lies nkoaaaaa,,,

• OHENEBA 7 years ago

Mind u most the chairmen of the motor union are NDC members so they are doing all these to help the NDC party. The President should look into this and let them know the tax cut for spare parts and other taxes.At lest they sh ...

• Selase 7 years ago

It is Fanny indeed listening to Kojo Oppong Nkrumah urging transport operators to execise patience Really?
    It is Good today to execise patience, But under JM, It was their incmpetence.
    Does Kojo Oppong think the operators ...