Ivory Coast mad at Ghana over galamsey

Read Comments Comments (31)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

HOW MAHAMA AND SIBLINGS RAPED GHANA
    Action Movement of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has accused the former first lady, Lordina Mahama and the siblings of former President John Mahama of being the cause of NDC defea ...

• ISAIDIT 7 years ago

THE PRESIDENT OF IVORY COAST HAS NO POINTS IN MY BOOKS.IF HE WANTS GOOD RELATIONSHIP WITH GHANA HE MUST BEHAVE NEIGHBOURLY.AFTER ALL THE FALSE ACCUSATIONS HE HAS LEVELED AT GHANA,I DO NOT PAY ATTENTION TO ANYTHING THAT HE SAY ...

• Banana Tree, UK 7 years ago

The place is called Bonoua, not Bianouan. I know there very well. It's close to Grand Bassam.

• Tweneboah 7 years ago

Anytime Outtara had seen Ghana doing well or receiving favorable international attention, he comes out with an accusations.

• GOOD FATHER 7 years ago

This is a very big digraced to Ghana after 60 years our laws are bad as anthing.Corruption is choping our leaders and neighbouring countries are laughing at Ghana.Amen

• ISAIDIT 7 years ago

Why are these idiots always so quiche to believe the worst about their own country? As a Ghanaian I will always lift my head high and protect her until my dying breathe.What is shameful is how Outtara treated the former first ...

• EKOW PHOBIA 7 years ago

This is a very serious issue. The United Nations should reprimand us for not being responsible some one might say what has it got to do with the UN. Water is life and many people are deprived of water because of a greedy few

• Owusu 7 years ago

Have you idiot@ekow Phobia seen the conditions of the water bodies in West and Asia? They have lakes and rivers that are completely polluted by their arms factories and could take over a hundred years to clean up.Even they a ...

• EKOW PHOBIA 7 years ago

We will see who is the idiot when all the water is polluted and your sorry Arse have to import water. When people have died thru water pollution. Your sian example shows how low you think.

• Nyameke 7 years ago

Stop speaking to our politicians cos they are a bunch of fools who simply don't know what they're doing. I feel sorry for the ivory Coast. Small scale mining is the worst culprit much worse than galamsay.

• NPP Supporter 7 years ago

Professor I think we Ghanaian should know it ourselves that Galamsey does a lot of harm to our environment and ourselves eventually. We do not need Ivory Coast to teach us this basic lesson. We need to stop these practices bu ...

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

I would like to ask this question, what is the EPA for. Another establishment that can't enforce any law. Why should we have it in the first place. What we have done to our environment just for paper money. One day we will dr ...

• Abu Sulemana Dumi 7 years ago

God almighty is watching the kind of bias journalism we do in Ghana. Where is the full story of the above headline?

• Kwami 7 years ago

What is bias journalism, bias man?. We don't need any full story to get the message in this report. Clear your mind.

• Nana Poku 7 years ago

We Ghanaians are not serious about anything. This not problem at all. Just give the operators a month to stop this nonsense and if they do not comply then use soldiers to destroy their equipments. Then after they can be monit ...

• Tweneboah 7 years ago

For years our own people have complained about the damages Galamsey operators have done to their farms, water, properties and towns.Nobody seem to really care until a foreigner complained, then all of a sudden it is the most ...

• BUILD MORE PRISONS 7 years ago

POLITICIANS SHOULD SOLVE THIS ASAP

• Owusu 7 years ago

It is because statements from cowards like you that emboldened Outtara enough to file a counter claim to our oil fields.If you are that cowardly ,why don't you go sleep in your mothers bed and let real men and women deal with ...

• Campain 7 years ago

GHANAIAN LAWLESSNESS NOW ON SALE IN THE INTERNATIONAL ARENA?

• kofi mensah 7 years ago

Illegal mining activities in Ghana; Our leaders have indeed gone to sleep!

• Sam 7 years ago

Welldone for this move by the NPP because now the case has risen to a strategic level with all stake holders involved.

• KARBO THE DOG EATER 7 years ago

SO TELL YOUR KUMASI WONTUMI

• MAWUE 7 years ago

YOU HAVE SAID IT ALL

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Yes, the Ivorians have every right to protest the pollution of their Water by idiots who are stuck with Galamsey in Ghana, and be angry at the Ghanaian Government for its gross negligence to allow the activity to continue.

• Mr Eagles 7 years ago

Hmmmmm, if someone like Kennedy Agyapong is an MP that means Ghana lacks wisemen.
    Some body who cannot offer any contribution in the house of Paliament.

Encouraging free enterprise and property owning in our Democracy does not mean we should ignore how people attain those goals.

We are duty bound to secure proper ways of gaining wealth, and vehemently reject the damaging ...

• Lexus 7 years ago

I agree 100% with you, Sir Berko
    Glad you have toned down your anti NADAA rhetorics a bit, since you 'sniffed the coffee'. WHAT A NOBLE THING TO DO!!
    After all, this great team assembled by the President, includes all the o ...

Thanks for the correction, Lexus! Yes, I did mean the HORNETS' NEST. I might have rushed with the automatic suggestions that my system offered for choice of words, and I lazily did not proofread the comment. I stand corrected ...

• Akasi 7 years ago

Go to NPP Chairman Wontumi for answers to galamsay problem in Ghana and Ivory Coast.

• kantankerous 7 years ago

Politicians have destroyed the country.

• Ekow Samuel 7 years ago

E'ye asem ooooh they must to found the sulution to ban the galamsey that distroying the good of cration of God,and it is very good ,hope the ghana will and must to see to ie as we are woorrior inn that,God bless you and oman ...