The AMERI power deal was overpriced and overpaid - Bright Simons

Read Comments Comments (50)

• Amedzro 6 years ago

Any mention of a corrupt deal you hear something called Engineers & Planners. What is this Engineers & Planners

• Phasmida 6 years ago

Little wonder the corrupt are defending this deal so hard

• ATSU, HO 6 years ago

This is sad and very SAD for that matter. Every Ghanaian must speak up. Wickedness in high places

• Kojo London 6 years ago

Why is Bright adding 9.9 million dollars paid this year to 9.9 million dollars paid in five years. They are not of the same value and he knows!

• Gonzaga 6 years ago

Why do Ghanaians go to college for? Just to acquire the paper degrees or PhD and get big positions, make huge salary and also collect bribes. There is something called planning and statistics. As the population of the country ...

• fafa 6 years ago

TWEAAAAAAA, I AM NOT A FOOL TO VOTE FOR SUCH A THIEVING POLITICAL PARTY!!!!!

• MANTSE 6 years ago

And Mahama's Brother's Company was involved?

THIS IS SHEAR WICKEDNESS to have a SITTING PRESIDENT do this to his own people, particularly, at a time when we were under an IMF AUSTERITY PROGRAM and things were tough for mos ...

• Mamie 6 years ago

If the deal is so bad do we have to shout and seat down? Prosecute people if you have proof. Talk is cheap action is what we want. You can't always be shouting corruption yet no action is been taking. we are not kids

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 6 years ago

NANA BE FAST AND "SHUT NDC UP" FOR THEIR CRIMINAL AND WICKED THINGS TO GHANAIANS, NANA PLEASE IT SEEMS YOU ARE DISAPPOINTING GHANAIANS FOR GIVING NDC BIG MOUTH TO TALK

• Girls SP 6 years ago

Stupid article n analysis!!!!!
    Your analysis doesn't make any sense at all.
    Did u tk in2 consideration da following:
    1. Time needed?
    2. Maintenance cost adjustments ?
    3. Level of cost fluctuations ?
    4. Installation set ...

• #JMOnaapo 6 years ago

Bright did his analysis an mentioned the flaws. You @Girls SP, instead of coming out with something contrary to what we have, you are towing the line of the Greedy Bastards. These NDC thugs just came to milk Ghana dry. God wi ...

• Nana will win 6 years ago

Only foolish and stupid person like you will support this criminal deal and NDC

• ghanaman 6 years ago

Bright, the beauty of your input lies in the pure and simple presentation, the candid analysis and the flawlessness of the conclusions drawn. Simply put, AMERI power deal is the great-grandmother of all swindles!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

IF IT HAD BEEN NDC, THE TRIP OF THE ADDISON COMMISSION TO DUBAI WOULD HAVE COST GHANA BILLIONS OF DOLLARS. LOOK!! IT DID NOT COST GHANA A PENNY AND THE TRIP ALSO YIELDED THE MUCH NEEDED RESULTS. THE 150 DOLLAR NDC FRAUD WAS U ...

• ogyam 6 years ago

stupid article and Bright Simons what is your background because your analysis and conclusion is ...

• Awudu Mahama 6 years ago

The Ameri deal was a tale of corruption and stupidity. How can a civilized country like Ghana allow a group of morons who call themselves NDC rule us.They finish first degree, can't marry and manage a family yet appointed min ...

• kwaantwi Barima 6 years ago

You are a thief that is why you support this thievery.

• New Ghana 6 years ago

You are a very stupid mentally disabled fool who cannot follow a coherent analysis.

• PAUL GBAGBLADZA 6 years ago

Bright Simmons is an idiot. How much did Ghana government pay for the Ameri. Stop deceiving us. Fool

• Mary 6 years ago

NDC as a party, was very corrupt but at the same time full of nuts who cannot think or analyze to come to a productive conclusion. This analysis is beyond NDC perception. When a party General Secretary can put on a female dre ...

• Keane 6 years ago

Very good article - now AMERI crooks want to negotiate - What a surprise ...they set the company up to SCREW Ghana the world is laughing at Ghana ...how many other multi million dollar contracts have AMERI ACHIEVED...ZERO how ...

• John 6 years ago

We were warned by the Norwegian journalist from onset.

• Dzinu 6 years ago

Inflated and and over paid so who took the money. Ghanaians should smoke the money back into our system because some of our children are being educated sitting on bare floors in this 21st century. Mahama is clueless about Hum ...

• Dzinu 6 years ago

Mahama was able to send his entire family on just a 55 yrs birthday bash. He should tell ghanaians where the commission paid to him and some of his top MP's went because we will not leave him free until that money is return f ...

• Yussif 6 years ago

It's unthinkable how people in position of trust government can enter into such a throat killing agreement just because of what they ll get at the end of the day,the question here is assuming it was John mahama who needed pow ...

• Cool 6 years ago

Why not go negotiate down with American and prosecute those you thin are thieves
    Over priced Yes! But Over paid NO!!!!. The previous government did not over pay the asking price by Ameri. What is the definition of overpaym ...

• Ansah 6 years ago

Those Ghanaians who signed the deal must be called to answer and have to be prosecuted

• Clairvoyant 6 years ago

Most of these stupid NDC thieves will go to jail for a longtime.

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

The stupid npppiglets are barking as usual. Go ask kuffour what happened to his stupid toy generators and where are they now?

• ma kaa maka 6 years ago

Just put Donkor and Jinapor before court if such thing happened or abbrogate the contract keke

• JOHN 6 years ago

NO NEWS WILL WASH AWAY THE COURT INVASSION BY DELTA FORCE. IF NPP THINKS NDC MADE ANY CORRUPTION DEALS. PROSECUTE THE CASE IN COURT. WE ARE YET TO SEE ANY PROSECUTIONS. THE NOISE IS TOO MUCH

• John 6 years ago

It is interesting this guy is talking about Indonesia and Egypt.....a country under IMF bailout could boast of an attractive country risk profile? If the government of the day sat down without trying anything they would have ...

• Kojo London 6 years ago

Let me break my rough analysis down.
    According to Bright the machines will cost $22 million per one. Meaning 10 of them will cost $220million.
    If engineering, site construction, transmission lines, transportation, insurance ...

• Sappey-Agboh. Tsiame-Lagbohkope 6 years ago

Unfortunately, Bright Simons is unable to make such analysis and depended only on speculation to throw some figures around and pretended to be smart. Thanks for your rough analysis.

• Sappey-Agboh. Tsiame-Lagbohkope 6 years ago

Bright Simons is a swindler. What he has put out here is mere speculation. He wasn't able to provide any new evidence to support his assertion that the deal was very bad. What he did was to use words, conjunctures and half-tr ...

• G. K. Berko 6 years ago

Ghana has been the 'whipping boy' for punishing Black Africa with dubious developmental deals for grabbing freedom from the Colonial masters. Unfortunately, such blatant robbery of our Coffers is often done with the willing c ...

• Keli Mensah 6 years ago

Ndc came to steal, kill and destroy. They never thought of Ghana but their selfish selves.

• Toothless Bright 6 years ago

What major infrastructure has NPP ever built in Ghana??

• Clairvoyant 6 years ago

Manama and his brother are thieves.
    I will personally make sure they go to jail.

• Asante Dwumfour 6 years ago

It is pitty to know our leaders take delight in duping us.

• Sammy 6 years ago

GE Power has an office in Ghana. So why couldn`t the consultants approached GE directly. METKA has an alliance with GE to build a power plant in Ghana.

• Kofi 6 years ago

If it has been established that some people have done a bad deal for the deal and has caused us this fortune, please let them face the music straight away in court and let come and justify their figures as against what the go ...

• Kwame s 6 years ago

Total corruption. Type www. I front of below FULL story GHANA WAS SCREWED

vg.no/nyheter/innenriks/ghana/ghana-s-minister-of-power-signed-deal-with-a-man-from-oslo-wanted-for-fraud-and-organized-crime-the-deal-is-worth-510 ...

• OYIWA 6 years ago

Mahama, Kwabena Donkor, Dominic Ayine, Kofi Buah, Jinapor are going to cough up the quarter of a billion dollars back into the national coffers. This is one deal Marietta Brew-Appiah saw fit not to get involved. At least she ...

• AGYARKO 6 years ago

Deal with the insecurity situation and stop talking of old age mstters

• AGYARKO 6 years ago

Is there any project undertook by JM which has received praise from NPP? That is why npp will never received praise from well meaning ghanaians because they politicised everynational issue.

• Toothless Bright 6 years ago

What does Bright know about Power Deals & Transactions???

Shut up there with your loud mouth.

You never commented when JA Kufuor sold Ghana's Oil blocs for a pittance.

• Yaw Agyeman 6 years ago

This deal make woyomi not worth pursuing

• NII 6 years ago

THIS IS WHY GHANA WILL NOT ADVANCE THIS SO-CALLED POLITICIANS ARE KILLING GHANA LORD HAVE MERCY WHAT A SHAME...

• Nana Addo 6 years ago

Who is now talking of Ameri power deal? wen the Nation is besieged with rebel forces including Delta and Invisible forces u are talking abt Ameri power deal. Imani Paa, look at hypocrisy. Instead of them to put Nana Addo on h ...