We have arrested the cedi from running and have given the keys to IGP - Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (29)

• INNO 7 years ago

Mr. liar keep on playing comedy with de economy when de reality strts catching u wil shutup n do true politics. Now see cement price, under JM cement cement price was static sm even reduce their price, now LPG gas self we can ...

• mr amin 7 years ago

The cedi has stabilize since the burdget was approved. We should not forget that the first 3 mouth of 2017 was run by ndc burgdet which was presented to Parliament late last year, this ndc budget saw the cedi to depreciate du ...

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

This is exactly what Ghanaians deserve - concert party. If Ghanaians didn't vote for terrorists and morons, where would a moron get the platform to be doing concert party with people's wellbeing? But never mind, their time is ...

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

This is exactly what Ghanaians deserve - concert party. If Ghanaians didn't vote for terrorists and morons, where would a moron get the platform to be doing concert party with people's wellbeing? But never mind, their time is ...

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

• ALEX 7 years ago

The cedi was 4 to 1euro when Mahama left office, today its 4.50 to 1euro and Bawumia is jumping and bragging. When will this fool shut up and stop this boastful nature?

• Lori 7 years ago

Pepeni Gyimi

• Scabio 7 years ago

Massa you be pure liar . I just sent some money to Ghana via W.U elkridge, MD 21075 and the exchange rate 4.15 to a 1

• BONGO 7 years ago

JOY News, do you really think the Cedi has been arrested? I still feel the pinch of fuel prices; and the prices of goods & services have not come down in my part of the country!!! AOO!

• D DAY 7 years ago

I DO BELIEVE IN YOU AND YOUR LONG TERM SOLUTION CONGRATULATIONS

• Jay 7 years ago

He can he stop the cedi this not concert party.

• Sahh 7 years ago

This man loose his credibility during the election pertition and since then i lost confidence in him.

• SAQ 7 years ago

You better stop talking and work.
    You cannot fool anyone.

• No Mercy 7 years ago

We Hope we believe We all Hope for better Ghana!Ghana is rich enough

• kk 7 years ago

Bawumia is a serious thief and a liar. Always lying . Bawumia

• Evans 7 years ago

This bastard can't deceive ghanains

• Mallam Zarki 7 years ago

Absolute nonsense. You secretly issue a 15 year 2.5 billion dollars sovereign bond to your cronies and surrogates at an unprecedented whopping 19.5% rate just to halt the speedy decline of the cedi, and you have the effontry ...

• Kk 7 years ago

You made a great point and I hope others read your details. This NPP government are looters and firing squad will be even too good for them. While Ghanaian are struggling to survive, they have started looting again. Bawumia a ...

• Constable Joy 7 years ago

DR PINK SHIT WHEN YOU WOULD SAY SOMETHING REASONABLE?
    THE IGP FAILED TO BOOK THE DELTA FORCE etc.
    IS THE CEDI OR ECONOMY IN PRISON?

• Constable Joy 7 years ago

WHEN WOULD YOU.....

• Kyekyeku 7 years ago

Our Veep H.E. Dr. Alhaji Bawumia is the best thing that ever happened to Ghana in recent times. The man is too much. He is the reason why the NDC will be in opposition for decades!

• mr amin 7 years ago

Work to bring the cedi under 4 is currently hovering around 4.1 n 4.2. Our purchasing power that determine our standard of living depends on the value of sedi if the govt is able maintain a stable currency then it will be suc ...

• thounder 7 years ago

Foolish bawumia

• D DAY 7 years ago

HURREY WE BELIEVE IN BAWUMIA AND OFORI ATTA NOT TERKPE OR KOKU'S NDC

• Kk 7 years ago

The cede is still falling as a result of how you and Kuffour devalued it and now you are up to talking another nonsense. Ghanaina should remember that you were deputy governor at Bank of Ghana when Kuffour devalued and chang ...

• D DAY 7 years ago

HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN THE DIGRACEFUL SACKS CEDIS WE CARRIED IN GHANA MST GO BAGS???

• Chuks, Nima 7 years ago

So our cedi's stability is now in the hands of the IGP

• Nana Asenso 7 years ago

The great party is in power. The innuendos won't work. Ghana is moving forward

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

This man thinks that he is still on campaign platform. You came by lies and you will survive on lies.