Akufo-Addo blowing state funds on lavish parties – NDC alleges

Read Comments Comments (146)

• HOPE HO 7 years ago

NDC PLEASE SHUT UP. YOU HAVE NO LOCUS TO TALK. CORRUPT NDC

• facts 7 years ago

Birth day parties are not independence celebrations nor bus branding. Any mother is able to plan one for any of her children. Bring something more enticing for discursion. Childish

• Ocran 7 years ago

Maybe they should see what the world is saying about the resurgence of our economy.Everytime the NDC people open their mouths I kick myself for ever voting for these group of idiots.

• kiko 7 years ago

U never voted for that party...and it an idiot to see one...learn to talk sense and not trash...

• RAS MUBARAK 7 years ago

NDC YOUR CRITISMS ARE JUST SHALLOW. NO FACTS WERE MENTIONED. HOW MUCH MONEY HAS GONE INTO AKUFGO ADDOS PARTIES? DONT COME TO GHANAIANS WITH EMPTY PRESS CONFERENCES, WE ARE INTERESTED IN HOW MUCH AND HOW DID KOFI ADAMS COME BY ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

WE IN EUROPE HAS FLOODED NANA ADDO'S HOUSE WITH EXPENSIVE DRINKS WHICH YOUR STUPID NDC HAS NEVER SEEN BEFORE, NO WONDER YOU FOOLS ARE SHAKING, NANA IS NEVER CORRUPT THEREFORE HE HAS WON OUR HEARTS, SO NDC PREPARE TO SEE MORE ...

• --- 7 years ago

YOU ARE SUCH A FOOLISH SLAVE. WHAT IS EUROPE?

• ONAAPO 7 years ago

SLAVES WORK OR THEIR MONEY. THEY CANNOT STEAL OR SING FOR THEIR SUPPER THEY WORK, WORK,WORK

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Hahahahaha. Funny. If Akuffo is using state funds for parties, take him to court. Where were you when NDC was even using state aircraft for political campaigning.
    I don't know any NPP member except Nana Addo at Kibi and I kn ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

It was nice, did you watch it yesterday.

• ONAAPO 7 years ago

NANA, PARTY MORE. WE SUPPORT YOU ALL THE WAY.

• Socrates 7 years ago

Okudjeto Ablakwa used our jet plane to wed his wife in the north, Ofosu kwakye, Fiifi Kwetey and many more travelled twice a week to school in London, Akua Donkor did nothing for Ghana yet she got 2 SUVs and a mansion, it goe ...

Instead of putting their house in order,they are playing the foolery. Can this win you an election? Will this make Akuffo and Bawumia unpopular? ONAAPO.

• Anonymous Coward 7 years ago

What a bunch of clowns we have in this NDC party? Ghanaians are by nature very corrupt, dishonest, liars, wicked, ignorant, deceitful, lazy, thieves and hypocrites according to Her ladyship the chief justice. 60 years of so-c ...

• Constructivist 7 years ago

I said this the other day. This old fool called Avedzi is not smart. Why did Haruna Iddrisu failed to address this press conference again? Anytime the response lacks depth and wisdom, this Avedzi man assumes responsibility. H ...

many people, including me can sponsor a aprty for Nana Addo. Some of you are short of ideas. you just criticize just for the sake of it.

• Lori 7 years ago

One Dwarf One Glass

• BJ 7 years ago

WELCOME BACK FROM DWARF ISLANDS LORI THE DWARF. IT BEEN A WHILE. i THOUGHT YOU HAD VANISHED INTO THIN AIR WISH YOUR DWARF MENTALITY.

• Been 7 years ago

Buy a plot of land and spread payment from 6 months to 2 years at the new Accra Airport which is just 15 minutes away from the Central University. Prices start from GHC5,000 to GHC12,000 and the plot sizes ranges from 80x60, ...

• Salifu 7 years ago

Invitation to a Party is different from organizing parties.Tell your Party Friends who stole and bought State cars cheap to return or pay back the difference.

• Ayitevi 7 years ago

Everything from this ndc opposition kids looks foolish, ndc please give us sensible opposition and stop jokking, stop disgracing yourselves, even little children cant understand you, huh

• Lori 7 years ago

One Dwarf One Husband-Snatcher

Why not one giant many baby making machines? Hahahahahahaha. How many kids and with how many women?

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Mumu Portuphy. Even in opposition, you had two extra lavish parties in your home and that was okay I guess. Okudzeto Ablakwah, Fiifi Kwetey and Kwakye Ofosu travelled twice a month to UK for classes at the expense of Ghanaian ...

This is the most stupid thing Mills did. Did universities in Ghana had those courses?

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

The NDC goons blew over $ 20 million on their 2016 Sunyani congress alone, but now get the chutzpah to criticize Nana's wedding anniversary. What a party with a misplaced priorities.

NDC very funny party

• CAR 7 years ago

NPP IS NOTED FOR PARTYING AND ENJOYMENT WHENEVER IN POWER.NANA NOT COMING TO SOLVE GHANA PROBLEMS, HE JUST WANT TO BECOME PRESIDENT TO ACCOUTRE PROPERTY FOR HIS FAMILY.

• Joe Appia 7 years ago

You stated that NPP used state funds for the parties and then ask NPP to disclose source of the funds?

• K.O.Ampaw 7 years ago

Joe, you are a mathematician.We should not waste time on these few jealous NDC fans. After all they need to celebrate whiles working!Their achievements within this 100 days is unprecedented. We will not tell them anything, me ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Unprecedented! Really? Well, why not kindly enlighten us with the so-called unrivalled achievements that Kukurudu have chalked in the said 100 days so far? No fiction, please, but truism will do just fine. So, be candid to yo ...

• PAA NII 7 years ago

At least we have been able to retrieve the state car Lodina gave to her boyfriend John Dumelo.

• Create,loot and share 7 years ago

A corrupt party in opposition is always bitter.

• Lori 7 years ago

One Dwarf One Wife-Killer

• Eric 7 years ago

Do these people formulates policies n represents us in Parliament, ah ah ah ah ah, Nana Addo does not even ride in state car how more for his anniversary. These people are just crazy in opposition

• KK 7 years ago

Any evidence? Which party is known for its lies? Let the public decide.

• Adam Mahama 7 years ago

NDC losers should allow the president room to operate?? Why are they in a hurry to criticize when there is nothing to criticize??. Shameless thieves awaiting Independent Prosecutor. Hahahaaa

• Peace 7 years ago

NDC can no longer play with our conscience like their pets.Gang of arrogant and corrupt 'babies with sharp teeth'.Talk about the 'cracks' and 'breaks'in your rejected NDC.The jealous NDC thieves will be put to shame.Naniama, ...

• BB 7 years ago

The ugly portuphy also celebrated his thanksgiving party with the drinks served there bearing his name. I was there

• Joseph boateng 7 years ago

ndc party with ugly faces and armed robbers . nation destroyes

• custody 7 years ago

than he should also disclosed his funds to that party

• Akosua Julia, Toronto 7 years ago

President Nana Akuffo Addo government isn't like NDC government where you were blowing state funds for everything. Nana Addo is capable of using his own money for parties. Kwasea like you. NDC Afeafitor, JuloI, akronfo) th ...

• FRANK 7 years ago

So these people have still not learned their lessons? I think they just want to talk!

• kojo 7 years ago

NDC SHOULD SIMPLY FUCKING OFF. THEY ARE STILL DAZED AND CONFUSED FROM THE SHOCK OF THEIR DEFEAT AT THE LAST ELECTION.

• alonzo 7 years ago

NDC Shame and shame, hoiw can you be so childish to make such allegations. Oh NDC just three months in opposition and you are fealing the heat. Just get your loins together because you are going to suffer more. Nana is going ...

Oh NDC when at all will you stop your lies?Customised drink paaa,Nana is even not using States Vehicle how much more throwing parties. NDC you can't fool us all the time oo,we now know better than you do.

Let the ugly dwarf to enjoyed himself how many days has he left on this earth, He will so die with his cancer

• Jerry 7 years ago

I send it back to you!

• Sarcophagus 7 years ago

You,your mother,father,brothers,sisters,aunties,uncle's, nephew's, niece's, grandparents, step brothers and sisters and your entire generation will perish before Nana Addo dies. Moronic ignorant imp. Eat your heart out,you ai ...

Avedzi you are due for check up

• TOM MBOYA 7 years ago

THE PARTIES ARE PRIVATE FUNCTIONS. NOTHING TO DO WITH THE STATE. OK? YOU WANKERS WERE THROWING MONEY AROUND LIKE CONFETTI. SHARING CARS AND GIFTS TO ILLITERATE CHIEFS. WHEN WILL NDC EVER LEARN? IGNORANT KOFI PORTUPHY IF I WER ...

• James Bawa Tamale 7 years ago

My party leaders since the defeat speak like children between nine months to two years.soon if care not taken the party will be like CPP

• K.K 7 years ago

Eiii so there is no sensible being among NDC who can advice them to stop lying through their teeth. The same attitude against the anionted took the party to opposition and yet it has not change you a bit. The foolishness in N ...

Shup up ndc hoodlums

• kawme 7 years ago

you are the pig, you and your parity

• JOIN THE SATANIC CHURCH IN GHANA 7 years ago

black o244908520indian spritualist in ghana call for spritual help promotion protection
    lucky of winning lotto
    healing powers
    power of invisible
    casting demonds

• steve 7 years ago

The gentleman at the back is definitely going to use this picture to extort companies and business people lobbying for a contract. Lol

• KAFAMAN 7 years ago

ZIP UP! BASTARDS!!!

• Ed B 7 years ago

NDC have started their foolishness. Inconpetent and useless party. Stay opposition till thy kingdom come.

• Maestro 7 years ago

What has Bawumiah got in his glass water or champagne? The picture tells it all. The wedding anniversary party adds up to the 100 days achievement lol. Ghana money spending again on the waawaa trend which has started in full ...

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

NDC SHOULD SHUT UP PERIOD

• Clairvoyant 7 years ago

Stupid NDC fools.
    Do you think a man of NADAA's stature cannot organise a party from his own resources ?
    Even stupid mahama and his illiterate lordina were throwing parties.
    You are all bitter infantile fools.
    All those m ...

• k.o 7 years ago

at this point , i think the ndc is still shocked over the election results.They are now talking by heart.

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

MONEY IN THE STATE COFFERS NO, SO SHUT UP NDC PERIOD

• K.K (Former psychiatric nurse) 7 years ago

Its a big shame for NDC to come out with this psychotic statement. Can't Nana Addo organize a party? Truly the 2016 defeat is affecting them psychologically because of showing mental symptoms of delusions,hallucinations, illu ...

• Ggyeto 7 years ago

Comfortable lead,,,big liars

• Gods will 7 years ago

Look at this man oooo, he only wants to make himslf relevant. It is by force to talk if u av nothing to say

• Kanawu 7 years ago

The president has his money long time before the presidency. He is not going to be stealing Ghana's money like that corrupt and thief mahama did..

• Victor A.Young 7 years ago

James Afedzi, why don't you inform Ghanaians about the cost of H.E. Nana Akufo-Addo's parties that he threw, instead of asking the president to say it, if you already know? Ghanaians are clever than you think they are, so ple ...

• Zargon 7 years ago

The last one the 20th Anniversary party cost 2million USD

• ATYCO #ONE THE CITIZEN! 7 years ago

What is wrong with this nyebro, trokosi kotokolian? I don't support NPP on some many things since they assumed power but who are you NDC to criticize? You guys just annoys me. You did worse than them but complaining as if you ...

• Kwea DCE 7 years ago

NDC IS GRADUALLY becoming ...../,. what did u do recently when you held a close door meeting with MAHAMA

• Yao 7 years ago

Ndc is in comfortable lead

• jyga 7 years ago

Thank you.... I can't stop laughing.

• Kingsley Agye 7 years ago

NDC thanks for speaking the truth. NPP is wasting our money.

• Adombire 7 years ago

Foolish n stupid minority MPs. Do u think Ghanaians take u serious? U will never get the opportunity to mess up the country. Empty barrels make the most noise.

• Adu 7 years ago

NDC, are you dazed by Nana's achievements? Why these temper tantrums? Oh hoo!

• PAA KWESI 7 years ago

SHOW US SAMPLES OF THE COSTUM MADE DRINKS. WHERE IS YOUR EVIDENCE.

• maree stopes 7 years ago

allow him. fruits of his toil. Ps 146:3

• Kay 7 years ago

Petty politics with no shame what so ever. Be ready to go to Nsawam

• Owuraku Tema 7 years ago

What is wrong with these NDC people? Only three months in opposition and you people are behaving as if you have been there for years. Please if you have nothing to add for the country's development, shut up for bigger brains ...

• Ashiobi 7 years ago

Kpokpobiribiri still hunting ndc officials..they think they're in comfortable lead

• me 7 years ago

You know this is all lies. What about the NDC that run the party on state funds?

• Bbb,Mahama remains a thief. 7 years ago

Mahama was using state funds on women.

• carlous linneaus 7 years ago

NDC people are sooo pathetic and wants everything in their favour no matter what we will still stand by NANA ADDO DANKWAH MAN OF INTERGRITY

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

Whether they spend it or blow is like you are alleging we still want them to govern us than your crueless party that waisted Ghanaians precious time all these years.
    You can even have your so called press conference we don' ...

• Assemblyman 7 years ago

Not even half of what Mahama did lol

• me 7 years ago

NDC ARE COMEDIANS. THEY ARE VERY DESPERATE TOO. YOU AINT SEEN OPPOSITION BITE YET. Hahahahahah

• JDM 7 years ago

These are the same stupid things they said and indulged in that sent them into opposition. They haven't learn!!! smh

Is this a good citicism of the government. Bring something better to put the government on its toes and stop this silly talk

• Atta K 7 years ago

You keep blowing your horns. You will soon be in jail one after the other

• Soldier Man 7 years ago

NDC couldn`t say anything substantial about the 103 achievements in 100 days except to say that the president is using state funds to organize parties. This is absolutely nonsense. They should give us a break, thieves

• Nico 7 years ago

Sour loooooooosers. At least he Nana can afford to party

• Naa 7 years ago

If you have any evidence that the president used state funds for the parties bring it out. Don't just come out and say things because of politics. Substantiate what you are saying.

• ben 7 years ago

pretexting party is becoming rediculous. When there is nothing to criticize govt about just shutup.u must come to terms with the wind of change courtesy bagbin. 100 days with 104 solid significant achievements. Nana will not ...

• Nyarkoh 7 years ago

When is NDC becoming sensible by planning to come to power? Instead of deciding to build one region one Dubai or one district one stadium they're sitting there just chastising the government without finding solutions to what ...

• Freddie 7 years ago

Do not worry, even whenever he goes to the washroom you will announce it. This shows how bitter you all are for loosing the elections. Instead of you looking forward to put your broken-up party NDC together you are going arou ...

• Kofi Aning. Toronto 7 years ago

Did Mahama build the 200 high school before December 2016? Think before you talk else politics will make you fool all the time

• Bonny 7 years ago

Loose propaganda, is the president not paid. Oh ndc weak thinking........

• kingsford BAoBidoo o 7 years ago

Why can make free main while some schools like Manson Nkwanta Senior High school needs school buildings,and having many problems
    Nana Addo have to do something before free education

• OMANNI 7 years ago

Ghanaians will once or twice more time to see the faces of NDC who runs Ghana into the knees on 2020,but they should not forget the angry which brought them the sorrowful defeated is still there for many years to come,NDC ...

• Tiger Reo 7 years ago

Dear news editors of Ghanaweb, please kindly make sure that the caption of your news really reflect the content.
    You were talking about Ibrahim being picked up by EOCO and now when you click on it this is what you see.
    Ple ...

• Felix KWAAH YEBOAH, USA 7 years ago

Mr Avedzi hypocrisy will kill you. Let me tell you, you can full some people all the time, and all people some time but you can't full all people all time. By your assertion, do you want us to believe that every minister in ...

• Eoy 7 years ago

Somebody should explain'protect public purse' to me.it seems some politicians are stretching the phrase too much.I think the basic meaning should be to insulate govt treasury from thievery in the form s of over inflation of c ...

• Kobby 7 years ago

NDC, don't you think you are rushing too much to criticize when there is no need to? You are already having integrity crisis after the heavy defeat from the elections. If you aren't careful, nobody would take you serious when ...

Now ndc has nothing to say. What are you talking about who cannot do a party? Is a party a crime for presidents in Ghana? Ndc find something better to argue about. Think about money you guys have damped in Dubi for you're goi ...

• KWAMPONG, TEMA 7 years ago

The appointees of Nana are mostly self-made personalities who don't need gov't bungalows and Land Cruisers to live and ride in. Unlike you 'greedy bastards' who were 'nobodies' before your appointments the nation spent millio ...

• brizky 7 years ago

oh NDC aden ne kasa bebirebe saaa

• Cash Jnr 7 years ago

Very soon my brother then u r going to die in opposition

• Kwame Hammond 7 years ago

H.E Dr. Bawumia was countering the NDC with policies and ideas but the NDC even in opposition still uses childish propaganda. Ghanaians are intelligent now. We do politics on policy base argument.

• No Mercy 7 years ago

Name Addo Dankwa is going to start the economy.against thieves NDCs members.Nana Addo Dankwa need money to Start .NDCs has stolen money from Ghana State

• Watching 7 years ago

A Ghanaian, Dr. Esther Ocloo, has been depicted on Google doodle.

https://www.google.com/

• Nsoah Joseph (Mr. Right) 7 years ago

Forgotten so soon for buying V8 for John Dumelo, and Akua Donkor and traveling with her to abroad? How do we describe that one. Bunch of Hypocrites.

• Steve 7 years ago

NDC are very very much confused and they are sick.

• Steve 7 years ago

Speak about the bus branding fraud

• Crystal 7 years ago

This NDC people are still in comfortable lead oooo, hahaha dreamers and lossers , no wonder

• willywee 7 years ago

stupid fools, is this all you can do in opposition? when you had the chance to govern the country, what did you do? nkwansiafuo.

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

THE JOKERS WILL COMPLAIN ABOUT EVERYTHING NPP DOES JUST TO REGISTER THEIR EXISTENCE BUT NOTHING OF VALUE. THEY MAKE PROTEST AND CALL IT PRESS CONFERENCES. TRUELY USELESS.

• Kingsford, Chicago, USA 7 years ago

The most stupid politicians in Ghana today are these NDC party executives.

• Michael 7 years ago

Which Ghanaian home are you coming from. You can just insult a group people? Some of which you don't even know? Please you can do better than that.

• Think 7 years ago

Aponkye

• Araba 7 years ago

NDC should get serious!!!! These press conferences rather discredit them and it's bad PR. Someone should advise them particular Anyidoho. Is he not tired? He's raved and ranted all these years and hasn't learnt any lesson ...

• Araba 7 years ago

NDC should get serious!!!! These press conferences rather discredit them and it's bad PR. Someone should advise them particularly Anyidoho. Is he not tired? He's raved and ranted all these years but doesn't seem to have l ...

• Igp 7 years ago

Nonsense NDC, if you jave nothing doing in parliament, take a hike. Akuffo Addo as The President of Ghana is entitled to special allowances to entertain his guests. When mahama was gifting cars to Dumelo and his numerous girl ...

• AKWE 7 years ago

THIEVES IN NDC

• obrempong 7 years ago

nkwasias3m look at NDC gurus bisecting their wide into any radius talking rubbish do you think we are corrupt as you are national disgusting Congress after what you did to this country you still have the mouth to talk

• Michael 7 years ago

Man, are you surprised, Nana Addo is a party person.check his records.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

So people actually vote for this fool to be paid with our taxes?After NDC thieves stole 300 state cars they got audacity to talk about cars.These NDC criminals and thieves are not ashamed of themselves after stealing state ca ...

• prince 7 years ago

God bless Ghana mother land

• truth 7 years ago

offering him free PARTIES oooo tomm!

• Ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

I will never forgive this idiot for using my money on useless parties to enjoy with his bastard children

Author:- Aba.....
    When you and your President were over inflating projects and stealing our limited resources what do you think Ghanaians were doing. Sleepin g? We were all using our zoom camera in watching you the NDc and ...

How much does one SUV for a chief cost? Idiots who have nothing to offer.

• emmkoj 7 years ago

I wonder where these corrupt NDC officials get the nerve to open their beak like that, after messing up the economy. Its about time they got tried for the massive corruption they committed. Each and everyday they spew out the ...

• custody 7 years ago

give us a break NDC u did worse things than this just 100days in opposition u are crying keep quite Ghanaians are further up with u

• Sankofa 7 years ago

Such profligacy by this inept Nana Addo admin is a mark of economic incompetence and hypocrisy.

The lack of self-discipline will lead to large deficits and a drain on our finances.

The Nana Addo admin is being side-tra ...

• MYSTICAL 7 years ago

NDC STOP nonsensical noise

• christian Ampomah 7 years ago

good for your information, but Nana all the way.

• MAJESTY 7 years ago

This same NDC opened a platform for that ex convict, & illiterate Akua Donkor to destroy this noble & anointed man like Mr. President. I can't even for get Ama Benyiwa Doe tried to spoil him with cocaine, marijuana etc.

T ...

• kawme 7 years ago

whenever there is an issue please let live it for sensible people to think about it

• kayib 7 years ago

NDC plz stop dat comments, we must support our prez plz

• T K Do. 7 years ago

even you babies with sharp teeth who have not seen life at all throws party, what about someone who have worked his lifetime cannot party at his birthday. shut your beaks and rot in opposition. saammiiaaa!!!
    more parties the ...

• mary 7 years ago

s good point

• nyark. 7 years ago

I bet you NDC will be in opposition forever because of they did when in power

• Abu Mohammed 7 years ago

Haha! the minority should stop kidding and get serious. this kind of propaganda lies brought them to opposition. Ghanaians, were no more kids pleeaaase.

• Akuamoah joyce 7 years ago

when we were we, where were they? when NDC was lavishing money on India hemp smokers they think we are ignorant. The President is entitled to make his people happy.