I took a mere GHC25 million for AMERI work - Ibrahim Mahama

Read Comments Comments (117)

• EAS 7 years ago

GHC25m for 3 days work, what planet are you and that stupid former president think you are on. Shameful. What did you use to do before your brother forcibly became president?

• Ben 7 years ago

It was Dollars not Cedis

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Whether GH25 million or$25million is not MERE for three days work. Ibrahim did not need to be involved in government contracts because of his close relations with Mahama who happened to be his brother. This does not happened ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

"I TOOK SMALL MONEY BECAUSE OF MY BROTHER", WHAT FOOL PLAYING SMART, DOES GHANA BELONGS TO YOUR BROTHER? THIEF, WHY DIDNT YOU DO IT FOR FREE IF BECOS OF YOUR BROTHER? JAIL THIS THIEF NOW

• Hmmmmmmmn 7 years ago

If such a rich man who owns a private jet and owns some of the biggest companies in Ghana can defraud Ghana, then Ghana, where are we heading to. Then, I don't have to blame the armed robber. What then would a poor man do wh ...

• Jordan 7 years ago

Ibrahim what are your academic credentials to earn GHC25 million for a three days work and you claim that's small You know what the poor citizen of mother Ghana don't blame you. Even a philosopher won't make that kind of mone ...

• Adjah 7 years ago

Talk about nepotism to the highest order. Is this guy the only company in town? He gets Fadama Korle work and now this with no bid. Ghana business is not a "brother" business. Hmmm no wonder project was so inflated. Also inve ...

• Kofi Annan 7 years ago

If this thief is spared then no Ghanaian will go to jail, and I will organise a big demonstration against AG

• ATSUKUOR TEI-WAYO 7 years ago

IT WAS MY PLAIN GUESS WORK TO SUSPECT THAT IBRAHIM MAY HAVE BEEN INVOLVED IN BRINGING A KNOWN PAKISTANI FRAUDSTER TO DUPE OUR GOVERNMENT. NOW, PEOPLE..THE CONFESSION IS OUT.

• Foolish Akuffo Addo 7 years ago

You Ghanaians always calculate somebody profit but not the cost. Do you know how much is earth moving equipments cost?

• Who 7 years ago

No, we don't but we know it definitely cost more than your stinky mother's pussy, you piece of crap.

• JOHN 7 years ago

Shame on you coward . Why not use your own name ?

• ODUMJA 7 years ago

How stupid can you be justifying 3 days work for 6 million dollars ?
    Oh holy molly! Was the contract tendered?

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

MAHAMA CAME TO POWER TO DESTROY GHANA, HIS STUPID BROTHER HAS STOLEN HALF OF GHANAIANS MONEY, JAIL HIM AND ANYBODY THAT DEFENDS HIM, NDC IDIOTS

• Kweku trouble 7 years ago

You are ignorant. What has days for to do with the amount? It should be investigated if the contract was overpriced and action should be taken if it was. Otherwise your argument about days is infantile .

• Patrous 7 years ago

Kweku why are defending these corrupt guys. Maybe you are related to them

• Ayitevi 7 years ago

Prepare a decent file and jail that twerp with dirty money, dog like that looting Ghana

Aeroplanes take less time in getting to Kumasi. So bus tickets should be more expensive per your logic.

• Ewurade Kasa 7 years ago

He was lot willing to do the work but wanted a chunk of the money. So he pretentiously undertook 3 days of work to justify taking huge sum for the money. He fooled Ghanaians to pay him $5million dollars for a work that he was ...

• Journalist 7 years ago

Hahhahahhahahaha. Touch

• BULLEY - KORLE GONNO 7 years ago

WHO WERE THE COMPETING BIDDING COMPANIES TO THE SAME CONTRACT AND WHAT WERE THEIR QUOTES OR CONTRACT SUM? GHANAIANS WANT TO KNOW

• SARPONG 7 years ago

He made over $6.5 million in three days of work? This guy needs to be arrested together with those who made the decision to award such a frivolous contract to him.

Can this thief tell us any company that refused to do a th ...

• PATRIOT 7 years ago

Oooooooh my goodness !!!

A 3-DAY WORK COSTS GH25 Million ?

Was it rocket science ?

Can he tell Ghanaians what this specific contract was all about ?

• John 7 years ago

Fucker!

• Kwame USA 7 years ago

Ibrahim is known all over the world for writing FAKE CHECKS

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

IN THE CASE OF MAHAMA VRS SOLI.
    There is nothing like witch hunting as you guys are alleging ok?. Stupid fool, then tell your wicked people not to fleece our nation of our meager resources, by staying out of corruption and t ...

• Tibaa 7 years ago

Took $25m and continue to issue bouncing checks. Mother Ghana is like an unwanted orphan, perching at the corner of a dusty road in tattered apparel and weeping uncontrollably.

• GEORGE 7 years ago

Will it take authorities days to investigate a bouncing check if not lies and envy. Are you not surprised why the case is still dragging? They are simply witch hunting Mahama and his family, because Kennedy Agyapong told them ...

• KODUAH 7 years ago

It is not Ken manufacturing the case of bouncing cheques. Ibrahim must be seriously investigated and put before a court of competent jurisdiction. If hes found guilty he must go to jail. He's not more Ghanaian than that boy ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Can Ken Agyepong tell EOCO what to do? Did Ibrahim issue dud cheques to government and cleared goods from the port? If he did, how many were they and what was the amount? Do you understand what is witch hunting?

• Kwabena Gyamfi 7 years ago

Five million dollars for three days work? Yes, you deserve to be jailed. This is outrageous!

• Joe Lartey 7 years ago

Some Ghanaians are foolish and selfish,you behave this way because your brother is the president,bad

• Asuoba 7 years ago

25 is mere.
    Foolish ,greedy bastard.

• 21st century boy 7 years ago

UR MOTHER SHOULD HAVE GONE AND DO IT. THERE IS MORE MONEY IN CONSTRUCTION ENGINEERING THAN KEN RADIO STATION KIND OF BUSINESS. ALSO AGRICULTURE. NPP PROFESSORS CAN ONLY SPEAK ENGLISH.

• Brains 7 years ago

Ghc25million is 250 billion old cedis and for three days work? Was it another sole sourcing? I weep for this Country

• Atta K 7 years ago

You will soon find yourself behind bars.Thief

• Orlando uk 7 years ago

To save my brother's name? . No patriotic emotions at al. I'm expecting words like 'saving ghana some money'.

What's your point?

• JNC 7 years ago

Similar work at Tico sites far less complex than what Ameri have under Prez Kuffour cost Ghc220m.... So those who dont know what goes into such works should guard their mourhs

• Bra Kronikles 7 years ago

You call $25 million mere...... Eeeeeiiiiiiiii

• Osei Kofi 7 years ago

What kind of 3 day work warrants $6m. Ludicrous!

• Journalist 7 years ago

I read the comments here and I feel sad. Non of you have Ghana at heart. It's just NPP attacking NDC and vice versa.

Truth is it must be investigated. No. Of days doesn't really matter in amount paid. Infact the lesser th ...

• Tweea 7 years ago

Ghana Is In The 3rd World Indeed.
    There Was No Such Thing As Witch-Hunting When Rawlings Barked And The NDC Rounded Up Ghanaian Business-Men Who Were NPP Sympathizers.

• steve korsah 7 years ago

Ibrahim Mahama says he took a mere 25 million gh cedis for the part he played in the Ameri contract yet he issued dud cheques for a mere 10 million gh cedis in taxes owed to the GRA. What a shame Ibrahim.

• ADANKO 7 years ago

SOME OF US NOT SURPRISED BECAUSE WORSE AND MORE ANNOYING REVELATIONS THAT WILL SHOCH GHANAIANS ARE YET TO DROP AS TSUNAMIS ON OS. EVEN BUS BRANDING WAS COSTING OVER 3 MILLION GHc. WICKED MAHAMA AND HIS BUNCH OF THIEVES. ALL T ...

• Hama Hamah 7 years ago

Ibrahim Mahama being investigated by the EOCO should be sent to court if he has has milked Ghana. He must be made an example that the Nana Akufo-Addo's government means is all about Ghana first,and corruption by any individua ...

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

WOW UNBELIEVABLE!! MY TAX MONEY.. HMMM
    250 OLD BILLION FOR A THREE DAY WORK?? STOP PLAYING THE SYMPATHY CARD, YOU ARE EVEN EXPOSING YOURSELF AND NDC THE MORE!!
    ANYWAY TRY AND INVEST ALL THE MONEY BACK IN GHANA WAI!!

• Tweea 7 years ago

NDC Supporters Never Called That A Conflict Of Interest?

• keni 7 years ago

Why did Ameri hire you for a state project instead of someone else. Is it not because you are a brother to Mahama? Is this right?

• keni 7 years ago

Kuffour lot looted Ghana and we all know this. However Heaven is waiting for them to accounts for within 10 -15 years time.

• Samuel azumah 7 years ago

Mr mahama is a clean man from what I read and was told.mr mahama must court the cost of his passport seizure

• naa agyemang 7 years ago

thumbs up! brada...choice of words x much effectual wen addressing many.how can u save de name of ur brada alone living many of us to doom?.all bcos ur brada livs in de high office of ghana.ghanaians are veri mch discerning d ...

• Elvis presly new york 7 years ago

Gh 25.000.000 in three days work ooooo ndc goverment wat a shame.

• slyster 7 years ago

I don't know all this slow motion legal system in Ghana. All these thieves should have been beheaded and buried by now.

• Kabum Komfrafa 7 years ago

NO WORK IN GHANA THAT CAN BE COMPLETED IN 3 DAYS SHOULD COST EVEN A MILLION DOLLARS.

THIS CROOK TOOK 6.25 MILLION DOLLAR FOR A WORK DONE IN 3 DAYS AND HE THINKS THE AMOUNT WAS TOO SMALL

• Wise 7 years ago

We are watching and monitoring your contracts

• GHANABA 7 years ago

He's innocent till proven guilty. While you fools are wasting time on Ibrahim, the Chinese are busy mining your GOLD. This is African mind set, will they hassle him if he was a non Ghanaian? NPP is busy spending your money on ...

• onaapo 7 years ago

The Chinese are mining our gold so Ibrahim our fellow ghanaman should be paid $25m for a three day job?

You are crazy

• Adjah 7 years ago

That is why Nana Addo has hired 110 people so some go after galamsey while others go after thieves like Ibrahim. By the way, who just left power and so why didn't NDC go after the Chinese. Is Ibrahim the only business man in ...

• JAGUAR 7 years ago

Did the contract go through tender?You and your brother thinks Ghanaians are fools.God is watching you.

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

GHANA MONTIE....$25 MILLION IS NOW CALLED 'MERE'.....HOW MANY CONTRACTORS COMPETED FOR THE JOB THAT YOU EMERGED THE WINNER?...SOMEBODY SOMEWHERE COULD HAVE COLLECTED LESS.

• Concern Teacher 7 years ago

There's chaos and corruption everywhere. The biometric team deployed by the ministry of finance to undertake the registration for the newly trained teachers are demanding money from this young teachers. It's very worrying. Pl ...

• Adwoa 7 years ago

Very true. They are conniving with the IPPD coordinators at the various GES districts offices. Minister of Education must act on this issue. Very troubling

• pk 7 years ago

Ibrahim Mahama, Pls if u think the money is not enough then go to your brother for more as he is good at dashing out money and V8s. Nsawam is waiting for u,criminal

• BISMARCK ASARE, USA 7 years ago

I am sad when Ghanaians want to subject everything to politics. We have a person who has defraud the State of signing bounced checks to the tune of GH 10 million, and you hear people like disappointed Dr. Nyahoo Tamaklo tryin ...

• Sammy 7 years ago

This man is criminal simple. Jail him..

• Wise 7 years ago

We are watching and monitoring your contracts - npp make sure , you don't fault or a. Spade for a. Spade ,or a. knife for a. Knife,

• Hon Johnson Twumasi Baidoo 7 years ago

He has to go to jail

• Ama 7 years ago

WHO CARES!!

• Legend Gideon 7 years ago

That stupid EOCO and NPP devil can never jail Ibrahim Mahama
    NONESENSE!!!!

• Nana Billa 7 years ago

Please, let's stop this baseless argument. How much does excavator charge per hour? You can charge 50 Million and complete the work just one day depending on the equipment and personnels you will engage.

• Nii Akwei 7 years ago

Please ask yourself if the work could have been done cheaper. There was no competitive bidding. Your argument is rather baseless.

• Legend Gideon 7 years ago

Npp and EOCO go away.

• Zebila donkey Rider 7 years ago

48 cum 49 Engineers Regiment could have done a better job in one day for the Government for free. This because of my brother, because of my brother cover up is very unfortunate. Ghana is not for your brother. Because of your ...

• Journalist 7 years ago

Are you aware that you have made a great point there?
    We can employ the army to do everything.
    They have doctors
    Engineers
    Masons
    Nurses
    Teachers
    Accountants
    Military police
    Etc.

I think that would weed out corr ...

• Abeeku Mensah 7 years ago

Is there a law that makes nepotism or cronyism a crime in Ghana? Is Ibrahim Mahama being charged with nepotism or charges stemming from banking irregularities?

The EOCO is becoming a tool of government and that I am afraid ...

• Alice 7 years ago

You took that amount and so, just trying to cover up, why didn't you tell Ghanaians as well as the whole world when you worked with that meagre amount, jail him.Ibrahim is a BIG crook, he is the MAIN brain behind the US Tila ...

• NDC WILL STAY IN OPPOSITION FOREVER. 7 years ago

He took over $4 million dollars to fill land with gravel and concrete on which 10 mobile turbines were packed.
    This is John and Ibrahim Mahama for you. This is what you get when thieves rule.....
    NDC will stay in opposition ...

What do these SOBs think of Ghanaians, at all?
    After the big flood, when you were caught putting your company emblem on gov't machinery, you gave the same bullshit excuse. Heaven knows the fate of those machines today if you ...

• Sir Johnson John Asiedu Nketia 7 years ago

NDC COULD HAVE SOLD GHANA IF THEY HAVE WON THE ELECTION 2016 ELECTION. THREE DAYS FOR 25 MILLION?

• Dela 7 years ago

No one cares.Corrupt family

• Keane 7 years ago

Hillarious fick off to Nigeria or to Dubai and takevtgat other crook the exoresidentvwith tou C@nt

• AMEVOR 7 years ago

NDC- THIEVES' PARTY

• SACKEY - TESHIE 7 years ago

PLS OUR NDC COMMUNICATORS LET US GET OUR FACTS RIGHT BEFORE WE COME OUT FOR CONSTRUCTIVE ARGUMENT. MY COLLEAGUE NDC COMMUNICATOR ARGUED THAT THE JOB WAS DONE AT KUFFOUR ERA FOR GHC 22 MILLION BUT IBRAHIM CHARGED GHC 19 MILLIO ...

• Concern 7 years ago

And they are planning of bringing him back as their flag bearer; bring him on, this time it's only his family members that will vote for him. Please Ghanaians, Let's unite and kill this thing called ndc for once.

• obiba jk 7 years ago

Useless NPP speaks rubbish, go to tell your mother fucker president who can't cant rule Akuffo Addo who has replaced all his teeth, that God is watching all your lies.

• Zebila donkey Rider 7 years ago

$25m is mere in three days work done because of your brother. Very arrogant talk.I blame Kufour.

• Kkd 7 years ago

How many contracts did Ibrahim win under his brother's presidency? What is the total cost of all projects he executed during his brother's reign?

• YAM SELLER,KRACHI 7 years ago

The merchant bank-fortiz-pension funds axis of looting must be interrogated in this country. We repeat, the merchant bank-fortiz-pension funds axis of looting, which saw almost GHc 1.4 billion cedis of pension funds to vanish ...

• Salifu 7 years ago

25 million cedis is not a mere amount mr.I.Mahama.I don't know the Manpower and type of equipment used for the work but honestly speaking Ibrahim the amount used was not MERE.

• Chief amawnkwa e 7 years ago

No business man does charity
    Ghana doesnt need charity from you.
    U surely must gain another way
    Public stunt ...bye be real

3 day-work of mere GHC25 million? Ghana really had thieves in government!

• kofi kofi 7 years ago

fuck ur.....mahama

• kwam 7 years ago

hmmmm, but what kind of work will involve just clearing of site for just three days and one will take about $6million dollars? why we use the 48 Engineers Regime stand the Convict Prisoners to execute this task.?

• Ashiobi 7 years ago

I don't want to talk...3days work cost Ghana 25million dollars..ei ndc

• Yaw Owusu 7 years ago

Ibrahim Mahama if you took a mere GHC25 million for AMERI work as you claim, then you could have as well done it for free your brother and Ghana.

• Opana 7 years ago

I see very stupid masses high on the mountain.they were not there when he duped the state but because they don't know what is right from wrong they are massing up at the EOCO offices stupidly chearing basically a fraudster on ...

• Simon Best K. 7 years ago

NAP again they killed Victor Selormey now they want to do it again why this party is like that?

• Kenny 7 years ago

Don't insult our intelligence how long does a contractor mobilise and demobolize for works. 3 days indeed and has all work been completed.

• Tim 7 years ago

And this is not conflict of interest???

• BUUU 7 years ago

BRING EO GROUP FOR INTERROGATION AS WELL. THEN LATER INVESTIGATE KENNEDY AGYAPONG SOURCE OF INCOME

• KK 7 years ago

it is sad how Ghanaians are quick to attack their own. Do you have any idea how much money foreigners siphon from Ghana everyday? We are too emotional with our discussions. Evaluate the amount of work done before you crucify ...

• Inkoom 7 years ago

Hypocrisy of Ghanaians politics at least he paid his bail what about those who work in habour who took bribe just to dupe the nation but they are still working there as servants of the nation. Is it polical witch hunting how ...

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Question his brother if he knew about it!then you come to the sister who goes for toll mommies for her pocket.look at you?you never paid sch.fees whereas your father was rich minister.that means fraud is In your d,n,a.,like f ...

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

The guy used state equipements,embossed in his name with the plan to keep them,it took that decerning mp to save Ghana.What is he saying?

• asem 7 years ago

you are a thief, and your big brother is a senior thief, you all don't think. That is why Ghana is in soo much trouble. Greedy people. God will punish and your generation for making the country poor

• Sid usa 7 years ago

How much did u pay in taxes?

• Kofi Twum 7 years ago

This guy has forgotten that we no longer use the old ndc currency. How can he say GHc 25m is a mere amount.

• Frank OK 7 years ago

I respect Mr Ibrahim Mahama so much that I can not believe that that story about him was true. I have been defending him most of time, although, I am NPP sympathizer, and I was shock when I heard him confirmed that he gave th ...

• Frimpong-Manso 7 years ago

Everyone is abide the law.

• Ker 7 years ago

F you Manama 3 days work for ghc25 million sole source for off F off youbandvthat horriblebebil ex president GET lost a
    D rot in hell ...pay back evowas nsnks 26@5 million and merchant bank 10 million and other Ghanaian bank ...

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

You took mere 25million Cedis. If it was put onTender some contractor could have taken 20,000 thereby saving Ghana 5000.00

• Young Patriot 7 years ago

such a bleached and useless lawyer who wanted to blackmail Asamoah Gyan is talking. Get your facts right and stop the jaundice analysis of the issue. Ibrahim is better than your entire family. As for the bitter Ken Agyapong t ...

• Pias 7 years ago

In other words, he's saying, "this is the least I have stolen"

• Jeans 7 years ago

most of you condemning the issue are only playing politics and ignorance

• Concerned Ghanaian 7 years ago

No contractor would have accepted indeed. Why was it not put on tender to know whether it wasn't going to be accepted by other contractors? Do you think Ghanaians are fools?

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

It is now clear NDC goes into Politics just to fill their Pockets. If that Comtract had been put on fair Tender another Contractor could have offered 20Million Cedis and save the Nation 5Million.