We will not disband vigilante groups in NPP - John Boadu

Read Comments Comments (62)

• SSSSSS 7 years ago

AND WHY NOT? THIS IS NPP FOR YOU.

• Opanin 7 years ago

This is proof that the on going trials are to mislead the public. Soon the dockets will be missing and then names of people will be interchanged for something else. Cocaine becoming konkonte.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

sad

Akufo, the tribal warlord

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Ghana is doomed under aimless Nana Addo and the NPP

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Why are Ghanaians complaining? We told you Akufo Addo was/is a terrorist but you wouldn't listen. You think if the police or the army wanted to descend very heavily on these terrorists they couldn't control them? They are not ...

• Counselor 7 years ago

John Boadu big mistake for supporting unlawful vigilante groups in Ghana. Mr Boadu if you are reading or listening to the uproar caused by this stance taken by you-violence perpetrated by these vigilantes will breed violence ...

• James Anoh 7 years ago

We are talking about live and property now, there is need for the Military to intervent and save the country, Akufo Addo is a lawless man, which type of people go to our law courts to free convicts on what grounds.

• Preko Agyeman 7 years ago

This mate mahogany party rebel group and bomb throwing people

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Nonsense. This is how rebel groups start. Support them and very soon, they cannot be controlled. Why not put such youth into farming that can benefit the country. NDC is watching and they will also organize their group. When ...

• OTIKO 7 years ago

ARE THE CHRISTIAN COUNCIL MEMBERS AND THE OLD MAN OKUDZETO THERE. WHAT ARE THEY SAYING ABOUT THE ATTACK AT KUMASI HIGH COURT. IS THAT BETTER HAN MUTIE 3 CASE OR NOT. EVIL PEOPLE FROM THE ROOT OF JB DANKWAH TRADITION.

• James Anoh 7 years ago

What level of education has john boadu? Because he doesn't think properly such stupid people abound in democracy the country over irresponsible, pig wearing white clothes, Npp vigilantes are illegal and cannot happen in this ...

• 22-4-2017 7 years ago

This your primitive statement will cost your NPP dearly to it's grave in the next election,
    most of the time, you these adult so-called politicians make too much loose & cheap comments & statements that even KG kids won't ma ...

why? ask Akufo, the warlord

• Wiseman 7 years ago

You think these are the comments that cost govt elections...? Anyway all of you NDC guys are always concerned with the next elections hence you diabolical plans. Your John Mahama lost the elections due to incompetence..Anyway ...

• Tay 7 years ago

You lack common sense

We were faced with incompetence and chaos, remember? At least that was what we were told and great we voted for chaos. Get on with it and live with it. Adios

• Counselor 7 years ago

Wiseman are you listening.......you and your cohort do not own Ghana and you cannot bring mayhem and lawlessness into the country. For your information such acts will make Ghanaians lose faith and confidence in your NPP gover ...

shameless

• Cool 7 years ago

When violence starts , the Mosquitoe and kangaroo forces will not survive it. They are not the only ones who have weapons or are trained to use them

• edward 7 years ago

Good enough.If you think the vigilante group are more powerful than the security forces, wait and see when the millitary shows their power and takes over the affairs of the country.
    Never think mittary coup cannot happen aga ...

• Sam, Bern 7 years ago

nice reminder

• edward 7 years ago

The NPP should not be so naive to think that millitary coup is a thing of the past in Ghana.John Boadu and Kennedy Agyapong should be ready when there is a millitary coup. They have started leading the Ghana "Boko Haram" orga ...

• Dilis Agyeman 7 years ago

I totally agree with you wise man "its just a matter of time"!

• MASSA 7 years ago

I also agree with u "its a matter of time..." NPP is giving the military an excuse to come back. A police man has been assaulted and nothing happened. Let one of them assault a soldier then we shall see fire works in Gh. Its ...

• Sam, Bern 7 years ago

Bokom Haram leader in ghana. Ghanaians take cover. we are not safe.

• 21st century boy 7 years ago

BUT NANA HIMSELF WAS BEHIND ITS FORMATION. BUT BOADU U LIE U WILL NOT SURVIVE WITH THIS GROUP IF IT REACHES CRITICAL POINT. ASSUME NPP LOOSE 2016 AND U PEOPLE FOOL THERE U WILL KNOW PEOPLE CANT TOLERATE STUPIDITY SINCE IND ...

• Cool 7 years ago

These people were in place to cause havoc w=if you lost the 2016 elections. You cant ban the monster you have createdIf you try to use them to remain in power against the people's wish in 2020, you will regret int because yo ...

• Asem 7 years ago

If Npp will so blatantly feel above the law, then it's inviting all other parties to organize their vigilantes and start a brutal reprisal rebel factions to facilitate an unwanted civil war which Ghanaians never dreamed of. ...

• Oppong Manu 7 years ago

Akufo-Addo, the record setter-COMMANDER IN CHIEF of Ghana SECURITY FORCES and COMMANDER IN CHIEF of NPP VIGILANTE GROUPS. No doubt John Boadu says they will not disband the groups. After paying the Serbians and South Africans ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

Can someone tell me the difference between these vigilante groups and the highly politicised state security forces. Unfortunately I can't see any difference(s).

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Yooh ! We hear. Thank u very much at all.

• ike 7 years ago

What is wrong with you?

• Paa kojo 7 years ago

It is time for all political parties to organise body builders to protect their parties because government on power can organise invisible forces how much more opposition parties. Ghana is gradually turning into terror countr ...

• Johnson 7 years ago

Pres Nana Addo please are you listening to him?

• Captain 7 years ago

So you too you can not say something sensible

• sm 7 years ago

Unfortunately for our dear country, this so call npp thugs can become the likes of boko haram and that's when you same people will blame islam. For it.

• Koo 7 years ago

Another foolish talk from foolish party,we are learning democracy, where in developed countries that has democratic government has vigilant group? if we are learning we must learn it well.

• Trusty 7 years ago

This statement by john boadu is very irresponsible and smacks of arrogance, disrespect to the good people of Ghana and our armed forces and police.what at all does the Npp want? Civil war and destruction, i think John Boadu n ...

• IBRAHIM 7 years ago

ITS BEEN VERY DIFFICULT FOR THE NPP HAVING TO FIGHT AGAINST THE ACDRs DURING RAWLINGS ERA AND AZORKA FROM KUFUOR THRU MAHAMA YEARS NOT TO TAKE THE SWEET TALKS OF NDC MEDIA FRIENDLY OUTLETS TO BAN THE PARTYs SECURITY OUTFIT. I ...

• uncle boo 7 years ago

I suport you hundred percent.When the BIG men in the party were shouting to keep watch over the ballot boxes who actually did the work? When Nana Addo's house was attacked who were those who defended the place? KEEP THEM.Mad ...

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

To control radicals in society and for that matter in political party such as NPP which has been in opposition for far too long, one needs to put his foot down and be firm,I do think Nana Ado hasn't got that strong leadership ...

• Abena Serwaa 7 years ago

They have started exhibiting their arrogance...we will surely vote them out in 2020!

• Knockout 7 years ago

To canter NPP

• Boakye 7 years ago

God have mercy on us. This is the party i wasted my precious time to vote for, hmmm

• Michael 7 years ago

How many of them are directly related to you.John, you are a young man, stop thinking like those who are 73 years old.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

THE POLITICAL PARTIES VIGILANTE GROUPS LED SOMALIA INTO A LAWLESS COUNTRY.

• Michael 7 years ago

What is your definition of competency? When militants are attacking courts under the watch of Nana Addo which is of a national security concerned and you are there still thinking that he is the most competent leader? ?

• Kwasi Ajin 7 years ago

John you are right yet I guess it will be prudent for NPP govt to get them jobs rather than making them irrelevant, The earlier we settle them the better ,We have to show a little bit of leadership skills

• More 7 years ago

He's afraid to speak against them. Hahahaha like they'll smell pepper

• Alhasan Iddrisu 7 years ago

Wow,babies with shape teeth. Who are you to challenge the orders by the security minister? Anyway that's NPP and Nana Addo for you. I will advice every Ghanaian to arms his or herself.

• Landlord 7 years ago

why do journalist still give audience to such stupid idiots like boadu to be spilling this nonsense. for those force u better learn wisdom

• lone prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

ALL DIE BE DIE TURN TO BE VIGILANTE GROUP IS UNCONSTITUTIONAL BAN THEM NOW AND LET THERE BE PEACE SHALOM PEACE TO ADONAI

• Sgt. Ogoglo Boadu 7 years ago

Thank you very much, Boadu akpeteshie King Kong. Am sure you added cocaine before the interview. Now, call Martey and tell him about your decision; he will bless you with holy water because "wo y3 nyansa fo)." Now, this is wh ...

• Kyei Akumadan 7 years ago

The NEC must wake up from their slumber and start to also organise even a better vigilante groups to counter these NPP hooligans from now onwards. Or else u will be laughing at the wrong side of your mouth

• Counselor 7 years ago

Well said brother. Violence breeds violence!

• 20/20 7 years ago

Does stupidity find its way to leadership positions in Africa or the people are plain stupid?

• Kwami US 7 years ago

The politicians in Ghana are plain stupid. Just look at John Buadu taking Ghana and Ghanians for granted. They are lucky that Ghana under Akufo Addo only harbour invincible forces but no invisible forces
    in Ghana ...

• James Anoh 7 years ago

The Ghana Armed forces must save the country from the hands of terrorist before it's too late when nothing can be done, Peace Must continue in this country they must act now to save lives.

• Nana Amma 7 years ago

They could be people who have been useful in bringing NPP back to power but that does not give them power to engage in the violence that has gone on since the beginning of this year. I can tell Mr Boadu that you guys can't ma ...

• Imoro Bayuo Saani 7 years ago

The npp members are not serious how can people encourage evil act

• Imoro Bayuo Saani 7 years ago

God will punish them one by one
    but they shouldn't forget that ndc will come to power again in 2020