Kwesi Pratt condemns praying at work; says it's unproductive

Read Comments Comments (52)

That's what is killing Ghanaian. Laziness if u want to pray do that at home not work latness we mishandled gevonrment vehicles go to furnals in gevonrment vehicles and we go do work fill the tank with gas. We have ourselves t ...

• fafa 7 years ago

WE NEED GOD IN ALL OUR DEALINGS BUT WE PRAY AT HOME BEFORE WE GO TO WORK SO PRAYING BEFFORE WE START WORK SHOULD BE AS SHORT ASA DINING HALL PREFECT'S PRAYER BEFORE MEALS START SO THAT HUNGRY STUDENTS DON'T GET ANGRY.

• Onukpa Ye Shia 7 years ago

The president's comments beg the question. What we are witnessing is OSMOSIS. People are taking cue from their bosses and in the case of the ministries from the ministers and the political authorities at the ministries.
    The ...

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Look with the hustling and bustling in Accra, workers do wake up around 3:00 to catch the next available bus to work and so do not have enough time at home to observe prayers. What is wrong if they use their spare time to pra ...

• Akua Sarpomaaa 7 years ago

Chief! The work place is not a prayer ground.

What about the Muslims who have even sited their shrines at the miniseries and use government water to perform routine rituals. You must learn to conceptual issues and don't single out Christians because you think they are do ...

• 0506182344 7 years ago

We drill water boreholes nationwide. Get up-to 33% discount...www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• BODWIASE KING KONG 7 years ago

YOUR RELIGION AND WORSHIP ARE YOUR PRIVATE BUSINESS. PRAY WHEN YOU WAKE UP, BEFORE YOU SLEEP. DON'T USE PRAYERS AS EXCUSES DURING WORKING HOURS. GHANA MAN WILL GO TO CHURCH & SHOUT IN TONGUES BUT HE'LL STILL STEAL FROM THE CO ...

• Hassan Rasta 7 years ago

Thanks a lot. People call themselves Muslims and Christians but they still don't believe that stealing from the government is the highest crime in front of The Almighty God. Because stealing the government money is like y ...

You will go to hospital when emergency cases arrived the lazy doctors will still be in the prayer hall shouting for nothing. Everyone can pray before coming to work or a should take just 5 minutes and come back. Not an hour ...

• Nii 7 years ago

There you go, Mr Kwesi Pratt Jr, always ready to lambaste anything pertaining to Christianity. Amongst all the drawbacks that the President mentioned, it's only the prayers that Mr. Kwesi Pratt Jr heard. It is far fetched to ...

• Freeman 7 years ago

@Nii, You've been blinded by religion so you cannot see that the man hours spent praying diminishes our National productivity. There is no God that is why all the prayers you have prayed over these many, many years have not i ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

The foolish says in his heart that there is no God,
    Read Deuteronomy chapter 28 and see that what God said in thousands of years ago still persist. The Israelites or Jewish people control about a quarter of the wealth in th ...

• Monkey See Money Do 7 years ago

So because the Jew's are wealthy from excessive prayer you feel this method will work for you too and has it?

• Freeman 7 years ago

Jews are filthy rich not because of their incessant worship of God, but because they make wise economic choices and live by them. They work smart not hard, save and invest their earnings, spend and protect their earnings in t ...

• Me 7 years ago

Have you met any other group that are as hardworking as the Jews? They pray but they also understand the value of hard work something that is alien to the Negro like you.

You Nii, I think you are out of your mind. You think Kwasi Pratt is a Muslim? When people are saying the truth you are there talking from your an anus. Nonsense!!!! The other guys who comments positively, are they not Chri ...

The way Muslims have built mosques in our ministries you think if Christians were re to do the same things would have been nice. Do you know the number of times I Muslims visit the mosques during working hours. Do you know th ...

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

I equally commend the president for his speech,but is a reminder and not a new thing.Previous Head of State have said same,so it is nothing new.

• yaw 7 years ago

I can't agree with you more

• D DAY 7 years ago

LIKE THE POPE, NANA WILL APPRECIATE IF PRAYERS ARE DONE OUTSIDE WORKING HOURS, BEFORE AND AFTER WORK.

• Muhammad married a 6 year old Ayisha 7 years ago

He has allowed hismelf to be conned by Bawumia to use state money topay for muslim mecca hajj. soon bawumia will have his way and arabic will taught in our schools meanwhile our children are struggling to speak english. abwum ...

Listen to the Bastard. Since Ghana was born and the heads of state all were Christians, what has ever changed? You son of bitch has nothing in mind than insult. Who is talking about the religious difference here. When have y ...

In Nigeria, the Muslims have ruled longer than Christians and what do you see there apart from endemic corruption, Boko Haram, illiteracy, begging,etc.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

In your own warped conscience, why won't he sack them?, these goons displayed such a selective methods in their services, why would they impose a different system of services known as the CAPITATION on the Ashanti region?! Is ...

• Muhammad married a 6 year old Ayisha 7 years ago

Ghana is becoming too religious. an overly religious state is an unproductive state full of lazy politicians without accountability. only in Ghana a president would ask citizens to pray for the economy. did the people elect y ...

• Goaso Bodie 7 years ago

Blacks are dumb. IQ tests measure the innate and immutable mental capability that involves abstract thinking, logical reasoning, ability to solve novel problems and comprehend complex ideas. Intelligence is inherited and not ...

• KODJOE 7 years ago

Your comments on this subject makes you sound like an atheist.

PRATT is an opportunist. He always wants to please rich Muslim nations. He claims he is a freedom fighter and so he is always quick to condemn Israel and supports the Palistinians. Meanwhile in Mauritania you have Arabs ensla ...

• Nii Joromi 7 years ago

Our people are so lazy and brainwashed by religious leaders that prosperity only comes from God. These dreamer will pray every day but die dirt poor unless they become productive at work.

• Rich 7 years ago

Annoyingly nonesense talk. was he farting whiles making this pronouncement. Sorry We will still pray for five minutes before we begin our work. It works and worht it than your unnecessary face buying nonesense you speak on ra ...

• Hubert Akrong 7 years ago

Don't call him "The Devil ooo"

• Paa 7 years ago

We ghanaians are lazy. Wasting Gods time. All what we know is pray. Come to Europa. U will know de different

• Akosua 7 years ago

There is nothing wrong in praying together at work in the morning before work starts. Intact it is very advisable. Its fellowship. It is part of team building. It invites God into the business. But it should be done with cont ...

• John Ghanaba 7 years ago

Ah my akosua is back, I haven't seen your post for a while,we see eye to eye ooh! Read my post and you will see the similarity.well done for your brilliant insight.akos! Akos! Wo ye obaa pa.

• Ghana 7 years ago

Come to northern region and see they create mosques at all government offices if you reach such office 12:30pm one have to wait till about 1:20pm before. Even court premises they create mosques ahh the government must give or ...

• kofi NDC 7 years ago

Ghanaians should be careful

• Akyire twa, Animu twa! 7 years ago

These religion's are psychologically hampering the development of the continent.I wish the African freedom had fought the western religious ideology along side the political struggle. Traditions and cultures of a nation,whic ...

• ADANKO[THE DIGGER] 7 years ago

Ghanaians are poor the n ation poor all because of Ghanaians overreliance on God.You pray thousand times a day,everyday your churches are full praying to God to give you wives,husbands,jobs,make you rich.The whiteman who brou ...

• John Ghanaba 7 years ago

Prayers at the work place if done properly ,and with sincerity within a specified time frame is good,there's nothing wrong with it.spiritual nourishment is essential for over all wellbeing ,I promise you.a serious interpret ...

• Akyire twa, Animu twa! 7 years ago

It is religious undemocratic tagging or calling African spirituality as paganism. The fathers of the Africa's political freedom fighters would have fought the recognition of Africa Spiritulity alongside the political struggle ...

• Yaro 7 years ago

Let him go and work and stop organising to sabotage Nana and NPP.
    Corrupt journalist.

• MARCUS. 7 years ago

IT'S TOTAL NONSENSE 4 THIS SO CALLED DEVOTION @ WORK PLACES ,THIS RELIGION WILL RETARD OUR FORWARD MARCH .

Kwesi Pratt was only exagerating. No sane Christian will pray for 3 hours at the work place. The Holy Ghost will have convicted such a fellow to stop.

• John Tawiah 7 years ago

Of course, using 3 hours to pray at a time when you are supposed to be physically productive is absurd and should be called out. However, some folks are using this platform to denigrate the black race.i have no clue where peo ...

• Bill Fricton 7 years ago

Hmmmmm asem ooooo hmmmm

• U s a Solomon 7 years ago

Mr dwarf akuffo addo when you need any help from European countries tell them
    To pray before you will take it. When mahama said we need to go to Israel for prayers what did you npp said .dwarf akuffo add ...

• Nana K. 7 years ago

Sure. I agree with Mr Kwesi Pratt and the President. There is time for everything. Prayer needs not be long before it is head. Morning prayers at home should suffice for the work day. People pray and yet behave to the contrar ...

• Onipaba 7 years ago

This goes to show how foolish we are as black people and as Africans. we are the ones who prays the most but we are the very people who suffer and are deprived the most in this life We need to wake up from our religious belie ...

Prayers don't have an addressee, its a waste of time and the mind.

• Nana Boakye 7 years ago

Is this Kwesi Pratt guy an Antichrist

• Nana Yaya 7 years ago

Mr Pratt, this time I don't agree with you. What is wrong if in the morning people working in an environment gathering to pray for few minutes in one accord to start the days job ? This practice in the past helped many compan ...