Amnesty International, others demand justice for stripped driver

Read Comments Comments (20)

• concern citizen 7 years ago

Today, a policeman's picture dominated the social media. His crime is that he managed to arrest a common criminal, whom but for the intervention of the police officer could have caused accident, claiming innocent lives. Indee ...

• Yawson 7 years ago

You are a very stupid man this so called concerned citizen,no wonder Ghana is in tatters,no matter what the driver had done doesn't equal to stripping him naked just saying things to make up things,I had personally heard and ...

• Teacher under Tree 7 years ago

The taxi driver was born like that. Naked. So he wasn't born with twenty cedis in his pocket to bribe the traffic cop.

• kwame 7 years ago

you are an idiot so he went through red light so he should be stripped naked kwasia like people like that's why Ghana is going backward aboa be ba

• Nana addo 7 years ago

U are very stupid. Wat happened before he got naked. Is de policeman a magician dat he made his clothes vanish off him? Resisting arrest itself is an offence if u dont knw. Learn! Nothing will happen to dis brave policeman.

• bala 7 years ago

Apuuuuu natin will happen

• Joseph 7 years ago

This driver did wrong

• asem 7 years ago

nothing will happen to him? wait and see. Do not forget we are in a different era and we are going to see if the laws in Ghana are going to be enforce or not. Just wait and see if the laws will take it's right and lawful cour ...

• Tee jay 7 years ago

These drivers need to obey the rules.
    He run the red light. Nearly caused accident

• John Ghanaba 7 years ago

The police man is a big fool! yes he had every right to arrest the driver and go through the proper procedure to deal with him for the serious traffic offence ,but not strip him naked like that.Did he receive any proper polic ...

• Nana addo 7 years ago

Wat do u do when u put someone under arrest and de person resists? Pls teach us Mr. wise and professional arresting expert.

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Concern Citizen ??? That was Over The Top ( OTT ) .. yes he jumped the red light .. yes it was dangerous but come on that's Bull Sh*t and I personally think the driver handled himself well .. Trust Me ...no need for tha ...

• Kpapko 7 years ago

You guys pounce on any thing close to American.
    Why is Amnesty International so much interested in this, while Blacks in America are being disrespectfully killed insanely.
    Why don't you folks stand up for yourselves to say ...

• watch 7 years ago

Where is Amnesty International in the USA where people are brutalized because of their skin color?

• Mensa 7 years ago

THEY BOTH SHOULD NOT BE POLICE MAN ANYMORE

• mymy 7 years ago

Nonsense and I mean nonsense. Where were these so called human right activists when police were being killed? It is high time we learn to look perpetrators of crimes go free than to enforce the law and be victimised. Cop, I k ...

• katakyie 7 years ago

Why hasn't the minister of gender,Nana Oye Lithur and other so called gender activists come out to strongly condemn this? Is it because the victim is a male?

• SA 7 years ago

This can only happen in Africa, there is no justification for the police officer's behaviour, and we should not entertain it, he acted outside the law, his job is to enforce the law not to abuse it.

• concern citizen 7 years ago

The day some taxi driver shall cross you, scratch your car and you people who are insulting got injured you shall remember hit-and-run drivers.I personally learned from this incidence,I know what to do when it happens to me. ...

• Nana yaw 7 years ago

As much as I don't agree with what the police man did, these taxi drivers are a complete nuisance on the roads. His running the red light could have cost an innocent person their lives.