Soldier brutalises civilian

Read Comments Comments (91)

• Afro 7 years ago

arrest and prosecute

• THE WISE MAN IS BACK 7 years ago

SACK HIM NOW, THE GUY HAS A CASE TO SUE GHANA ARMY BIG TIME BECAUSE THERE IS NOT SUCH IN GHANA LAW AND HE USE HIS POSITION TO DO THAT.

• Isaidit 7 years ago

I am sorry but I find this funny as hell.Maybe it is because a grown man is been caned by an unarmed soldier that he can clearly take.He is a timid jackass who deserve to be caned like a little boy.

• OTIKO 7 years ago

ARREST THAT SOLDIER NOW. FOOLISH MILITARY MAN

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

FUCK DAT..IM LUNGING AT THIS DUDE AND I WILL SHOW HIM THE POWER OF MY PUNCHES...MOTHERFUCKER...U

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

THE RESSURECTION OF ANOTHER AFRC/PNDC MADNESS ! A MILLITARY APPLYING HIS AUTHORITY ON A CITIZEN IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD,WITH CARS PASSING BY IN 2017 ! HEAVEN SAVE GHANA.NO AMOUNT OF CRIME COULD JUSTIFY THIS IGNORANC ...

• oldboy 7 years ago

I hate to be the devil's advocate but knowing how Ghanaians are he may deserve all he is getting.Go to Medina and Bukom in Accra and see how they behave over there.

U STAND THERE N LET THIS ILLITERATE ABUSE U LIKE DIS. I WILL DESTROY THIS BITCH ASS ARMY MAN AND STRIP HIM NAKED. IDIOT...

• sam 7 years ago

you are a fool
    I lived under rawlings and wished he can come back,
    yes there were mistakes but Ghana became a safe and disciplined country especially around circle.
    rememder salifu amankwa

• Pelicles 7 years ago

A fool or, a senseless person needs that kind of supervision from the military. Ghana is retrogression due to the military. They think Ghana came out of their stinking boot and have the audacity to act with impunity.

Who i ...

ARREST N HANDCUPP. WHY U BEATING THIS MAN LIKE AN ANIMAL IN PUBLIC. GO TO ACCRA MALL AND ASK THOSE FILTHY MALL SECURITY WHAT I DID TO THEM WHEN I WAS IN GH. THIS VILLAGE MALL SECURITY TOAD HAS THE NERVE TO TELL ME I CANT TAKE ...

• Maka a maka 7 years ago

Ghanaians are generally afraid of any person in military uniform. Conversely, even a weakling in military uniform believes that he is more powerful than ten civilians, because they wouldn't dare to confront him for wayward be ...

• Theo Sowah 7 years ago

This uncivilized soldier should be jailed. He is a disgrace to our country. What a shame.

• Abrantie 7 years ago

Where is Ken Agyapong this time to defend this sencely abuse of power

• Man lawa 7 years ago

Have u asked your self what that civilian did ? May be he was caught stealing how abt that ?

• Olowa 7 years ago

You are such an idiot.

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

He is a buffoon .. ignore him

• Kanawu 7 years ago

No matter what the civilian did, the soldier had NO RIGHT to take the law into his own hands by brutalizing the civilian.

We are not living in the animal kingdom. You are such a disgrace to humanity trying to defend what ...

• Obinim 7 years ago

Even if he was caught stealing u can't lash him under our laws. You take him to court and charge him for stealing

• Jay 7 years ago

That is why we have the courts!!!!

• Enoch 7 years ago

Stupid fool. Even if he has stolen something he has no right whatsoever to whip him. It is uncalled for. Is the soldier a saint? He must held accountable for his unprofessional conduct.

• sam 7 years ago

I salute you mama lawa
    all the so called too known ppl can talk crap until an armed robber robs them and then they will talk about courts.stupid fools

HE WAS STANDING THERE TAKING PUNISHMENT. CANT U RUN OR EVEN FIGHT THIS GUY? CHALE...THIS OLD SOLDIER UPSET U DIDNT GIVE HIM 1 CEDI MUAAHAHAHAAAA KWASIAKWA, NEXT TIME GIVE HIM 1 CEDI

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Hand him over to the police u buffoon

• Aba 7 years ago

What sort of nonsense is this? The soldier should be charged immediately!

• Bonzie 7 years ago

Where did this take place and what were the circumstances that led to this ?

• Kanewu 7 years ago

Get yourself enlightened...soldiers have no business enforcing laws so circumstances doesn't matter

Lord Maulay’s address to the British Parliament on 2nd February 1835: "I have travelled across the length and breadth of Africa and I have not seen one person who is a beggar, who is a thief. Such wealth I have seen in the ...

• Joemens 7 years ago

Please he was referring to India and not Africa.

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 7 years ago

What sort of nonsense is this. This coward and a barbarian of a soldier should be arrested immediately and sacked from the army. These are the type of soldiers who ran away when they come face to face with women soldiers hold ...

• Be honest 7 years ago

That is good and this how some ghanaIan need to be treated like those involved in galamsey.

• Boye 7 years ago

Stupid Soldiers need to be look

• Agya koo 7 years ago

Lawlessness in highest esteem,Ei Nana is this the rule of law ?.hmnmnmn

• Kwame Nkruman 7 years ago

What if the guy had punched or kicked the soldier in return. I never thought Iwill see this again in Ghana. we are back to the dark ages

• John 7 years ago

We do not know the circumstances under which the gentleman is being disciplined here. Some of us need this type of instant discipline to call us to order. If people care, we will have all this lawlessness in the country. It ...

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Maybe you need to be disciplined as such cos you live in the animal kingdom. Why do we have the police and courts?

Are soldiers law enforcers? Do yourself some good by getting yourself educated and familiarize yourself wi ...

• Man lawa 7 years ago

Have u all asked yourself what might have happen before the action ??don't just judge by what you see .perhaps he did something bad .

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Must he be beaten for doing something bad? Think twice

• Bismark 7 years ago

Man Iawa or what ever you call yourself. You are the most idiotic and barbaric fellow in this conversation.Even if he murdered someone, no one person can take the law into their hands.Only the court decides how he should be ...

• obi 7 years ago

u need to ask what he did b4 the soldier brutalising him

The soldier has no right to beat the man. He must be investigated and punished

• Kk 7 years ago

Police and soldiers in Ghana are very primitive minded and behave like animals. I don't think they actually understand the real meaning of serving a nation. No wonder they retire in abject poverty.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

I dnt knw where Yu had ya formal education buh you are the real meaning of illiterate,foolishness is in your blood and need to be disciple like the guy in the video,did you took the pain to find out what the guy did?or becaus ...

• Ali, Toronto 7 years ago

People really are talking about "circumstances" and what the victim might done? This is amazing. From where did the soldier get the right or authority to assault anybody, for any reason? What happened to the rule of law?

• asem 7 years ago

I always say that our military is very useless and I wonder why the tax payers money is used in paying them. What is the meaning of this bullying? the government have to engage this men in farming since food is very expensive ...

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Jj is the cause of all these things,machomen that and it continues,supprisingly when he coughs people catch cold.

• ALBERT 7 years ago

26 YEARS AFTER WE ENDED MILITARY RULE, SOME IRRESPONSIBLE SOLDIERS THINK THEY STILL WIELD POWER. THEY ARE MISTAKEN.

• sam 7 years ago

Give Ghanaians a zebra crossing and they don't use it.
    simple things and we cant follow yet idiots talk about democracy
    MILITARY ON STREETS ANYTIME FOR ME

• Aaron Annoh 7 years ago

This is stupid military man he should go to jail right now,

• Aaron Annoh 7 years ago

We should stop this kind of thing in Africa, this kind of stupidity. ..

• Alex 7 years ago

This is what we need in Ghana,they will tell you to stop galamsey but you still doing it,they tell you not to stop at point or pick passengers at a point and you feel you are above the law,this is what happens.

• Stubborn Sooja 7 years ago

As a Sooja I only know how to obey orders. So if my your indiscipline I am ordered to instill some small discipline into your coconut head, I will do exactly.
    Know your RESPONSIBILITIES as well your rights .
    I nearly said ...

• Sam 7 years ago

Am with you all the way

• Stubborn Sooja 7 years ago

*** if by your ***

• Bill Fricton 7 years ago

Some civilians too because they know we don't do this things again. They even open their mouth and insult a soldier in uniform in public even at a minimal mistake from a public officer. My friend carry on with the beating God ...

• Martin 7 years ago

That is utterly ridiculous for the soldier to engage in that barbaric behavior. The onlookers should have pounced and beaten up the soldier for his act, rather than pleading with him to stop. Soldiers have no law enforcement ...

• Maamekim 7 years ago

If not because of his uniform do you think you can stand this guy man to man.stupid fool

THIS OLD SOLDIER HAS NO GUN SO FIST TO FIST

• Bartelceasar 7 years ago

Oh me man Ghana..We still living 2017 as if in the good old daze..where kids had no rights whatsoever..like someone will say ask the civilian what he did?,and answers himself,well may be he stole.. Domn-arse!is that how you w ...

• Sam, Konkonpe 7 years ago

They whole country needs this. We are very indecipline.

• Ranger 1 7 years ago

Come and sack him for us idiot

• adanko 7 years ago

Am very angry with this soldier. He has disgraced the entire military. . The civilians around should have lynched him.

• McCallister Jones 7 years ago

You must be sorry for your own stinky ass. Stupid Fool!! I am tracking your contact and moves.

• nana 7 years ago

continue giving the loose talk and we would continue to beat you.if you're not self disciplined, we would impose it on you.. Free beatings..... nothing happens to us

• koji 7 years ago

Are u are saying is right

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

IT IS BECAUSE OF THESE BRUTALITIES OF THIS SOLDIER AND THE POLICEMAN WHO STRIPED A TAXI NAKED ON THE STREETS OF ACCRA THAT FOREIGN EMPLOYERS LIKE MARWAKO AND OTHERS MALTREAT GHANAIANS IN THEIR OWN COUNTRY AND IT IS BECAUSE OF ...

• Kufusan1_1 7 years ago

Wow. If this is real, the CDS, should probe this soldier immediately. I don't even like uniformed troops parading our streets and being used ad glorified policemen. Our troops should not be peace keepers, period. leave that ...

• O'Brien 7 years ago

They always think they are above the law.i look forward to seeing him being tsught some sense.when a civilian wears camouflage these guys will swear heaven and earth to mishandle him or her whilst in Europe and America is not ...

• Nana Adjei 7 years ago

Prosecute this soldier

• McCallister Jones 7 years ago

Glad to hear you saying this couldn't happen in either America or Europe. You are really Stupid and Biggest Fool!! We are in Ghana and that was why it did happen in Ghana. Stupid Fool!!

• kk 7 years ago

This is rule of law under NPP. Is worse than military rule, invisible forces one day and soldiers next day beating a well dressed civilian in the street with a cane. what is next? Ghana now lawless? God help us before the nex ...

• Shaqman 7 years ago

I don't know what to say because I'm fucking boiling inside of me. I'm not surprised though, cos these bullish always happen in gh. Instead of the officer to defend it citizen it has turn the other way round. This useles sold ...

• Adu 7 years ago

No wonder who is the Commander in chief

• sam 7 years ago

Before some stupid ppl start talking do they know what the man did.
    we Ghanaians need the military on the streets cos we not ready for democracy.
    Do you know Singapore does worse
    Idiots talking crap

• John 7 years ago

Good. Pls continue this type of discipline. Ghanaian need it paaaaah.

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 7 years ago

THE SOLDIER SHOULD BE DISCIPLINED AND IF POSSIBLE, SHOULD BE FIRED INSTANYLY. HE WAS TRAINED TO DEFEND THE NATION AND ITS CITIZENS, NOT TO BRUTALISE THEM. THERE ARE OTHERS JUST LIKE THIS PARTICULAR SOLDIER, WHO GO ABOUT TORME ...

• Nana Owusu 7 years ago

The soldier must be punished. It not fair to beat the man in the public like that

• Akora Odiadwene 7 years ago

No matter what happened the era of street discipline is over. At the time when soldiers were doing those things has passed. This soldier man must be called to barracks and reprimanded because the Army Commander did not instru ...

• skilelee 7 years ago

this is very funny oh mother Africa when at all are we gonna be civilized this is soon wrong and we have soo called leaders in the government watching this shame unto you all

A soldier? No he is an animal right from the jungle. Speechless!

• Ted 7 years ago

Ghana is being ruled by constitution, such things must not be allowed. No civilised nation will allowed such things, please let' us educate our soldiers and police .

• daddy kay 7 years ago

Are soldiers mad to go on the streets and then start beating people?
    Arrest and prosecute your mothers and fathers.nkwasiafo)

• Richard Amoah 7 years ago

The military is out of hand. Last year the military attacked Kwesimintim police station in Takoradi Ghana and beat up the police officers mercilessly for detaining an ex military man. There were a lot of high level talks but ...

• Teye Agbale 7 years ago

I commend the soldier for disciplining that idiot for whatever reason. Those shouting rule of law, what has the law done to the invinsible forces after attacking a judge? Has the law found the Yaa-Na killers, JB Danquah kille ...

• Makwasi 7 years ago

This soldier must be sack now, Mr president.

• Be_by 7 years ago

I have say that Africans are the most wicked people on this earth, so doing this means you are a man or what?,we will die young if we don't stop this dog behaviour to our fallow man.

• KEK 7 years ago

This is all family and friends Ghanaian soldiers can do. When American soldiers and other countries are fighting ISIS and other terrorists, Ghanaian armchair soldiers are wearing uniforms and parading our streets caning ordin ...

• truth 7 years ago

Fools...They deserve the beatings ..Ghana Army all the way. Ghanaians are growing and behaving foolishly

• KK-K 7 years ago

So this animalistic behaviour continue to exist in Ghana. Recently I watched a video that appeared to have been taken during a military training in which recruits were made to slap each other. This Sends negative impression ...

• Jah Bless 7 years ago

This is barbaric. Some soldiers can take the law into their hands and abuse civilians. The soldier shd be sent to Mali.

• Concern citizen 7 years ago

Only in Africa,Only African soldiers do this nonsense