Okyenhene holds crunch meeting with lawyers, elders over BNI galamsey report

Read Comments Comments (40)

• PAA KWESI -TESHIE 6 years ago

Amewu is very very incompetent. Okyehene is a galamseyer period. Incompetent Amewu must resign

• Omanba, 6 years ago

This Okyenhene should shut up his beak. How can these Chinese encroach on land under your jurisdiction without you and your elders knowing nothing about it? You shameful, idiotic and greedy bastard! You think we are babies!! ...

• Baba Nurideen 6 years ago

Your Majesty ...Enjoy ur wealth . Jealousy go kill them.. Okyeman is fully behind u. So who is behind galamsey in ashanti region...foolish publication

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

In the fight against Galamsey, I am yet to hear any comment from the professors at the University of Mines, Tarkwa. All the comments so far are from social commentators who don't have the professional know-how to do so. This ...

• ex-cpl imPossible 6 years ago

Ei some can talk oo! Do they have manners at all,do they reason as human beigns and do they have respect for elders and positions they occupy. At least if you din't respect the man,at least consider his position. Gone are tho ...

• Direct Source 6 years ago

No challenger.

• OTIKO 6 years ago

NANA SUE NPP GOV AND BNI.

• Tatiana 6 years ago

Need a job? Lost your job? Retired? Tired of working? Student? Are you looking for a source of daily income stream? Want to change business? In 3 Months you won't remain the same. Look no further! LEARN this specialty Today ...

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

EVEN IF THE OKYEHENE OR HIS PALACE NOT INVOLVED DIRECTLY, THE HARM IS ALREADY DONE. INASMUCH AS AKYEM ABUAKWA IS GHANA'S GALAMSEY CAPITAL, THERE IS SOME MORAL RESPONSIBILITY ON THE KING TO SAFEGUARD THE ENVIRONMENT. BEST OPTI ...

• APONKYE 6 years ago

Amewu, everyone knows you are just trying to cover up for the Okyenhene. So if you think you are deceiving the people, be reminded that you are merely fooling and making fun of yourself! Okyenhene is the top most galamseyer, ...

• NYAMEYE 6 years ago

WHY IS NANA TRYING TO PRE-judge the BNI report when the govt has not yet studied and come out with the white paper? Was there no illigal mining in his state?

Because he is guilty.

• KARKA TRY 6 years ago

This charlatan of a chief portrays himself as some upright man of principle, but has red clay on his hands and bald head. He is the problem. No one else. Ne brofo tantan!!!

• OBIRI 6 years ago

This criminal chief is neck deep in the galamsey. he talks and fight with other clans over land. How will he sit down for strangers to encroach his land and destroy it for galamsey? you foolish chief thinks ghanaians are fool ...

• budha 6 years ago

he is involved he is part of it and everybody knows that

• JAY 6 years ago

Mr Amenu stop lying to yourself and Ghanaians, trying to be nice and polite to Okyemhene does not solve the problem,how come some Akyem Chiefs have been able to stop GALAMSEY in their traditional areas and you the overlord Ch ...

• JAY 6 years ago

The Okyemhene recently bought a KANTANKA SUV from the proceeds of GALAMSEY

• KB 6 years ago

Okyehene is CLEAN as CLEAN. If not for the likes of Osagefo Amortia, I will given up on the institution of chieftaincy.

A great overlord who acknowledges the lordship of Jesus Christ right in public and under camera is tr ...

Amortia, the dwarf, Galamsey dancer.

• okokotiko 6 years ago

May be the Okyenhene truly fought against Galamsey. Fortunately or unfortunetely the results of his fight are all around KYEBI for all to see.

• Lt. Col. Obiri Yeboah(rtd) 6 years ago

I'm glad this man is called out on the destruction his reign is going to cause his people. He must be shameful of his activities.

• Wallah 6 years ago

Thus man is the most disgraceful thing to happen to us as akyems....what foundation ...he is so involve ..very corrupt....when he came to the throne the first thing he did was cut all the oyina trees in our towns and villages ...

• Jeans 6 years ago

Okyehene ...ask yourself why the wise hene has never being meantioned as a galamseyer..so big chief examine yourself

• Baba Nurideen 6 years ago

Is it the wise mv Benjamin cocaine big chief you are talking about?...Then hold ur smelly breath.

• Nana 6 years ago

Bcos there is no gold in where he resides that is why he has not be mentioned.

• kk 6 years ago

He is the one who engaged with the Chinese because he could afford tomiss on the profit he would get.

• Nii King 6 years ago

is the ministry of lands and natural resources PRO wing of the akyem palace.rubbish

• AGC 6 years ago

Nana galamsey

• FRANK , MARYLAND 6 years ago

Expose sell the thieves, chiefs, politicians businessmen etc who r engaging in galamsey to destroy the environment. As for the sick Peter Amewu the least said about him the better. A stooge who is so scared of losing his job ...

• BERNARD 6 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1). USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a special property which enhanc ...

• MEL....(0540527508) 6 years ago

(0540527508) If you are looking for an affordable disposable diaper, then BRUSH Diapers should be your pick. These diapers do not smell even when wet. Nor do they cause any leakage or diaper rashes. The diaper fits snugly to ...

• kofi Brako-Asamoah UK 6 years ago

The chiefs in Akyem Abuakwa must be very serious with this illegal mining activities which is destroying the environment,where the kwaebibirem in fact it's a disgrace to the chiefs and the okyehene.

• Onel 6 years ago

So call leaders. you peoples and politicians has failed our state, dam u all. The youth our next action will be war. I swear. We are going to strike you all down.

• Kutsii 6 years ago

Nonsense to the Motia Ofui Sanseni. We are not small boys.

• Makamaka 6 years ago

illegal mining is carried out right at the door step of the okyehene. please he should give us a break with with crocodile tears and supposed crunch meetings

• Michael 6 years ago

Nana you know you are guilty. Just repent. Small disgrace is better than big one

• koby 6 years ago

that man is nt ashamed of himself he's behind galamsey in kyebi and it a fact if he's trying to pretend as if he don't know anything abt it den the gods of the land will kill him...

• Okyeman Fireman 6 years ago

The Minster of Lands and Natural resources Mr. Peter Amewu should not jump to the defence of Okyehene, he is involved and giving them protection ,again collecting moneys from them.What did he told the people of SAMAN?They sho ...

• K.A USA 6 years ago

The Okyehene Amoatia is the most corrupt chief in Akyem Abuakwa ,mention galamsey and he is there ,called Chieftaincy dispute s and highest bidder get the nod. Chieftaincy cases all over Bow your head in Shame

• ike 6 years ago

indeed I dnt realy think far...minister tryinng to defend okyehene......pls ppls of ghana where was okyehene when illegal miners was destroying kyebi n its environment ?....was he not in kyebi...
    ???