Miracle! Homeless 'mad woman' healed as she delivers twins

Read Comments Comments (34)

• kwame kofi 6 years ago

nana addo is the worst president in ghanas history

• Abena 6 years ago

Aboa!!! What has this got to do with Nana Addo?

• kadee 6 years ago

socialwelfare come in

• Fanguy, USA 6 years ago

What a touching story. My wife and I will love to adopt the babies so is there anyway i can get into contact with her or the social welfare. I live in the States.

• Miss Eshun 6 years ago

Funguy. I don't think Ama is looking for someone to adopt her babies. She's asking for any support (financial or otherwise) to help raise her children. We can respond to her call, right?

• Isaidit 6 years ago

The man@Funguy only offered to help in one of the most selfless ways imaginable and your snorty retort is very unnecessary.Nobody hired you as her spokesperson!Why are some Ghanaian'ladies"so rude?

• Dela 6 years ago

they have sharp mouth but clueless in their brains. someone offering to help by adopting and probably raisung them in the states where they stand a higher chance of succeeding. you re here being a whimp

• Hanze 6 years ago

Just type Ghana social welfare and all the information you need to contact them is available at their website.

• Nana Esi 6 years ago

She will never give the children to anyone. I used to help a mad woman who has a baby about 26 yrs ago. I was a 23 years by then. She always come to me for food and clothes all the time. I sometimes give her money. Anytime sh ...

• Fanguy, USA 6 years ago

Thanks madam, i have my own but wanna help if only they will allow.

• Fine Boy 6 years ago

Very sad story but thank Allah.... May she recover fully

• kofi 6 years ago

WHERE IS MP FOR AREA ? OTIKO? NO CHURCH SAW HER ? NO PHILANTROPHIST ?

• Dr. Steward Harrison 6 years ago

My Name is Dr. Steward Harrison O.
    I would like to send 100 million old Ghanaian currency to the lady to rent house and use the rest of the money for anything she wants.
    I need her number or Ghanaweb to contact.
    Am really ...

• DR RED HOT 6 years ago

where do you live? You can contact Ghanaweb via editor@ghanaweb.com

.....but let us know how this goes? I am really worried if the money will trully get to her to help her.

• Ken Ntiamoa 6 years ago

The babies look healthy. The lady seems to be taking good care of them despite her circumstances. Some women give birth and immediately after, develop mental issues (postpartum disorders). Her's seems to be the reverse. It wo ...

• kmk 6 years ago

The family have moved to a temporary accommodation thanks to a certain women So they need financial help now

• Doc 6 years ago

Doc I dey suffer to oo. Send me just 3 million. I beg make I give u my number?

• Kasapreko 6 years ago

Please,please,.nobody should make any attempt sending Ama to any psychiatric home. Any attempt sending her to such a will make mad again. Where were the authorities when Ama was roaming about the street with her pregnancy? Th ...

• DR RED HOT 6 years ago

Nobody from Accra social welfare or whatever should make any attempt to send this woman to psychiatic hospital. where were they when she was roaming around wwith the pregnancy possibly naked? Why have't they rounded up all th ...

• Kofi Asiedu 6 years ago

Ghanaian men's libidos are high! A mad woman?

• KSK 6 years ago

@ kwame kofi have you so soon forgotten about John Mahama ? Who loots with wife, brothers & appointees ? Please don't annoy Ghanaians.

• DR RED HOT 6 years ago

They shouldn't separate her from her babies, it will send her back to her old mental condition.
    What she needs now is supervised care, a good place to live, her and her babies needs met, and with additional therapy (medical ...

• kobe 6 years ago

I don't have a kid yet but I would love to help if any body have the info of this TV station please email the info to me @kwam800@yahoo.com thank ya all and God bless

• Yao Kwabena 6 years ago

Lets take care of every one in GH esp the vulnerable. Madam Otiko get a place around ridge area to house this lady and kids

• Oo 6 years ago

Ei Ghana... a minister is not supposed to deal with every individual case

• ATYCO #ONE THE CITIZEN 6 years ago

Glory and adoration with unending thanks goes to God alone

• nicman@atl 6 years ago

fuck even moose

• NANA OUR LAST HOPE 6 years ago

SOCIAL WELFARE SHOULD APPROACH ISSUE

• JTT 6 years ago

This lady merely needs housing and some stipend/donations. Not a useless psychiatric hospital or taking her kids away. Useless Social Welfare

• Adensa 6 years ago

Having twins was God sent a blessing for her to be respected back in her won community. What a joyful news this is.

• Adensa 6 years ago

Mad woman she is no mad woman but poverty stricken depression and being childless in Ghana is not pleasant if one does not have a strong family back up.

• Akosua 6 years ago

Very sad story, but Thank the Almighty God for saving their lives, pl don't separate her from her children, the joy of their presence serves as healing therapy for the mother

• Sid usa 6 years ago

What's the miracle here?

• asem 6 years ago

Why social welfare? look for her family and give the children to them. Some one has a very bad idea. Before they knew it, those babies will be gone