Ghanaians need attitudinal change - Christian Council

Read Comments Comments (49)

• Kwaku Single 7 years ago

Now the problem is not about leadership but attitudes of Ghanaians. Yooo, we are all watching.

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Good evening Ghanafuo9 7 years ago

The Christian council is now a useless council and has lost its relevance in our society. They are all accomplices of the ruling government. When the ndc is in power they said they are incompetent when tI message are hard. No ...

Shame on you. Whiles others are calling for people to change their attitudes, you are still politicizing and cursing with no respect. Wake up from sleep cos you don't need God to descend from heaven to come and tell you that ...

• Fo Koku - Tanyigbe 7 years ago

HYPOCRATE, HYPOCRATES. HOW CAN YOU BE TAKEN SERIOUS.

• SIMON 7 years ago

ONLY IN GHANA AND AFRICA BUCH OF GOATS NEVER LIKE CHANGE AND SOMESTIMES THEY TRAVEL WITH UNTIL THEY COME INTO REALISATION OF THEIR SURROUNDINGS. GHANAIANS ARE AFRAID OF CHANGE UNTIL IT IS ENFORCED JUST LIKE THE COLONIAL DAYS. ...

• Mubarak 7 years ago

Christian Council has hit the nail on the head.Attitudinal change, otherwise called discipline,is what we need but as a christian majority country, I thing the onus lies with the church to lead the campaign for the fight agai ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

CHRISTIAN COUNCIL HAS LOST ITS VALUE. THEY APPLAUD EVERYTHING NANA ADDO BUT DIS LIKED MAHAMA. THEY ARE AFRAID TO POINT OUT MANY NANA ADDO MISTAKES. A GOVERNMENT BY THE AKUFFOS FOR THE ADDOS BY THE AKIMS

• SIMON 7 years ago

IT SAD TIME AND TIME AGAIN WE NEVER CHANGE EVEN IT TOOK COLONIAL MASTERS DOG AND CHAIN TO CHARGE PEOPLE FOR DISPOSING FILTHES EVERYWHERE INTO THE COURT SYSTEM. GHANA NEED TO ENFORCE SUCH PROCESS

• koffi parker 7 years ago

instead of seeing the problem affecting us in general, they chose to exclude themselves as if they are saints

• Good evening Ghanafuo9 7 years ago

The Christian council is now a useless council and has lost its relevance in our society. They are all accomplices of the ruling government. When the ndc is in power they said they are incompetent when tI message are hard. ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Kwaku single you are on of fucked up in the head

• TAKORADI 7 years ago

Hey Mr.Single
    dont stupid argue the big problem we have is our attitude, greediness, lies and bad mind always thinking negative about some thing good ,i think you Kwaku Single you are one

• CHANGE 7 years ago

After voting for change we are back to our old ways of behaviour. After another 8 years or so we will be clamoring for another change. While the cycle of change by our thumbs is effective we remain in our disillusioned state ...

• CHANGE 7 years ago

It starts first from the home, from self, then through all other socio-cultural activities, the church and workplace inclusive.

• CHANGE 7 years ago

I dare say that I have observed since 1992 that the current political system we have in place is a default and recipe for corruption, and breeds hatred across the political divide. Its only the Almighty God that has been kind ...

• Change 7 years ago

Political party leaders breeds hooliganism uses it to come to power and call for change of attitude? What change? The political leaders should tame and cage the wild dogs they bred and trained(kandaha Boys, invincible forces, ...

• Kwabena ohemeng,london 7 years ago

Let God or Jesus come down to rule Ghana if Ghanaians do not change their attitude towards work and the nation the nation will continue to be as it is now.Ghanaians should also stop their over-reliance on God.Ghanaians mistak ...

• CHANGE 7 years ago

Are we even going to be truthful with ourselves to accept the fact that we need a "circumcision of our hearts."

• James Mahmoud Awotwe-Braun 7 years ago

Mr Opuni, you stop to mention that Ghanaian should stop praying 24 hours and 7 days in the week after all it is written "God will help those who help themselves"

• John 7 years ago

Yes! Let us stop the over dependence on God for all our individual problems. Hard work and discipline is what does it. No short cuts. Every one can pray all day. What is so special about your prayer? Get off your butt and wor ...

• koffi parker 7 years ago

call on Ghanaians as if he is perfect or its others who need change or direction. this lukewarm attitude is a societal issues that must be addressed from the top with no exemption such leaders like you,matey, Asante, Allotey ...

• sam 7 years ago

tell me my brother.
    It hurts me to see how stupid the black man is
    every sunday churches are full but we are the most corrupt on earth.
    instead of these pastors preaching about social reforms they talk about prophecies and ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

This should start right from the religious sector which is breeding ravenous wolves in sheepskins in their numbers. I don't know how many fake church leaders are in Ghana with Pastors, Apostles, Angels, Archbishops, Reverends ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

THIS CHARGE ALMOST TOO LITTLE, NEARLY CAME TOO LATE. THESE ARE THE VERY ATTRIBUTES THAT CONTRIBUTE TO THE DOWNWARD SPIRAL OF OUR DEAR NATION. IF OUR CLERGY HAVE COME TO REALISE THIS UNFORTUNATE CANKER, THEN LET THEM DO MORE F ...

• Change 7 years ago

Let Nana cage his invincible forces, Bolga Bulldogs, Takoradi Crocodiles, Tamale Kandaha, Volta Rambo, the Naabus and Otikos etc before he calls for discipline. National sanitation day was spat on by political opponents and n ...

• Skippy 7 years ago

Good points...

• OBINNA 7 years ago

GHANAIANS NEED THE LAWS TO BE ENFORCED. ATTITUDINAL CHANGE TAKES PLACE WHEN LAWS ARE ENFORCED. IF LAWS ARE NOT ENFORCED, NOBODY, NOT MAHAMA, OR ANYBOBY WOULD DO THE RIGHT THING. HUMAN BEINGS RESPOND TO THE LAW AND ITS EFFECTS ...

• NPPigs 7 years ago

X'tian Council Needs Attitudinal Change

• Kwaku 7 years ago

It's true Ghanaian are fucked up in the head and it's very serious !!!

• NON-ALIGNED 7 years ago

Christian Council.......please, if you will be honest with yourself, theses attitudes like YOUR QUOTE:

“We have observed with discomfort the levels of public indiscipline in our nation. The avoidable killings on our roa ...

• king bee 7 years ago

Look rev opuni or what ever u called ur self,n i true know nd for sure that u these people are not pastors but typically politicians. when ndc was in power we all heard some of de comments expecially u OPUNI .is't not this sa ...

• Barix 1 7 years ago

leaders should show us the way

• Yeboah 7 years ago

All is about leadership

• Ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

Start from u pastors idiot n stop that stupidity, tell akufo Addo the truth, who need attitudinal change? Is ur father that do

• Jkmo 7 years ago

It is now our attitudes it is no longer the leadership. God is watching over us all

• Ghanananaba 7 years ago

We can only change through our Lord Jesus Christ not rules or laws.

God of Manama come down.How can people be so Hippocrates ,hmmm, when did the so called clergy observed this?

• OBREMPON N.Y USA 7 years ago

Christian Council together with other
    RELIGIOUS BODIES should continue harmer
    YOUR PIECES OF ADVICE and WARNINGS,
    because GHANAIANS HAVE PRICKY EARS
    LISTEN. In west Africa I know more, GHANA
    is SUB ...

• Great. 7 years ago

what are the law enforcement doing? I mean the police? is their duty to bring this lawlessness in the country under control.

• Wofa Atta 7 years ago

Yes truely Ghanains need attitudinal change and it must with you and all the Christian council members.

Hit there again, "Ghanaians need attitudinal change" paa.

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

Our country is filthy,our capital cities are dirty especially Accra city is chocked with filled rubbish gutters something must be down.

• SOCRATES 7 years ago

A HUMAN BEING WILL BEHAVE LIKE A HUMAN BEING IF HE/SHE IS ALLOWED TO BEHAVE LIKE A HUMAN BEING!!! WHEN YOU SHACKLE A PEOPLE DOWN LIKE SHEEP FOR SALE, THEY WILL DEFECATE UPON THEMSELVES--- JUST LIKE ANIMALS!!! IF YOU SHACKLE A ...

• 233 7 years ago

Let's stop de talking and focus on restoring de discipline we have lost in our mission schools and things will change.

• Yussif 7 years ago

The Christian council should spare us this crab,how ve they been able to fight the wrongs going on within the churches since they became the body task to oversee the activities of churches?the extortion,misbehaviour of small ...

• Skippy 7 years ago

Hahaa...
    Today it is the attitude of Ghanaians which is the problem not leadership. This hypocrisy is nauseating.

• Skippy 7 years ago

Since the npp returned to power filth has engulfed the country.They can't even collect 'borla'They are sabotaging zoomlion their own because he co operated with the mahama govt.Filth all over the markers & lorry stations

• North 7 years ago

When NDC was in power, it was Mahama's incompetence. NPP in power it is the attitude of Ghanaians. National sanitation day was instituted, you never saw the need to encourage Ghanaians to participate. Those CCG/GCBC hypocrit ...